Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Harrison's Pro Tree LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2011

Harrison’s Pro Tree Service LLC is a top quality tree service located in Franklin, OH. We have a certified arborist on staff! We are members of the Tree Care Industry Association, Better Business Bureau, The Greater Cincinnati Northern Kentucky Apartment Association, and The Greater Dayton Apartment Association. With over 25 years of experience we are here to offer you a superior and extraordinary service. We specialize in tree pruning, tree removal, and stump grinding. We are commercial, residential & municipal experts. We pride ourselves in being the best. We are here to offer you a whole new experience when dealing with your Tree Care Needs. Our process is easy and hassle free. We work hand in hand with home owners or renters, investors, city workers, realtors, insurance agents, property managers, maintenance personnel and many more. We custom package a tree care program that is right for you, as well as your budget. Help us structure a plan to properly prune your trees as well as remove the dead and dying ones at the same time. We assure you that you will be well taken care of. We are confident that you will be very satisfied with the services that we offer. See what the hype is all about. Call Harrison’s Pro Tree Service LLC Today for your free consultation.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(226) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 226 reviews
Barry R.
5.0
06/08/2022
We hired Harrison's Pro Tree Service about two years ago to remove a large mulberry tree limb that had broken during a storm and also remove a large stump at the back of our property. They did an excellent job then; so it was a no-brainer to call them again when another huge mulberry tree limb (different tree than before but located in the same area) broke. I called them on 5/31/22 and one of the owners came out the same day to give me an estimate (which was very reasonable). I got on their schedule for 7/8/22--with a projected arrival time of 1:30 - 2:30PM. The 3-man Harrison crew showed up at 1:15 and went right to work. They safely removed the large (12-inch diameter) limb and many associated branches. The limb removal and thorough clean-up of debris in the work area took less than an hour. Their teamwork was obvious, and they did a really great job. A very professional, competent, and friendly group of guys. I highly recommend Harrison's and will definitely hire them again if and when the need arises.
Description of Work
Removal of large branch that had broken
Category
tree service
Kay M.
5.0
07/14/2021
The crew arrived on time, immediately began working. The crew was focused on the tasks at have and wasted no time. All of the debris on the ground was removed and chipped and the work areas were raked to ensure the yard was free of anything that could damage my mower(s). Every tree looks amazing!!!! It began raining about mid-way through the project but that did not deter the crew, they worked through the rain. These are hard working, polite and dedicated to completing the tasks in a timely manner.
Description of Work
Trimming/cleaning up 12 trees
Category
firewood, tree service
Shannon J.
5.0
04/23/2021
Everything went great. The crew arrived when expected and were very professional. They met my expectations on what I wanted done and cleaned up before leaving.
Description of Work
3 large maple trees pruned, removal of honeysuckle tree and cleanup honeysuckle along fence
Category
firewood, tree service
Jon Z.
5.0
04/14/2021
It went really well. It was very professional and organized through the scheduling, the arborist coming out for proposal to the actual work being done. The clean up was amazing and all the men who did the work were friendly. They confirmed the work before starting and let us know exactly what they did before they left. Will definitely use them again!
Description of Work
Need a couple trees felled and 3 branches over the roof removed
Category
tree service
Andrew W.
5.0
04/02/2021
Great experience. Would highly recommend.
Description of Work
Stump grinding and wood removal
Category
firewood
AIMEE K.
5.0
03/07/2021
The service was outstanding and very professional! Denise provided a prompt and thorough estimate, and the quality of their work was superior. On top of that, their clean-up was so complete that not one twig was left on my lawn.
Description of Work
I had two large maples trimmed back and dead limbs removed, along with a large blue spruce, and two other small trees removed and their stumps ground.
Category
tree service
Vic M.
5.0
01/29/2021
These guys are the best. Organized, professional, competitively priced. I would only use them to cut or trim trees.
Description of Work
Tree falling
Category
firewood, tree service
Kevin G.
5.0
01/16/2021
Excellent, Workers were on time, professional, communicative, cleaned up thoroughly. Certainly would use again.
Description of Work
Tree trimming and removal, cleanup.
Category
firewood, lawn service, leaf removal, tree service
TIM K.
5.0
12/07/2020
The crew just left removing my tree and I am very pleased. They were very cordial, professional and efficient. They took every effort to do minimum damage to my lawn which was very wet and soft. I appreciate their efforts to clean up and care for my property. I was very impressed. You can be proud of your crew. Thanks again.
Description of Work
Tree removal
Category
tree service
Victoria B.
5.0
10/02/2020
I would highly recommend Harrison Pro Tree. They are very professional and considerate. The crew was very accommodating, handled everything safely, and clean up was very thorough. Great company to work with.
Description of Work
Trees trimmed
Category
firewood, tree service
Dee C.
5.0
09/03/2020
We were extremely pleased with their work. The crew was friendly and respectful. They were so fast I could believe it and they cleaned up ALL the debris.
Description of Work
Removal of six dying pine tree in back yard
Category
firewood, tree service
David M.
1.0
08/19/2020
I was given a written quote of $1281 in June 2020 which I approved. They were booked for six weeks and had to reschedule due to weather which I understood. They showed up today (8/19/2020) with three trucks and five men and the owner called and DEMANDED AN ADDITIONAL $1000 over and above the $1281 that they proposed to me, emailed to me, which I approved. This is EXTORTION! I told him to take his three trucks and five men and carry on to a customer that was ok with being taken advantage of. BUYER BEWARE!!
Description of Work
Tree Trimming
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. We have always went above and beyond when working with you as well as all of our other clients. Working with you on your previous projects has always went smoothly and professionally. We are highly professional in all aspects of running our company. Unfortunately upon a further Aerial Assessment of the tree tree in question, there was more extensive decay in the tree that needed to be addressed, which was the reasoning of the cost difference. The tree is in a very declined state and was highly recommended to remove from the first day of insepction. Once again we apologize for this inconvenience and change and do hope you can accept our apology.
Kenneth F.
5.0
08/19/2020
The team were fantastic! Came early and got everything done quickly and in an excellent manner. Cleaned up and did a wonderful job!
Description of Work
Two trees and two bushes taken out with stump grinding.
Category
tree service
Barry R.
5.0
08/06/2020
Denise Harrison/Certified Arborist came out the next day (7/22/20) to give me an estimate. It was very reasonable. She e-mailed me the written, detailed invoice that evening. She kept in touch with further e-mails and got us on their schedule for 7/27/20. The crew showed up on time and made short work of the limb and debris and completed a thorough clean-up; but were unable to do the stump due to another storm coming in. She rescheduled for the stump removal for 8/4/20. Unfortunately, their stump grinder blew a bearing earlier that day. She rescheduled the stump removal for 8/5/20--after renting a stump grinder until theirs was repaired. Their crew showed up as promised and took out the stump and, again, did a thorough clean-up. On both occasions the crew was very professional, courteous, and personable. We would definitely hire Harrison Pro Tree Service again!!
Description of Work
We had a very large limb break on a mulberry tree in our back yard due to a recent storm. I contacted Harrison'sPro Tree Service on 7/21/20 to remove the limb and also have a stump removed in our front yard.
Category
firewood
William C.
5.0
08/03/2020
Excellent job done. Crew was very profesional and clean up amazing great. This is a first class business.
Description of Work
10 trees removed and 1 large tree stump ground
Category
firewood
Martin C.
5.0
07/24/2020
Went smoothly and quickly. Took 2 hours to cut down and cleaned up and gone. Had a Army of professional workers. Would hire them again a third time if had another tree taken away. Note: last picture taken while finishing up cleaning.
Description of Work
Remove the Huge tree in backyard
Category
tree service
Gary S.
5.0
07/23/2020
The sales person was very professional no pressure. She did very good follow up. She scheduled an inspection of my property for gas lines before the work was started. She sent me documentation of the insurance they carried for their business. Which i feel is VERY important. She also sent two follow-ups with date that the work would be completed and general time of day the crew would arrive. The crew arrived talked to me about the work to be done. Started immediately. The crew was very professional careful about about my property and my neighbors property. They were very efficient very good at clean-up. I had the stump grounded down. The were very careful to make sure all of the roots were removed. Again took great care to make sure the clean-up was complete. I would recommend them to my neighbors and use them for additional work I need completed.
Description of Work
First they examined my tree to determine problem and if it could be saved. They gave me a estimate for treating it and a estimate for removal. They said treating it would allow it to last maybe 5-7 years. I got got a second estimate and the same options. i decided to have tree removed by Harrison
Category
firewood, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Harrison's Pro Tree Service. We greatly appreciate the business and you taking the time to write a review. We were happy to assist with your Maple removal. Whenever you are ready for round #2, just let me know!
John P.
5.0
06/11/2020
True Professionals! Highly recommend. We had an emergency situation with a VERY VERY large tree uprooting from the 2 weeks of rain and was bearing down on our home. I contacted Denise and she arrived the same day. She quickly assessed the situation and the sense of urgency. She worked that evening to squeeze Jeff and the team onsite the next day. When the Harrison Pro's arrived with a total of 10 people and shinny state of the art equipment, they coordinated their attack and fought through torrential rains to complete the removal. Jeff was amazing to watch as he commanded the operation from 70ft in the air through wind and rain while being aware of the safety of those below. After the cleanup was complete I thanked Jeff for the great job and their ability to preserve our roses and hydrides throughout the work area. His response, "Thats what we do".
Description of Work
Tree Removal
Category
firewood, tree service
Lisa R.
5.0
06/01/2020
Harrison's Tree service came right out to see the tree and put us at the top of the list due to the danger of it falling. The crew was very pleasant and respectful. Each employee had a task and took right to it. The clean up was amazing. The owner climbed the tree and took it down in pieces instead of using the bucket truck being driven in our yard. They refunded us money because original quote was with the bucket. We did not ask for a refund, they just promptly gave it to us. I highly recommend this company. We will use them again and again.
Description of Work
dangerous tree that was split. About a 60 ft. Cherry Tree.
Category
firewood, tree service

Service Provider Response

Happy to help another member of our community! If we can assist with anything else, just give us a call!
Thomas S.
5.0
05/24/2020
This is at least the third time I have used this company to remove dead trees from my yard. They always have done a great job and the cleanup is excellent. They are willing to work with you about minimizing damage to your property. I think you would be hard pressed to find a better tree removal company.
Description of Work
Removal of dead tree
Category
firewood, tree service

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your continued support! It is customers like you that have helped us expand and grow! We truly appreciate the business!
Paul J M.
5.0
05/13/2020
Professionally safely and efficiently.A team of experts.
Description of Work
Two aging and unhealthy trees were removed.
Category
firewood, tree service

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you having us out. Glad we were able to assist with the additional tree that same day. If we can assist in the future please give us a call!
Theresa G.
5.0
05/12/2020
This company did an amazing job. Denise kept communicating with me on when her team could be out. They were out the next morning early and on time and went to work immediately and had my tree down, gone and cleaned up in record time. Top notch team. Professional and good quality work. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
I had a tree fall on my house and needed it removed.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing your hometown Tree Service. We greatly appreciate the business. Glad we were able to help in your time of need!
Ralph V.
5.0
05/04/2020
Terrific. Took down the large tree in the front yard in under an hour from start to finish and then ground out the stump. Was like watching a well trained, elite military unit take an objective and I have seen it done. No wasted motion, every man knew his job and was immediately ready with the appropriate tools to perform same when his time came. Was one of the most impressive bits of workmanship I have seen in years. Not only are they fast they are clean, orderly and leave no rubbish or detritus behind. I will use these guys again in a NY minute and fully intend to do so.
Description of Work
Took down an out of control 50-75ft. tree in front of my house, took down one smaller dead tree in back and trimmed a maple tree in side yard
Category
firewood, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We are proud to have such a well rounded crew! We appreciate your business!
Valerie M.
5.0
04/07/2020
From Denise coming to give an estimate through Jeff & his crew completing the work--- 100% SATISFIED! Being involved with Workers' Compensation for 30 years, I was very impressed that a copy of their Workers' Comp policy and Liability Insurance policies were provided with their written estimate. Both were active and paid to date. I love dealing with a contractor who is honest and has a hard-working, courteous crew! Jeff and his crew followed good safety practices while working. True professionals! From start of the job removing my 2 huge trees, in very difficult locations, to entire clean up was 4 hours. Jeff showed up with 2 bucket trucks, his chipper & stump grinder and an adequate crew to get the job done quickly. Their clean-up was fantastic! We could not be happier & would recommend Harrison Pro Tree Service to everyone!
Description of Work
2 huge trees removed, 1 very large tree pruned
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing Harrison's Pro Tree for your tree care needs. We were happy to assist! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. If we can assist with anything else just give us a call!
Tom B.
5.0
12/03/2019
The crew arrived early and got right to work removing one tree and trimming another. To protect my lawn, they put down sheets of plywood to drive their truck on. They left the yard cleaner than they found it, and they even helped me remove an old woodpile from my backyard...at no extra cost!
Description of Work
Tree trimming
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you having us out! Happy we were happy to assist with your tree care needs.

Phone

Address

3387 Shaker Rd

Franklin, OH 45005

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Tree Pruning/Trimming, Removal, and Stump Grinding. Mulch installation. Topsoil, seed, straw. Sod

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover

FAQ

Harrison's Pro Tree LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Harrison's Pro Tree LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Harrison's Pro Tree LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Yes, Harrison's Pro Tree LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Harrison's Pro Tree LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Harrison's Pro Tree LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, Harrison's Pro Tree LLC offers emergency services.

No, Harrison's Pro Tree LLC does not offer warranties.

Harrison's Pro Tree LLC offers the following services: Tree Pruning/Trimming, Removal, and Stump Grinding. Mulch installation. Topsoil, seed, straw. Sod

Other Local Pros In Your Area

AM Tree & Landscape

5.0

(42)

Angi Certified

AM Tree & Landscape

Complete tree and landscape services .  

"We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet with our customers needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take time to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, quality, and safety. We have more then 10 years on the field, always ready to work. Free estimates!!!!!"  

Ideal Cut & Trim LLC

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Ideal Cut & Trim LLC

We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!