Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

O'Neill Plumbing

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2013

4.2

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1010 Cannon's Court C

Woodbridge, VA 22191

Description

O'Neill Plumbing offers emergency service 24 hours a day 7 days a week. We accept cash, check and credit cards. Credit card payment will receive a 3% fee.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Chris T.
5.0
12/26/2019
Our water main value failed on Christmas Eve evening and started to flood our basement. I called O'Neill with little confidence anyone would be around because of the holiday. Shannon picked right up and was really helpful, and reassuring, when walking me through what we needed to do. He was at the house within an hour or so. He quickly diagnosed the needed repair and had it fixed in 20 minutes. He stuck around for the county to turn my water back on so he could check his work. It was a healthy bill, including an emergency call fee (reasonable to expect), but Shannon managed a potentially disastrous situation with calm and professionalism. Shannon literally saved Christmas for my family. He was polite, helpful and efficient. I'd absolutely hire him again.
Description of Work
Emergency Water Main Repair
Category
plumbing
Anna N.
1.0
10/14/2019
Cancelled twice then wanted to come on a day I wasn't home. Hugely inconvenienant for me and I had two other estimates that I could have also gone with, but Shannon had been really nice and helpful and seemed to really want the job so I arranged for my mom to come and meet him while I was gone. He left many stains in the hallway of my building. He also left the furniture moved, and the draft blocker on my door broken. When I sent him a text with pictures saying I "just came home to this" he called me immediately me and started CURSING at me told me he felt sorry for my "husband, boyfriend, fiance whatever he is" for having to put up with me. Then hung up.
Description of Work
Hot water heater replacement
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Burak P.
5.0
07/24/2019
Everything went well. There is no more leak from the main water line. Shannon took charge and made sure his crew did everything correctly. He is what a leader is supposed to be in this line of work. I served in the USMC, and was not phased by his assertive approach to asking me questions and telling me what needs to be done. Price was reasonable for an all day job and for long lasting quality for the next 20-30 years.
Description of Work
New water line
Category
plumbing
Jonathan F.
1.0
10/12/2016
I would not recommend because clients are not treated with a white glove. As other reviewers have noted, he gets upset easily and yells. Here goes the story: The day before I explained by availability. He arrived the next day and told me he was coming early. I said I was unavailable. He then arrived at the next scheduled time and came in to fix the first toilet. After fixing the toilet, he was about to head upstairs. I asked him to take his shoes off because I have a toddler who crawls on the carpet. (This is where the trouble begins.) He said "Your carpet is sh*t and I pay insurance money and can't do that". I said, "Many people wear booties on their shoes for that purpose". He said "I pay insurance money not to take off my shoes. Okay, we're done here", leaves and slams my door. He later knocked and asked for payment, which I would have obliged. I asked him why he left like that, and he said he didn't want an argument. I explained we got off on the wrong foot and that I had a toddler. He repeated that the carpet was sh*t and that his shoes were clean. He next ripped up the receipt and said "good luck getting another plumber for one toilet" and stormed off.
Description of Work
called Shannon O'Neill to fix two toilets.
Category
plumbing
Mary M.
5.0
08/08/2016
VERY WELL. None of us had any idea why the system wasn't working but I suspected the worst. So Shannon O'Neill did a small investigative excavation and found problems and he kept going and going as if he were excavating a Paleolithic archeological site. Eventually he completed the entire basement and from the looks of the pipes he removed the job was WAY overdue. Now I have a perfectly new sewer system. And he snaked some drains for free. I love this crew.
Description of Work
Entire basement needed to be excavated to replace corroded and clogged sewer system
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
Philip W.
1.0
05/12/2016
The plumber arrived and began using an auger (which had 75' cable connected to it) to clear the kitchen drain, he used a 1/3 of the length of the auger cable, pulled back the auger, and tested the drain which was not draining. He put the auger in again, this time 2/3 of the length of the auger cable. He tried 3 times which he used the entire length of the cable and cleared the drain. He could have just used the entire length of the cable the 1st time and be done in 10 min. After drain was cleared, he went back to his truck and took almost 30 min. to write up the invoice. O'Neill Plumbing should be in the milking business!
Description of Work
clear kitchen drain line.
Category
drain cleaning
Jason K.
5.0
05/09/2016
Provided phone consultation to assist in my attempt to repair faucet. When repair was unsuccesful provided feedback to share with the manufacturer to ensure that a replacement faucet was sent under the warranty. Installed new faucet. Considering all the time spent on the phone, the price was fair.
Description of Work
Leaky faucet consultation / replacement.
Category
plumbing
JENNIFER G.
5.0
11/22/2015
Awesome service! Was able to get service in a timely fashion and got the problem fixed!
Description of Work
Fixed a leaky pipe in our basement.
Category
plumbing
Heather R.
5.0
05/12/2015
He spent a long time finding out where the water was coming from, he found that it was indeed the dishwasher. He was so understanding and helpful
Description of Work
He came looked at a leak thinking we had a burst pipe, he discovered it was my dishwasher.
Category
plumbing
Glenn B.
5.0
05/08/2015
Arrived promptly, explained what was going on before any repairs were done (including the price). Work was done efficiently and as quickly as possible, all the while reminding myself that it was almost midnight while this was going on. Would highly recommend them for emergency and non-emergency work.
Description of Work
Pipe burst in the house and was flooding the lower level. Pipe was identified, and a new section replaced the leaking section.
Category
plumbing
Celina M.
5.0
03/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I have used them for many things from a ruptured water line under the utility room floor that required jack-hammering and a new line being run in from the street, to a leaky toilet. Regardless of why they are there, Shannon, the owner, is always engaged and interested in making sure the job is done correctly and that the customer is happy. They are always professional, courteous and friendly. I don't plan to use anyone else in the future.
Category
plumbing
Sandra P.
5.0
03/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Rebuilt commode; installed garbage disposal
Category
plumbing
Linda C.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
My water line broke between the meter and entrance to the house. Called them about 9:30 a.m. and the foreman was here for estimate by 11:00 a.m. Crew started work by 1:00. Attached a bypass waterline to meter to bring water into house by 1:30. Finished pipe replacement by dark. Returned next day to put final touches on lawn where it had been dug up, including turf nicely placed. Foreman called next day to be sure no problems with the work. The job was very promptly started and completed. The workers were all very professional and comported themselves extremely well. This company performed like a championship team and brought top quality tools and equipment for the job. The foreman and his workers all seemed very knowledgable. The foreman pointed out a major flaw in the ground repair done by the company who last year repaired my neighbor's main pipe, digging through my yard and under my sidewalk from that water meter. The excavation was poorly refilled at the meter and below the sidewalk and had caused the sidewalk to drop lower into the ground, which would soon cause a break in the cement. I advised my neighbor, and his plumber company came promptly and corrected their neglectful error from the previous year. Now, five months later, no problems have arisen. I am very pleased and grateful for the excellent job done by O'Neill Plumbing. I highly recommend them.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Marlena M.
1.0
12/01/2014
I never experienced such a rude and unprofessional company. My significant other called and scheduled an estimate apt with the O?Neill?s. At first upon arrival Shannon was very polite he complimented our house and explained the quote and the work to be performed. He told us that he had to cut into the wall to find the problem and that it would cost $150. We agreed to the work and I left leaving my significant other at the house. I am the owner of the house so I told my significant other to call me and update me on what needed to be done and the additional cost once they found the leak. Shannon found the leak to be a pipe and informed us that we had wood that was rotting and possibly mold behind the wall, in addition he would need to cut the pipe and fit the pipe, and that this would cost an additional $275. My significant other was trying to explain this to me through the phone but I was not clear and wanted to speak directly to Shannon. I addressed him with respect and asked was it true that nothing else would be performed besides the cutting and fitting. He then explained that he cut us a deal on cutting through the wall and that yes he only does plumbing. I said wow I didn?t know things like this cost so much and said thank you and asked to speak with my significant other so we could make a decision. As soon as my significant other got on the phone with me I heard Shannon in the background yelling and saying "you people want work for nothing and that he didn?t want to perform the work and that he was packing up and leaving". He was very irate and cussing and unprofessional all because we asked some questions about pricing. This was all while my significant other and I were just trying to decide whether or not to move forward or to attain another quote. So we told him to get his "s*** and get out" you don?t come to someone?s house and start disrespecting them. Then the story gets even worse, I called the main office and explained the story to the lady that picked up the phone, at first she listened and apologized for my experience. I informed her that I would be writing this review on here and Angie?s list, plus the better business Bureau. I then said that they should talk to Shannon about his professionalism. She then got upset and started yelling and told me that I was unprofessional because I left; I tried to explain to her that my significant other was there but yes he still had to get my approval. She just kept yelling so I hung up on her. I will never recommend this company and anyone who uses them beware that if they come out for a quote be prepared to use them for the work or they get really upset and disrespectful. This was one of the worst experiences I have ever received and I never even want this business mentioned to me in conversation.
Description of Work
Shannon came to provide an estimate on a leak. He cut into my drywall and tiling and found the leak. However because of his temper the actual leak was not fixed.
Category
plumbing
Wendy B.
5.0
10/10/2014
EXCELLENT EVERY TIME (- :
Description of Work
This is the BEST plumber EVER!!!!! I have called him several times. He is prompt in calling back, prompt with the service call. Clean. Professional. He knows what he's doing & gets the job done in good time. I can't say enough about how impressed I've been with his service. CALL him. You will NOT be disappointed!!!
Category
plumbing
Tommy H.
5.0
08/11/2014
Had an emergency with the vanity I installed. Bit of advice dont do your own plumbing even if it looks easy on youtube. I tried installing shutoff valves in my new vanity and had no luck completing the job. It was late on a thursday night, found O'neill's online and gave them a call. They came early than expected. Completed the job in less than an hour. Shannon the owner/plumber explained everything to me why this didnt work and what he did this and that. Doesn't matter he fixed the problem and got the job done. Shannon is a down to earth guy, very friendly to me, my wife and our 4 year old corgi. I would highly recommend O'Neills for big or small jobs.
Description of Work
Did multiple jobs, Installed vanity, vanity plumbing, and fixed leak from old pip.
Category
plumbing
James L.
1.0
06/21/2014
I didn't use this company since they failed to respond to my phone call.
Description of Work
I called O'Neill plumbing and left a message about a plumbing problem that included my contact information. I never got the courtesy of a response. I can only grade the company on responsiveness, punctuality, and professionalism, all of which were totally lacking in my experience with them.
Category
plumbing
Cynthia A.
5.0
04/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Our faucet was leaking badly. Shannon came that day and replaced it with one that works even better! Earlier he had replaced the line to our house; we never lost water, and despite all the digging, he left the yard exactly as he found it!
Category
plumbing
Jessica C.
5.0
03/08/2014
My bathtub had a sudden backup: it just wouldn't drain. When I tried on Saturday afternoon to clear it myself, the sink started backing up into the tub. It was 2:30pm, and this is our only bathroom -- not a good situation. I called O'Neill's plumbing, and they set up for a plumber to come out between 6-7pm, which is great. I got a call at 4pm saying from the plumber and owner, Shannon, saying he was ahead of schedule, and could he come early? (Great!!) Everything else went just as well. Shannon used a little chemicals to start the water flowing, then snaked the drain; but he was like the best kind of doctor, telling me the whole time what was going on with the plumbing and why, discussing options and making recommendations, and writing everything down. Everything was running beautifully in no time, and Shannon cleaned up afterwards immaculately -- he even took care of extra little things like re-hooking my drain stopper in the sink (which had been unhooked for months). He left a detailed receipt, and explained the 48-hr service return, and lifetime guarantee with a modest deductible, which is lovely. A great plumber, and a great guy! I heartily recommend O'Neill's, and I know that I'll be calling them the next time I need a plumber.
Description of Work
Cleared a clogged bathroom drain, which was backing up into the tub.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Corey M.
5.0
02/23/2014
He fully diagnosed the issue which was more than just blockage, and fixed things so they would not happen again.
Description of Work
Needed drain unclogged on off-hours. O'Neill was one of the few plumbers were were even answering the phone after 5pm. Was able to schedule next day service (same day was available, but more expensive). Shannon (owner-operator) was professional, efficient, and prepared for anything. You could tell that he really liked his work.
Category
plumbing
Matthew G.
5.0
11/19/2013
Excellent service. He solved some fairly complicated puzzles while being friendly and punctual. Cannot speak to the pricing as these were emergencies so we didn't shop around, just trusted O'Neill based on a recommendation. But we would definitely use them again. When something didn't go right on the second repair, he returned immediately and solved a really bizarre situation left by the former owners.
Description of Work
O'Neill has come to our home twice in the past year, both times to solve fairly emergent flood issues.
Category
plumbing
Rebecca P.
5.0
05/04/2013
The office was responsive in answering the call and setting up a convenient appointment. The plumber and his assistant were punctual, knowledgeable and professional. The plumber stated that he felt badly for charging me the standard $150 for the visit/project, especially when seeing I had been able to get one of the bolts off on the old faucet. But, I didn't have the tools to remove the other bolts within the tight space under the kitchen sink. I highly valued his expertise and advice. He noticed that our disposal was pretty old, although it still works well. He said that we didn't need to replace it right away, but recommended that we could replace it ourselves very easily. He explained the steps to show me how easy it would be. He also said that if I had any problems with my own replacement that I could call him and he'd walk me through the process. He was friendly, helpful and reasonably-priced and I highly recommend O'Neill Plumbing Service.
Description of Work
Kitchen faucet replacement
Category
plumbing
Sharon F.
5.0
01/07/2013
They were pretty good and showed up. Nothing is cheap here in D.C., but they did the job and did it right. They were not cheap but they were not overly expensive; I think they were competitive. I think their headquarters is in Virginia. I got a discount off their price since it was fairly top-of-the-line. They did the job right and did not take all day to do it; they actually came late in the day and took care of business. This company was totally professional and I think the son of the founder was the main guy; he also brought a helper. They cleaned up and everything was good.
Description of Work
I used O'Neill Plumbing to install a new water heater.
Category
water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Advanced Environment Solutions, Inc

    The AES Team has 15 employees with 8 trucks to provide quality Heating/Cooling & Plumbing services 24/7. The AES team is committed to hiring and retaining some of the most qualified technicians in the area, with a minimum of 10 years experience. We make training a priority for our technicians and their helpers. We keep the vans stocked with many replacement parts to get you back up and running during our first visit. All of our employees are drug tested, background checked and registered with the state of VA  

    Angi Certified

    Fairfax Electric, Plumbing & Gas

    Water Heating Solutions. With over 34,000 successfully completed water heater installations we have the knowledge and experience to handle your job. From the traditional tank, to tankless or high efficiency tanks, we can work together to find the solution that's right for you.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Water Heater Services LLC

    Water Heater Services LLC has been in existence specializing in general residential plumbing for over 25 years, which includes the servicing of water heaters. We are a 5 time winner of the Angie's List Super Service Award! For many years, when a customer is faced with a water heater crisis, the customer calls a traditional plumbing firm only to find that the amount to repair or replace is out of their price range. This is because plumbing firms treat working on water heaters as a low priority and the business can sustain without working on them. Local home improvement stores have a less reliable brand name and known the work will be performed by subcontractors. We will sell on the idea that they are purchasing a superior product, only technicians hired by our firm will perform the job and can handle the permits (if required). Our prices are competitive with the home improvement chains, our technicians are screened. We focus on delivering superior service and products to our customers. We do this by providing quality water heaters, and responding to customer calls within 24 hours. We are the only company that concentrates our efforts in the Northern Virginia area specializing in the repair and replacement of water heaters. For a free phone quote, please call direct at (703)497-4118. We look forward to working with you!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Sewer repair, replacement, water heater repair, replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    O'Neill Plumbing does not preform any type of remodeling/new construction

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about O'Neill Plumbing

    How is O'Neill Plumbing overall rated?

    O'Neill Plumbing is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are O'Neill Plumbing open?

    O'Neill Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does O'Neill Plumbing provide

    O'Neill Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does O'Neill Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Ask O'Neill Plumbing for details on free project estimates.

    Does O'Neill Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, O'Neill Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does O'Neill Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, O'Neill Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does O'Neill Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, O'Neill Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by O'Neill Plumbing?

    No, O'Neill Plumbing does not offer warranties.

    What services does O'Neill Plumbing offer?

    O'Neill Plumbing offers the following services: Sewer repair, replacement, water heater repair, replacement.

    Are there any services O'Neill Plumbing does not offer?

    O'Neill Plumbing does not preform any type of remodeling/new construction