Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BECKSON'S APPLIANCE SERVICE

With Angi since April 2007

4.9

(88) Verified Reviews

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Other local Pros in your area

Bear Service LLC

Bear Service specializes in Electrical, Appliance Repair and HVAC work. With over 20 years experience we are confident in our ability to resolve your Electrical and Appliance Repair challenges. (484) 202-3594 Call today! We service Chester County, Delaware County and surrounding areas.  

Offers by Bear Service LLC on Angi
Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Neli Virtual Appliance Repair on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/08/2020


JOHN B.

Left a voicemanil. Beckson said he didn't work on my type of appliance but was nice enough to call back and give me a referral. Would hire in the future.

Description of Work
Freezer repair; Good customer service

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/01/2018


Jeff B.

Dennis was able to visit in just a few hours after I called. He discovered and solved the problem in about a half an hour. (He replaced the blower housing thermostat.) As a courtesy, while he had the dryer pulled out, he also cleaned out lint from the venting duct. He was professional and friendly the entire time.

Description of Work
My Samsung dryer wouldn't start. When I pushed the start button, a clicking noise was heard internally, but nothing happened otherwise.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/11/2017


Richard T.

Dennis was able to come out the same day I called. He correctly diagnosed the problem and had the necessary part. Would definitely use Dennis in future if needed.

Description of Work
Whirlpool washer would not spin and hence could not drain

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/16/2017


Bernadette S.

He does not service Samsung washing machines.

Description of Work
Dennis called back within a few minute. Unfortunately he does not service Samsung washing machines. He has a great reputation in our neighborhood, thus the positive review.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/16/2017


Bernadette S.

The gentleman really knew what he was doing. We have a stacked washer/dryer with the washer on the bottom. He repaired the pump and we've had no problem since. It's really nice to find a serviceman that can come in and fix the problem, explain what he is doing while working quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Clothes washer drain pump needed to be replaced.

Category appliance repair

3.0

08/01/2016


Lisa S.

Doesn't do ice makers microwaves or Bosch appliances

Description of Work
Does not service microwaves, ice makers or Bosch appliances

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/19/2016


Lisa D.

We left a voicemail on Sunday night, and Dennis Beckson responded to our call early Monday morning. He came within hours, needed a part, and came back in an hour to complete the job. We needed a new blower wheel, so he replaced it. He was quick and efficient, and gave us great advice on keeping our 20 year old Maytag because it is a good machine. (Of course I was ready to go out and buy a new one). I would definitely hire again ... and my husband is happy that we are keeping this dryer!

Description of Work
Fixed our Maytag dryer.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/19/2016


Suzanne W.

He came on the day we called and worked on the problem. He had it fixed quickly!

Description of Work
Mr. Beckson fixed our noisy Maytag dryer.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/10/2016


Kathleen B.

The service was great.Dennis was a gentleman and professional. He kinda of knew the problem when I explained it on the phone. He was right! He took the dryer apart repaired the belt plus more and finished in a reasonable amount of time. His fees are quite reasonable.

Description of Work
My clothes dryer was not turning

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/21/2015


Dehlia T.

Fixed the dryer. Will follow up with estimate on washer repair and options.

Description of Work
Service call to fix/diagnose front loader washer and dryer.

Category appliance repair

    Services Offered

    APPLIANCE LARGE REPAIR.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No