Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mold Busters LLC

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2010

4.9

(45) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Harbeson

Harbeson, DE 19951

Description

We are a Certified in Mold Testing and Mold Removal Remediation company. We will handle all of you inspections, testing and remediation needs.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/17/2015


Diane R.

Larry's responsiveness, quick response time and explanation of the test run was GREAT. We didn't expect to get it back so quickly, but Larry took the time to explain it to me and I'm super happy that I did the test. The property needs to have some work done to reduce the mold spore counts which we are actively pursing. I've contacted Larry (3) times and every time, he's answered the phone on the first call and even on a Saturday. I would definitely use this company again and will refer friends. Great Job Larry!!!

Description of Work
Ran (2) tests in a pre-owned beach property that we are in the process of purchasing.

Category mold removal

5.0

02/09/2015


Tony W.

Larry sent me a copy of the report from the lab of my home's air quality and explained what it meant. The report indicated that my home's air quality is fine, which was a great comfort to me. I would recommend Larry and Mold Busters with great appreciation and confidence. While Larry shared with me corrections I should make in my home, such as in the basement where I tend to get standing water and have some open areas along the foundation. He was willing to give me a price for his service should I seek him to do it, but he also explained how I should approach t if I wanted to do the work myself. At no time did I ever feel Larry was pushy or attempting to get me to do work so he could make more money. Larry is a breath of fresh air in terms of dealing with contractors.

Description of Work
Larry came to my hose within two days of my call for an inspection. He did a meticulous inspection of my home and pointed out som e issue such as standing water in the basement and some mold present on one of my walls. He explained everything as he went along and then did an air sample in my living room. Larry was extremely professional and very friendly.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/11/2014


Marcello B.

Prompt reply to our request of estimate. Services performed in timely manner . Will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Took care of mold in closets and attic.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/01/2014


Kathleen M.

I had called several companies to come and give me estimates to remove mold from the crawl space of my home. Two companies came in and spent about 10 minutes looking at the space. One company quoted me $6,000.00 and the other company never submitted a quote to me. Yet another company came out and the guy didn't even go into the space , he spent a total of 4 minutes in my home and quoted me $4,000.00. I only contacted companies listed on Angie's List. Finally Larry from Mold Busters came in to give me an estimate. He fully inspected and measured the area of concern and then spent approximately 30 minutes with me explaining the whole mold abatement process to me. Larry and his crew came out on time and completed the job as described. He cleaned the area and treated the wood. He was very professional and would highly recommend his services.

Description of Work
Remove moldy insulation and treat wood in crawl space.

Category mold removal

2.0

05/31/2014


Amanda P.

Despite claims below in the response, email was sent the same day I spoke with the provider. They are still in my Gmail outbox. We went with another provider.

Description of Work
Took the time to talk to me on the phone. Requested that pictures be sent along with contact information. Never even called me back to say 'you can handle this yourself' or 'this isn't worth my time.'

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

We had asked [member name removed] to send pictures to provide an opinion and advise at no charge. The pictures were never sent and I never heard from [member name removed] again. Mold Busters has moved to southern Delaware and still serves Pennsylvania. We try to answer every question and provide quality service at the lowest possible costs. We strive to make all customers happy even if it not always possible.
3.0

02/18/2014


Martin Y.

The owner of the company showed up quickly and on schedule. He was able to do the work quickly. The price seems high for the amount of time the work required. Also, I do not know if spraying the mold with a fungicide and encapsulating it is as good as removing the mold and then treating the area.

Description of Work
Remediated mold in attic

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

At Mold Busters LLC we strive to provide the most competitive pricing without sacrificing quality of work. All of our clients are encourage to shop our prices before making the decision to hire. We employ only the safest methods of mold removal to ensure the health of your home. We have achieved Angie's List Service Award for the past 3 years running for a reason, "QUALITY WORK WITH LOW PRICES." When you have any work done at your home and you have questions ASK THEM. In EVERY review of Mold Busters LLC, the customer said that they WILL Hire us again. We will work hard to keep it that way. Thank you to all of our valued customers.
5.0

11/26/2013


Jeffrey M.

It took more than a day to respond to my initial email and voicemail, but once he called me back he was able to explain why he thought this was not an issue that warranted my time and money employing his services. I asked him a lot of questions just to make sure and he was able to answer every one and convinced me that self remedy was adequate.

Description of Work
I had called describing a mold issue I found while tearing up carpet near the basement, and after talking to the owner he assured me that his services were not needed and that treating the area with a mold killer/blocker found in most hardware stores would be sufficient.

Category mold removal

5.0

11/08/2013


Katherine O.

The owner, Larry Hobman, returned calls promptly and arrived at the house right on time. He listened carefully to my concerns and explained all the testing he was about to conduct. He conducted a thorough examination of the house including the attic and crawl space for any possible water leakage. He then took several air samples testing for an array of possible allergens. I received the results back within a week from an independent laboratory. He was very professional and upbeat. He gave suggestions when asked for brands of dehumidifiers and suggested a company that had the best prices. The peace of mind was certainly worth the cost. I would highly recommend Mold Busters.

Description of Work
I used Mold Busters LLC.

Category mold removal

5.0

10/23/2013


Roxanne M.

Went extremely well. The job was done with expertise and professionalism, but what I also found most impressive was that he answered all my questions, small and large. I am sure I was asking some silly questions, but if they were, he never answered me as though they were trivial. He gave me follow up instructions after the job was completed. I have already recommended him to a friend and my Husband will be calling on him again in the near future. Seems we have some mold in an investment property that is causing us some concern and we would NOT trust anyone but him. I knew enough about mold prior to meeting him that you don't just let anyone handle this problem. This is the guy to call!

Description of Work
Remediation of mold due to leaks in home

Category mold removal

5.0

10/23/2013


Deborah R.

Friendly, accommodating and professional.

Description of Work
Removed moldy drywall and treated moldy plaster. Bagged drywall, cleaned area.

Category mold removal

5.0

10/21/2013


Charles C.

Prompt service and nice job! I believe the price was fair. I highly recommend Mold Busters. Hopefully, I'll not have to use this type of service again, but if I did, Mold busters would be the first company I call. Their work is guaranteed which was reassuring to the buyer of our home.

Description of Work
Removed mold from attic ceiling and sprayed with preventive paint to eliminate future problems. Removed mold from attic ceiling. Sprayed preventive treatment to prevent reoccurrence.

Category mold removal

5.0

10/12/2013


Kin T.

Larry was very through. He showed up on time and worked non stop. It was over 100 degrees in the attic and he worked all day, barely took and break and completed the job in a timely manner. I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Larry came an tested and confirmed that we had a mold problem in our attic. All of the insulation was removed and he cleaned all surfaces in the attic and then encapsulated the attic. He then did the aerosolver particle removing protocol to remove the mold was air born, that is recommended by Greg Weatherman and Dr. Ritchie Shoemaker, two of the leading experts in mold illness and remediation.

Category mold removal

5.0

10/07/2013


Martin B.

The vendor was punctual and very efficient. He checked all possibilities of mold caused by the leak behind the washer. Removed the mold and founded another problem caused by a leak in the master shower. He also abated that problem a well. I would not hesitate to use him again.

Description of Work
Mold abatement

Category mold removal

5.0

09/05/2013


Christopher E.

I called asking about a likely mold issue, with mold most likely being in our central air coils. The basement which was the intial source of it had already been addressed. He quickly talked himself out of buisness by recommending having an air conditioning/repair company fix it instead, as they'd probably be cheaper and more effective for this specific issue. I reached them immediately and got an honest assessment over the phone. It matches my expectations on what was wrong, but offered a different and more likely cheaper solution. I also made no mention of Angie's List, so it didn't seem like they'd be expecting a review. I'm afraid I did not get a name.

Description of Work
I called asking about a likely mold issue, with mold most likely being in our central air coils. The basement which was the intial source of it had already been addressed.

Category mold removal

5.0

07/24/2013


Elizabeth R.

The service was excellent. I would recommend.

Description of Work
I had a wall in the basement that had mold behind it, he came out and tested and fixed that issue. Removed the mold and then painted over with anti mold paint.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/14/2013


Sean M.

The whole experience was great. On time and work was done faster than expected. Prices was one-third of the amount quoted by others.

Description of Work
Removed mold in attic.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/03/2013


Brian P.

On time, professional, and competent. Thank you Larry. He knows his stuff and gave excellent, honest recommendations.

Description of Work
Mold assessment.

Category mold removal

5.0

03/11/2013


joan P.

My experience was very good, it was the first time I had used them. I was pleased with the work he did and his mannerisms. I would recommend him.

Description of Work
They inspected in the inside the house for mold and sprayed.

Category mold removal

5.0

12/17/2012


Vlad S.

We though that we had a bad mold problem until Larry spent about 20 minutes with us on the phone listening to our description of the situation and offered a path forward. He answered all of our questions and assured us that he could help us without breaking the bank. We found his common sense approach to be much better than the overkill mold-testing suggested by others, and we scheduled an appointment. Mold Busters was kind enough to bring a HEPA filter to ensure that the work he was doing in the basement did not produce excess dust in the house. The drywall in the basement was installed to the basement floor, and some parts of the floor had become wet and moistened the wall, which resulted in mold growth. Mold Busters not only cut away a considerable amount of the affected drywall, but also the drywall which was not affected - to make sure it didn't get wet in the future. This was a refreshing bit of forethought and effort. Mold Busters also carefully explained various safe mold removal and mold inhibiting products on the market, and he applied one of these in all areas where wall studs may have been affected or mold might continue to grow. Overall, Mold Busters was professional, worked safely and quickly, and was uncommonly willing to share professional knowledge and expertise. We very much appreciate Larry's professionalism and honesty in providing only the services we needed and none of the unnecessary testing and mold removal techniques we were pitched by other mold remediation companies. We are very happy with Mold Busters service and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Removal of moldy drywall in the basement and application of mold-resistant paint in high-risk areas.

Category mold removal

5.0

11/06/2012


Marie L.

All went well and done in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Mold Busters gave us a reasonable and fair estimate. Larry was punctual and professional. He explained the method, material, and chemicals (EPA Registered) that would be used to remediate our mold issue in our attic, following National Guidelines. I highly recommend Mold Busters.

Category mold removal

5.0

10/26/2012


Andrea B.

Larry showed up and was very courteous and professional. He did a thorough inspection of the problem for us. He did various tests in different parts of the bathroom and gave us helpful suggestions of how we could easily fix the problem ourselves (we just needed to re-caulk a few places - these holes were letting water get into the wood behind the shower). He did an air quality test as well and we waited a week for those results (which turned out fine). He was very friendly and took the time to answer any questions. I think that our visit was at the end of a very busy day for him too. I would highly recommend his services and would definitely call him again if we have any problems or suspicions about mold.

Description of Work
Larry came to test our bathroom for mold. He did a very thorough inspection. He tested for moisture where we were having a problem (in the wall behind shower), did an air quality test and inspected in the space between shower and wall.

Category mold removal

5.0

09/20/2012


Jill R.

Larry did a very thorough mold inspection, and provided helpful comments and ideas as we went thru the house together. He was prompt, and flexible to work around our schedule. The mold lab reports came back in the time period he said they would, and his follow up with us after the results arrived was very helpful and professional. We will definitely use Mold Busters in the future if the need arises, and strongly recommend the company.

Description of Work
We had a full home mold inspection performed. This included visual inspection, moisture readings in walls and surfaces, and air sample collection / analysis. We also received tips for managing the humidity levels in our place.

Category mold removal

5.0

09/12/2012


MONICA W.

Larry was great and is highly recommended. He did not make me wait for an appointment, showed up on time, was professional, quick, and neat. He did a great job and went above and beyond to do the job right. We had a leak in a PVC pipe behind our kitchen cabinets. Mold was growing and Larry made sure he looked everywhere and got every last speck of mold. He looked behind every cabinet and did not stop at only the areas we could see. My fear is that a random contractor will stop at just the areas they (or the home owner) can see. I have 100% confidence in Larry's work. One other thing, he was very pleasant also. He has all "A"s on Angie's list for a reason!

Description of Work
Removed wall and countertop from kitchen after PVC pipe leak.

Category mold removal

5.0

08/20/2012


Jason A C.

I recently had a toilet line break and flood a foyer. My wife was concerned with mold growing in the basement due to the leak. I called Mold Busters after checking out reviews posted on Angieslist. Larry came out very quickly, set up shop, educated me on what he was doing, and then provided me with an assessment. After speaking with Larry I felt completely confident with the information and service he provided. I did not feel he was trying to pile on fees or set me up for future-failure. With in a week I was provided with the results of his testing. Larry took the time to take me through the numbers until I confidently understood the results. I will not purchase a home without having had Mold Busters do what they do. I will refer Mold Busters with complete confidence to anyone I know who might be in need of mold testing or remediation.

Description of Work
Mold testing in basement, bathroom, and foyer.

Category mold removal

5.0

08/17/2012


John L.

Called Larry to advise on how to treat problem. After hearing my description, he promptly gave me an estimate on the work over teh phone.I appreciated him not trying to upsell me like others. His quote was also very reasonable.He arrived promptly and performed the services above very professionally. He made sure he took the necessary time explaining what he was doing. He invited plenty of questions and discussion.When we found the source of the moisture, he was very knowledgeable of what the cause was and explained different ways to address it.He was done by the end of the day. He was very clean, too.

Description of Work
Ripped out areas affected by mold in basement: about 10 linear feet of Baseboard, Drywall and affected carpeting.Traced hidden areas underneath for further affected areas.Treated all areas with Biocide and other treatments.Found the cause of the water: foundation crack.Advised me on solutions.

Category mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Healthy Home Solutions

    Healthy Home Solutions is an indoor air care and restoration company. Our core services are mold testing and remediation, odor removal, duct cleaning and water mitigation. Since 2011 we have been creating healthy indoor environments where people live, work and play. We believe in technology and building science, and we utilize all the tools in our wheelhouse to constantly improve our skills and service. We understand your home and family is your top priority, which makes it ours, too.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    13-92071-13-000
    Trade License Locale
    Delaware
    Trade License Authority
    Delaware
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home Inspector, Water Damage Restoration Service, Environmental Consultant, Environmental Program, Inspection Service

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mold Busters LLC

    How is Mold Busters LLC overall rated?

    Mold Busters LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mold Busters LLC open?

    Mold Busters LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Mold Busters LLC provide

    Mold Busters LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express, PayPal

    Does Mold Busters LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mold Busters LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Mold Busters LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mold Busters LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mold Busters LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Mold Busters LLC offers a 0% senior discount.

    Does Mold Busters LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mold Busters LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mold Busters LLC?

    Yes, Mold Busters LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Mold Busters LLC offer?

    Mold Busters LLC offers the following services: Home Inspector, Water Damage Restoration Service, Environmental Consultant, Environmental Program, Inspection Service