Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Aaron Kramer Plumbing

Founded 1988 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3778 Willow Creek Drive

Dayton, OH 45415

Description

Aaron Kramer Plumbing, your local Dayton, Ohio plumber, and Certified Moen Plumber, is licensed, bonded and insured, and has been in business since 1988. We specialize in residential and commercial plumbing and work with both in-state and out-of-state property and facilities management companies. We repair and/or replace toilets, sinks, faucets, water heaters, sump pumps (including battery back-up pumps), garbage disposals, locate and repair pipe and water leaks, and clear clogged interior drains. We will also assist in diagnosing high water bills. Customer satisfaction is a high priority with Aaron Kramer Plumbing. It is our desire to be your local plumber and when you need any plumbing repairs, we want Aaron Kramer Plumbing to be the first and only plumber that comes to mind. We service the areas of Dayton, Ohio, Englewood, Ohio, Vandalia, Ohio, Union, Ohio, Huber Heights, Ohio, Riverside, Ohio, Beavercreek, Ohio, Centerville, Ohio, Kettering, Ohio, Oakwood, Ohio. Brookville, Ohio, Tipp City, Ohio, West Milton, Ohio, and Trotwood, Ohio....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/02/2021


Donavin W.

Went great! The technician fixed up my toilet pretty fast and ended up being at a high quality also. He was respectful and responsive. Definitely recommend this plumbing service 100%!

Description of Work
Toilet repair

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is our goal to treat your home as our own. We are happy you are pleased with our service.
5.0

11/22/2017


Kathleen K.

Mr. Kramer and his son were very prompt, courteous, and professional. They installed a new sump pump that my husband had just purchased a few hours earlier. They worked quickly and efficiently and were finished with the installation within approx 45 minutes. The water rapidly drained from the basement floor and the new pump is working wonderfully. Mr. Kramer was very reasonably priced and we are extremely appreciative of his quick response and willingness to remedy our urgent situation on a late Sunday afternoon. This was the first time we have used his services and we could not have been more satisfied with the high quality work they provided. We highly recommend Aaron Kramer Plumbing for your plumbing needs!!

Description of Work
We came home on a Sunday afternoon to a flooded basement with 6 inches of water. Our sump pump had stopped working. We called several plumbers and the first to respond with an arrival time within 2 hours was Mr. Kramer. They provided excellent communication on their estimated time of arrival.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/13/2017


Deborah K.

Very good. I had to get a new kitchen counter. He gave me a realiable carpenter. Aaron plumbing did the prep work putting in new pipes and fittings. After the counter was done he came back and installed the sink. Love my new counter and sink.

Description of Work
Remove old kitchen sink and sink vanity

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Dear Mrs. [Member Name Removed], We are glad you are pleased with the carpentry and plumbing work that was done. Thank you for allowing us to work with and for you. No matter the job - repairing/installing faucets - kitchen, lavatory, tub/shower or exterior, repairing/installing new toilets, sump pumps, garbage disposals - whatever the plumbing need, we will give the same quality service. Thank you for allowing others know of your satisfaction with our work and our company. We appreciate your time in writing the review. Sincerely, Aaron Kramer Plumbing
5.0

08/28/2017


Susan C.

Everything went well, from the first phone call to cleaning up after the work was completed. I would definitely call again for any plumbing needs!

Description of Work
Replaced disposal

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Dear Ms [Member Name Removed], We aim to please - from your first phone call to the office to when the technician 'leaves no mess left behind". Leaving your home with no mess is our policy. We want to provided every customer with quality service at a fair and honest price whether it is replacing a garbage disposal as we did for you, repairing faucets. repairing toilets, replacing sump pumps, clearing clogged interior drains - whatever the plumbing need. Thank you for letting others know of your satisfaction with our company. We appreciate your time leaving the review. Sincerely, Aaron Kramer Plumbing
5.0

08/18/2017


JULIE C.

The repair was done quicklyand efficiently. I was surprised they had repair parts on hand.

Description of Work
Front spigot repaired

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Dear Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Working quickly and efficiently is what we aim to do on every job. Our technician carries a number of repair parts for all types of faucets, and we will attempt to repair a faucet before replacing it. We are sensitive to our customers time no matter what the job - whether it is repairing a faucet, repairing a toilet, working on a sump pump, garbage disposal, cleaning clogged interior drains - whatever the plumbing need, we will do the work at a fair and honest price. Thank you for letting others know of you satisfaction with our company. Sincerely, Aaron Kramer Plumbing
5.0

12/19/2016


Marla G.

I would recommend Bruce Kramer to do all work for anyone that needs plumbing work done in their home. Aaron Kramer plumbing is the best & they guarantee all of their work! Wonderful company! Absolutely.

Description of Work
Replaced 2 elongated toilets. Replaced spray hose assembly kitchen faucet. Recement toilet around toilet flange. Remove & replace toilet flange. Bathrooms (2) replaced tub & shower handles, pop up assembly, Gerber Dew linkage assembly disposed of old toilets.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Dear Mrs. [Member Name Removed], We appreciate so very much your review of our company. We have found that other potential customers do look for and read the reviews posted by customers who have had a positive experience with a company. Thank you for letting others know of your satisfaction with us. We appreciate very much the time you took to write the review for us. Sincerely, Aaron Kramer Plumbing
5.0

09/07/2016


Tiffani H.

Quick and affordable! Was able to come out the same day called and was $100 less than another plumber's quote. He was able to fix the problem in one visit (had all parts needed) and was in and out in less than an hour. Very happy with their service!

Description of Work
Fix shower handle that would not shut water off water.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/20/2016


John S.

Good service, very clean and he cleans up after himself. The quality of work was very good.

Description of Work
I used Aaron Kramer Plumbing for plumbing. He repaired a broken out door faucet and did some bathroom work.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Stoflo, It is our intention to provide all of our customers with good service and quality work. This is what our customers expect and that is what we want to deliver. With our 'no mess left behind' policy, we treat your home as our own. Thank you for letting others know of your satisfaction with our company. Sincerely, Aaron Kramer Plumbing
5.0

12/02/2015


Dori A.

They were great. They re-arranged the plumber's schedule so that they could repair the toilet on my day off. Showed up when they said they would. Was very professional and completed in a timely manner. Cleaned the area during and after their work. Was very pleased with the quality of their work. Will call again whenever they might be needed.

Description of Work
Podwer room toilet was leaking around the floor. Called and they re-arranged their schedule in order to come out on Friday, my only day off, to repair the leak. Also had them install all new "guts" in the toilet.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you letting others know that you were pleased with our company and would hire us again.. We do our best to accommodate the schedule of each customer, and by showing up on time and completing the job in a timely manner shows you we respect your time. Professionalism and quality work is a must and our policy of 'no mess left behind' is reflected in the way we treat your home. Thank you for the time you took to write the review. Sincerely, Aaron Kramer Plumbing
5.0

11/24/2015


Howard & Donna B.

We could not turn off the valves for our washing machine, nor the main valve to our condo. Did not want to force them, so we felt a plumber was needed to do the job. We took a chance on calling Aaron Kramer Plumbing without prior knowledge of the company, based on finding out on their website that they would do what we needed and customers reviews online. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of service received! I spoke with Ruthanne, the receptionist on the phone who was very thorough with the questions she asked. About the job and what I needed to do just in case the outside main valve to the building would need to be shut off. As it turned out, it did not, but she wanted us to be prepared. After being sure all was in place, she set up the appointment for two days later, which was a time that was good for us, as this was not an emergency job. Bruce was able to take care of the problem and answered my questions I had for him. It was hard to reach the main valve, which is located in a utility closet with the very old water softener in place. Since we were not using the water softener, Bruce suggested disconnecting it and removing it from the utility closet, which he did with my permission. On a side note, Bruce was training a young man to be his assistant and worked very well with him. I was pleased with the quality of the service I received from Aaron Kramer Plumbing and will call them again when I have a future plumbing need in the Dayton area.

Description of Work
Replaced hot and cold valves for the washing machine. Loosened the main valve to the condo, so it could be turned off if necessary in the future. Disconnected and removed an old water softener. Labeled all the water valves in the utility closet and behind the washing machine.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. and Mrs. [Member name], Thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review of our company. We aim to provide excellent service beginning with the phone call made to the office and ending when our technician leaves your home. We want our customers to be informed and ready for any eventuality that may arise on the job. We take the time to ask questions and then provide our customers with the knowledge to make informed decisions whether the problem is valves that need to be replaced, a toilet that runs, a leaking faucet, a sump pump that has quit working - whatever the plumbing the need - we handle them all thoroughly. We appreciate your kind words and your recommendation of our company. Sincerely, Aaron Kramer Plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Quality Home Renovations LLC

    Quality Home Renovations is a locally owned remodeling company. Specializing in kitchen and bathroom remodels. Our business is flourishing and has up to this point been completely word-of-mouth. Clients ask us all the time where they can submit a testimonial and we thought Angie's list would be a great way to reach out. We have an A plus rating with the bbb and are accredited. Our fb page is a lot more detailed as we are just recently focusing on Angie’s list. Plz check out both.  

    1st In Home Improvements

    With our 30 years of experience we can help you fall in love with your home all over again. From kitchens to baths to floors and ceilings allow us to help you create your dream home. We are committed to delivering premier customer service that is second to none. It is our highest priority to get the job done right the first time on every assignment. We provide a full consultation to explain available options so that you can choose the service that's right for your home or business. We strive not only to meet your project's needs, but also to prevent potential problems in the future. We strive to save you both time and money by combining our 30 years of experience, the highest quality materials, and our dedication to delivering exceptional service.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by 1st In Home Improvements on Angi
    The Eco Plumbers & Drains

    Whatever the task, large or small, our focus at The Eco Plumbers is on sustainability and craftsmanship in both materials and installation. Our goal is to help you explore your options, so that you can balance functionality, environmental friendliness, and price for your project. No matter what you decide, we'll employ our knowledge and experience to better suit you, your wallet and our environment. We are committed to prompt, professional and on-time service! For efficiency and quality, go with the local company that thinks globally.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by The Eco Plumbers & Drains on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    10901
    Trade License Locale
    State Of Ohio License
    Trade License Authority
    Ohio Department Of Commerce
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    $20.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Repair, replace or install - faucets including exterior, kitchen, tub/shower, laundry and bathroom; toilets - gravity, pressure assisted, and ADA; sump pumps - primary and battery back-up garbage disposals, install ice maker lines; repair leaking pipes and water lines, and clear clogged interior drains,

    Services Not Offered

    New construction; clear main drains; no gas, electric, or tankless water heaters.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aaron Kramer Plumbing

    How is Aaron Kramer Plumbing overall rated?

    Aaron Kramer Plumbing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aaron Kramer Plumbing open?

    Aaron Kramer Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Aaron Kramer Plumbing provide

    Aaron Kramer Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does Aaron Kramer Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Aaron Kramer Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does Aaron Kramer Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Aaron Kramer Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aaron Kramer Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, Aaron Kramer Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Aaron Kramer Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Aaron Kramer Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Aaron Kramer Plumbing?

    Yes, Aaron Kramer Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Aaron Kramer Plumbing offer?

    Aaron Kramer Plumbing offers the following services: Repair, replace or install - faucets including exterior, kitchen, tub/shower, laundry and bathroom; toilets - gravity, pressure assisted, and ADA; sump pumps - primary and battery back-up garbage disposals, install ice maker lines; repair leaking pipes and water lines, and clear clogged interior drains,

    Are there any services Aaron Kramer Plumbing does not offer?

    New construction; clear main drains; no gas, electric, or tankless water heaters.