Centennial Construction & Remodeling Services, Inc

About

Founded 1993 • With Angi since April 1996

Centennial Construction & Remodeling Services, Inc. is a professional company whose mission is to be the most honest, quality-oriented, full-service remodeling contractor in the northside of Indianapolis. We offer home improvements and remodeling throughout Carmel, Westfield, Noblesville, Fishers, and Zionsville. Centennial Construction & Remodeling Services, Inc. specializes in home construction, remodeling, renovation, and improvement in the Indianapolis area. Contact us today at (317) 848-7634....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+30 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(327) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

261

4

14

3

9

2

7

1

36

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (110)siding companies (54)window replacement (41)patio enclosures (31)home remodeling (28)house painting (20)decks & porches (19)door installation (15)woodworking (14)basement remodeling (12)interior painting (12)skylight installation (11)
Showing 1-25 of 327 reviews
5.0

09/15/2022


Beh P.

Everyone from Brent the owner, Dave and project manager and all crew were amazing. They were polite, creative, attentive to all details, responsive to concerns and questions and through in all areas of demolition and construction. Quality work and quality employees. Could not be more happy with our addition.

Description of Work
Three seasons porch removed from back of house. Replaced with 14x16 room addition.

Category concrete repair, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, interior painters

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2022

Service Provider Response

It is great to know that what we strive to achieve as your contractor was successful. Enjoy your new addition to your home. I will share your comments with the entire Centennial company.
5.0

08/30/2022


Bill S.

Prior to project start, the owners were required to visit several locations to select the tile for the shower and tub, tile for the floor, plumbing fixtures including the johns, and granite for the counter tops Work was started on the master bathroom by completely gutting the shower stall. Centennial has craftsmen specializing in certain areas, so the overall quality of work was outstanding. Concrete boards were installed in the shower, then the walls were tiled, the floor tile was laid, the new cabinet installed, the granite countertop installed, all plumbing fixtures installed, the fan/light installed, and the shower door installed. Then the work on the second bathroom was done in much the same manner. Since this bathroom was wall papered, the drywall was ripped out and replaced. Both bathrooms were painted with the owner’s selected color. Finally, workmen installed the owner purchased towel bars, paper holders, medicine cabinets, grab bars, and shower curtain. The carpenter work on the staircase railings and spindles was fantastic. This is quite visible at the home entry door and adds class to the whole house. The whole project was managed by Dave who did a wonderful job supervising the project and keeping us informed when workmen were coming and what they would be doing. At no time during the project did we lack a place to take a shower. The overall price was high and the time to complete the project was too long, but the two bathrooms look absolutely great and we are very pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
The project was to totally renovate the two upstairs bathrooms, one bathroom with shower stall and the other with a tub; replace the cabinetry, plumbing fixtures, tile, flooring, shower door, and tub. Remove wallpaper, install new fan/light, granite countertops, and paint trim and walls. Install owner provided medicine cabinets, towel bars, and paper holders. Install clear glass shower door. An extra project was to replace the wooden railings and spindles on the staircase.

Category woodworking, home remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you taking the time to give us feed back. That is absolutely crucial to us. We want all our projects to [Member Information Removed] smoothly and to customer satisfaction. Enjoy your bathrooms and stair case improvements.
5.0

06/15/2022


JOSEPH G.

This was the third significant project I've had this company do. They show up when they say, they get the job done, and clean up afterward. The results have always been excellent. Workers always courteous and friendly. I don't know where they fall in range of costs, but the most expensive thing is to pay for work that is poorly done or not completed. Will definitely use for next project that comes up.

Description of Work
Master Bath Remodel

Category remodeling, siding, home remodeling

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Centennial thanks you for your vote of confidence. We make every effort to be prompt, responsive and professional on all our projects. Enjoy for bathroom remodel.
3.0

12/19/2020


Richard H.

Seemed too busy to even give an estimate

Description of Work
Deck repair

Category chimney repair, deck cleaning

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Service Provider Response

We apologize we were unable to meet your needs. Due to Covid with people working from home the industry is very busy at this time. We did have to shrink our servicing area due to the large volume of calls we are receiving. I do always call or respond back to all inquires. Many people I talk to in a day state they aren't even receiving a response or a phone call back from companies. Best of Luck with your project.
5.0

10/29/2020


Peter S.

We had a new roof installed after a Hail Damage storm. The roofing crew arrived when they were supposed to and worked dawn to dusk over 3 days. I am very satisfied with the work done on my house. I would recommend Centennial to anyone.

Description of Work
Roofing, siding and windows

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Centennial is certainly please everything went so well with your project. Thanks for taking the time to review our work.
5.0

10/28/2020


William A.

It went perfectly. We collaborated on the design process which eliminated the need for an architect, take offs were done and approved, budgeting and allowances were exacting, Any extras or overruns were communicated to me for approval. Everything turned out better than I had expected. If you want someone who understands the building trades from the ground up, has the respect of his employees and subs, hire Centennial, you will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Complete remold of two floors of a house built in 1987

Category remodeling, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2020

Service Provider Response

This home remodel was such a wonderful project to be a part of and we love the feed back that is turned out better than expect. Thank you for your review.
5.0

10/28/2020


TAYLOR & ERIN E.

A+ service, experience and communication.

Description of Work
Screened in porch

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoy your screened in porch for many years. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

10/20/2020


Melissa K.

Brent and the whole Centennial team did an excellent job on our home improvements. Brent was always very professional and responsive in the planning and preparation stage. Dave was great to work with during the project and was always responsive with questions and patient with decision making. The entire crew who worked on the project was hard working and professional. We truly appreciated how the job site was cleaned up at the end of each day. The attention to detail and overall communication throughout was top notch! Thank you Centennial team for making our home renovation such a good experience!

Description of Work
Screened in Porch, Siding & Windows, Gutters, Shutters and Painting

Category decks, siding, replacement windows, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

Service Provider Response

I will let the entire team know the project was a success. We always strive for this outcome. We appreciate the review greatly.
5.0

09/25/2020


Bob C.

The work was done in a timely and professional manner. The staff was thorough and polite. The pricing was fair.

Description of Work
Screened in Porch

Category decks, gutter repair, sunrooms

Cost $39,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

Service Provider Response

We will pass on your review to the Centennial team. It is always great to hear feed back on complete project. Enjoy your screened in porch.
5.0

07/10/2020


Timothy S.

Great job as they do quality work on time and cleaned up afterwards.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review it is appreciated. We are glad your project went well as we always strive to complete projects timely.
5.0

06/15/2020


Beth and Aaron W.

Centennial was wonderful to work with. They were very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and kept the job site very clean.We couldn’t be happier with the completed project.

Description of Work
Porch conversion

Category decks

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

Images

Review for Centennial Construction & Remodeling Services, Inc - 940 3rd Ave SW, Carmel, IN - 38650387

+1 More

Service Provider Response

We at Centennial are so pleased to know we completed your project the way you envisioned. We hope you enjoy your porch immensely. I will certainly let the owner, project manager and employees know of a job well done.
5.0

05/19/2020


MARILYN M.

I highly recommend CENTENNIAL CONSTRUCTION & REMODELING SERVICES INC.! All work was done in a very professional & timely manner not only this project but also other repairs and installation of new windows in past years. Marilyn Murray

Description of Work
Exterior repairs and house painting

Category replacement windows, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review and love that we were able to meet all you expectations during your recent and past project.s
5.0

01/17/2020


Brent M.

End product is very good. Communication through the build was very good. Management of subcontractors could have been better.

Description of Work
Garage

Category garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It was a pleasure completing your project.
5.0

10/24/2019


Bill S.

Workers arrived on 30 September and dismantled the 40 year old porch. This process was completed by removing several slabs of concrete the porch was built on. A new deck was built on 8 poles dug into the earth. On one part of deck a screened in porch was built. The work was supervised by Greg Arnold. His craftsmanship was excellent. Electrical connections were installed for outlets, lights, and ceiling fan. The entire porch was painted. Gutters were installed. A beautiful hand railing was installed on the open deck The work took about 4 weeks and it looks great. Brent, the company,s owner came by many times. It was a pleasure working with him.

Description of Work
Replace Rear porch and patio

Category decks, remodeling, sunrooms, patios

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2019

Images

Review for Centennial Construction & Remodeling Services, Inc - 940 3rd Ave SW, Carmel, IN - 38228518

Service Provider Response

Centennial prides itself on quality work and employees. I have passed along the positive feed back to both Greg and Brent. We are confident you will enjoy the finished project. Thank you for the review. it was also a pleasure working with you.
5.0

10/17/2019


Carrie & Brian C.

It was great. They were easy to work with. They provided quality work. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
They put new shutters on my house.

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our work and we are please everything went well.
5.0

10/14/2019


Jonathan/catherine D.

It was fine. The work was very high quality.

Description of Work
They built a garage addition.

Category remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We take pride in our work and will always strive for the highest quality.
5.0

10/08/2019


JOSEPH G.

Excellent. Workers were friendly and polite, kept the area clean, and finished ahead of schedule. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Interior remodel. Raised floor in sunken living room, dry wall repair and painting

Category remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Centennial appreciates your review. We will pass the compliment on to the workers on your project.
5.0

10/08/2019


Gregg & Jenny D.

Both projects went perfectly. They showed up every day at 8 AM and worked till 5 PM. They cleaned the jobsite every day before leaving and they were very courteous to my wife he was home during the porch renovation turning it into a sunroom. I would highly recommend them for any construction project . We also had them finish our basement several years ago and they also remodeled our lake home. They do very high-quality work at a fair price. A lot of the workers have been with Centennial for many many years.

Description of Work
Porch conversion and roof replacement

Category decks, drywall, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, home remodeling, sunrooms, basement remodeling

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Centennial takes pride in the performance of our employees and in the quality and care they provide in each project. The Centennial family thanks your for taking the time to responded to review each project.
5.0

10/08/2019


Doug & Janet S.

they did a great job...the team was very good, courteous and concerned about making sure the job was done right...I would use them again

Description of Work
Deck & stair repairs

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are preforming. So happy we were able to meet your project's expectations. Best of Luck
5.0

08/05/2019


Rebecca P.

Due to the current circumstances, we are going to have to hold off with this project. But we will call him again! Thanks!

Description of Work
Brent gave us a quote for a screened-in room.

Category remodeling, sunrooms

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2019

3.0

07/09/2019


LOUISE K.

We had some rotted siding and a storm door that had to be replaced followed by painting of the exterior of the house. The repair of the siding went fine. The storm door was replaced with a Larson door but they installed the old worn out door hardware onto the new door. They assumed I would want the old hardware on a new door. Why would anyone want old hardware on a brand new door? I had to tell them to put the new hardware on which they did. The plastic cover on top of the door covering the hydraulic door closed was also cracked. I have brought this to their attention and not replaced yet. We have hired many painters in the past. Very displeased with the conduct of this bunch. To start they knocked loose two of the deck balusters off the back deck. They left it. I repaired it. These painters was by far the sloppiest. I am still discovering new areas on my house where they left paint smudges and blobs of paint. They left paint on the brick, deck, plants, and gutter downspouts. I pressure washed these areas and removed the paint myself. I specifically asked that the crew take care around the landscaping and plants in front of the house. There was a lot of broken branches around the tree and also the rhododendrons. I came home after work and observed the paint crew was washing off all their equipment in the middle of my lawn. Now there is a nice brown dead spot to remind me. The contract I signed said one color of paint on the house. The paint crew used two. A separate color for trim. Their mistake not mine. They came back and said I owed an additional $700 after the fact. I paid it and am moving on.

Description of Work
Siding repair, storm door replacement, and whole house exterior paint including shutters.

Category siding, house painters, doors

Cost $12,203

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Centennial will take the opportunity to address your Angie's List review. We do appreciate feedback when a customer has concerns with a project. Our signed contract for the address indicated was with [Member Name Removed] not [Member Name Removed] but it was for the work described in the review. We are happy the siding portion of the project went well and will address each additional concern. The door Our sales representative thought that the door had a handle included. Because it did not we re-installed the existing hardware to secure the door. Normally if a door has a lock such as the existing one the homeowner supplies the hardware therefore the homeowner has the keys not the contractor. We were unable to reach the homeowner to resolve the issue and will not leave a door unsecured. We replaced the hardware after speaking with the homeowner. The plastic covering that was broken is not needed. The storm door manufacturer supplies 2 to cover both openings not knowing how the door will be set up left or right swing. We have ordered a new one to satisfy the homeowner's request. Unfortunately we did have communication issues on this project. The sale representative did call the homeowner to let him know when she and the project manager would be there to walk the project and when the project would begin. The homeowner failed to be at that meeting and was never there when the project manager was on sight. The project manager's calls, voice mails and text communications did not get returned by the homeowner during this project. He would respond to the sales representative but not always in a timely manner. Because the project was in motion and decisions had to be made concerning the door and paint color selections this lead to some miscommunication. The project manager is the person on site making the decisions and supply materials to make a project flow. We cannot wait days for a return call to the sale representative when the crew is on site working. The painters When the homeowner let us know about the paint smudges and blobs of paint, our sales representative spoke with him and went to the home then went over all concerns and taking pictures to create a punch list. There were 7 small areas shown to her with a paint drip or smudge. The painter took before pictures and there were existing paint splatters on the gutters and downspouts from a previous paint project. Paint on the shingles were our responsibility all but 1 were found to be bird droppings. She stated we would be out for a punch list and we would take care of them at that time. There is always a punch list at the end of each job to fine tune any issues. He stated not to bother since he had the day off and was going to be power washing the deck. We were never told at this time or any other time about the loose deck balusters which would also have been part of the punch list. We did address the cleaning of the equipment with the painting crew and they will no longer clean up in this manner. We do appreciate the heads up on your concern for this practice. The homeowner did not supply the paint color for his home as we requested. The signed contract clearly stated painting siding and trim all one color only. At the homeowners request 2 colors were requested not one color. Therefore an additional $700.00 became a chargeable item. Landscaping The homeowner signed a contract which has the following verbiage: Although reasonable care will be taken in placement of ladders, scaffolding, and other equipment some minor damage may occur to plants, ground cover and interior surfaces. Contractor will not be held liable for this normal trampling, or limb breakage etc. Due to the amount of landscape, foliage and this being very overgrown around the home the Breakage was inevitable but very minimal. We were not aware there was a brown spot left from the cleaning paint brushes and rollers. The sales representative did go by the property to take pictures as soon as this review came in and was unable to locate any brown spots. We will get with the home owner and to deliver the door cover and have him show us the spot at that time and take the corrective action. Centennial regrets that you were not completely satisfied with the projects outcome although we do feel with a better dialog and accessibility with the homeowner the project would have run much more smoothly.
5.0

07/23/2018


Art J.

Perfectly. These folks are professional all the way. The managerial oversight is remarkable.

Description of Work
Re-roofed and totally remodeled a home addition, including the bathroom, floor, etc.

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2018