Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Green Tree Home Solutions

Founded 2013 • With Angi since March 2015

4.8

(48) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6 Schwarz St Plz

Edwardsville, IL 62025

Description

Green Tree Home Solutions is a General Contractor in the greater St Louis, and surrounding area's. We are a BBB accredited business with an A rating, and strive every day to keep it that way. We have around ten employees at peak season, and we are very passionate about what we do. We offer free estimates, and can even help you with financing your project. So when looking for a reputable contractor that you can trust, we will always be here when you need us....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/16/2020


Ardelle R.

I was TOTALLY satisfied with the work Greentree did on my house. My contact guy was Mr. Bill Majers. He got up on the roof with the insurance adjustor and indicated all the places where there was hail and wind damage. They worked with my insurance company to get the entire project covered by my insurance. The roofers were fast and very efficient. I have nothing but praise for this company and for Mr. Bill Majers, who went out of his way to ensure everything was completed to my total satisfaction.

Description of Work
New roof on my house, also gutters and down spots. Also bedroom and bath painting.

Category gutter repair,roofing,interior painters

4.0

08/29/2020


errnest H.

It went well with well with the roof even though rain caused some delays.

Description of Work
Roofing repair and gutters repaired

Category garage builders

5.0

07/13/2020


Patrick M.

I solicited and received a bid from this firm but did not hire them. However their personnel were professional, knowledgeable and polite.

Description of Work
New roofing

Category roofing,garage builders

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words, it is truly appreciated. Everyone at Green Tree Home Solutions takes a great deal of pride in our business and what we provide to our valued customers. If we can ever be of help to you in the future, please let us know. Kindest regards, -Craig Hausmann
4.0

05/19/2020


Karl T.

In the end, I am 98% satisfied. Under the guidance of a GTHS lead person, It seems they hire a third party to do the installation. They did a good job for the most part but not sure the installers did the best work out there. I was not really happy with the siding in the arched section of my windows so they redid it; however, I think it still does not look the best. I asked if I could buy customized arched pieces to put above windows but the Bill from GTHS told me no an that the arched pieces are really for new home construction. I talked to my brother in law and nephew who does construction and siding work outside my area and they said I could do custom made arched section. They also agreed that my final look to the arched section is a normal install but they also agreed they think it looks bad to do that and I should have gotten what I asked for. Also, when you ask for new siding, make sure you get downspouts with that because they tried to pull a fast one and hook my old downspouts to my gutters. GTHS said I did not pay for that. I threw a fit because who would get new gutters and not downspouts. My salesman never told me they were sold separately and he never discussed them with me. It was so pathetic. You really have to be extremely detailed when getting bids to make sure you get everything you want because companies will do their best to short you. Also, I was supposed to have VENTS put on the gables of each side of my house. I was told I do not need them with a ridge vent on the roof and with the venting I have in the soffit area of the house. So why did GTHS charge me for the vents that I did not need and they took them with them when they cleaned up the house. They should have taken those off my bill but they didnt. That seemed a little shady is all.

Description of Work
Siding Soffits Facia Gutters

Category gutter repair,siding

5.0

01/21/2020


Chris T.

This was an easy process. Rob accessed the damage after the storm and worked with our insurance agent to get the process started. The work was completed in a time manner with no issues. I'd hire this company again.

Description of Work
New Roof on house

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

01/21/2020


Bruce D.

All work was done in a professional and quality manner. We were happy with everything from the original discussions of scope and materials, through the work itself, to the end. Every worker put in a hard day's work and the quality of the fit was great. I checked the work every day and cannot think of a single time that I had to point out an issue. Also, the price was well within reason.

Description of Work
Roofing, skylight replacement, siding, soffit, fascia, and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

5.0

01/20/2020


Edward M.

One of the best companies I have had the pleasure of hiring. Jeff Stevens cam out and explained the damage. He worked closely with my insurance company to find all of the issues. Jeff showed me my options and walked me through the entire process. Bill McLeery was the work crew supervisor during the project. He watched and gave directions to the team through the whole process. The team worked very efficiently and their attention to detail was awesome. They did many things like painting the caulk around my garage to match the new color flashing. They spent a long time after the job cleaning up my yard and got every nail. I relied on the great rating on Angie's List and wasn't disappointed. Trust me they are a great business.

Description of Work
New Roof, gutters, and garage flashing

Category gutter repair,roofing

1.0

01/02/2020


Keith W.

One bid, one no show after estimate. Would like at least one more bid. From picture tree fell several years ago, no further damage until this year, when it started leaking. Keith

Description of Work
Small gutter replacement approx 20 ft, new down spout from left to right, and minor roof repair ( one bundle. Max) from tree falling. Mostly latter work

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we, at Green Tree Home Solutions, are certainly distraught to read the review that you placed on our Angie's List page. We would like to speak to you to discuss your concerns. Our Field Manager, Jeff, that met you at your house has tried to contact you again multiple times via stopping by your house, emailing you, and leaving you voicemails. But we have heard nothing back from you. We take pride in our work, and how we conduct business. So, it weighs heavy on us to have a potential customer feel this way, but we can't make any headway to try and get to a mutually acceptable resolution. If you would like, please contact Jeff back, or call our office so we can discuss/address the concerns you have. Thank you.
5.0

11/07/2019


Lou S.

It went amazingly smooth. I highly recommend this GTHS. The entire process was easy to understand and the work was completed in a very timely manner. Everyone we were in contact with was great to work with, starting with Rob, our salesman, who handled everything, including the insurance questions we had. Our house looks fantastic!

Description of Work
New Roof and Gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

10/28/2019


Steve H.

It went great. They had a lower bid. They were quick and I had no problems with them.

Description of Work
They put new gutter on my house.

Category gutter repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    DAN MILBOURN CONSTRUCTION

    For over 40 years, Dan Milbourn Construction Inc has been been attending all of St. Louis' masonry needs. Founded in 1969 by Dan Milbourn, a third generation mason, we are a small family owned and ran business that is flexible and able to cater to your needs. Please check us out with the Better Business Bureau.  

    360 Painting of St. Louis County

    360 Painting specializes in interior and exterior residential and commercial painting, as well as home remodeling. We value quality, beauty, and customer satisfaction in all of our work; we stand by our name and our family's name. We are family-owned, as well as woman-owned and minority-owned. We have long been in business as a paid hobby, but have since decided to make a living from it.  

    Intricate Painting

    Intricate Painting is a family owned and operated business, established in 1973. From start to finish our experienced painters give careful attention to every detail and we always satisfy our customers by providing excellent service on every project.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing,Siding, gutters, Decks, fencing, doors, windows, Chimney repair, painting interior, and exterior. Interior remodeling, engineered hard wood flooring, Cabinets, Energy audits and consulting. Insulation and air sealing.

    Services Not Offered

    Home building, chain link fencing, Foundation repair.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Green Tree Home Solutions

    How is Green Tree Home Solutions overall rated?

    Green Tree Home Solutions is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Green Tree Home Solutions open?

    Green Tree Home Solutions is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Green Tree Home Solutions provide

    Green Tree Home Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Green Tree Home Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Green Tree Home Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does Green Tree Home Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Green Tree Home Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Green Tree Home Solutions offer emergency services?

    Yes, Green Tree Home Solutions offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Green Tree Home Solutions?

    Yes, Green Tree Home Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does Green Tree Home Solutions offer?

    Green Tree Home Solutions offers the following services: Roofing,Siding, gutters, Decks, fencing, doors, windows, Chimney repair, painting interior, and exterior. Interior remodeling, engineered hard wood flooring, Cabinets, Energy audits and consulting. Insulation and air sealing.

    Are there any services Green Tree Home Solutions does not offer?

    Home building, chain link fencing, Foundation repair.