Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Scott Hall Remodeling

4.9

(152) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2001

Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC00129
Trade License Locale
Columbus, OH
Trade License Authority
General Home Improvement
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Phone Number

Address

1201 Dublin Rd Suite 112

Columbus, OH 43215

http://www.scotthallremodeling.com

Description

***Please Call (614) 806-3200 for immediate assistance***Scott Hall Remodeling is a Central Ohio based business started in 1999 that is uniquely focused on providing the highest quality remodeling experience. As an Angie's List Super Service Award winner (in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018) our unique team of professionals offer an experience that is unparalleled in our industry. Our website is: www.ScottHallRemodeling.com...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(152) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

142

4

4

3

1

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (130)plumbers (39)flooring (26)tile installation (25)lighting (23)woodworking (22)electrician (20)cabinet makers (19)door installation (18)glass repair (18)countertop installation (17)interior painting (15)
Showing 1-10 of 152 reviews
5.0

09/01/2020


Keith M.

Scott Hall Remodeling did a excellent job. Worked with us to get the kitchen that we envisioned. Worked with the budget that we had. Kept us informed on what would happen and what time frame. Mike was a joy to work with. The kitchen was enclosed to keep the rest of the house clean. Excellent workmanship. Kept us informed of any delays that occurred because of Covid.. Definitely would hire them again.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

5.0

06/11/2019


Carl H.

The results are fantastic. I have never seen such precise tile work. If I ever need to install tile in the future, I will definitely have Dan of Scott Hall Remodeling do it. The carpenter (Joe) and the plumber (Steve) were also very good. All were very professional and pleasant - just nice people - and did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
Replace kitchen counter top, sink & faucet and add a tile back splash. Also tiled the bathroom floor and installed vanity, counter top, sink, faucet, and toilet.

Category home remodeling

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for filling out a review for us. We sincerely appreciate it and really enjoyed partnering with you.
5.0

01/21/2019


Carolyn M.

We've worked with Scott Hall Remodeling twice so far-- once back in 2010 to remodel two bathrooms at our old house, and again in 2018 to finish the basement at our current house. You get what you pay for. They are a group of reliable professionals who will provide you with an excellent end product. Our basement now is higher quality than our first and second floors in our opinion! Our house is a new build (built in 2016), and on hindsight we wish Scott Hall had built our entire house! They also stay mostly on schedule with their projects, which seems to be a rarity in the construction industry. Our basement's finished space they worked on is roughly 1600 square feet. We put luxury vinyl wood flooring down throughout the entire basement except in the workout room where we opted for rubber flooring. Scott Hall uses high quality materials such as wood trim (not MDF which our home builder used unfortunately for the trim upstairs), top quality paint (again better than our builder used even though we upgraded when building), etc. We contacted Scott Hall Remodeling around May '18. Developed the layout and signed in June. Purchased the cabinets in July and Scott Hall's crew started work in August. Work completed for the most part in November with some punch list items wrapping up in December. Joe Davis was our construction manager and we would highly recommend him. He's very respectful of the fact that he's working in a house that you need to continue to live in during the process. He listens to any concerns you may have and does his best to find a solution. Our egress window was drafty and I wasn't satisfied at first; Joe returned to find a solution and made sure I was 100% satisfied before he moved on (which I can say from experience, most contractors would've just walked away and said their job was done. Joe actually cares that you're happy with his work!) Our crew was great, if you are planning on doing a project with Scott Hall, be sure to ask for Bryn, Joe, and Andrew!

Description of Work
Finished Basement - guest room with egress window, workout room with rubber floor and tv mount, 3 piece bathroom (with sink/vanity, toilet and onyx shower), bar cabinets, entertainment room with ceiling mounted projector

Category contractors,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,handyman service,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2019

Images

Review for Scott Hall Remodeling - 1201 Dublin Rd, Columbus, OH - 37711656

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for filling out a review for us. We sincerely appreciate it and really enjoyed partnering with you.
4.0

04/18/2018


Lynne D.

End product is wonderful. Took 6 weeks longer than expected. Ordered the wrong cabinets and Sizes. Had to wait to get correct cabinets made/delivered. Counters mid measured for appliances. Had to creatively fit new fridge. All workers were extremely friendly.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,hardwood floor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear Member...Thank you very much for filling out a review for us. We sincerely appreciate it. We understand that you are thrilled with the final results and also experienced some coordination concerns which affected the timeline of the project. We sincerely apologize for that. During the timeframe of your project, a member of our project management team was experiencing a chronic illness. We did our best to work through that time and unfortunately some details slipped through the cracks on our end. Your concerns regarding the timeline are certainly understood and appreciated. Please feel free to reach out to me personally at any time. Thank so much! - scott hall.
5.0

04/18/2018


MEGAN M.

This was our second time working with Scott Hall Remodeling and it was another great experience. The planning and preparation work was smooth and easy...I love that they communicate so promptly and are great at leveraging email and text to facilitate conversations. Everyone does their best to make sure the renovation is painless. All work is very clearly defined and lots of thought is put into minimizing disruptions. Even small points like the location of the dumpster are reviewed so you are prepared. Once started, all the work was done quickly and cleanly. The crews were always meticulous at making sure everything was complete and tidy at the end of the day. We had one minor installation hiccup that was immediately addressed without any questions or hesitation. I like knowing they are responsive to my needs. We will definitely be reaching out to Scott Hall Remodeling for any future projects.

Description of Work
Partial remodel of the kitchen including new flooring and appliances. Installation of 2 new toilets. Installation of new water heater.

Category plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for filling out a review for us. We sincerely appreciate it and really enjoyed partnering with you.
4.0

04/17/2018


Burt A.

The quality of work is amazing. We are thrilled with the finished product. We were not happy with the management of the project - we went over schedule by months and we feel there were several issues that were mismanaged that contributed greatly to the lengthy delay. We decided to go with them because they touted their incredible management of projects and promised that the usual frustrations that come along with big projects would be avoided. So we decided their bigger price tag was worth it. But it just didn't happen. Again, the finished project is wonderful but the experience wasn't great.

Description of Work
Basement remodel

Category contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,insulation,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for filling out a review for us. We sincerely appreciate it and really enjoyed partnering with you. We apologize that the experience of the project management was not as great as the finished project. During that time, a member of our project management crew was going through a chronic physical illness which impacted some of the coordination process of your project. We certainly understand how some of the time delays would cause frustration. Again, we are very sorry about some of the the timeline concerns and also thrilled to hear that the end product is excellent =)... please feel free to reach out to me personally at any time. - scott hall
5.0

04/17/2018


Shaun A.

We bought a new house that was partially renovated (& fell into foreclosure before the work was completed) and SHR did a wonderful job sorting & correcting the various DIY work that the previous owners had done, and built us a fantastic kitchen.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, misc electrical & plumbing

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for filling out a review for us. We sincerely appreciate it and really enjoyed partnering with you.
1.0

03/15/2018


Scot T.

Called more than once, but they never called back to set something up.

Description of Work
Trying to get a quote, but they never called back.

Category home remodeling

Work Completed On 03/15/2018

Service Provider Response

We’re so sorry we had trouble missing each other. We show we originally had an incorrect number for you and we then sent an email. We apologize for any inconvenience. If we missed something please let us know. We’d love to connect with you to discuss your project!
5.0

10/25/2017


Dana S.

Scott Hall Remodeling remodeled my bathroom about 8 years ago. I was amazed at the quality of workmanship, cleanliness, price, punctuality, flow of information, and progress updates. Eight years later and they are still a model company for other remodelers. The remodel of my kitchen is looking excellent.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling - new dry wall, new insulation, new stainless steel appliances, quartz countertops, new cabinets/drawers, new ss sink/faucet, glass tile backsplash.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for filling out a review for us. We sincerely appreciate it and really enjoyed partnering with you.
5.0

10/02/2017


Karen H.

So far so good! The crew works hard to minimize the impact of the remodeling on our (compact) living space.

Description of Work
We are in the process of a "whole house" remodel. The kitchen and dining room are in progress, and the master bathroom will be started soon. We have total confidence that Scott Hall & company will provide us the quality service/product we expect. The group has gone above and beyond providing design and material selection advice for our older home.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,glass repair,hardwood floor,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for filling out a review for us. We sincerely appreciate it and really enjoyed partnering with you.

Services Offered

Design & build remodeling - Kitchens, bathrooms, basements & home interiors.

Services Not Offered

Small handyman jobs. Appliance repairs.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Scott Hall Remodeling

How is Scott Hall Remodeling overall rated?

Scott Hall Remodeling is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What payment options does Scott Hall Remodeling provide

Scott Hall Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does Scott Hall Remodeling offer free estimates?

No, Scott Hall Remodeling does not offer free project estimates.

Does Scott Hall Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Scott Hall Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Scott Hall Remodeling?

Yes, Scott Hall Remodeling offers warranties.

What services does Scott Hall Remodeling offer?

Scott Hall Remodeling offers the following services: Design & build remodeling - Kitchens, bathrooms, basements & home interiors.

Are there any services Scott Hall Remodeling does not offer?

Small handyman jobs. Appliance repairs.