Improveit! Home Remodeling - Cincinnati

About

Founded 1989

Cincinnati’s unique vibe is as fluid, fast-paced, and sprawling as the mighty Ohio River, so when you’re looking for a remodeler near you in Cincinnati, you want one that can meet you where you are. At Improveit Home Remodeling, our Cincinnati window replacement and bathroom remodeling crews serve the entire Cincinnati metro area, including: Middletown, Lebanon, Mason, and other northern Cincinnati suburbs Wilmington and Hillsboro and areas to the east Harrison, Ohio, Batesville, Indiana and other Western Ohio and Southwest Indiana areas Northern Kentucky suburbs, including Florence, Covington, and Independence Like your busy life in the Queen City, our vinyl window replacement and bathroom remodeling doesn’t stop at the border. No matter where you are in the area, if you’re looking for Cincinnati bathroom remodeling and window replacement, Improveit is ready to update your home....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

4.2

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

8

3

2

2

2

1

7

Rating Details

Price

3.8

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.2

Read reviews by category

window replacement (24)bathtub refinishing (15)home remodeling (11)door installation (1)insulation (1)gutter repair (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-25 of 41 reviews
1.0

09/17/2022


David L.

Terrible, it took 5 days for the tear out and install where they said 3 days when we signed the contract. Workers only worked 6 hours a day which included lunch. Shower leaked after installation, they were called back and found out the shower door frame was installed wrong. They have been back 6 times to fix it and keep ordering the wrong parts. It has been six months since the project began and it is still not finished. No one seems to care at Improveit. I have reached out to the salesman and the owner and have never received a response. DO NOT USE IMPROVEIT!

Description of Work
remodel a shower

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2022

1.0

09/06/2022


Rebecca P.

Don't. Just don't do business with them. They did the remodel on our master bath. We are 18 months out from when we signed the contract with them. We've had multiple leaks, all related to their install, and the response from them has been practically non-existent. It has taken ridiculous amounts of my time to get responses from them. We are currently waiting to get the most recent issue fixed. It was reported close to six months ago. I was told that the parts needed were never ordered. Overall, it has been a miserable and frustrating experience and we wish we'd gone with someone else.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2022

1.0

01/08/2022


ROBERT D.

Company failed to come out for a scheduled measurement. I submitted a schedule through the Angi site and confirmed vía a phone call with one of their reps. I missed a second call from one of their reps, requesting yet another confirmation, and they did not come to our home at the scheduled time. Incompetent project management before the project even started. Maybe they have more business than they can handle.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category bathtub refinishing

Work Completed On 01/08/2022

5.0

01/19/2021


Jawanda B.

My husband and I were extremely impressed by the hard work and professionalism from the crew and salesman. They truly went out of their way to ensure our satisfaction. We could not have asked for better results from any other company.

Description of Work
3 bathroom shower installations/ remodeled

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

12/18/2020


Johanna C.

Ken was a great representative, very straightforward and professional.

Description of Work
Windows and shower

Category bathtub refinishing, insulation, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2017

5.0

12/03/2020


PAUL H.

excellent job. two days all was done. great clean up both days. could not believe it was the same tub area. tub area was taken down to the 2x4's new green wall put up great looking textured enclosure. so very happy with the project.

Description of Work
bathtub replaced

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $9,430

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

5.0

11/16/2020


Pam C.

Everyone that we dealt with from the salesman to the installers to the follow up Very professional very friendly and very very knowledgeable the work was done on time it was done extremely well the workers were clean did not leave a mess it did take two days but they told us it would and when they were finished the end product was absolutely beautiful. And exceeds our expectations and we love it. A couple of weeks after and The installation was complete a representative of the company came out to our house to make sure that everything was done correctly that there were no problems and that we were happy. I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for any kind of remodeling. They are one of the best companies that we have ever worked with

Description of Work
We had a bathtub removed and replaced with a standing shower

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

1.0

11/13/2020


Alexandra S.

On 9/24/2020 Grant came to my house to give me a quote for 3 second story bedroom windows and a storm door. After the hour and half presentation, he told me the price and I said I have a hard budget of 6000.00. Being a single mom of a college student with no assistance from anyone, money is very tight. Grant called his boss to ask if he could give me an additional 5 % more off to get me as close to my budget as possible. I agreed to having pictures taken before and after for the 5% savings. The contract was signed and the time frame for the project of 4 to 6 weeks. A deposit was taken out of my account on 9/29/2020. On 10/15/2020, Derek came out measured the windows and door and said that the windows would be ready and installed with in the remaining 4 weeks. I received a call from Albert from the Blue Ash office on 11/11/2020, to which I assumed was the scheduling of my installation because 11/12/2020 was 6 weeks to the day of the contract being signed. I was horribly wrong; Albert from the Blue Ash office was calling to manipulate me and lie to me. Albert lied to me that he had no knowledge of the higher discount and that it would have to be recouped from me. “No one gets more than 20% discount no matter what”, his words. He then informed me that the windows sold to me were not made and would cost me over $1,500.00 dollars more because of a tempered glass issue. He lied to me again that the State Ohio has a law that I could not have my windows without tempered glass. I have called 5 window companies that are the biggest names in window creation and installation. All 5 companies informed me that for the windows on a second floor with no load barring, without being 18” from the ground and not near or on a walkway it is up to the homeowners’ choice for tempered glass. I was also informed from my Homeowners association hat it is not required for those bedroom windows to be tempered. So now 7 weeks later from my first involvement with ImproveIt, I have not received my deposit on the windows. I have not received any communication from anyone in the ImproveIt! Family (As they say when you sign a contract, “Welcome to the family”). It was the most dishonest and disrespectful transaction I have ever been swindle into and with all the challenges facing us in 2020, you would think common decency is not too much to ask for when you pay over $6,500.00. Improveit! did return my deposit to me.

Description of Work
Window and Storm Door Replacement

Category bathtub refinishing, replacement windows

Cost $6,452

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us, and for taking my call to discuss. Insights like yours help us address where and when experiences like yours don’t align to our core values and how we expect our customers to be treated. We take this matter very seriously. Rest assured that we have swiftly handled this situation internally with Sales Management. I’m glad that we could work through a resolution with you. Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention. If I can be of any future assistance, please don’t hesitate to reach out to me directly. Seth Cammeyer President

5.0

11/02/2020


Christopher C.

They showed up on time, did excellent work, completed the work in 1 day and cleaned up well.

Description of Work
Shower tub and liner

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2020

5.0

10/28/2020


Daniel D.

This is the second time we used Improve It to install a shower and tub, and both times we have been extremely pleased with the product. It's not one of those like you buy at Home Depot or Lowes but I feel it is high quality material. When we had our old tub and shower the walls surrounding the tub only went so high leaving about 16 to 18 inches of drywall exposed. You could hear water running in the shower no matter what room in the house you were in, and the tub would crack and pop whenever you moved. The new shower/tub is so quiet you can not hear the water running even if you are in the room next to it. The tub no longer pops or cracks, and the wall surrounding the tub goes all the way to the ceiling so no water can get behind them. It is so easy to clean because the walls are smooth. We had 2 shelves added and a soap dish and they really compliment the whole thing. I would highly recommend Improve It and there product over anyone, best hands down.

Description of Work
New tub and shower install

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

Images

Review for Improveit! Home Remodeling - Cincinnati - 4366 Glendale Milford Rd, Cincinnati, OH - 38983267

+2 More

5.0

03/19/2020


ELIZABETH C.

I could not be more pleased. Everything went smoothly, team was very quick and efficient. They also cleaned everything up.

Description of Work
They installed new replacement windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2019

4.0

12/26/2019


Jayne W.

It went well. They did a good job and I have no complaints! The finished outcome turned out very nice and I would recommend this company to others.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2019

5.0

11/08/2019


Baubi A.

Everything from beginning to end was great!

Description of Work
Windows installed

Category replacement windows

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2019

5.0

06/11/2018


Allison L.

We wanted to do a bathroom remodel and were going to do most of it DIY, except we didn't want to have to deal with a tub (we had a shower pad). So we called and got a quote for the tub and the sales guy asked about our plans and during discussions we asked how much with would cost and look like for a full remodel (some of the examples of previous work showed some things we really liked and we felt was on a level that we couldn't do on our own). The cost of the full remodel was not much more and the timeline was faster then doing it DIY. The cost was going to be more then the average for a full remodel but the timeline + specific design aspects were what made us decide on them. Install was mostly good, the installers thought it would take about 3 days but it ended up being 5. The two extra days were because of communication. The installers were not told about a window being replaced and then a part that was ordered was incorrect and needed to be corrected. There was also an issue with some bugs and we needed to call and exterminator. Overall, It's been about 2/3 months with the new bathroom and I think it was worth ever frustration and penny. The material is VERY easy to clean. Everything looks so great and looks high quality. We also got it done faster then I hoped. Even with the headaches and hiccups I would buy from them again and would recommend them highly. The install team was also willing to go the extra mile to make sure that we were happy and it was done right. (They even fixed a loose toilet seat!)

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category replacement windows, home remodeling

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2018

Service Provider Response

Please accept our sincere thanks for sharing feedback on your experience with us and placing your home in our trust. We appreciate your patience while we worked through the hiccups and are so pleased to hear that you love your new bathroom. Thank you for your business! We truly value it.

5.0

05/11/2018


Jane W.

They were easy to work with, explained all they were going to do before work started. Finished work in 2 days.

Description of Work
replaced bath tub with walk in shower

Category bathtub refinishing, replacement windows, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2018

Service Provider Response

We're so glad to hear that you are happy with our work! Thank you for sharing your feedback about us on Angie's List. We sincerely appreciate that and the trust you placed in us. Kind regards, The Team at Improveit! Home Remodeling

5.0

08/02/2017


steven K.

They did exactly what they were going to do. They effortlessly took out all the old windows and replaced them with new ones. One of the garage window guy wasn't available at the time.So, he came out on the date that they set up and arranged with me. They gave me a date, and they came out on that date. They were very professional. They pulled out the old windows and cleaned the new ones. They touched up the necessary cosmetics on the outside and inside and pop the seal in and the covers.

Description of Work
I just had new windows installed.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2017

3.0

12/12/2014


Dennis M.

The ImproveIT! team were walking through my neighborhood to offer free quotes for window replacements (+ other services). They were professional and courteous and as I was already planning to replace my windows, I scheduled an appt. They noted at the time that both my wife and I need to be there. I thought that was odd, but no worries. I actually had two appts with the next team as the conversations did go past the quoted 90 minutes. Each time I spoke with them they noted "You're wife has to be there." Again a bit odd. I assumed couples always at least discuss large financial matters that affect the home. After the 2nd visit I received a quote of approximately $18,500 to replace the 12 or 13 original windows in my 17 yr old home. I thought - jeesh, that's a lot of money. The quality of the window they showed me was indeed top notch, but $1400+ a window? Sounded outrageous. I told them I would get several other quotes before picking a contractor and they understood - no pressure. After doing additional research online and getting a quote from another vendor for ~$8500 (for a high quality triple-paned window, including tempered glass on my first floor AND a lifetime transferrable warranty) , I made my decision. I did speak with a rep, telling him the difference in price. He noted he could connect me with a sister company for a price lower than the original $18500, but that the quality of the windows would be less. The "wife must be there" statements are a sales tactic, pushing that if both husband and wife are there, then one cannot say "I have to talk this over with my spouse." They want the sale to happen immediately, which is great for ImproveIT, but not something I recommend to anyone making a purchase of several thousand dollars. Overall, the people were nice, professional, and knowledgeable about window products. The quality of the sample window was excellent, but the sales tactic a bit odd and the price more than double what anyone should pay.

Description of Work
Quoted replacement of 12 original windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $18,000

Work Completed On 10/15/2014

4.0

10/04/2014


GEORGE S.

I chose to let improveit! provide an estimate for the remodel of my main bath after speaking to a rep who was canvassing our neighborhood and providing advertising pamphlets for the Company and knowing they had done another remodel in the neighborhood. The scheduling of the free estimate appointment was painless and within my estimated time frame of a week. The consultant (Mike) arrived promptly on-time and was a personable individual. Unfortunately, it became apparent to me after we began discussing the project and the company's experience and areas of specialty this job was larger than they generally perform. I'm expecting a complete gut and remodel of the bathroom (including the entire ceiling and floor) along with some closet redesigns and felt they were more experienced in the area of installing bath and shower systems. I would consider them in the future for areas that I feel they are currently experienced and specialize.

Description of Work
Provided estimate for bathroom remodel

Category remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling

Work Completed On 07/23/2014

5.0

07/30/2014


Susanne S.

They took out the old shower that was in and installed a one piece shower stall. New lights, vanity and mirror.

Description of Work
Improveit! renovated my bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2014

5.0

06/02/2014


Carl F.

The Improve it team could not have been more professional from the initial contact through the installation and follow up. My initial consultation with the sales team was very informative as I was unaware of all the features or lack of features in a replacement window. I knew the prices of the windows through Improve it would be on the high side as the company gives a true lifetime warranty on parts and labor should I ever have any issues with any windows I have purchased. Once I received the estimate I decided I wanted to get at least three of the eight windows in my home replaced. The installers came and measured the openings to verify the initial measurements were accurate to have the windows made to fit my home. Two weeks later the Improve it called to schedule my installation. The installers arrived at the time they said they would and bot were very professional. All floors were covered with drop cloths and old windows removed new windows replaced and sealed in with insulation and trim to give the finished look to the inside and outside. None of my landscaping was damaged during the process and all debris was removed and taken away. Within two hours the work was done. I noticed a difference in the feel of the rooms immediately. The temperature outside has been in the 85-90 degree range and I have not felt the need to turn on the air conditioner yet. I can only assume this is due to the windows as in the past I would need to use my air conditioning when the outside temperatures reached 80 degrees. This has been a very pleasant experience from start to finish.

Description of Work
Replace windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2014

4.0

04/23/2014


Angie D.

They were originally supposed to come out to my house on Monday 4/14/14. They called and said that Josh was running late and then called to see if it would be possible to reschedule. We did and Josh came out to my house on 4/17/14 instead. He was on-time and friendly. He did a good job of telling me about the company and the window they offer. After reading reviews from other customers I was prepared for a pushy salesman. Josh was a little pushy at the end wanting to make a deal, but not too bad. I did need to repeat myself a few times, letting him know that I was not going to make a decision before meeting with at least the 3 other companies that I also had scheduled to come out over the next week for estimates. Josh left me no material to review about his 1 window option. Some of what he said does not seem to go with things the other window companies I have met with so far say. I am still undecided about the windows from Improveit!, but as things stand today I do not believe that I will be using them. After meeting with Josh on Thursday 4/17/14, I then received phone calls from someone at Improveit! on 4/18 and 4/19/14 to see how things went and if I had made a decision. A little annoying, but once again the person was nice and not as pushy as I had expected.

Description of Work
Josh from Improveit! Came out to me house to give me an estimate on the cost to replace 9 windows.

Category replacement windows

Work Completed On 04/18/2014

5.0

03/30/2014


CHARLES C.

The salesmen were somewhat pushy but did an excellent job demonstrating and selling their product. The windows are probably over-priced but if they perform like they are suppose to, we should notice an improvement on comfort, appearance, and savings. The installers were very personable.

Description of Work
They replaced 22 windows and a patio door. These were not small windows ( 9 were 36" x 84" ).

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2014