Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

D Allen & Sons Contracting

Founded 1976 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(112) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5334 Genesee St

Bowmansville, NY 14026

Description

Owner-operated, 12 employees. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charge. Additional DBAs - D Allen & Sons Contracting is.a 3rd generation family owned and operated company serving Western NY since 1976. We have served and satisfied thousands of customers in the Western NY region. We provide our customers with best material and labor warranties in the market. In addition, we only use certified professional installers on all our projects. Our customer service is unmatched in the industry....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/29/2021


Alison M.

Amazing! Super profession and efficient. Great to work with. Would hire again.

Description of Work
siding

Category siding

5.0

06/16/2021


Gail C.

It went great! We had DAllen replace our roof a few years ago which is why we called them to do more work for us. They got all our materials in and fit us in as soon as possible while waiting for materials on another job. At the end of each day the guys cleaned up completely. In fact we were so pleased that we have contracted to have the gargage sided too, rather than paint it to match.

Description of Work
siding windows

Category roofing,siding,replacement windows

5.0

05/17/2021


Daniel W.

Very satisfied! They performed a professional job! Very courteous!

Description of Work
roof

Category roofing

5.0

05/17/2021


chuck P.

Great job . Very good experience. Will be calling them for all my future home improvement needs.

Description of Work
roof

Category roofing

5.0

05/07/2021


Bob L.

Job went well.crew was very courteous and left the area cleaner than it was before they started. I chose DA Allen because I seen their work at my friends house, very reasonable price compared to other contractors but mostly because when I was getting estimates Marty was the only one that brought a ladder and went up on the roof to look at the condition and and look for other problems the other guys just looked from the ground.

Description of Work
roof/ windows

Category remodeling,roofing,replacement windows

5.0

04/11/2021


Richard S.

The installers did an excellent job. The siding project was finished to my complete satisfaction and it looks great!

Description of Work
siding project

Category siding

5.0

04/11/2021


Anita B.

Great to work with. Will definitely be hiring them for other jobs. Very professional, reasonable, & responsive.

Description of Work
repair siding

Category siding

5.0

12/29/2020


Beverly S.

The owner came out in a timely manner. He was professional but friendly and has an eye for design. He listened to my ideas and improved upon them. He actually does the work also. His crew even when left to work alone, worked efficiently, did a great job, cleaned up the area daily, answered our questions ad the work proceeded and represented the company professionally. Every one loves the transformation of our house.

Description of Work
siding and trim

Category gutter repair,remodeling,siding,doors

5.0

12/28/2020


Karen N.

Very quick response including estimate.Work was complete within one week.

Description of Work
siding repairs and garage trim replaced

Category remodeling,siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

12/28/2020


Ann M.

Excellent work. Very professional and easy to work with.

Description of Work
siding

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you !

    Other local Pros in your area

    Magic Stone General Contracting

    Magic Stone is now closed for the winter season but we look forward to seeing everyone next Spring. We hope everyone has a wonderful and joyous winter and holiday season. Super Service Award Winners 8th Consecutive Year! A+ BBB Rating • Magic Stone GC is a Locally Owned & Family Operated Company that has been in Business For Over 16 Years! • Fully Licensed & Insured. We Offer Free Project Estimates to homeowners. Over 30 Years of Experience in the Masonry Repair & Restoration Industry and learned our trade from a well sought-after restoration specialist who has since retired. • Call (716) 775-5836 to Schedule your FREE Estimate or Appointment.  

    JMW Builders

    Solid reputation build on trust and years of experience! We offer an array of services! No job to big for us to handle! Family owned and operated since 2012. So Many happy homeowners and completed projects across Western N Y Call us now 7163802611  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Buds Ceramic Tile & Remodeling

    Bud’s Ceramic Tile and Remodeling is owner-operated by Gerald Ogilvie who has more than 30 years’ experience in the ceramic tile and remodeling field. He proudly serves Erie County and Western New York for any bathroom remodeling projects, and also specializing in ceramic and porcelain tile and marble flooring repair and installation. DURING COVID-19: We are following all State guidelines and protocols, including requiring a waiver signed by all homeowners in order to complete work.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, PayPal, Financing, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    -Complete roofing and siding systems -Windows and doors -Kitchens/ Baths and additions

    Services Not Offered

    eletric/plumbing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about D Allen & Sons Contracting

    How is D Allen & Sons Contracting overall rated?

    D Allen & Sons Contracting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are D Allen & Sons Contracting open?

    D Allen & Sons Contracting is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does D Allen & Sons Contracting provide

    D Allen & Sons Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, PayPal, Financing, Check

    Does D Allen & Sons Contracting offer free estimates?

    Yes, D Allen & Sons Contracting offers free project estimates.

    Does D Allen & Sons Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, D Allen & Sons Contracting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does D Allen & Sons Contracting offer a senior discount?

    Yes, D Allen & Sons Contracting offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does D Allen & Sons Contracting offer emergency services?

    Yes, D Allen & Sons Contracting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by D Allen & Sons Contracting?

    Yes, D Allen & Sons Contracting offers warranties.

    What services does D Allen & Sons Contracting offer?

    D Allen & Sons Contracting offers the following services: -Complete roofing and siding systems -Windows and doors -Kitchens/ Baths and additions

    Are there any services D Allen & Sons Contracting does not offer?

    eletric/plumbing