Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Reliable Fence Boston

4.7

(452) Verified Reviews

Founded 1950 • With Angi since November 2002

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

283 Salem St

Woburn, MA 01801

http://www.reliablefenceboston.com

Description

The Fence People. Thank you for considering Reliable Fence Boston, serving Metro - Boston, Massachusetts. We want to be certain that your hard-earned dollar is well spent. Reliable Fence Boston is one of the most reputable companies in the Greater Boston Area. Our buying power and expertise will make each and every estimate extremely thorough and competitive. Reliable Fence Boston will always attempt to meet or beat any reasonable price offered by legitimate fence companies. Whether you are looking for wood or vinyl fencing, ornamental aluminum, chain link fence or even commercial fencing, Reliable Fence Boston has been Metro - Boston's #1 name in fence for 50+ years. We are independently owned and operated for your guaranteed satisfaction. Products: Fence Installation Languages Spoken: English Professional Associations: American Fencing Association, BBB Accredited Business Amenities: Year-Round, Full-Time Staff for Your Convenience. An Expansive Showroom and Display Area. Complete liability and workers comp coverage for your protection. Awards: Angies List Super Service Award (2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015), Service Magic Seal of Approval, BBB Certificate of Achievement...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(452) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

342

4

51

3

21

2

9

1

29

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

fence company (450)driveway gate installation (31)general contractors (7)
Showing 1-10 of 452 reviews
5.0

05/19/2022


Arthur M.

This is an email of gratitude for a job well done for my new fence. The fence looks great and is what we wanted. There was an initial issue with one section, but Gerald and his crew returned quickly and fixed the issue. Gerald and his crew also did a great job carefully working around the plants and bushes. I highly recommend Reliable Fence and Gerald's crew to anyone looking for a new fence.

Description of Work
Backyard new fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2022

5.0

04/27/2022


Denis F.

Cannot overstate what a great job these folks did. It was a rather large job for an early learning center for pre-k children. Had to deal with wetlands requirements per Mass EPA, fence height and gap requirements per Mass Department of Early Education and Care (DEEC), access for (believe it or not) squirrels and other small animals requested by the town, access for parents and children, as well as access for landscape equipment. Dana from RFCBoston was not only patient, but insightful regarding improvements to our initial layout, as well as both additions to and deletions from our original specifications. Yes, there were a few errors, and important ones at that. But corrections were immediate and proper. In addition, the folks that did the installation were very, very nice people and a pleasure to work with. Job is correct, to plan, and seems very sturdy. Thank you!

Description of Work
Remove old fence, install new chain link fence.

Category fencing,driveway gates

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2022

5.0

04/18/2022


Louise G.

I’m really pleased with the job Reliable did repairing my fence. They were extremely punctual in sending someone out to have a look at the job, the quote was right on the money, and the work was finished in an extremely timely fashion. All cleaned up like it never even happened! I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Fence repair

Category fencing

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2022

5.0

02/10/2022


Daniel L.

Excellent work from Reliable. They were recommended by a realtor, and they did a great job. Good communication, as well. I've seen other work by them, all consistently good. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
New privacy fence installed, later extended.

Category contractors,fencing

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

Images

Review for Reliable Fence Boston - 283 Salem St, Woburn, MA - 39624092

+2 More

5.0

02/08/2022


Ken K.

Reliable gave a very reasonable quote, they came when they said they would, the crew was approachable and friendly, and the workmanship appears to be exceptional. They even want along the entire rest of the fence to ensure that the posts were stable and secure.

Description of Work
Repair section of wooden fence destroyed by a neighbor's fallen tree

Category fencing

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2021

5.0

01/06/2022


Francoise R.

It went very smoothly from first contact through job execution. Some neighbors had recommended them as a previous contractor never did the fencing job he had promised. In the end, they were less costly and did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
Side yard fencing

Category fencing

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2021

5.0

11/07/2021


Samuel A.

Project was great. Took a while to get scheduled (they're very busy) but once they came out the did the whole job in one day. Great work!

Description of Work
Backyard Fence in Cambridge

Category fencing

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

Images

Review for Reliable Fence Boston - 283 Salem St, Woburn, MA - 39535384
5.0

08/19/2021


Doug S.

The estimate was very accurate and thoughtful and the crew that put up the fence did a careful job.

Description of Work
A fence around my backyard.

Category fencing

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

1.0

04/20/2021


Michael P.

received a quote for my fence replacement from the company. Upon receiving the quote, in fairness, I made some changes to post type and amount of panels. Should have been a quick fix but not with Reliable Fence. I had to e-mail the company and call 3 times before receiving an update quote. The estimated time to complete the job was pushed out 4 weeks. I understand that due to Covid there are some delays in receiving material and many people are doing jobs, but I was able to get another company that would do it for me within a week. The biggest kicker for me and what really turned me off from them is the payment method. In order to schedule a time you must make a payment. No scheduling can be completed until this is received. To make a payment in person you need to travel to their showroom in Woburn. Not an easy drive from where I am. It was either that or send in by mail that can take a few days, then not sure if they received it so have to wait for the check to clear and then schedule. I tried to call and pay by Credit Card but was told if I did that I had to pay the full amount. When I asked the rep if that made sense to her she said "Yes it does because that's how it's done in construction and we have to pay for labor for the job". I'm sorry but you haven't done the job, you haven't even scheduled the job so why would I pay for the labor already? Really what would stop the company from saying "we'll be here on this date" and just not show up? They already have the money for the job so what do they care? Would never use a company with such rude people or unreliable people.

Description of Work
Fence Replacement

Category fencing

Cost $4,200

Work Completed On 04/20/2021

5.0

02/19/2021


Katrina G.

Reliable Fence was excellent to work with, from start to finish. The two gentleman who installed the fence (300 ft of it!) worked not only quickly -- was done in merely 2.5 days! - but everything is of the highest quality. We will definitely use Reliable again and recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Beautiful fence and fast, high quality installation!

Category contractors,fencing,driveway gates

Cost $130,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2020

Services Offered

Fencing, Fence Installation, Cedar Fence, Vinyl Fence, Ornamental Aluminum Fence, Chain Link Fence, Deer Fence, Commercial Fencing, Fencing Contractors

Services Not Offered

N/A

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Reliable Fence Boston

How is Reliable Fence Boston overall rated?

Reliable Fence Boston is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Reliable Fence Boston open?

Reliable Fence Boston is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

What payment options does Reliable Fence Boston provide

Reliable Fence Boston accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

Does Reliable Fence Boston offer free estimates?

Yes, Reliable Fence Boston offers free project estimates.

Does Reliable Fence Boston offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Reliable Fence Boston offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Reliable Fence Boston?

Yes, Reliable Fence Boston offers warranties.

What services does Reliable Fence Boston offer?

Reliable Fence Boston offers the following services: Fencing, Fence Installation, Cedar Fence, Vinyl Fence, Ornamental Aluminum Fence, Chain Link Fence, Deer Fence, Commercial Fencing, Fencing Contractors

Are there any services Reliable Fence Boston does not offer?

N/A