Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PEAK FENCING

Founded 2001 • With Angi since August 2008

4.8

(168) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3450 Fillmore Ridge Hts A

Colorado Springs, CO 80907

Description

Peak Fencing has been serving our Southern Colorado community in Colorado Springs, Pueblo, Woodland Park, and the surrounding areas since 2001. We offer both personal home and commercial custom fencing, fence install, and fencing repair services; using only the best specialty products in the industry. We work with only the top suppliers and professionals in the industry to ensure that every fence is carefully crafted with expert precision and quality, and will exceed the expectations of our clients in the most timely and efficient manner. Our mission is to provide you with an effortless way to find the perfect fence for your home or business and exceed expectations through our top quality customer service. Surround yourself with the best today by contacting Peak Fencing for your FREE estimate. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/06/2021


Ken L.

The two technicians that performed the removal of my old fence and the install of the new fence were extremely polite & professional. Most importantly I was extremely impressed with the quality of their work. My yard as an awkward downward slope and I could tell the techs had pride in their work and wanted to do their best given the challenging terrain. Nonetheless, they delivered a quality service and I would definitely hire again if needed.

Description of Work
Privacy Fence Replacement

Category fencing

5.0

10/22/2019


Richie V.

Darrell was great. He determined that the person who built the fence (not Peak Fencing) had used an insufficient amount of concrete to properly support the post. He replaced and set the post properly and secured some of the other components that weren't properly attached. He did a great job.

Description of Work
Fence post was leaning over and needed to be replaced.

Category fencing

3.0

05/21/2019


Allison E.

We recently had Peak Fencing take down our vinyl fence which had been damaged by hail and install a new cedar fence. The guys that did our fence were fast and professional. However, after installation and payment, I discovered that they had broken my sprinkler lines in two places and refused to pay to repair the damage or do it themselves. I also discovered that they didn't quite remove all the old fence posts from the previous fence. I saw a previous review from David L. that says "A special thanks to David the supervisor for coming back to repair my sprinklers." I'm not sure why that courtesy was not extended to us.

Description of Work
Remove vinyl fence and install cedar privacy fence

Category fencing

1.0

11/03/2018


Gary K.

Hired “Peak Fencing” to install vinyl panels and three rail type fencing. This would finish enclosing the rest of my back yard. The fence insulation was straight and leveled. The fence looks great!

Description of Work
installed vinyl panels and three rail type fencing

Category fencing

5.0

09/11/2018


Mary Jo D.

I was very impressed with Peak Fencing, from their quick response to my bid request, right through completion of the project. Both they and I encountered problems that neither of us had anticipated. One neighbor had dogs and relied on part of my fence to contain them. Peak secured the work area so the dogs stayed inside their yard. Another neighbor had attached his fence to mine and objected to removal and replacement of that part of the fence. Peak Fencing worked with both neighbors, patiently and professionally, and kept me well informed throughout. They were really terrific.

Description of Work
replace old cedar fence

Category fencing

5.0

08/02/2018


Linda P.

Very good work. They were here when they said that they would be. They set the posts in cement the first day and had the fence put up the next day. It is very pretty to look at.

Description of Work
110ft cedar fence put in and chain link fence repair

Category fencing

5.0

06/26/2018


Michael S.

Excellent. Would definitely recommend Peak Fencing for any fence project.

Description of Work
Replace old fence

Category fencing

5.0

06/06/2018


Ken S.

The Peak Fence workers, who performed our privacy fence replacement, were most outstanding. From the first day of fence removal up to the finishing touches of fence installation, the attention to detail and professional conduct displayed by the skilled workers produced an excellent privacy fence project for our corner property. Every step of the process was clearly explained and our yard was fully cleared of all debris after the project. Highly recommend Peak Fencing for your fencing needs.

Description of Work
We purchased a home on a corner lot with a dilapidated fence. We sought a competent company to replace this fence and add a double gate.

Category driveway gates

5.0

12/04/2017


Jayne W.

They were quick to respond. Got us an estimate and fence was completed within 2 weeks.

Description of Work
Pet fence--2 sides

Category fencing

5.0

10/09/2017


Corey K.

Not only was their price fair, but the follow up and professionalism were top shelf! The work was completed on time, on budget, and they even did a few extra repairs to other gates on the property at no additional charge. I wish they did more than fencing because we would use them again and again!

Description of Work
Mark and his team designed and installed a new gate and completed all needed repairs to existing fencing.

Category fencing,driveway gates

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the feedback and very happy to hear you're satisfied. Thank you so much for your business and feedback.
5.0

09/16/2017


Jerry G.

The job went exactly as explained to us, within a narrow time frame, on time and right on budget. They were a pleasure to do business with as well. The job was a complete success. I would definitely recommend Peak Fencing for a quality job.

Description of Work
Peak Fencing tore out an old fence and installed a beautiful new cedar fence around a back patio on our commercial property. Ultimately it cut down traffic noise from I-25 and really dressed up the back patio area.

Category fencing,driveway gates

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Peak Fencing. Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We appreciate your business.
4.0

09/09/2017


jeff S.

I had called the day before my scheduled service to make sure they were coming out, as I would be taking a day off work. They stated yes, they would be out between 8-10am the next day. By 10:05 no call, no show. I called the main office and they said they would check and get back to me as to when he would be out. They called back stating that he had just loaded his truck and would be out in about 25 minutes. Received a call about 10 minutes later advising me that he was actually going to a different job and they would not be able to repair my fence today. At that point I advised them that I had called to verify the appointment the day before, that I had taken a day off work, and that they WOULD have someone out to repair my fence today. He showed up at 3pm and did a great job.

Description of Work
I had a chainlink fence that was damaged and needed to be repaired.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Peak Fencing. We apologize for any inconvenience in scheduling, but are pleased to hear that you are happy with the repairs.
5.0

09/05/2017


John P.

Quality of work and professionalism were excellent.

Description of Work
Equine fencing, vinyl 3 rail and wood post with 4' non-climb wire.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

It was a great surprise to see this review. Thank you for taking the time to do this. We appreciate your business.
5.0

06/27/2017


Sarah H.

Fast installation and very good quality.

Description of Work
Replace fence after wind storm.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Peak Fencing. Your feedback is much appreciated. We hope to work with you in the future on any additional fencing needs you may have.
5.0

05/22/2017


Igor S.

The Entire Process From Initial Contact To Estimate To Completion Of the project was great.

Description of Work
Peak replaced my aging fence with a premium cedar fence.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Igor, Thank you! Even though we did not ask; we appreciate that you gave us such a nice review. Enjoy your new fence!
5.0

05/11/2017


Angela S.

We were very happy with the service. The crew was extremely friendly and professional. The communication and follow up was great! We will be hiring them again this summer to finish replacing the remaining part of our fence.

Description of Work
Fence Replacement

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and look forward to doing business with you in the future.
5.0

04/24/2017


Paul V.

There was quite a back-log so we had to wait a couple of weeks. But they showed up on-time and performed the work quickly (about 1.5 hours?). They replaced one post and repaired the cracked one, re-mounted the fence section and were done.

Description of Work
Replace a wooden fence post on a wood privacy fence that was rotted at ground level and another that had cracked at the top when the fence section fell down. It had broken during the January, 2017 wind storm. They were actually hired by my neighbor but we split the cost.

Category fencing

2.0

04/12/2017


CMSgt Frank N.

Had a hard time getting in contact with the contractor. No one answered the phone and their voicemail was full so no way to leave a message. After finally getting through to the contractor, there was a slight delay to schedule an appointment as they were booked up (no problem there as that is to be expected). When the representative did come out he was professional and listened to what I was trying to accomplish, while he appeared to be taking notes. He said I should have an estimate in a few days. A couple of months later I still did not have an estimate. Due to the condition of the fence (was about to fall over), I decided to repair the fence on my own. Lots of work but worth it in the end, I also saved lots of money on labor. Only reason they didn't get an F rating is they at least came out and made an effort. They either forgot about me or wasn't interested in providing the service.

Description of Work
I needed an estimate for fence repair or replacement.

Category fencing

5.0

04/12/2017


JLW H.

They worked on the weekend after the weather caused a delay on the Friday scheduled apt. The job was done as requested, done quickly and the fence looks great. Definitely will hire again in the future

Description of Work
Peak fencing installed a couple of metal fence posts, built a couple of fence panels and rehung a couple of existing fence panels.

Category fencing

5.0

04/10/2017


Randy T.

They were prompt, and did an excellent job placing the fence so that it blended with the lines of our house and how it matched up with the neighboring fences.

Description of Work
New chain link fence with gates put in.

Category fencing

5.0

03/17/2017


Chris T.

The team doing the work was delayed on the scheduled day, but provided timely updates on when they would arrive. The work was completed quickly and correctly.

Description of Work
Fence repair including installing 2 new posts.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review! We appreciate your time and business.
5.0

03/09/2017


Cyrille P.

It went VERY well. Mark and his team were super responsive, great at communicating expectations etc... Top notch contractor. The quality of the work is superb, the cleanliness of the job site is irreproachable and they were the most affordable of all my quotes. I could not have wished for a better experience.

Description of Work
I needed to take down and replace a wind-damage fence by a brand new cedar fence ~ 50ft long, 2 gates.

Category fencing,driveway gates

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience with Peak Fencing. All of us here are so happy that you had a great experience with our company. If you have any future fencing needs, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you for your business.
5.0

03/06/2017


Bernard A.

It was excellent. They listened to what I wanted. They got the job done in a timely manner.

Description of Work
They re-built part of my fence.

Category fencing

5.0

03/03/2017


Mark G.

The new fence was done correctly and within the estimate and schedule.

Description of Work
I had a 56 foot section of 6foot high privacy fence replaced.

Category fencing

5.0

02/10/2017


Michael V.

Very smooth. Want with a shadow box fence was a little bit more but love the look. It also takes a little more time to do, total time was 1 day.

Description of Work
Replace fence between my neighbor house and mine.

Category fencing

    Other local Pros in your area

    High Plains Restorations

    We specialize in high quality cedar privacy fences. Our goal is to always leave your yard looking better than we found it. We get the average project completed in 2 to 3 days to create as little disruption to your schedule as possible.  

    Kincaid construction

    we offer a fencing system exclusive to us that's wind proof and will last for years. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    The Landscaper LLC

    The Landscaper, LLC is a custom residential landscape company that has been providing unique landscaping design and professional installation and service since 2000. We aim to provide you with quality and excellent service. Our goal is to have satisfied customers, no matter the size of the job. Let us transform your yard to your own personal retreat!!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, Discover, American Express, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAL, INDUSTRIAL & RANCH FENCES OF VINYL, WOOD, ORNAMENTAL IRON, SPLIT RAIL & CHAIN LINK & GATES & GATE OPERATORS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PEAK FENCING

    How is PEAK FENCING overall rated?

    PEAK FENCING is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are PEAK FENCING open?

    PEAK FENCING is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does PEAK FENCING provide

    PEAK FENCING accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, Discover, American Express, PayPal

    Does PEAK FENCING offer free estimates?

    Yes, PEAK FENCING offers free project estimates.

    Does PEAK FENCING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, PEAK FENCING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by PEAK FENCING?

    Yes, PEAK FENCING offers warranties.

    What services does PEAK FENCING offer?

    PEAK FENCING offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAL, INDUSTRIAL & RANCH FENCES OF VINYL, WOOD, ORNAMENTAL IRON, SPLIT RAIL & CHAIN LINK & GATES & GATE OPERATORS.