Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Allied Air Conditioning and Heating

Founded 1969 • With Angi since November 2002

4.8

(275) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

500 E NW Hwy

Palatine, IL 60067

Description

At Allied Air Conditioning & Heating Corp., high quality heating and cooling equipment and repairs has been our #1 priority for more than 40 years. Located in Palatine, IL and Libertyville, we provide furnace and air conditioner sales and service for a large portion of northeastern Illinois. Whether you are looking for new equipment, or just want to keep your HVAC products in great working order, we service air purifiers, air cleaners and water heaters as well. Our company is licensed, bonded and insured to provide heating and air conditioning services for all of your residential and commercial needs. All of our technicians are NATE certified and are full-time employees of our Allied Air Conditioning & Heating Corp. 24-hour emergency service is available for emergency heating and cooling problems. With 40 years of experience, we have worked on all makes and models, and that is why we carry top name brands like Carrier, Aprilaire, Guardian Air, HT Product Boilers, Sanyo Ductless Systems and Bradford White Water Heaters. We know these are brands you can trust. Our HVAC Maintenance Program insures that your furnace and air conditioner will be working properly at the beginning of the heating and cooling season, and you will receive discounted labor and equipment if you need repairs during the contract year. Second address at 203 Peterson Rd Libertyville IL 60048...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/26/2019


DOUGLAS D K.

Great, they were on-time, fast & got the machine ready for this summer. Running like new.

Description of Work
AC Tune-Up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/19/2019


Deborah D.

This company was amazing. They matched the price my condo building had gotten for replacing HVAC unit. I did not like the building’s company and the people at Allied were fabulous. I mostly dealt with Chris and he was super helpful. The installer was also great as have been the technicians.

Description of Work
Replaced an Air handler in my condo and continue having them clean and check annually.

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/02/2019


Dennis T.

They did what they promised to do, they showed up on time according to schedule and finished in less than an hour.

Description of Work
They did a AC check up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/01/2018


Milankumar P.

It was a very good experience. I replace furnace about two years ago but never wrote a review. It was a very good experience, very honest and transparent in everything.

Description of Work
replace furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/13/2018


GENE K.

They're service is good and their program, if you're on an agreement you are a priority for emergency situations. They come to my place todo the maintenance for the furnace during September-October period.

Description of Work
I have a contract with them for an annual maintenance program.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/13/2018


GENE K.

They're service is good and their program, if you're on an agreement you are a priority for emergency situations. They come to my place between May - June period to take care of my air conditioner.

Description of Work
I have a contract for an annual maintenance program for my air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/18/2018


Aaron A.

The Allied team did a great job removing my old equipment and left me with a great new system. Pat Lee was fantastic to work with - ask for him by name.

Description of Work
Complete HVAC Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/17/2018


Julian J.

They took a little longer than expected but did excellent work. The sheet metal work was done very nicely. The only small complaint I have is that the sales guy told us that the dehumidifier would be integrated with the thermostat but during the install it turned out that wasn’t doable with the thermostat we picked and we have two thermostats now. But the combination of the two system still works well. It’s been almost 3 years now and the system runs smoothly since.

Description of Work
Full replacement of furnace, AC and aprilaire dehumidifier. Plus additional work for thermostat wiring and reconfiguring 2 returns.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/10/2018


Kathleen K.

They came out 1st thing in the morning. I was surprised at how quickl they were able to respond. They diagnosed the problem and fixed it easily. They are extremely competent.

Description of Work
Furnace repair...furnace stopped working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/25/2017


Philip P.

Great. Excellent service technition.

Description of Work
Annual furnace maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Advantage Plumbing & Sewer Co.

    FOR FASTER SERVICE PLEASE CALL. Need a plumber in a pinch? If you need plumbing professionals anytime day or night, we’re the perfect choice. At Advantage Plumbing, we have all the necessary resources and experience to complete any plumbing repair, both residential and commercial, in a prompt, professional manner. Our service technician will supply you with as many plumbing repair OPTIONS as possible so you can choose what plumbing solutions best fit your family’s needs. We will always provide flat fee pricing before any work begins. We make the best possible repairs using high quality products. Many contractors opt to make quick fixes that do not last with cheap products. Our top quality repairs enable us to stand behind our work with warranties. You will find that our warranties are as good, if not better, than others in the industry. Should a defect arise, we work directly with the manufacturers, so you don’t have to. Your peace of mind is our top priority. Call Advantage today if you need a plumber immediately. 847-750-5378 As always, all plumbing repair jobs are given the same amount of attention regardless of size.  

    J&S Plumbing, Inc.

    Award winning service is just a phone call away! J&S Plumbing is available by phone 24/7/365. You will always speak to a live person to provide excellent service for your plumbing needs. Just dial P L U M B E R (758-6237) from any Chicagoland area code: 312, 630, 708, 773 or 847. NO extra charge for nights, weekends, or holidays. J&S Plumbing is an licensed, bonded and insured plumbing contractor servicing the Chicago-land area since 1991. We provide a professional staff, licensed plumbers, rapid response time, technical skill & superior workmanship. We service a diverse customer base including hotels, hospitals, restaurants, apartment complexes, industrial facilities & property management firms. We also offer a wide variety of services ranging from residential and commercial emergency service plumbing, to full sewer & water service repair & replacement (including hydro jetting). No job is too big or too small. Take a look at our website http://jsplumbing.net for additional company information.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All Affordable Plumbing Inc

    Our company has been a family owned and operated business from the beginning. Our business is prepared to handle all kinds of work. From new construction to the smallest service call. We do it all. And as a small family business we take PRIDE in all of our work. Our trained and qualified technicians will bring many years of experience to serve your home the best way possible. Our technicians are always on time. They are polite, and the will do their best to satisfy all of your needs. As a family owned business we take PRIDE in all of our work. We are dedicated to serving our customer's needs, and our goal is 100% customer satisfaction. We strive to bring you quality in every aspect of our job. Check out our website to view more about the services we provide.  

    Offers by All Affordable Plumbing Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Heating contractor. Furnace repair service. Air conditioning contractor. Hvac contractor. Air conditioning repair service. Air quality. Water heaters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Allied Air Conditioning and Heating

    How is Allied Air Conditioning and Heating overall rated?

    Allied Air Conditioning and Heating is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Allied Air Conditioning and Heating open?

    Allied Air Conditioning and Heating is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Allied Air Conditioning and Heating provide

    Allied Air Conditioning and Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Allied Air Conditioning and Heating offer free estimates?

    No, Allied Air Conditioning and Heating does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Allied Air Conditioning and Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Allied Air Conditioning and Heating does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Allied Air Conditioning and Heating offer a senior discount?

    No, Allied Air Conditioning and Heating does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Allied Air Conditioning and Heating offer emergency services?

    Yes, Allied Air Conditioning and Heating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Allied Air Conditioning and Heating?

    No, Allied Air Conditioning and Heating does not offer warranties.

    What services does Allied Air Conditioning and Heating offer?

    Allied Air Conditioning and Heating offers the following services: Heating contractor. Furnace repair service. Air conditioning contractor. Hvac contractor. Air conditioning repair service. Air quality. Water heaters.