Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Town & Country Roofing Inc

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2005

4.5

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4900 Preston Suite 101

Frisco, TX 75034

Description

Residential and Commercial roofing in the DFW metroplex. We are also a full service window company! Free estimates and inspections! Fully insured for your protection! BBB members with an "A" rating! Your Neighborhood Roofer! Call now 972-377-8188

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/10/2022


Catherine F.

They did a good job, they were very good.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

2.0

08/03/2017


John W.

I assume they are just too busy, but I wish they would have let me know. I waited for a quote and wasted a lot of time. Had to call another company who is doing the roof this week.

Description of Work
They were recommended by a neighbor and I needed a roof replaced. Called and said he would go by and do an estimate and email me. Never heard back. Called two more times. They said I would be contacted but never hear back. Very strange they would not want the business.

Category roofing

5.0

07/10/2017


A D.

Wade Sinor from Town & Country Windows has made our windows project such a wonderful experience. We had to wait due to insurance, and it took several months to resolve all the issues. Wade patiently accommodated our timeline and worked with us every step of the way. When our insurance company wanted to only make limited repairs, Wade volunteered his professional knowledge. He helped to discuss with the insurance adjuster and they eventually approved to cover reglazing all the affected windows. Wade’s crew of 3 worked professionally and quickly to reglaze the windows. We are very satisfied with the work. Additionally, when one of our window’s weatherstrip came loose, Wade quickly sent someone out to fix it for us, even though this was not directly related to their work. From the time of providing the quote, to answering all of our questions and more, to assisting with the insurance claim, Wade Sinor from Town & Country Windows accommodated all our needs. I highly recommend Wade for his excellent level of customer service.

Description of Work
windows reglazing

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/12/2017


Ahmad T.

Mr. Jeff Petty of Town and country roofing company is the most professional helpful gentleman who helped us with our hail damaged roof at home. He also repaired my private business office building roof repair due to hail also. His expertise and professionalism was exemplary. The work was done meticulously and the crew were clean, on time with no downtime or delays. I highly recommend Mr. Jeff Petty and Town & Country roofing to all my friends and neighbors or anyone who is looking to upgrade or repair their roof. Thank You Mr. Jeff Petty and Town & Country Roofing.

Description of Work
changed the roof

Category garage doors, gutter repair, roofing, replacement windows, house painters

5.0

04/12/2017


Ahmad T.

Jeff and his team were extremely professional and helpful. They addressed all of the problems. They came back to inspect the job, found some minor concerns and returned to fix everything.

Description of Work
They replaced my entire 5000 square foot roof after a hail storm.

Category roofing

5.0

01/26/2017


Brent Z.

Easiest home repair people I have had to deal with. Their price was very competitive, Mike Neeley was very easy to do business with, they brought a great crew that worked quickly and cleaned up very thoroughly afterwards. Work was completed one year ago now, and we have had absolutely no problems at all. I had a least one neighbor wish they had used Town & Country after watching our roof go up and then experiencing their process.

Description of Work
Full Roof replacement due to hail damage

Category roofing

2.0

11/03/2016


Richard M.

Along with others in our area, our house sustained hail damage this spring. My insurance adjuster checked the roof in April and approved a new roof (although we had no leaks evident). Because my stepson had a good experience with Town & Country, we signed their offer. The work on our house began on July 13, and the workmen took four days to "complete" the job. Michael Neely had contacted me earlier to tell me the man who originally bid the job was no longer with the company. After the job was "finished," I had to call him to remove the bundles of shingles and empty Corona beer bottles the crew left in our driveway. The next week, in response to my call, C. J. Santibanez and a workman came by to remove the material left on the roof and reinstall a number of shingles they placed incorrectly. Their painter replaced the fascia board damaged by the workmen, but in the process removed a section of gutter. There were also two other sections of gutter and leaf guards the workmen bent, and these were eventually replaced--six weeks after the job started. C. J. Santibanez came out a couple of times in response to my calls, the last time arranging for a section of sheathing to be replaced--actually, the workman replaced several sections. I suspect there are others, but checking them would essentially require re-roofing. (Although the contract called for inspecting and replacing sheathing, I sort of doubt the "inspection" was done.) Honestly, I recognize that the company had to hire extra people because of the high volume of calls after the hail storm. But the workmanship of the roofing process was terrible. The company has certainly tried to make things right, but it's been a long (and painful) process. I haven't heard from Mr. Neely for quite a while, although C. J. has continued to stay with the process to undo poor work. And the only time I had communication from someone else at the company had to do with the eventual price. Am I happy with the result? It's fair, but nothing of which I'm proud--and it's taken much too long for the process to play out. Town & Country probably does a fairly good job when everything works out right. It didn't this time.

Description of Work
Reroof home after hail damage.

Category roofing

5.0

10/11/2016


Lindsay P.

He was friendly, professional and showed up on time! He came out and fixed a leak around our skylight and found another companies mistake. Would highly recommend as a roofing company that actually knows what they are doing!

Description of Work
Leak fix around skylight

Category roofing

5.0

03/09/2016


Tamara G.

The experience with them was seamless from start to finish. My contact was Michael and he was extremely responsive to all text questions and phone calls. My realtor (Ann Krug) referred this company to me because she had a client or two that had used this company, and she really liked them. I agree---the work and the clean up were both flawless. Because rain was predicted for all of the weekdays, Town & Country came out on a Saturday to complete the job. I never thought that I would oooo and ahhh over a roof, but I really did (ha). After the crew left at the end of the day, I wasn't able to tell that any workers had been at the house.......and replacing a roof is very messy work. I will definitely use them in the future as my 'go to' roofing company.

Description of Work
Replaced roof and added several roof vents for a 2400 sq ft one story house.

Category roofing

5.0

03/07/2016


Mohammad H.

John Rose was our Sales Rep.Very professional guy with all the details at his fingertip. Explained exactly what they'll do and how long would it take. Showed us the different options we could choose from. No push or pressure. Just explaining what are their offers.They also offered warranty on their installation for 7 years. Quite different from what all other vendors were offering to our neighbors who were also hit the storm. After we awarded the contract, it took them 3 weeks before they could start the work but their crew showed up exactly on the date, completed the task by the evening, cleaned up everything. John came a day later to inspect the job. The job was done really well. The exhaust wind turbines broke after two years of service ? making horrible grinding noise all the time. I gave them a call and within one week they came back and replaced those at no additional cost. So far we are very happy with their service. Will definitely recommend them to friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Replaced the entire Roof that was heavily damaged by hailstorm. Also installed wind turbine exhaust system.

Category roofing

5.0

12/16/2015


Marilyn Z.

The first contractor we had look at our roof didn't even go up on the roof but looked at it from a ladder...he said he didn't want to risk falling. He was determined that we needed a new roof and right now. My husband, a former custom home builder, did not think it was that bad, but I wanted it checked since so many neighbors were getting new roofs. That first guy was trying to cram his contract down our throats and my husband didn't like his credentials so we called Town & Country. Their guy looked the roof over good and said it had at least another ten years of life in it still. I've had roofs replaced before and I don't care for the noise or the mess plus the deductible you have to pay. We were happy we found a local contractor with verifiable credentials who is honest and will keep this company in our file if and when we need a new roof.

Description of Work
We asked them to come out and see if we needed a new roof after the hail storm in April of 2014.

Category roofing

5.0

07/30/2015


Quentin B.

They showed up as scheduled, cleaned up as they went and completed the job in one day. The yard was clean. All in all I think I found maybe 5 nails or small pieces of shingles in the entire yard, a couple of the nais were on the fence rails. Most of the homes in our neighborhood got new fences last year, ours had the least amount of trash during the install. The don't play around with pricing either, like asking how much insurance is paying then giving you a quote to match. I got 3 bids, all 3 for the same shingle Owens Corning weatherguard class4 IR. theirs was the best price. Only downside was I had to take their sign back to them and my final payment instead of the sales rep coming for it, but that's minor since their office is less than 5 miles from my house.

Description of Work
Removed old roof and installed new hail resistant shingles and 4 wind turbines.

Category roofing

5.0

07/20/2015


Alfred C.

Great to work with. Professional all around.

Description of Work
Replaced the roof and their sister company also replaced several windows.

Category roofing

1.0

07/09/2015


Antoinette C.

I contacted Town and Country to get an estimate on an approximately 21 1/2' x 19' flat roof that I wanted to put a new roof on. It had developed a slight leak on the side only during Tropical Storm Bill. I have lived there since 2007, and it never leaked before, and the roof had been there since at least then. It had a very old floating deck on top of it that I needed to replace anyway, so I thought I'd just replace the roof and the skylight at the same time. Jeff Petty in Sales came out and stated a peel and stick roof would be best. He promptly sent me a quote for a peel and stick roof and a new skylight in the amount of $1,795.00. My next door neighbor was also getting a new roof and had decided on Town and Country after Jeff Petty looked at their roof. Jeff Petty began calling me wanting an answer on the roof since my neighbors wanted their new roof ASAP. I had a few bids, but each were different methods, and I wasn't really happy with any of the methods yet. I finally decided I would have this roof done and let Jeff Petty know. Jeff Petty scheduled the roofers to come. I took off work. I got up early and got some bottled water, donuts, and kolaches for the roofers who would come. The roofers came on time. They took a look at the roof and said they would not do it, because a peel and stick roof would not be the right type of roof for my flat roof. They suggested a TPO roof. I asked if they could do a TPO roof. They said they couldn't but Town and Country could get someone who could do it. They called Jeff Petty the Salesman and told him they wouldn't do the roof. They were on the phone a long time with him. After they got off the phone, they said he told them to do the peel and stick roof, but they weren't going to do it, I called Jeff Petty, and he said it wouldn't leak and they would do a peel and stick roof. I went into my house expecting to hear them putting on my new roof. I never heard anything. Eventually I went back out, and the roofers said they were leaving, because they were not going to do the roof. Jeff Petty then called and said they were not going to do the roof, because they felt they would be having to fix leaks too often under the warranty. He stated he had been in the business 18 years, and the roofer had been in the business 20 years, and the roofer was concerned they would have to keep coming back doing warranty work on the roof. I very much appreciate the honesty of the actual roofers who showed up at my house. I do not appreciate having to go through all this and missed work time. They should have known from the beginning what would work on my roof. I should have stuck to my instincts that sometimes you get what you pay for and if a bid sounds too good to be true, it probably is.

Description of Work
Salesman Jeff Petty inspected my roof, suggested a peel and stick roof as being the best for my flat roof. He gave a bid in the amount of $1,795. I accepted the bid. The roofers showed up on time, and looked at the roof and said they would not do the roof as they felt that type of roof was not the right type of roof for me. They felt it would leak. They called the Salesman Jeff Petty and spoke to him a very long time. They then said Jeff Petty said to do the roof, but they would not do the roof. I called Jeff Petty, and he said it would not leak. I asked for some sort of guarantee, and he gave me a 3 year guarantee. The roofers still said they would not do it. Eventually Jeff Petty called me and said they would not do the roof, and the roofers left.

Category roofing

5.0

01/01/2015


Barbara L.

It was New Years Day and in the early morning there was a leak in my upstairs bathroom ceiling. This was tied to the roof. It was hard to get in touch with anyone (any roofer). I left a emergency message for Town & Country Roofer. They called me back and said they were working on finding a roofer to come to my house. He said he would call me back in 45 minutes. He did and had good news, the repair person would be at my home in 45 minutes. He came and worked it. No more leak! So far so good! The boot was not bad but they needed to reseal it. They resealed all of them. No extra charge. It was a holiday and no one works but they did. They are coming back tomorrow to look at the ceiling and see what they can do on the interior. Thanks so much!!!!!

Description of Work
Repaired the leak in my roof. There was a leak in my upstairs bathroom that was coming from my roof. Happy New Year!

Category roofing

5.0

12/30/2014


Andrew T.

They are very responsive and they have a good crew. They got things done on a timely basis. They are first rate.

Description of Work
I've used Town & Country Roofing Inc. They put new roof, painted the house, painted the fence, new garage doors and windows.

Category garage doors, roofing, replacement windows, house painters

5.0

12/23/2014


Laura G.

Prompt and cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
Replace roof

Category roofing

5.0

06/16/2014


Tami F.

They were very prompt in getting my roof replaced. We were selling our home, got a quick contract on the home and needed the roof replaced before closing. They completed the roof in 1 day. They worked with me and my insurance company and I was able to get the roof done with no out of pocket costs to me! They cleaned up after finishing everything. They only problem I had was that when they were taking the old roof off and throwing the shingles to the ground, a nail caught on 2 of my window screens and tore them pretty good. I called and they replaced both screens. I also used them for a rental property and they not only replaced the roof, they also replaced rotten faschia boards and repainted. They did a great job and that old rental property looked 100% better.

Description of Work
Replaced roof

Category roofing, replacement windows

1.0

06/11/2014


Mitch M.

While they indicated they were busy and short staffed due to recent storms, it's inexcusable to not even contact me when they don't show up. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone, nor will I be requesting their services again.

Description of Work
Nothing. I had an appointment today from 4-6 pm. It's currently just before 10 pm with no arrival, and no contact.

Category roofing

5.0

01/15/2014


Ken W.

I used TOWN AND COUNTRY ROOFING INC

Description of Work
.

Category roofing

1.0

09/21/2013


joe B.

a few years back i was referred to town and country roofing by a then employee of my restaurant. A bid was drawn up and a price of around 15,000 was agreed upon....the crew came and did the entire roof redo and only a few days later we had leaks when it rained...i had already paid half of the job cost and i called mr harris to come back and fix the leaks...he said he wouldnt do anything until i paid in full, which to me was out of the question since i never had a roof that didnt leak in three or four places....so i said hey come back and fix it and we can cut you a check....he refused to come back and do any work to remedy the situation...to boot his leak ruined a 1500 dollar television and his crew broke the neon around my building costing me another 600 to fix....long story short is he then sues ME for non payment !.....so he begins having his attorneys send me paperwork and discovery etc...i not having thousands to spend on a lawyer (since i now stll have a leaky roof to repair and cant imagine a court would not see how ridiculous this is) decided to just go to court and tell my story to the judge...well the lawyer and the judge went into lawyering and low and behold i had missed deadlines for discovery etc etc..you know the saying about a man who represents himself has a fool for a client... so legally i had to pay now the 7500 or so that was left on the bill and to boot HIS legal fees....the judge didnt hear a single word about how the roof leaked from day one or the 5 inches of pooling on the roof or the fact that town and country didnt even have their guys do the job and lied to me and subbed it out to god knows who or the 2100 dollars in television and neon damage, or the fact that the roof was inspected by three roofing companies subsequently who gave it a grade of D or worse or the fact that mr harris had no intentions of ever fixing the roof from the minute he got paid....at any rate the experience was HORRIBLE to say the least...i am out 15,000 plus 6,000 in legal fees plus 2,100 in broken items....a grand total of 23,100 or so dollars and none of my complaints were even heard by the court...the roof continued to leak until i finally had someone else come and repair it properly....I WOULD STAY AS FAR AWAY FROM RALPH HARRIS AND TOWN AND COUNTRY ROOFING AS POSSIBLE....LEARN FROM MY EXPERIENCE

Description of Work
he was hired to re roof my restaurant

Category roofing

5.0

09/05/2013


Tammy K.

They were honest, professional, timely, and priced right. An overall excellent experience. This morning a painter found signs of a leak in the ceiling, so I phoned Town and Country Roofing knowing I'm no longer under warranty. They sent someone over in a few hours since this was holding up repair. Kevin was friendly, professional, he quickly analyzed the issue and repaired the problem on the spot. I'm very impressed with how well this company stands behind it's product! I just wish everyone supported their customers like this!

Description of Work
This company installed my new roof approximately two years ago.

Category roofing

5.0

06/24/2013


Ellen Jarvie B.

Started and completed the job on time. Efficient, professional and polite. They cleaned as they were doing the job so there was very little mess. They were very serious about their work but also seemed to have a good time. No shortage of smiles. There are a lot of roofs being replaced in the neighborhood but a number of people asked about the company because they were impressed with the work. Comments were they were the best they had seen working in the area. t was all positive.

Description of Work
Replaced roof and added ventilation

Category roofing

5.0

06/20/2013


charlotte C.

They were highly recommended and from the first time i met the contractor, Jeff Petty, I felt very comfortable with my choice. He explained everything concerning cost and specifically what would be done.Most questions were answered before I could ask and some I may not have thought to ask. Everything was done on time and the workers were professional and did a great job. I received all paperwork up front including warranties, guarantees, insurance and a detailed list of everything he said they would do.I made a good choice with Town and Country and will definately recommend them to family and friends

Description of Work
removed old roof replaced new one on high pitched roof.painted and replaced all gutters and downspouts. replaced bad wood on corners etc.they also cleaned up and removed tree parts damaged by storm

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

03/15/2013


Jason M.

They were great. They took care of everything. They are awesome. I didn't have any issues with them. they were very prompt and they did what they were going to do. They were on time. We are actually probably going to use them to do our windows.

Description of Work
Town & Country Roofing did a roofing job for us.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Alberto s Painting

    With over 9 years of experience, we provide top notch quality painting and remodeling service in your area. No job is too small or too big! We specialize in all phases of remodeling for your home, business, bathrooms, kitchens, finishing basements, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Spray Tex Painting

    We want to be your paint company for life! Call us directly now for a free quote: (940) 205-8956 Spray Tex Painting was established in 2016 by two alumni from the University of North Texas. Go Mean Green! Over the last 5 years, Spray Tex Painting has grown into one of the leading professional painting companies in the entire DFW metroplex. As a locally owned and operated company, we are dedicated to providing top-notch service at a very competitive price. The Spray Tex team values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We ensure that each customer is 100% satisfied with our work and is confident in booking us again.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Five Star Painting of Dallas

    Locally owned and operated by Josh Christensen, Five Star Painting in Dallas is dedicated to providing painting services that exceed expectations. Our primary focus is to ensure that you are completely satisfied with the quality of our work, which is why we thoroughly train all of our painting contractors. You can rest assured that our painters are skilled, knowledgeable, and respectful. Five star quality without the five star price. Additional phone - (214) 447-7005. Book your appointment online by clicking on our website!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, including 3-tab, laminate or compostion, wood shingles or shake, tile, slate, and all metal products

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Town & Country Roofing Inc

    How is Town & Country Roofing Inc overall rated?

    Town & Country Roofing Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Town & Country Roofing Inc open?

    Town & Country Roofing Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Town & Country Roofing Inc provide

    Town & Country Roofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Town & Country Roofing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Town & Country Roofing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Town & Country Roofing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Town & Country Roofing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Town & Country Roofing Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Town & Country Roofing Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Town & Country Roofing Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Town & Country Roofing Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Town & Country Roofing Inc?

    Yes, Town & Country Roofing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Town & Country Roofing Inc offer?

    Town & Country Roofing Inc offers the following services: Roofing, including 3-tab, laminate or compostion, wood shingles or shake, tile, slate, and all metal products

    Are there any services Town & Country Roofing Inc does not offer?

    Ask for details.