Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Joshua Tree

5.0

(147) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since September 2008

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

310 Center St

Stockertown, PA 18083

Description

Joshua Tree is now servicing the Lansdale, Collegeville, and Chalfont, PA area! We are a certified, full service, tree care, lawn care, and pest control firm who are dedicated to creating healthy, beautiful, and pest-free environments for our raving fans (a.k.a. our clients). We offer general tree care services, insect and disease management, spotted lantern fly control, fertilizer, crabgrass & weed control, free soil testing, quarterly barrier treatments, targeted treatments for mosquitoes, fleas, and ticks, and much more. Visit us at JoshuaTreeExperts.com or call us today to begin to love where you live! We offer service to both residential and commercial properties. Buxmont: 70 Souderton Pike Suite 400 Souderton, PA 18964 (215)-716-4444 Lehigh Valley: 310 Center Street Stockertown, PA 18083 (610)-365-2200...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(147) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

137

4

4

3

2

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
tree service (141)lawn treatment (11)lawn & landscaping (5)lawn care (3)pest control (3)irrigation system (1)
Showing 1-10 of 147 reviews
5.0

10/16/2020

Service was great communication was somewhat lacking between the company and myself

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2020

4.0

05/21/2020

It was good. They offered a discount but she doesn't think she got the discount,.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They treated it for weeds and fertilized.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $382

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

1.0

11/25/2019

Never got back to me, very disappointed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bushes removed and dugout.

CATEGORY tree service

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2019

5.0

09/14/2019

Very prompt & proffesional. Gave a very reasonable quote, both as to scope of work needed and price. A competitor gave a much higher price, based on flawed premises. I haven't decided yet when to do it, but I have no qualms about hiring them to do it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
An estimate for limb or tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

COST $840

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2019

5.0

09/06/2019

They were awesome! They came did the work and cleaned up like they were ever here.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Pruning & Removals

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Always a pleasure to work with you and wonderful to hear your experience. Thank you for the review.
5.0

09/06/2019

The worker was very courteous and professional. He explained what he was doing that day and how it would positively affect the lawn’s growth. Thank you for all your help!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I received aeration and overseeing.

CATEGORY lawn treatment

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thats great, we always love to hear from our clients and their connections with the representatives of Joshua Tree. We look forward to giving you many more years of a healthy green lawn.
5.0

10/09/2018

The work was fine, everything was good, they showed up when they said they would

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sprayed some insecticide on my Evergreen Trees

CATEGORY tree service

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good Morning [Member Name Removed], Thank you for sharing your kind words, its always a pleasure knowing our clients are pleased with our work. Thank you for allowing Joshua Tree to service your property and have a wonderful day.
5.0

10/04/2018

I been using them for years. they are the one who is maintaining our shrubs. Our shrubs look beautiful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They sprayed our shrub with an anti -fungal.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great review. It has been our pleasure to care for your property over the years.
5.0

10/03/2018

They were very thorough and conscientious. They notify before coming in. You can do a yearly payment or a monthly payment. they leave a tag on what did the technician do on the door.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They fertilized my lawn.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Always a pleasure to hear such good reviews of our service. It is our pleasure to service your landscape and look forward to many years going forward.
5.0

10/03/2018

They came before schedule and they did an excellent job. They were professional, timely, courteous. They did what they said they would. Pricing is more than fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal. We continue to use them for lawn maintenance.

CATEGORY lawn service,tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words, its a pleasure hearing all the hard work is noticed and appreciated. From everyone here, we thank you!

Services Offered

Our team of experienced Certified Arborists and licensed professionals assist our raving fans (a.k.a. our customers) in the following services: Tree Care Services Offered: Tree & Shrub Pruning; Tree Removal & Disposal, Tree Cabling & Bracing; Lightening Protection; and Arborist Reports. Plant Health Care (Arbor Shield Programs): Tree Fertilizing & Soil Care, Tree Insect & Disease Management; Tree Winterization, and Spotted Lanternfly Control. Lawn Care (Lawn Shield Programs): Lawn Fertilization, Lawn Crabgrass & Weed Control, Core Aeration & Over Seeding, Lawn Insect & Disease Management, Limestone Applications, Vegetation Management, and Soil Testing. NEW FOR 2020 **Professional Pest Control Services** Here at Joshua Tree, our pest control services are designed to take care of initial problems and prevent dozens of common pests from becoming an even bigger challenge. Pest Control (Pest Shield Programs): Quarterly Pest Control; Monthly Pest Control; and Mosquito, Flea, & Tick.

Services Not Offered

Tree Relocation; Tree Planting; Tree Topping; Lawn Cutting; and Hardscaping.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No