Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Just Better Home Services

Founded 2017 • With Angi since March 2019

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Located In

Gordonsville, VA 22942

Description

At Just Better Home Services, we care about your family as though it was our own. Your overall satisfaction is our number one goal! Meeting new people every day, solving their problems and the look on their faces when we've saved the day is the result we strive for! Call Just Better Home Services for all your home repair needs!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/15/2021


John D.

Great. Jon is an experienced plumber who goes out of his way to explain the details of the work to the homeowner, which markedly increased my confidence . He clearly knows what he is doing and enjoys his work.

Description of Work
Installation of leak detector, other work

Category electrician, plumbing

5.0

10/17/2019


Brian H.

Just Home's Scottie Martz solved one of my most pressing problems. The system was up Ian running in hours and runs great. I would recommend Just Home to anyone looking to get a complex job done quickly at a fair and honest price. Great job!

Description of Work
Mitsubishi Mini split installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/08/2019


Patricia M.

I love this company. They came up with a creative way to save me money. They were fast, efficient and gave me a great price. A very good value for the money. Excellent customer service.

Description of Work
I needed an air conditioner installed

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/08/2019


fiona L.

I love these guys! Great job!

Description of Work
AC/heating unit replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/21/2019


randy L.

Absolutely satisfied with these guys. Professional, fast and affordable service is what I got. I'm not using anyone else from now on.

Description of Work
Heat pump replacement

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/28/2019


Karen T.

Called to schedule an appointment on a Monday, they showed up the next day for an estimate, and replaced my old AC unit with a new one on Friday. Did not try to upsell, recommended a quality brand, and prepared two separate receipts so I could send one to Albemarle County for a $100 rebate on a programmable thermostat. Friendly crew, left no mess, and made sure I understood how to program the new thermostat and use the app on the phone to monitor/manage when away.

Description of Work
Replaced AC Unit

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/04/2019


Susan P.

Everything went very well. They were very responsive and we got an appointment set up in a few days. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Electrical repairs

Category electrician

5.0

03/21/2019


Sandy W.

Unbelievable. Job done in one day. All duct and floor vent. Remarkable. Very please

Description of Work
Installed a heat pump ,duct work and water leak.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/20/2019


Jarrett S.

they did an excellent job, on time, professional work. I highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They put in a heating sensors around my house

Category home security systems

5.0

03/20/2019


Silvia J.

On time and quick.

Description of Work
They repaired our a/c unit. 6 months later they came out and replaced the unit. (price was replacement)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    McCrea Heating & Air Conditioning Services of VA

    McCrea is a family owned business that has served our area since 1936. Financing and rebates are available on Trane systems installed by McCrea. Resistrictions apply and these are limited time offers call for details. "Its hard to stop a Trane"  

    OsMar Electric

    At OSMAR Electric we carry out all kinds of electrical installations from the installation or replacement of ceiling fans, exterior and interior lights, refrigerators, ovens, etc. Our focus is to provide the best quality of work to our clients.  

    Appleton Campbell

    Founded in 1976 by Jim Appleton, grandfather of current President Mike Appleton—Appleton Campbell has remained a locally owned and operated business dedicated to their customers, employees and communities. Honesty, integrity, and experience are the cornerstones on which Appleton Campbell was built and on which it continues to grow today. Committed to outstanding customer service Appleton Campbell provides: - Highly trained technicians who treat you and your home with courtesy and respect - Flat-rate pricing—the price you are quoted up front is the price you will pay—there are no surprises - Guaranteed service and customer satisfaction  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705165728
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    DPOR
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air Conditioning, Cooling Services, AC Installation, AC Repair, Central AC, Duct Work, Duct Repair, Furnaces, Gas Furnaces, Heat Pumps, Heating Repair, Indoor Air Quality, Drain Cleaning, Garbage Disposals, Gas Lines, Toilet Repair, Toilet Replacement, Water Heaters, Water Line Replacement, Water Testing, Water Treatment, Well Pumps, Pressure Tanks, Cycle Stop Valves, Ceiling Fans, Electrical Repairs, Generators, LED Lighting, Panel Upgrades, Security Cameras, Transfer Switches, Surge Protectors

    Services Not Offered

    Duct Cleanings, Septic

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Just Better Home Services

    How is Just Better Home Services overall rated?

    Just Better Home Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Just Better Home Services open?

    Just Better Home Services is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Just Better Home Services provide

    Just Better Home Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Just Better Home Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Just Better Home Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Just Better Home Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Just Better Home Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Just Better Home Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Just Better Home Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Just Better Home Services?

    Yes, Just Better Home Services offers warranties.

    What services does Just Better Home Services offer?

    Just Better Home Services offers the following services: Air Conditioning, Cooling Services, AC Installation, AC Repair, Central AC, Duct Work, Duct Repair, Furnaces, Gas Furnaces, Heat Pumps, Heating Repair, Indoor Air Quality, Drain Cleaning, Garbage Disposals, Gas Lines, Toilet Repair, Toilet Replacement, Water Heaters, Water Line Replacement, Water Testing, Water Treatment, Well Pumps, Pressure Tanks, Cycle Stop Valves, Ceiling Fans, Electrical Repairs, Generators, LED Lighting, Panel Upgrades, Security Cameras, Transfer Switches, Surge Protectors

    Are there any services Just Better Home Services does not offer?

    Duct Cleanings, Septic