Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AIR MASTERS

Founded 1985 • With Angi since May 2010

5.0

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14001-C Saint Germain Dr. Suite 274

Centreville, VA 20121

Description

Air Masters Heating & Air Conditioning owner, Pete Maravas, is an Alexandria, VA native who entered the HVAC industry upon graduation from Fort Hunt HS, moving on to complete with honors the HVAC program at Northern Virginia Community College. Currently, he holds both his Mechanical and Gasfitter Masters License for the state of Virginia along with numerous certifications and accreditations. Over the last 30 years, Air Masters has worked hard to build their company into the quality contracting firm that all of their customers have come to expect and admire. The highly-trained and qualified technicians at Air Masters strive to provide excellence when working with all clients, both residential and commercial; contract and non-contract customers alike. In all aspects of their work, your comfort and satisfaction is their primary goal. Air Masters Heating & Air Conditioning is a Trane Comfort Specialist Dealer, proudly representing the leading brand in America as their first and finest. Trane Comfort Specialists routinely demonstrate their commitment to excellence in many ways. They believe in constant self-improvement, participating in training to enhance their business and technical skills. And they never stop their pursuit of total perfection, striving to achieve and maintain customer satisfaction and referral scores of 100%. As Trane Comfort Specialists, Air Masters Heating and Air Conditioning has the expertise and standards to exceed your expectations every time. Trust them and you trust the best. Serving Northern Virginia with excellence since 1985. Licensed, Bonded, and Insured - VA License #2705005946(B)...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/17/2021


Nick K.

Air Masters was great at helping me solve a long-time issue with my HVAC system. They were the only company which took the time to evaluate my entire system, including the duct work, to provide a professionally-calculated solution. I had an old York system where the furnace was 4 Tons and the air conditioner had been replaced by the previous owner with a 5 Ton unit. This unbalanced system did work for many years, but would freeze over if the outside temperature got too far below 70 degrees. I also had to keep all registers open, so the basement was freezing while the upstairs was too hot. There are no dampers and the way the duct work is set up any dampers would cut off part of the supply to the upstairs level. When the unit started freezing over more often, I began looking to get the entire system replaced since the furnace was still the original from 1991. I was getting conflicting opinions like going to a full 5 ton system since that is what was already there or just putting in a new 5 Ton furnace to push more air. This would have been oversized which is not a good scenario (short-cycling, moisture, etc.). A neighbor with a similar home had a 3 ton system with dampers in the configuration. I worked with Pete and Michelle and they were great at listening to the scenario and my concerns. Pete came out and took a thorough look at my entire system down to the diameter of the suction line to ensure compatibility. I was given multiple options which were 3.5 Tons and went with the Trane system. I was able to close up to 30% of the registers (most of the basement) with this new balanced system. This has been the best summer for the upstairs cooling since 2007. I highly recommend Air Masters and appreciate their time and expertise

Description of Work
Full HVAC Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Aww... thank you, Mr. [Member Name Removed] for your very kind words and the confidence you have placed in Air Masters. It's our pleasure to work with clients like you that understand and appreciate the level of service we provide to all our clients. I'm sure you will get many good years from your new Trane system and the quality installation Pete and his crew provide. As always, should you need anything at all give us a call. :-)
5.0

06/25/2018


Lawrence R.

Installation went smoothly. Staff was courteous and professional. Finished on time, one day, and no extra costs.

Description of Work
Install new heat pump and furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Mr. [Member Name Removed]! Customers such as you are always a pleasure to work with! We'll be in touch when it's time for your service check. Enjoy the rest of the summer in your nice cool house with your nice new Trane system! :)
5.0

06/28/2017


Susanne S.

Excellent people to work with. Would recommend this company to friends and family. I gave Air Masters straight A on all of the above questions because they truly deserved them. Very friendly, very professional, and excellent price .

Description of Work
New upstairs air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Dear Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind words and glowing endorsement. After so many years of being in business (32+!) we know that our customer is [Member Information Removed] most important part of operating this business and it's folks like you and Mr. [Member Name Removed] that give us reason to want to come to work every day and do what we do so well. If there is anything at all that you need, questions you may have, (plants to share!) - give us a call. You know we'll take good care of you and your hvac systems. Michele :)
5.0

10/11/2016


Heather C.

We always base our decisions on professionalism and honesty and they have always been. We would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They did air conditioning maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks as always, [Member Name Removed]! Michele :)
5.0

10/11/2016


Heather C.

We've been with them for about 20 years. They are a little bit more than other people with pricing but they are worth it though. They are professional and they are always on time. They don't try to sell something that wee don't need. They pay a lot on the actions and the outcomes.

Description of Work
I use Air Masters for Heating & A/C services. They did heating system maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we thank you for your loyalty through the years too. We appreciate you more than you know. We are currently working to revamp our Maintenance Agreement Program and hope that we can get you onboard with it to save you money on your routine system checks and any other service that crop up down the road as your systems age. Know though that we will always be there for you and will always provide whatever you may need to keep you coming back for the long haul. Michele :)
5.0

09/09/2016


David W.

When our air conditioning failed we decided to go with a new Trane unit since our previous Trane had lasted 26 years and Trane has a good reliability record. We obtained estimates from three Trane dealers. Prices were fairly similar but Air Masters was impressive in their thoroughness. Pete spent close to an hour examining our old system and measuring to design how the new system would install. He priced options for various models, explained the trade-offs, and also priced an option to relocate the outside condenser to a more out-of-the-way location and run a new refrigerant line through our crawl space. Once we accepted their proposal, they scheduled the installation for the following day, which was just as well as the temperature was in the 90s. Pete and his three other staff completed the installation in one day. Everything was done very neatly. It was evident how well they worked as a team. At the end of the day, Pete spent an hour monitoring the system once it was running to ensure everything was working correctly. Pete is very much a hands-on owner. Afterwards Michele took care of the product registration with Trane.

Description of Work
Replaced air conditioning and furnace. Relocated outside condenser and ran new refrigerant line.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words, Mr. [Member Name Removed]. I also hope that as of our last conversation you were able to get that nice rebate from Washington Gas. That's always a nice bonus to a job well done! Thanks again. Michele :)
5.0

05/10/2016


Michelle H.

On time, clean, polite, explained everything thoroughly.

Description of Work
AC systems check.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you your kind words and continued loyalty to us all these years, [Removed Member Name]. It's always a pleasure to do business with you and catch up too. (Congrats on the newest edition to the family!)
5.0

05/05/2016


Jane B.

Have used Air Master for 20 yrs & never any complaint.

Description of Work
Checked out & cleaned AC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for hanging in there with us all these years, [Removed Member Name]. :-)
5.0

04/07/2016


John C.

Prompt, professional expert service and support. Have worked with them for years for all HVAC needs.

Description of Work
Installed HVAC System

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Removed Member Name], thank you for always calling us and always trusting us. Best wishes to you and your wife as you move on into this next step in your journey. Pete said he was truly impressed with your patented invention. Hopefully, you'll lots of time to enjoy this and many other leisure pursuits. :-)
5.0

01/22/2016


Cynthia M.

Pete spent a lot of time talking with my husband about our options and explaining the pros/cons of different systems. They did an excellent job providing a detailed proposal so we could make an informed decision. We had two other estimates that were written very quickly and with little information. Air Master's quote was actually lower than the other two estimates and we trusted their expertise. They arrived at the stated time and installed the heat pump with no problems. Their office was very thorough and helpful in proactively completed the Dominion VA rebate form and also informing us of a new tax break. They came by the week after when we had a minor problem and quickly resolved the issue. We are extremely pleased with their service and will definitely use them again and highly recommend their business!

Description of Work
Install new Trane high efficiency heat pump system, humidistat, and thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking notice of how thorough Pete is and how he has instilled this into all of our staff here at Air Masters. We love what we do and trust that it is conveyed in how well we do what we love. Happy customers and a job well done are what make it all worthwhile at the end of the day.

    Other local Pros in your area

    BRIGGS HEATING & COOLING

    Briggs Heating & Air - The Heating and Cooling Company. Offering service to residential and commercial customers for heating, cooling and venting. Preventative Maintenance, one time servicing , repair and replacement.  

    Chandler's Plumbing and Heating Co Inc

    Family owned and operated business servicing all residential properties in Northern Virginia. Recent winner of the National Business Ethics Award for 2015. Rated #1 in Washingtonian Magazine and Arlington Magazine.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Indoor Air Quality Medics

    We are a total home comfort services company that can handle everything from heating and air conditioning to duct cleaning and insulation. Our healthy home comfort specialists have the knowledge and skills to provide thorough service for every inspection, repair, or replacement of your home's heating, air conditioning, water heating, and indoor air quality systems. We pride ourselves in building a relationship with you, as the difference between a good company and an excellent company is the SERVICE provided, including long after the first call. With over 20 years experience and workmanship that is second to none, we are confident that we will keep your home comfortable and the air you breathe clean at all times!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Indoor Air Quality Medics on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705005946
    Trade License Locale
    Commonwealth of Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    Dept of Professional and Occupational Regulation
    Trade License Expiration
    11/30/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Repair & Replacement Of Gas Furnaces, Air Conditioners, Heat Pumps, Humidifiers, Eacs, UV Filtration, Programmable Thermostats, Duct Work, Residential & Commercial. Consultations For IAQ Issues & Remedies. Phone consultations available 24/7.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AIR MASTERS

    How is AIR MASTERS overall rated?

    AIR MASTERS is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are AIR MASTERS open?

    AIR MASTERS is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does AIR MASTERS provide

    AIR MASTERS accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing

    Does AIR MASTERS offer free estimates?

    Yes, AIR MASTERS offers free project estimates.

    Does AIR MASTERS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AIR MASTERS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AIR MASTERS offer a senior discount?

    Yes, AIR MASTERS offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does AIR MASTERS offer emergency services?

    Yes, AIR MASTERS offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AIR MASTERS?

    Yes, AIR MASTERS offers warranties.

    What services does AIR MASTERS offer?

    AIR MASTERS offers the following services: Repair & Replacement Of Gas Furnaces, Air Conditioners, Heat Pumps, Humidifiers, Eacs, UV Filtration, Programmable Thermostats, Duct Work, Residential & Commercial. Consultations For IAQ Issues & Remedies. Phone consultations available 24/7.