Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Chapel Roofing & Remodeling

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since May 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
General Remodeling
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Company Contact

10515 Southwest Fwy Suite D – 104

Houston, TX 77074

Description

​“Where Honesty and Integrity still have a home.” For a free quote or general information, please feel free to contact us....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (11)house painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

05/02/2020

We were very pleased using chapel roofing. They arrived promptly and stayed until the job was done. They cleaned up everything when they left. We are very pleased and would use them again.

Description of Work
Shed re-roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

5.0

05/01/2020

From the beginning, David is very easy to work with. Chapel Roofing did an amazing job on the repair prior to painting, a beautiful paint job and beautiful roof! the crew was very professional and clean up was great. it was all done in about five days! Definitely would use again and we highly recommend them!!!

Description of Work
New roof and exterior paint

Category remodeling,house painters

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2020

5.0

04/18/2020

From the Owner, David, to the Painting crew to the roofing crew, every aspect of this hire was on point. We are EXTREMELY pleased with the results, including the wonderful clean-up afterward. When Chapel Roofing left our home, they left us with perfect Curb Appeal

Description of Work
New Roof, Exterior painting & wood replacement

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2020

5.0

02/19/2020

Very well, -good communication via email, arrived on schedule, maintained work site, attention to detail, great clean up, and friendly

Description of Work
Remove rotted wood - replace supports, decking, felt, shingles, drip strip, and facia

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

5.0

08/29/2019

Excellent service! I like that the shingles were hand nailed. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
They put in a new roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2019

5.0

08/29/2019

It was excellent! They were on time and professional. They went above and beyond.

Description of Work
They replaced our roof.

Category roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

5.0

08/23/2019

It was wonderful. They were fast, they came in and got out in 1 hour. They were polite, courteous, let us know when they get done and ask if there is something else to do, and they were friendly.

Description of Work
They came in and inspected the roof and they replaced the shingles.

Category roofing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2019

5.0

09/07/2016

This company is "A" Plus. I even had a neighbor call me the day after my roof was replaced to compliment the company on their hospitality. David met me at my house to assess the roof and my needs, sent me the proposal within a timely manner, and had me on the schedule the next week. I would highly recommend you giving this company a call if you are in need of a new roof

Description of Work
Replaced my roof

Category roofing

Cost $9,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2016

5.0

07/09/2016

David Hernandez, the owner of Chapel Roofing & Remodeling, came highly recommended to me by colleagues. When I first met him a few years back, it was evident why. I hadn't meant a roofer before that took the time to take photos and really explain things like he does. I could see that he enjoyed what he did and was proud of his company's workmanship. David is honest, responsive, dependable, and sta...

Description of Work
Chapel Roofing has replaced roofs for me personally, and has inspected, made repairs, or replaced roofs for many friends, clients, and neighbors.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2016

5.0

07/08/2016

We're done in one day and showed up on time.

Description of Work
Replace the roof.

Category roofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2016

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Roofing, James Hardie Siding, Exterior Remodeling, Gutters, & Painting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No