Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rainsoft Of NE Iowa Inc

Founded 1981 • With Angi since March 2010

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3130 Marnie Ave

Waterloo, IA 50701

Description

Independently owned & operated. RainSoft of NE Iowa offers the very best home water treatment products and plumbing services to homeowners in Waterloo, Cedar Falls, Cedar Rapids, Marion, and throughout northeast Iowa. Founded in 1981 by Terry Bonik, who was later joined by current vice-president Rachel Faust, RainSoft of NE Iowa is an authorized RainSoft dealer capable of solving virtually any water- or air-quality problem you are having in your home. For example, if you have been dealing with the many problems associated with using hard water, such as dry, itchy skin, limescale buildup, and spotty dishes, our EC4 water treatment systems and AWS water softening systems can deliver an abundant supply of luxurious soft water throughout the home, and are built to provide a lifetime of dependable performance. We also carry the Ultrefiner II, a state-of-the-art reverse osmosis drinking water purifier that produces up to 50 gallons of crisp, bottle-quality water per day right at your kitchen faucet. Like the EC4 water conditioner, the Ultrefiner II water purification system is also backed by RainSoft’s industry-leading Limited Lifetime Warranty....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

08/01/2019


Jeremy F.

We had several companies out that looked at our plumbing and also said they could do is the hot water. we even had another plumber come in and we wanted them to move our turn off valve to where we wanted to water softener all say did is move the turn off valve of foot up and said it couldn't be put in where the water softener is. rainsoft was able to do the plumbing the way we want it and we got the water softener where we wanted it. We were told by several other people that it could not be done. While I think the rainsoft water softener was kind of expensive, they were able to get the work done in the time that they said they would get it done. Thanks rainsoft!

Description of Work
Water softener

Category plumbing,water softeners

5.0

10/25/2018


Russell W.

Went fantastic. Well trained installers and very polite and courteous.

Description of Work
Water treatment system

Category water softeners

5.0

10/16/2018


Shane K.

Professionally done, all work was completed promptly.

Description of Work
Installed new water treatment system

Category plumbing,water softeners

5.0

10/11/2018


Jordan A.

It's been a good experience. They have met our expectations. The last time they came in, the pressure of the water from the fridge wasn't very strong. They took a look at it and turned it up and didn't charge me anything since it's something that should have been taken care of during installation.

Description of Work
They installed a water softener and drinking water filtration system, and when we moved, they moved the systems to the new house.

Category plumbing,water softeners

5.0

10/11/2018


Teresa L.

They are excellent. They are just a very good, locally owned company who are very friendly and all about the customer. They are very trustworthy and dependable.

Description of Work
They installed a water treatment system, and they come out once a year to service it and change the filters.

Category plumbing,water heater repair,water softeners

5.0

10/11/2018


diana C.

They were really good. I would recommend them to anybody who is looking for a rain water softener.

Description of Work
They put in a new rain softener in, and a drinking water system.

Category plumbing,water softeners,water delivery

5.0

10/10/2018


Vicki F.

Rainsoft is an excellent company. The staff are courteous, and patient in answering any questions. They maintain our system and whenever we have a problem or a need, they are there to answer us in a timely manner. We appreciate having clean water to drink and soft water for for our dry skin. Thank you Rainsoft!

Description of Work
Water system installation and replaced filters

Category plumbing,water softeners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed], for taking the time to leave our team this thoughtful feedback and recommendation! We're grateful to hear about your positive experience, because everyone here at RainSoft of [Member Information Removed] Iowa works hard to provide customers with prompt, accommodating and dependable service. Please let us know if you have any questions or additional feedback in the future. Thanks again.
5.0

10/09/2018


Michael K.

Excellent Service. Technician was knowledgeable, courteous, professional, considerate and efficient. Service was prepaid so paperwork was minimal. Overall experience was great.

Description of Work
Annual Filter Replacement & System check up

Category plumbing,water softeners

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are extremely grateful for you taking the time to share this awesome review! We're happy to know you are enjoying your RainSoft experience, because all of our employees go the extra mile to ensure that customers receive personalized, professional and friendly service. We're always here to help with anything you may need, so please don't hesitate to reach out with questions or suggestions in the future. Thanks again.
5.0

10/09/2018


bruce K.

great!! Top Quality and service by tec and office personel.

Description of Work
We have been with Rain Soft for 10 years. Their service is tops in my book Honest, reasonable, and on time. I recommend them for you water softener needs; also plumbing is great.

Category plumbing,water softeners

Service Provider Response

Our team is extremely grateful for you leaving us this awesome rating and amazing comments! We're always willing to help with any questions you may have, so please feel free to reach out anytime. Thank you again.
2.0

10/09/2018


Joshua K.

Got over sold from the start! Yearly filters are expensive. Every other year your looking at $500 for filter and system. Which salesman didnt tell us about. Had a leak in their hosing which soaked our basement then the installer forgot to plug in our sump pump and really flooded the basement they had their insurance guy out but they wouldn't take care of it. They took a pick of it when he installed it but some how forgot to do it when they left the 2nd time. How does that not lead to negligence. Don't waste your time customer service sucks! We just ended up taking it out ourselves.

Description of Work
Water softener and drinking system.

Category water softeners

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I apologize that you feel unpleasant about our service. Our annual filters are only $69.00, so I'm not sure where you are getting that it costs $500.00. We go over the maintenance several times, once at initial presentation, at install if homeowners are present, and then at the complimentary water check we provide. As far as the leak and sump pump issue you are discussing, the insurance company found us not at fault because of our documentation and pictures that everything was plugged in upon our exit. I apologize that you had such an unpleasant experience with the water and understand your frustration, but the picture we took showed that the sump pump was plugged in upon our exit of your household.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bath Planet of Central Iowa

    Bath Planet has been offering customers an affordable, attractive, and custom-designed alternative to costly bathroom remodels since 1999. For over two decades, Bath Planet has been putting its expertise to work creating spa-like retreats with durable, custom-fabricated products backed by Good Housekeeping. Bath Planet’s expertly trained local team of consultants, designers, and installers work with you from concept and design through installation to guarantee you get the bathroom of your dreams at an affordable price. Contact Bath Planet to schedule an appointment today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Bath Planet of Central Iowa on Angi
    Jason's Showers

    Needing to replace your old shower or tub or need something more accessible? Need your bathroom remodeled? Give us a call. We are based out of Waterloo but gladly service most of eastern Iowa. We have installed over 100 showers. We take pride in our work so you can take pride in your home.  

    Offers by Jason's Showers on Angi
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, Water treatment, air purification equipment, phsi water purification systems & water analysis.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rainsoft Of NE Iowa Inc

    How is Rainsoft Of NE Iowa Inc overall rated?

    Rainsoft Of NE Iowa Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rainsoft Of NE Iowa Inc open?

    Rainsoft Of NE Iowa Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Rainsoft Of NE Iowa Inc provide

    Rainsoft Of NE Iowa Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

    Does Rainsoft Of NE Iowa Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Rainsoft Of NE Iowa Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Rainsoft Of NE Iowa Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Rainsoft Of NE Iowa Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Rainsoft Of NE Iowa Inc?

    Yes, Rainsoft Of NE Iowa Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Rainsoft Of NE Iowa Inc offer?

    Rainsoft Of NE Iowa Inc offers the following services: Plumbing, Water treatment, air purification equipment, phsi water purification systems & water analysis.