Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JP Heating & Cooling LLC

Founded 1979 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(79) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

195 Fancher Ave

Buffalo, NY 14223

Description

Family owned & operated. Father and Son. We are a fourth generation business. Experience in Construction-Style remodeling jobs. Additional email - jperusich@gmail.com. Additional contact names - Jimmy Perusich, James J Perusich....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/17/2020


martin B.

Outstanding. The techs were thorough and did a very disciplined job. Would definitely use their company again.

Description of Work
Furnace replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/11/2019


Mark B.

The best. Will always use. Service is 2nd to none and they don't overcharge. Quality work. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Furnace and AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/16/2019


Mark B.

Father/Son. Honest and affordable. Dependable. The best. Have been a customer of for over 10 years. Would never call anyone else.

Description of Work
Furnace Install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/29/2018


Stephen P.

Excellent experience! Company was very straight forward and very personable during process. Spent a lot of time to explain all options with reasonable costs associated to work needed. Very thoughtful, very clean in area of work being installed. Very thoughtful of new line routing, etc. Explained all steps they were taking and reasons why. Very responsive and attentive while our system was down. Services performed: - Removal of old furnace and a/c coils and associated lines. - Installed new furnace/ humidifier/ filter cartridge/ A/C coil unit (turned out to be culprit for deteriorating furnace) along w/ custom ductwork modifications for new parts. - Update gas line connection. - Installed new PVC piping to exterior. - Installed new condenser, and line to drain. - New thermostat/ humidistat install. Want to reiterate that company was very personable and easy to talk to about the scope of work and to make sure we understood what and why!

Description of Work
Install new high efficiency furnace, new a/c coil, and associate work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/04/2018


joe S.

The installation went very well...Jim is his own boss and takes his work seriously. He was not in a hurry to finish my job so he could rush of to another, as I know some workers are forced to do so by their bosses. The cost was very reasonable for the work they performed. I respect a man who takes his time to do a job right the first time.

Description of Work
New HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/18/2017


Avis H.

I requested a quote from 3 professionals (through Angie's List) to have a Nest Thermostat and a Nest Protect smoke/CO detector installed; I waited for several days but no response so I reached out to the company that installed my HE furnace in 2016. I contacted Jim at JP Heating and Cooling LLC on 9/24 and requested a quote. I immediately received a response with a quote the same day and the next day on 9/25 I had both devices installed and set up. The only thing I needed to do was connect the thermostat to my Wi-Fi. Jim and son even cleaned up what small amount of debris that fell on the floor. You won't be disappointed if you need any work done related to Heating and Cooling. They are who I am calling!! They even made sure my paperwork was completed so I can receive an energy rebate through National Fuel. Excellent work

Description of Work
Nest Thermostat and Nest Protect ( smoke/CO detector) installed and hardwired.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/17/2017


John N.

Very well , and I felt very confident the furnace was working very well when they were finished . Very nice , polite, Father and Son team . The filters they replaced were top notch filters and last very long before the need to change them . I felt the price of the job was reasonable due to the amount . The furnace was thoroughly vacuumed and cleaned .

Description of Work
Heating system [ furnace ] tune up . Change all filters adjust thermostat , humidifier , etc. Very thorough .

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/10/2017


Kyle W.

They showed up on time for both estimate and install. Left basement swept clean and neatly installed replacement furnace and wifi thermostat. Very satisfied!

Description of Work
Furnace replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/06/2017


Bob G.

Great......they were very honest, straight forward, and very trust worthy. I felt very comfortable with them working in my home without being present.

Description of Work
New furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/03/2017


Leonard B.

They put in a new air conditioner for us. The only thing I would say is the last couple of years when they came out to check the furnace and a/c they couldn't make the appointment. I had to call them to change the date, they didn't call me. This year and last they didn't show when I called and they said they got involved in an emergency and couldn't do it. Quality was excellent. When they left it was cleaner than when they started. We have had no issue with the a/c unit they installed. They clean up nice from where they work. The days that they come they are here i the discussed time frame. They were very professional. The one thing I liked about them is that instead of coming two different times to clean the furnace and the air, they come once. It saves me the hassle of having ti set up another appointment and having them come twice. The price is a bit higher because they do both.

Description of Work
Install A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pure AirCare

    Pure AirCare is your #1 local air duct and dryer vent cleaners. Satisfaction is guaranteed. Veteran owned and operated. We don't cut corners we clean them. Call our office 716-367-8137, or Mangers phone at 716-418-6070. Breathe the difference Www.Pureaircareusa.com  

    Offers by Pure AirCare on Angi
    Climate King Heating Cooling and Duct Cleaning

    Whether your furnace is a Rheem, Lennox, Trane or Carrier we warranty and service all makes and models. Providing repair options and replacement options on every job. Our option A comes with basic level repairs. Option B repair comes with a 1 year warranty, 50% credit towards replacement of a new system within the first year. Option C is replacement options. Climate King will give you options and let you choose what meets your needs.Now That You’ve Found Climate King, You Can Relax. The last thing you want to think about is repairing your furnace, boiler and air conditioning systems in your home. That’s why Climate King is the best choice you can make. Service technicians with years of experience sent to your home, 100% customer satisfaction guaranteed, excellent service, quality products, the latest technology and great pricing are our hallmarks. Rule your Climate with the King! We will always provide you with the repair cost so you can make an informed decision whether to repair or replace your system.  

    Offers by Climate King Heating Cooling and Duct Cleaning on Angi
    Precision Heating & Cooling

    residential heating & cooling installation, commercial heating & cooling installation. We use Amana products, ask for details or visit their website at www.amana.com/heating-ac  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial install & repair furnaces, air conditioners, air cleaners, humidifiers, heating, cooling, boilers, air cleaners.

    Services Not Offered

    Duct cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JP Heating & Cooling LLC

    How is JP Heating & Cooling LLC overall rated?

    JP Heating & Cooling LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are JP Heating & Cooling LLC open?

    JP Heating & Cooling LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does JP Heating & Cooling LLC provide

    JP Heating & Cooling LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does JP Heating & Cooling LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, JP Heating & Cooling LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does JP Heating & Cooling LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JP Heating & Cooling LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JP Heating & Cooling LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, JP Heating & Cooling LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does JP Heating & Cooling LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, JP Heating & Cooling LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JP Heating & Cooling LLC?

    No, JP Heating & Cooling LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does JP Heating & Cooling LLC offer?

    JP Heating & Cooling LLC offers the following services: Residential and commercial install & repair furnaces, air conditioners, air cleaners, humidifiers, heating, cooling, boilers, air cleaners.

    Are there any services JP Heating & Cooling LLC does not offer?

    Duct cleaning