Jablan General Contracting

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since August 2008

Jablan General Contracting proudly serving St.Louis Mo + 50 Miles City County. We Specialize in Custom Building Fences and Decks for all your needs. New Installation - Repairs - Restoration Staining & Pressure Washing Fences Decks Wood Homes. Call us Today For Free Estimate and Visit our website

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageStained FenceFencing

Deck Restoration - Painting

decks & porches

202263116
We stripped this Deck to framing and installed new flooring,fascia,railings,posts,lattice,new stairs stringers,risers flooring. Installed extra railing on steps. Painted with 2 different solid colors. Check Before and After Pictures.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.3

(234) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

144

4

39

3

18

2

10

1

23

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

fence company (148)deck cleaning (68)pressure washing (54)decks & porches (54)driveway gate installation (32)house painting (20)handyman (6)Patios (2)dog fencing (2)siding companies (2)lawn care (2)window cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 234 reviews
5.0

09/24/2022


Robert J.

Great! Jablan did an excellent job. I would definitely hire them again. They were fast, professional, and budget friendly.

Description of Work
Balcony railing replacement

Category decks

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2022

5.0

12/14/2020


mirdes B.

The service was very good. He was friendly and I was satisfied with his service.

Description of Work
Deck work.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

5.0

12/14/2020


Judy S.

He did a very nice job. I used him before. He did my fence and I would use his service again in the future.

Description of Work
He built me a deck.

Category decks

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

5.0

12/14/2020


Tony F.

The service was excellent. He was better than anyone else.

Description of Work
Built me a new deck.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2020

3.0

04/05/2017


Matteo C.

It went ok, not happy with the whole result. Pretty messy. Deck stain got all over the concrete, patio and rocks. Replaced steps and added a post, one of the posts hangs off the side of the concrete. To top it off it looks like some of the stain is already washing off in some spots.

Description of Work
Deck power wash and staining along with some wood replaced.

Category decks, fencing, deck cleaning, pressure washing

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2017

Service Provider Response

I apologize i'm little confused here how did the stain get all over concrete patio when everything under deck was protected? Also steps were built in same place where the old ones were removed from worked of your existing situation. Thank you for your review if there is anything to make it up please call office number and we will be more than happy to take care of it.
4.0

01/06/2017


Barbara W.

They were great. I called them on Monday and they were here like Wednesday. I mostly definitely would call them. They did a fairly good job.

Description of Work
We didn't get anything done, but Jablan Fence gave me the bid.

Category decks

Hire Again? Yes

3.0

01/22/2016


Debbie L.

I said that they should take the $139 off of the quoted price and they said no. I thought it was a little weird. It's just that the $139 deal didn't count. They did the work and they ended up painting it. They did a good job so I let it go. I was happy with the end product. They complained about another customer. I didn't like it either. If they have another "Big Deal" and if I understand it better, I would use them again.

Description of Work
I purchased a "Big Deal" for Jablan Fence & General Contracting. They fixed some additional posts. They came in and gave me a bid for two additional posts that needed to be fixed.

Category fencing

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you for review however i'm little confused 3 years later we get this review because we did not wan't to stain your deck for $200. We repaired fence posts pressure washed the fence and stained everything seemed to be okay for 3 years till now. Thank you for review and we don't run big deals anymore due to customers wanting their whole deck/fence pressure washed and stained for $139. Good Luck.
5.0

10/20/2015


Margaret R M.

They were excellent. They came out first and went over all our options and prices. We made our choices and then they were able to start within a week or so. Once the job started they finished in about 2 days. Very professional and friendly. (Note: I'm really not sure on that price -- it was over a year ago and I don't recall. It was reasonable, though, for a big job we definitely did not want to do ourselves!)

Description of Work
Powerwashed deck, repaired soft wood spots, refinished with new stain

Category decks, fencing, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2014

5.0

09/28/2015


dan B.

It only makes sense to hire someone that has the knowledge behind the plaster walls to complete any electrical and plumbing task. In the past various other companies have made unnecessary holes, left connection boxes barely hanging in the wall, pipes that were not easily accessible were never really fixed, just band-aid type patches that failed miserably, those errors were finally put to rest. Jablan had ideas that I had never thought of that made the finished product even more useful, and ultimately made more sense in the end. Sanal returns calls promptly, and will contact them in the future, for more projects.

Description of Work
So far they have done wrought iron gates and fencing, wood gates and fencing, electrical, pluming and many miscellaneous jobs. This 65+ year old home has been through many repairs and "updates". Many of these past "repairs" were RE-DONE by Jablan,

Category fencing

Cost $6,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for great review.It was great working with you keep us in mind for other work. Owner: Sanel
5.0

09/22/2015


Don M.

Sanel is the owner. He came and did estimates and discussed all options. Sanel presented a price that was fair - neither the cheapest nor the most expensive of estimates I got, but I felt confident that this was the right company for me - I like working with local family businesses. He gave good advice when there were choices and we agreed upon a price. I indicated that there might be some buried rocks that would be difficult to dig out and he acknowledged that this sometimes happens and that they would deal with them without increased price. He honored this deal, and Sanel and his crew worked VERY hard to get a few posts in. I made a few changes to the plan and Sanel was fine with them. They came when they said they would come and finished the job within the week. I added staining to the job and they did a great job on it. Looks very good. These guys know what they are doing and build fences the right way so they will last. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Stockade fence around three sides of property - dog-eared, 6', three rail with gates, plus a low fence around pool equipment.

Category fencing, driveway gates

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir for great review.It was very good working with you on your projects and i'm happy the way everything turned out. Keep us in mind if there is anything else that we can help,give us a call. Thanks again. Owner: Sanel
1.0

03/26/2015


Adam W.

Horribly, will never call this contractor again.

Description of Work
Nothing, never showed up to our initial apt and when I called him to ask where he was he unloaded all of his problems on me over the phone. I told him it was unprofessional and then he started yelling at me. Run from this contractor.

Category fencing

Cost $5,000

Work Completed On 03/26/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for review,however this is not acceptable and this is the reason why we are ending our agreement with Angies List Due to everyone be able to leave negative review if the work has been done or not. Customer called to set up appointment earlier this week for free quote on 1 section of fencing not worth of $5,000 fencing nowhere near. We have scheduled the appointment,i was heading toward customers house. I have had made 2 calls to a customer before heading 45minutes to his house and customer did not even answer phone. He calls back 30-35 minutes later when i was totally out my way. I asked customer to try to re-schedule for same day since i was totally out my way and would be late on 5-6 other appointments if i go back to his house. He started yelling at me why didn't i just show up to his house. Which it had happened a lot of times in the past driving for hour to customers home end up being nobody is home. I wish customers would be fair at least pick the phone up makes us think your not even interested in the job getting done. I don't think its hard to answer phone if you scheduled around that time for free estimate.
4.0

02/18/2015


Carol H.

They came out and gave me an estimate initially. I was interested in getting the work done, till I discovered that there needed to be more repair work done.

Description of Work
Solid color deck staining.

Category decks, deck cleaning

Cost $499

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a good review. Please keep us in mind if we can help with anything else in the future.
2.0

02/06/2015


taffy D.

I didn't really care so much for them. They didn't fix it right the first time then I had then come back and they came back on Easter Sunday. The one guy didn't speak English and I'm still having problems with my fence. I wouldn't recommend them at all. I'm disappointed.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for $99 for a wooden fence maintenance package.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review,however we fixed everything we had to fix and seems like everything was okay till now. Fence that we repaired is 20+ years old more likely needs to be completely replaced not repaired. For the price we charged you we feel we did a lot more work than what was in the deal included due to customers threats for leaving negative feedback on Angieslist. 1st time we arrived customer needed extras done and was rescheduled. 2nd time we arrived no one was home as we were told someone will be there for electric that we needed. 3rd time we arrived as soon as we did someone left house got in car and left we were without electric again. We do not even work Sundays. Thank you for your review and good luck in future with your fence.
4.0

02/05/2015


Christie R.

I thought the experience on Angie's List part was good. I didn't think the quality was what it should have been. They didn't cover my siding and got stain on the siding. I thought professionally they would do a good job. They came out a week or two after I bought it. They were nice and professional and friendly on everything else. It went over. I knew up front that it was going to be more than the big deal. I have a lot of railings. They did a good job but, I would never use them again.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for Jablan Fence & General Contracting.

Category deck cleaning

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. However as far as i remember the stain on your siding was older stain when you had your deck stained in the past. If the stain went on siding by us please call our office and we will be more than happy to send someone out to take care of the problem at no charge to you. Thanks again for the review. Owner - Sanel
5.0

10/07/2014


Eric K.

The service went very well. I ended up paying an additional fee to have them reset two 6 foot fence gates. Two technicians came out and completed the job in about 2-3 hours. They also did some other things outside of what was offered in the deal. I did not talk with the technicians much, but they did a good job with the cleanup afterwards. I had no problem scheduling the deal.

Description of Work
I purcahsed a deal for a Wooden FenceMaintenance Package.

Category fencing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for great review. It was great working for you and the most important that you were satisfied with the work that has been done by our company. Please let us know if you have any problems with it at all and keep us in mind for any future projects you may have. Owner - Sanel
4.0

09/22/2014


Jerome F.

Once he got onsite and took a look at the fence, he indicated that coupon did cover the actual job and it would cost additional $'s. The gate was off the joint and I wanted it to be reconnected but he indicated that the wood was rotten and would require repairing the gate would was an additional $50. Since I had 2 gates it was an additional $100 that I did not account for. I sure wish that good deal coupons are more specific about what is exactly covered so we don't get hit with unexpected costs not planned. He completed the job and I was satisfied.

Description of Work
The original job was to replace the fence.

Category fencing, driveway gates

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for good review. I apologize you was little confused about the extras and we are working on improving on all big deals to run them with best description of the job to make it easier for customers to know what exactly they are purchasing. Please keep us in mind for any other projects you may have. Owner - Sanel
4.0

09/09/2014


CHARLENE & RAY C.

We weren’t happy with them. He left some loose boards. It wasn’t done as it’d hoped it’d be.

Description of Work
I bought a deal for deck restoration.

Category decks, deck cleaning

Cost $199

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for review. I apologize if there are issues with the boards please call our office number and we will be more than happy to send someone out to secure boards. Owner - Sanel
5.0

08/19/2014


Lucy H.

Initially not so good; one of the workman left an outside faucet running and owner did not discover it until late at night. Basement got water in it but Jablan repaired the cracks and did some other repairs in the basement free of charge. In the end I was extremely happy with the work and will use them again.

Description of Work
Put up approx. 200 feet of wood fence and two chain link gates

Category fencing, driveway gates

Cost $3,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for good review and for understanding the situation that it can happen,especially when rain starts and rushing tools/machines into trucks. I'm glad we figured it out and took care of it for you free of charge. Please keep us in mind for rest of the fence and any other projects you may have. Owner - Sanel
4.0

08/05/2014


Gary H.

Extra costs were involved, so I decided to not go with the project.

Description of Work
Came out for an estimate.

Category fencing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for good review. I wish we could of helped you out but keep us in mind for any other future projects you may have. Owner - Sanel
1.0

07/28/2014


John and Paula A.

Contractor, Sanel, came by my house, looked at the deck, and said I would owe him another $500 to complete the deck. When asked how he calculated that, he said he added another 222 square feet by multiplying the outside linear feet by the height of the railing. When I pointed out that the deal stated the extra cost would be based on surface area, not the space between the spindles which is air, he said that is how he did it and that I should agree because everyone else does. When I said, No, he said he would never do business with me and left. With Sanel's attitude, I am not sure how this contractor is on Angie's List.

Description of Work
.

Category fencing, remodeling

Cost $399

Work Completed On 07/18/2014

Service Provider Response

Member, I apologize you feel this way about how I handled the situation. When calculating the surface area with railings, you have to keep in mind the surface around the rail itself makes up for the empty spots in between the railings. This is how most contractors would calculate any similar job. I wish you the best of luck on your project and apologize again for any bad experiences you may have had with our company. Owner - Sanel
4.0

07/10/2014


Linghan J.

Contractor measured my deck, he told me I need to pay another $960 because my deck is bigger than 220 square feet.

Description of Work
.

Category fencing, remodeling

Cost $399

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2014

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you for the feedback. We would have loved the opportunity to earn your business, however your deck and the scope of work you wanted done was well outside of what was covered in the deal. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make it up to you. Owner - Sanel
4.0

07/09/2014


Lisabetta T.

I will be talking with the Jablan folks soon about staining my huge deck. I don't know the exact size of my deck, and they need to come see it and tell me what the total price will be. I may have to wait to have it done because I think they are going to charge me a lot more than I can afford. My deck is very large, it has two areas.

Description of Work
.

Category decks, house painters

Cost $399

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2013