Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Snyder Air Conditioning

5.0

(67) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since August 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
TACLB00097866E
Trade License Locale
Texas
Trade License Authority
Texas: General
Trade License Expiration
06/10/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

516 W Jackson St Ste C

Harlingen, TX 78550

http://www.snyderair.com

Description

Snyder Air Conditioning is a customer focused heating and air conditioning company that services the Lower Valley. We take our responsibility very seriously when you place your trust in us. We pledge to always tell you up front what your cost will be to complete your job correctly. We also have Tech on-call after hours and on the weekends until 10 p.m....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(67) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

66

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (65)electrician (7)
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
5.0

04/28/2022


Armando S.

The Skill and Professionalism, as well as, the Friendly, Family-like atmosphere of the Entire staff; makes Snyder's one of the best companies we've dealt with!

Description of Work
HVAC System replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2022

5.0

03/16/2021


Norma B.

Very courteous & professional team. Arrived when they said they would..which is a big plus for me! I was very satisfied with their service and the installation was done promptly and they cleaned up after themselves. Will definitely use again and would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Outside & Inside units replaced

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to give us a review on Angie's List. We appreciate you allowing us to install your new unit.
5.0

02/19/2021


Flor D.

They installed a new central unit in our home and were extremely professional and efficient. We ruled out many quotes and even chose this company over a cheaper quote. This decision was due to an extremely helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable employee in-charge of answering the phone. She was our initial contact and even provided helpful tips and questions to ask other competitors for our quotes and what to look-out for. She really sealed the deal with her honesty and helpful information.

Description of Work
Central air and heat installation

Category electrician

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

Service Provider Response

WOW!! Thank you for the wonderful review; I greatly appreciated your kind words. It was my honor talking to you. Thank you for choosing Snyder Air Conditioning for your heating and cooling needs.
5.0

10/28/2020


David B.

The Tech's came at 8:30am..went straight to work. They were very friendly and answered my questions completely. They even put up with my constant chatter. Before I knew what was going on, I realized that they were finished with the installation. Fantastic job Well done guys. I'll definitely be recommending your company to everyone who needs AC work done..and done right. Can't say enough good things about you guys...Perfect in every way...

Description of Work
Complete AC UNIT replaced

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,581

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

Images

Review for Snyder Air Conditioning - 516 W Jackson St, Harlingen, TX - 38985933

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for trusting us to install your new unit and for taking the time to give us a review.
5.0

09/12/2020


Greg S.

Snyder Air Conditioning arrived the same day and replaced my system which had quit. I called at 8:00 AM and they finished the install by 5:00 PM.

Description of Work
Replace AC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to give us a review on Angie's List. Thank you mostly for being our client since 2005!
5.0

07/28/2020


Alex M.

I received an inspection and an estimate within a few hours of calling Snyder Air. The technician Joe was professional and answered several questions that I had about replacing the system. I decided to go with the Bryant 16 SEER system. On the day of installation, Hector and the crew arrived on time and installed the new system in a very efficient and professional manner. They provided the warranty information and showed me how to program the thermostat. Overall, a very positive and professional experience. I did have a small problem with the drain line and they came and fixed it the same day. I would definitely recommend Snyder Air to my friends and family.

Description of Work
Full Air Conditioning system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Angie's List. We appreciate you trusting us to install a new unit for you. We will see you in April for your complimentary clean & check.
5.0

05/15/2020


Armando G.

This is my second unit purchased from Snyder Air Conditioning due to their overall professional way of treating their customers. The representatives were courteous and very professional and explained every detail of what they were doing. I highly recommend Snyder Air Conditioning as they are always focused on customer satisfaction

Description of Work
Replaced my AC unit

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a reveiw. Thank you for trusting us all these years to keep you comfortable.
5.0

05/11/2020


Arlen B.

they were very professional and courteous, everything was done and clean up. great job by all.

Description of Work
new unit install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for trusting us to install your new unit. We hope we have a long relationship with you.
5.0

09/27/2019


Sam D.

This is one of the most professional companies in the RGV

Description of Work
Had to replace complete A/C system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

Service Provider Response

We love you Mr. [Member Name Removed]!!! Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review.
5.0

09/26/2019


Cathy R.

They were awesome. Joe is an excellent representative of Snyder. It turned out a small amount of liquid spilled when getting the coils out of the attic. They sent a painter out to fix as soon as we/they realized what happened. Wonderful!

Description of Work
Clean coils and more

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for giving us a 5 star review!

Services Offered

Sales and service of residential air conditioners and heating equipment. New equipment sales, Indoor air quality improvements, repairs to existing systems. FREE estimates for equipment replacement. Membership program.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Snyder Air Conditioning

How is Snyder Air Conditioning overall rated?

Snyder Air Conditioning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Snyder Air Conditioning open?

Snyder Air Conditioning is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Snyder Air Conditioning provide

Snyder Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

Does Snyder Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

No, Snyder Air Conditioning does not offer free project estimates.

Does Snyder Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Snyder Air Conditioning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Snyder Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

No, Snyder Air Conditioning does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Snyder Air Conditioning?

Yes, Snyder Air Conditioning offers warranties.

What services does Snyder Air Conditioning offer?

Snyder Air Conditioning offers the following services: Sales and service of residential air conditioners and heating equipment. New equipment sales, Indoor air quality improvements, repairs to existing systems. FREE estimates for equipment replacement. Membership program.