Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aluminum Fences Direct

Founded 2008 • With Angi since June 2012

4.7

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9660 Falls of Neuse Rd Ste 138, 238

Raleigh, NC 27615

Description

National supplier of wholesale aluminum fence. NOW OFFERING: Installations of any fence in the Raleigh, NC area. We specialize in a variety of unique fence styles designed for around your pool or your backyard. Ships directly from the manufacturer to your home or office. Great for the small fence contractor and the Do-It-Yourself home owners as well....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

05/18/2016


Keith T.

Description of Work
Couldn't provide the service I needed

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Sorry, we don't offer installation services... just materials. Thanks for your consideration. Mark

4.0

07/07/2015


Brad M.

Description of Work
Got a bid from them on the work but went with a different provider primarily because of price.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the opportunity to do business!

1.0

05/21/2015


Terry B.

Description of Work
They never called me back

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

So sorry to hear that. I don't recall receiving a message. You're welcome to call my cell phone directly at 919-601-7764. Thank you for your inquiry. Mark

5.0

05/14/2015


Jennifer P.

Mark worked with me for months. We were having a pool put in and the times kept changing but he was very gracious through it all. They were able to work with us time wise and with schedules and all. The installers were the best ever too. Compared to the pool experience we are facing, the fence process was a breeze. This company's estimate came in well below other companies we had spoken with, they were very knowledgable about pool codes and I couldn't of asked for a better experience. I had the installers to move a couple fence posts from the initial placement and he was more than happy to that for me without any hesitation. They arrived when they said they would, it look as long as they said it would, and they left my yard cleaner than what we started with. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a quality fence.

Description of Work
Fence and installation

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review! Please let us know if you need anything further. Thanks again! Mark Aluminum Fences Direct 888-830-2219 mark@aluminumfencesdirect.net

5.0

04/22/2015


Stacie R.

COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR ANYTHING BETTER! mark was wonderful. He answered all of my questions....and I have a lot! The quality of the fence was so much better than what we found at the big box stores and the price was so much cheaper! I was nervous about ordering online but it was better than expected. Mark went above and beyond and helped us figure out a figure design issues with the fence. Joe the installer did a great job. We had just gotten new sod and he was so careful not to hurt the sod at all. We have had several neighbors that were worried about a fence in their backyard come and tell us how good it looks. Thanks so much for the excellent support and great final product!!!

Description of Work
Provided the fence for our backyard. Since we live in Raleigh, NC, they were also able to install the fence as well.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review! Please let us know if you need anything further. Mark - Estimate Dept. Aluminum Fences Direct 888-830-2219

4.0

12/18/2014


Charles C.

Description of Work
Installed rear chain link fense

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], I think you have us mistaken with another company as we don't offer chain link. Although we like your rating, it is not deserved. I think you meant this for someone else. Thanks anyway. Aluminum Fences Direct 888-830-2219

5.0

12/18/2014


Ted K.

Description of Work
They provided aluminum fencing to my specificstions.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you!

5.0

06/30/2014


rhonda J.

Description of Work
Fenced I entire yard

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you!

4.0

06/27/2014


Lisa P.

I think the pricing may be confusing because it did come up to be a little bit more than we expected. They were very helpful in terms of helping us pick out the kind of fence that we needed, told them about having dogs and everything.

Description of Work
I had my fence done.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!

5.0

06/23/2014


jesse R.

.

Description of Work
I needed my fencing installed, but they are just a retailer, so I decided not to purchase from them. but very professional. and fair pricing.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you!

5.0

06/09/2014


scott W.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you!

5.0

04/11/2014


Jeff K.

I was being sued by my neighbor for fence damage and I needed an estimate for the damages. I sent these guys a picture of the damage, and asked for an estimate, with the understanding that no work would actually be done. I just needed estimates for the court. Even though there was nothing to be gained by helping me, they still took time to look at the damage and send me a quote. I asked quite a few repairmen for an estimate, and most just ignored me. But they helped me out even when they had nothing to gain. I think that says a lot about someone.

Description of Work
Provided estimate for court case

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. Please tell anyone you know who would like to install aluminum fence themselves all about our company. :-) Take care!

5.0

12/14/2013


Charles S.

I went with wood. They were helpful, though.

Description of Work
I contacted ALUMINUM FENCES DIRECT

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback. If you know anyone looking for aluminum fencing, please send them our way. Thanks again! Mark - Office Mgr.

3.0

11/15/2013


Camille F.

When I contacted the company, I found out they were not in local and would have to ship all the fence to me. Then I would need to find someone to put it up. This did not work for me. I contacted Angie's list and they got me a refund. It might have been ok but I needed someone here not in another state.

Description of Work
We did not get this service

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Sorry it didn't work out this time, but that's how we run our business... shipping fence materials throughout the country to people who want to save some money by installing it themselves or having a handyman or contractor install it for them. We do have an alliance with a contractor who installs our product in around Raleigh, NC, but that won't help you as you're in KY. Thanks anyway for your interest in Aluminum Fences Direct. Mark - Office Mgr.

5.0

07/29/2013


Kaycia V.

The spokesperson was extremely helpful and the estimate was very reasonable.

Description of Work
Gave an estimate

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review! Just let us know if you need anything further. Aluminum Fences Direct www.aluminumfencesdirect.net

5.0

07/08/2013


Dennis V.

It couldn't have gone smother. Mark was very helpful throughout the ordering process and was able to answer all of our questions. He responded to all emails and phone calls promptly, sent out a sample of the fence we selected at no charge prior to purchase, emailed installation directions, and kept in touch throughout the ordering and delivery process. The fence was delivered by UPS one day after the promised delivery date, but the order was complete and in good condition. We had the fence installed professionally and couldn't be happier with the way it looks.

Description of Work
We purchased a 4' Sentinel aluminum fence to replace an existing wood picket fence on three sides of our back yard.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review!! Please let us know if you need anything further or have any additional questions. Thanks again! Mark Aluminum Fences Direct aluminumfencesdirect.net mark@aluminumfencesdirect.net Quality Product, Affordable Pricing!

5.0

12/26/2012


Judy G.

We did not use them because they do not install.

Description of Work
They were very prompt in providing a writen quote and provided answers to any of our questions. Their price was inline with other competitors that sell direct but do not install. Since we needed our fence installed, we decided to purchase fencing through the installer.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the opportunity that you provided. Best of luck to you with your fence installation!! Aluminum Fences Direct

4.0

12/17/2012


Mark B.

I found them on Angies list and the products seemed very reasonaly priced for the quality of the material. They shipped it straight to my house. Besides the gates being wrong, everything else was very smooth.

Description of Work
Mark at Aluminum Fences Direct was very professional and helpful in providing the material for my fence. Even after the factory messed up and sent the wrong gates, Mark was very responsive in getting me the correct ones.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! Our apologies for the error on those gates. I'm glad we were able to get that resolved for you in a timely manner! If you need anything further at all, please don't hesitate to call or email. Thanks again for your business! Mark

5.0

11/19/2012


Mary L.

It was all taken care of in just few hours. They were nice, hard working, and fair in pricing. I'd definitely recommend using them.

Description of Work
a car had run into my fence and bent the chain link and several poles. They replaced what needed replacing and fixed what they could.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Hi! We appreciate the feedback, but don't think you have the right company. We don't provide installations and have only just recently started to offer chain link materials. We're an online wholesale provider of aluminum fence and vinyl fence materials. Please let us know if we can help. Thank you. Mark - Estimate Dept. Aluminum Fences Direct aluminumfencesdirect.net

5.0

10/09/2012


Jackie G.

The service was fine. I had no problems with them. The fence is great and works fine.

Description of Work
They supplied a pool fence.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback!! If you need anything further, please don't hesitate to call or email. Mark - Est. Department 888-830-2219 contact@aluminumfencesdirect.net

5.0

10/01/2012


roger P.

It was a website and it was fine. I decided to use a different contractor. The quote was free. I decided to use a contractor because it was only a little bit more for them to do the installation. It was basically an e-commerce site and it was laid out well.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from Aluminum Fences Direct for a pool fence.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback! Wish you well with your installation. Let us know if we can help any further. Have a great week!

5.0

08/02/2012


Gerald R.

I used a local installer who did a great job & commented on the excellent quality of their product including their packing & shipping.

Description of Work
I purchased fencing from their website. They were extremely helpful throughput the process.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! Send us some pics when you get a chance. I bet it looks great! We would love to share that on our website. Thanks again and we hope you enjoy your new fence! Mark with... Aluminum Fences Direct

5.0

06/26/2012


Kirk B.

The experience was good. They were knowledgeable when I was selecting the materials to use.

Description of Work
I purchased fencing material.

Category fencing

5.0

06/26/2012


Gary W.

The experience was fine. I really like the product.

Description of Work
I purchased a fence from them.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Hi Member, Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed the ordering process. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future. Thanks again! Mark - AFD Estimates

5.0

06/25/2012


Kenneth U.

Quality product delivered on time as described. Easy installation by the contractor.

Description of Work
Customer service was very professional in how they developed the estimate based on the drawing provided, accuracy and attention to detail. Quality was much superior to the big box store offering.

Category fencing, dog fence

    Other local Pros in your area

    Los Toros Construction

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Decks, Fencing services and woodworking; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Season to Season Landscaping

    We are the go-to landscaping company in the Triangle area. Our team is made up of a collective of highly trained and experienced staff. We only hire people who are masters at their profession to provide you with the highest-quality service possible. We make it a point to establish and maintain an ongoing relationship with each of our clients by providing superior customer service from a knowledgeable and dependable team you can trust.  

    Emex Fence

    We are a local family-owned business. We offer fence, porch, and deck installation and staining. We also offer other services such as repairs and demolition.  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Lifetime limited warranty

    Services Offered

    Supply of Do-It-Yourself Aluminum Fence for the home owner who wants to install it themselves to save even more! ALSO, installations in the Raleigh, NC area are now available.

    Services Not Offered

    Installation of any fence outside of the Raleigh, NC area.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aluminum Fences Direct

    How is Aluminum Fences Direct overall rated?

    Aluminum Fences Direct is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aluminum Fences Direct open?

    Aluminum Fences Direct is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Aluminum Fences Direct provide

    Aluminum Fences Direct accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Aluminum Fences Direct offer free estimates?

    Yes, Aluminum Fences Direct offers free project estimates.

    Does Aluminum Fences Direct offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Aluminum Fences Direct does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aluminum Fences Direct offer a senior discount?

    No, Aluminum Fences Direct does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Aluminum Fences Direct?

    No, Aluminum Fences Direct does not offer warranties.

    What services does Aluminum Fences Direct offer?

    Aluminum Fences Direct offers the following services: Supply of Do-It-Yourself Aluminum Fence for the home owner who wants to install it themselves to save even more! ALSO, installations in the Raleigh, NC area are now available.

    Are there any services Aluminum Fences Direct does not offer?

    Installation of any fence outside of the Raleigh, NC area.