Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Water Works Plumbing

Founded 2003 • With Angi since April 2010

4.7

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 221551

Newhall, CA 91322

Description

Water Works Plumbing is a veteran owned business offering affordable plumbing services and up front pricing. We have been getting the job done right for our clients in the Santa Clarita Valley, San Fernando Valley, and Simi Valley for nearly 2 decades. Our friendly staff is available to answer your questions or assist in scheduling same day service Monday – Friday 7am – 6 pm as well as Saturday 7am – 12 pm. Please give us a call to get started today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/21/2021


Diane R.

WaterWorks Plumbing was great. Showed up as promised, and on time. They had to pull the toilet, snake sewer etc... They put plastic down and left everything cleaned up when the work was completed. They took the time to explain the problem and gave solutions I could do to in the future to keep from having a reoccurring problem. They sent me a bill by email the next day and made it super easy to pay online. I would recommend WaterWorks to everyone. There is NO ONE BETTER ! I will be using them again in the future.

Description of Work
Clogged toilet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the fabulous review. We greatly appreciate hearing from our customers in order to make our company better. Folks really seem to like paying their invoices on the website. It is a very helpful tool during these challenging times. Stay Safe! ~Julie
5.0

01/12/2021


Jim E.

Waterworks really did do the job well. From beginning to end, I can't recommend them enough.

Description of Work
Installation of Water Pump

Category plumbing,home remodeling,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We truly appreciate this review. It's nice to see a long time Water Works Plumbing customer share their experience with others. Sincerely Julie Office Manager
1.0

01/09/2021


Brian V.

James and his associate David just left our house. The interaction started pleasantly enough; they were right on time and put booties on their shoes to keep our floors clean. Unfortunately, things went south pretty quickly. James was wearing his mask over his mouth but not his nose. My husband asked him to keep his mask on fully because we're in the middle of a pandemic. James fully took off his mask and responded, "Maybe you shouldn't be remodeling your house in the middle of a pandemic. We're outta here." He grabbed his tools and left immediately, which we have on camera. On Angie's List, Water Works Plumbing advertises: "We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers", which it turns out isn't true. So, if you're cautious about the pandemic and you'd like your workers and contractors to wear a mask properly, Water Works plumbing probably isn't for you. If you don't mind folks not wearing masks correctly or walking off when you ask them to do so, then they might be for you. My husband and I have worked with other contractors, landscapers, and other various workers - inside and outside our house - since the pandemic began and everyone has been very respectful, including those that we had to remind to wear a mask. James is the first person to walk off. Cheers!

Description of Work
Hooking up new sink

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other Angies List members, we find reviews to be a valuable resource to coach our team and improve the services we provide to our community Sincerely, James Stevens CEO, Master Plumber and US Army Veteran
5.0

09/11/2016


Nona P.

James is wonderful ,honest and always available to take care of our problems .his prices are very much fare and his work is an excellent quality.

Description of Work
Our house water softener and my business plumbing.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

06/08/2015


Seung L.

James was professional, punctual, and courteous. He brought in booties and even a floor mat to work off of so the kitchen floors wouldn't get any debris. The existing kitchen faucet was rusted onto the stainless steel sink, but I heard no complaints. He even went as far as scraping off some of the hard water stains on the existing stainless steel sink. Was a pleasure to deal with.

Description of Work
removed existing kitchen faucet that was leaking. installed the new faucet.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/08/2015


Seung L.

I was so happy working with James on a small job, I had no reservations giving him the work for a water heater replacement. James and his tech arrived on time and got right to work. The water heater was located in a tight spot in the corner of my garage and the clutter I had in the garage didn't help much either. No complaints. Helped me move some of the things out of the way so he could go about his business. Efficient, professional, and courteous. He was in and out in about 2 hours. New water heater works well and I can rest easy that I won't have a leak and potential flood from the existing 12 year old water heater. You never want to deal with plumbing issues in the house, but if there is a problem, I'm calling James at Water Works.

Description of Work
removed existing 50 gallon water heater, provided and installed new 50 gallon water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

06/17/2014


VITO G.

Dislodged a huge obstruction in the 2nd floor bathroom / then used a Video Scanner to inspect the entire line out to the City Sewer System - All Good !

Description of Work
Addressed a huge plumbing problem - ceiling leaking thru to downstairs

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir for your kind words, we appreciate you taking a moment out of your busy day to let Angies list users know about your experience with our company
5.0

05/10/2014


David M.

The tech arrived, and was made aware of the issue (my new stove stuck out pretty far from the wall due to the location of the gas line.) My new stove had a cavity on the lower left side of the stove, buy my gas line stuck out of the wall about 15" up on the right.. The tech cut open the wall to see where the line was fed from then re-routed it down and to the left.

Description of Work
Moved a stove gas line from the upper right to the lower left on my wall allowing my new stove to be pushed closer to the wall.

Category plumbing,gas leak repair

5.0

03/08/2014


Nona P.

Honest ,on time ,great result ,I am very happy with their work .

Description of Work
Reverse osmoses

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name], We look forward to serving you in the future
5.0

01/17/2014


Gail S.

It was an Angie's List Big Deal that we purchased. It turned out fine. We had purchased the disposal ourselves. We put in our bid and we had to wait on a phone call back. They named the day that they could do it.

Description of Work
We used Water Works Plumbing to put in a garbage disposal.

Category plumbing

1.0

12/02/2013


Rory S.

decided against him. he should have had the guage

Description of Work
failed to have a pressure guage. left to buy one at home depot

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review and I want to personally thank you for taking time out of your busy day to help us provide better service to our valued customers on Angies List. I would like to be given an opportunity to redeem this relationship, please contact my office and ask for James
5.0

10/24/2013


Karen H.

James was a few minutes late but called when he was on his way - which I always appreciate. He installed a new kitchen faucet which is not a basic one but is battery operated. The hoses included in the faucet we purchased were not long enough so he took extra time to go to Home Depot and purchase longer ones and did not charge for the extra time he spent on the job. The job was done exactly as we hoped and James cleaned up after he finished and left us happy with the new installation. He a super nice person and I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
He installed a new kitchen faucet.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

11/12/2012


Candy J.

We have used James for years... he is reliable, professional and his prices are fair.

Description of Work
James replaced a section of a gas pipe.

Category plumbing,gas leak repair

5.0

11/05/2012


Neil W.

James arrived right on time, tested the pipe that the Gas Company said was leaking (and sure enough it was), and then set about determining how best to fix the issue. The original (leaking) pipe was routed from a garage wall out and then under our cement and brick patio, and then in to the house. He and a colleague determined that the most cost effective and cosmetically sound approach would be to re-route the incoming gas pipe along the headers between the garage and the house (in a semi roofed in area of the patio). He purchased the necessary gas pipe and connectors and the next day a co-worker spent the better part of the day revamping the pipes in the garage and then installing a new pipe to the house. He removed the old pipes (now disconnected and useless) and cleaned up very well after himself. The new gas pipe looks great; very neatly hidden (less obtrusive than the old pipe was coming out of the garage and then heading underground), and is VERY securely mounted. Overall we could not be happier with the results, and the fine job James and his co-worker did.

Description of Work
After a small earthquake my wife and I both noticed a faint natural gas smell near the inside entrance to our garage. We called the SoCal Gas folks, they came out and determined that the smell was coming from a small underground leak in the pipe leading to the house from the garage. They shut off our gas service (for safety reasons) and told us to find a good plumber. Our landlord had used Water Works in the past and strongly recommended them. James came out the next day (it was 8:00 at night by the time the Gas CO came out and shut us off), evaluated the problem, and capped the gas pipe leading to the house so we could at least have hot water and do laundry. He and a co-worker re-routed the gas pipe coming in to the house in such a fashion that it was not necessary to trench or dig up our patio.

Category plumbing,gas leak repair

1.0

03/27/2012


Nader R.

We haven’t had heavy rain in a while (since the work was done) until a couple of Saturdays ago (3/17/12). The backyard backed up again, so I called the same plumber who came out that day to see for himself what was going on. He said that he believed the roots of the tree were pushing up again the pipe, and he can fix this issue for another $450, and since this issue was not fixed the last time around (Nov 2011), he would give me a one warranty on the work and it is 100% guaranteed that this new work will fix the problem. I agreed to the new estimate, as I needed the backyard to stop overflowing with water every time it rains hard. He came out the following Friday (3/23/12) and began digging the front yard again. He stopped shortly afterwards and told my wife that he cannot continue the work as he must talk to me first (I was at work at the time). I did not hear back from him, so I called him a couple of days later and asked about the status of the repair (the backyard had overflowed with water again in the heavy rain on Sunday the 25th). He told me that when digging the second time, he discovered that the pipe coming out of the back yard was lower (about 7”) than the connection pipe underneath the sidewalk, and he now cannot fix the problem as planned. Instead, he wanted to study the problem in more details to come up with a better estimate on how to fix the problem once and for all. As I was listening, I figured this guy did not know what was really going on, he must have been and continue to just guess, and I am paying him to experiment. So I said to him "in essence what I paid for last year did not fix the problem". He stated that he worked hard at the job and he gave it his best, then he said that I should find another contractor and hanged up on me. Now I don’t question that he worked hard, but he definitely did not work smart as the problem remains. My issue with this plumber is that he performed the work that he recommended, I paid him in full, and the problem remains. He failed to take responsibility for his work, and displayed poor customer service skills. I would not do work with him again, and I recommend everyone thinks twice before doing business with this plumber.

Description of Work
Water was backing up in the back yard during heavy rain. The contactor evaluated the problem, and suggested cleaning the underground drains and replacing a section of the pipe that was running underneath a tree in the front yard.

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Service Provider Response

The original repair performed on or about 8 november 2011 was intact and functioning as intended, I was limited only by how much water i could send down the drain for testing purposes useing garden hoses. During a torrential downpour on or about 17 march 2012 i recieved a call from the poster, I showed up and evaluated the problem--------The drains were draining but lacked the capacity to move the amount of water coming off his roof and landscape, I proposed to extend my previous repair an additional 6ft, he accepted on one condition, a 100% unconditional warranty, i accepted his counter offer. On or about 20 March 2012 i had an employee begin removing the rose bushes and other landscape so the excavation could be done without ruining the beautiful front yard. We soon exposed the pipe and found it was poorly done and not installed to code. The entire scope of this job changed in an instant, i had my employee restore the front yard to its full glory, and i set out to inform the owner of what we found underground. The owner was not charged a penny for the 6 hours of labor on that day, nor was he interested in the facts of the matter, he was given free of charge the exact recipe for resolving the drain issue followed by a request to take his bussiness elsewhere.
5.0

12/29/2011


Timo S.

I had a great experience with him. His name is James and he’s the owner. He’s simply the best plumber I’ve ever had. He was great and he really takes care of business. I’m kind of pushy towards him because I really had a great experience. His responsiveness and punctuality were great. I’ve already used him three times in the last month and I will definitely use him again.

Description of Work
I used Water Works Plumbing for plumbing.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/07/2011


Karen H.

James came out promptly in 90 minutes of the call for help and while it turned out there wasn't a need for service (kitchen sink clog came undone from prior home remedy- baking soda and white vinegar!), his friendly and professional demeanor gave me confidence that I will use Water Works when I do have plumbing problems in the future. Didn't even charge me for coming out, whereas some indecent companies would.

Description of Work
No service necessary.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

very kind words, thank you for your business.
5.0

10/28/2010


Audrey G.

James was very accommaditing and did the work very quickly his price was almost half of what I was quoted from All City Plumbing. I was not at home when he did the work but he vaccumed and did a great job cleaning up I was very pleased and will give this company as a referrel to all my friends and family . Thank you James.

Description of Work
I had a dripping shower head and had my son try to fix it well that did not go too good so I had to find a plumber so I joined Angies list called two #. I had to have my wall opened and new parts installed.

Category plumbing,drain pipe

5.0

04/27/2010


Felicia L.

As usual (I've been using Water Works for five or six years now), James was prompt, responsive, agreeable, always polite and professional. He replaced the flex pipe, checked out everything; snaked out my kitchen sink and gave me some good suggestions on how to quickly dry out the water heater closet, which had gotten soaked by the leak. I live in an older house in Glendale, and my plumbing has seen better days. James has always been able to handle problems efficiently, and has given me a choice of solutions... he doesn't just offer the most expensive solution. When my main line to the street finally died, James didn't just dig up the whole thing and replace it (which would have been incredibly expensive, not to mention the repairs that would have been needed to my driveway and yard). He used a special camera to find out exactly where the line had collapsed and dug up only that part, thus saving me thousands of dollars, and the line has been working perfectly ever since. Once, unbeknownst to me, mineral deposits had clogged my toilet. I had thought the toilet was just old and broken and I called James and asked him to replace it. He looked at it and suspected that mineral deposits were to blame. He took a simple metal hanger and started scraping out the mineral deposits that were lodged just out of view down the drain. Once he was done, the toilet worked just fine. That was over five years ago. I'm lucky to have found Water Works; with all the stuff that can go wrong with an older home, it's nice to not worry about my plumbing.

Description of Work
A flex-pipe on my water heater was leaking. James Stevens of Water Works Plumbing had the correct part in his truck and fixed it immediately. He also snaked out my kitchen sink, which was getting sluggish. The repair was straightforward; James was quick and efficient.

Category plumbing,water heater repair,drain pipe,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You, alot of thought went into this posting and you have set the stage for all of our refferals thru Angies List. And as a Veteran owned business we will adhere to strict standards of integrity and accountabilty to support your kind words

    Other local Pros in your area

    Advanced Plumbing, LLC

    Your local resource for gas water heater replacements & upgrades! Call today for a FREE estimate! **Currently we are NOT installing Tankless Water Heaters**  

    Offers by Advanced Plumbing, LLC on Angi
    All Pro Construction

    Call us today for all your remodeling needs!!  

    Comfort Regulator Heating and Cooling

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    842649
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    clogged drains,gas line repair and installation,electronic line and leak location,certified tankless water heater experts,water heaters,faucet repair,toilet repairs, hydrojetting ,sewer line video inspection and repair,kitchen and bathroom remodels

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Water Works Plumbing

    How is Water Works Plumbing overall rated?

    Water Works Plumbing is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Water Works Plumbing open?

    Water Works Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Water Works Plumbing provide

    Water Works Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Water Works Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Water Works Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does Water Works Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Water Works Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Water Works Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Water Works Plumbing offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Water Works Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Water Works Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Water Works Plumbing?

    Yes, Water Works Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Water Works Plumbing offer?

    Water Works Plumbing offers the following services: clogged drains,gas line repair and installation,electronic line and leak location,certified tankless water heater experts,water heaters,faucet repair,toilet repairs, hydrojetting ,sewer line video inspection and repair,kitchen and bathroom remodels