Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ASHER PLUMBING INC

Founded 1975 • With Angi since January 2006

**Asher Plumbing Inc. will meet ALL of your plumbing needs** We are a local family owned and operated business for over 34 years. We specialize in COPPER REPIPES for single family homes and apartment buildings. We use the finest copper pipe type "L" in the market. We pride ourselves on completing a repipe in one day. All our jobs include drywall and stucco repair. We leave our jobs neat and clean. All our Copper Repipe jobs are guaranteed for life

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(61) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 61 reviews
Robin H.
5.0
05/26/2020
Punctual, polite, respectful They allowed me to reschedule exactly when I requested. felt they were trustworthy did not worry about them being in my house took their shoes off as I asked will use them again
Description of Work
replaced faucet in kitchen, new water regulator outside, fixed leaking tub upstairs
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning, mudjacking
Mark R.
5.0
12/26/2018
Avi and his crew had is down. They showed up on time and were finished as scheduled and the quality of the work is outstanding.
Description of Work
Copper repipe
Category
plumbing
Paulette K.
5.0
06/09/2017
The pipes and the hole in the wall came to about $5000. They came and they did the job. They came one day and then I think it was about two days later they did the work. They came out and found the leak and fixed it. I didn't check with other people, I just wanted it fixed because I had new carpet in here.
Description of Work
I used them. I've got copper pipes. I had a leak. It was a wet spot by the bathroom door.
Category
plumbing
shahram M.
5.0
12/29/2016
Had all the permits necessary and did get the job done.
Description of Work
Installed outter pipe for hot water supply line.
Category
plumbing
Mr James Malone & A.
2.0
11/07/2016
I was very upset with the work this company did. They left with a bad clean up job and did not provide a receipt. The next day the trap assembly was already leaking. However, they came back out very quickly to resolve this.
Description of Work
I hired this company to help replace my shut off valves for my sink. Initially, they were 40 minutes to my appointment.
Category
plumbing
GRACE S.
5.0
10/12/2016
Did not contact or receive a quote from this vendor. Cist of job is arbitrary just to get review submitted.
Description of Work
Replace old pipes in the attic with new copper piping.
Category
plumbing
narayan I.
5.0
06/01/2016
We experienced a slab leak that practically destroyed the wood floor in our house. We asked 3 companies to evaluate and quote a full repiping. From the moment that Avi walked into our house to prepare a quote, it was clear that he has repiping down to a science. I was still in disbelief when the project took 2 days, just as promised. Avi was on site most of the time supervising the work. His team knew exactly what to do and did it very efficiently. Moreover, they've been the cleanest contractors that we have ever engaged (no dust at the end of the day!!!). After such a pleasant experience, we later engaged Avi to help re-route our irrigation system as we were suspecting another leak. It was another fine job done by his team. Moreover, Avi has been more than helpful, and has gone the extra mile, with any questions we have had on any of the work that he has done with us. He's on our speed dial for all plumbing work. Thank you Avi !!!
Description of Work
Repiping a full house (2 floors)
Category
plumbing
Nicole S.
5.0
05/28/2016
Amazing service: punctual, clean, great price! Amazing service. He was on site almost the entire time. His service was very fast as well. Done in 1 day, inspection the next day, came and completed everything the third day!
Description of Work
House repiping
Category
plumbing
Nanette T.
4.0
03/25/2016
It was a fair price. He did a good job. We liked him. He was on Angie's List.
Description of Work
I used Asher Plumbing for plumbing.
Category
plumbing
Anna M.
5.0
11/11/2015
It went very well. All work was completed in a day. They were neat and professional. I felt the work was done for a very reasonable price and I can now enjoy taking a bath without running out of hot water.
Description of Work
Ari and his men installed a tankless hot water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
vicki S.
5.0
09/07/2015
Avi and his two guys repiped all the verticals in my 1700 sq foot 1932 home. They worked very hard, and did the job in one long day. Avi was there most of the day, and did a lot of work putting back the plumbing fixtures and buying new metal hoses. They also put in a new tub/shower set that I bought, including the rough in valve. Great value and service. Thanks Avi!
Description of Work
Copper repiping and replaced one set of bathroom shower/tub fixtures with rough in valve.
Category
plumbing, remodeling
Walter D.
5.0
08/31/2015
Came on time, did the work neatly. One small issue surfaced afterwards and it was taken care of quickly and without argument.
Description of Work
Re-piped a fourplex.
Category
plumbing
ROBERT K.
5.0
06/19/2015
Avi and his crew have re-piping a house down to a science. The re-pipe for my very standard 3/2 house was completed in one day (water was back on by 4;30pm); with some follow-up on the next day for the dry-wall and stucco (had to wait for it to dry). All the components installed were top shelf quality. The re-pipe was performed just over one month ago, and since the re-pipe I have experienced zero problems.
Description of Work
Re-piped house.
Category
plumbing
JoAnne R.
5.0
09/24/2014
Mr. Asher provided a simple and straightforward proposal for the above work which I accepted. I had two other bids for this work. His crew arrived on time and began by placing cloth canvases on my carpet and floors. Most people today use plastic which in my opinion is next to useless. They went about their business efficiently and by 4:00 PM that day they had completed the installation and the water was back in service. All equipment/trash was picked up and work areas swept. The next day after the Los Angeles City Inspector signed the final permit, I called Mr. Asher to let him know and within an hour his workman was at my home to patch and repair. He moved all the furniture, etc. back into place and the job was completed. Mr. Asher was always checking to see how the job was progressing and did a final inspection the second day. I was dreading this job because of damage to walls and tile, but Avi is a true craftsman, cutting as little as possible and there was absolutely no damage to either shower.
Description of Work
Replaced galvanize pipe with copper and all the replacement material necessary to meet LA city code requirements.
Category
plumbing
Benjamin S.
5.0
07/21/2014
My general contractor referred me to one plumber for removal of an old water heater and installation of a new tankless model. That plumber gave me a bid of approximately $4,000 (and a fee of $95 just for the estimate). I told my contractor that this seemed high, and he told me to try Avi Asher. Avi came to my house and gave me a (free) estimate of $2,700 for the same work. When we were scheduling the actual work, I asked him to also take care of some other minor issues while he was there: a leaking kitchen faucet, and some mis-aligned faucet handles in the bathroom. Avi completed all of the work promptly, at the promised price -- and he did not charge me at all for the minor faucet items. Plus, he called me afterwards to make sure that the new water heater was working properly, and even offered to come over and show me how to adjust it (which I didn't think was necessary. I will definitely call Avi when I have another plumbing issue.
Description of Work
Removal of old water heater and Installation of Noritz tankless water heater.
Category
plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair
Mark K.
5.0
07/08/2014
We used Asher Plumbing for a number of projects. Avi is always on time, he will go an extra mile and while his services are not the cheapest (do you really want that??) He offers the best value for your money. Just like with doctors and attorneys, they are the last persons we want to see, but when trouble happens, we want them soon.
Description of Work
Main pipe repair.
Category
plumbing, drain pipe
Eric S.
5.0
07/04/2014
Avi and his crew did an excellent job in a timely fashion. They were the first bid provided to us, and after looking at two other plumbers on Angie's List that had well over 100 ratings who also mentioned they did re-pipe jobs, Asher Plumbing was the best. Asher Plumbing's quote was $1000 lower than the third bid, which included a 10% Angie's List discount, and $1400 lower than the second bid, which also included a 10% Angie's List discount, and did *not* include patching! Avi not only provided us with his quote in the bid, but also provided a copy of his company's liability insurance, workman's comp insurance, and a list of recently satisfied customers that I could call. The other plumbers used subcontractors, and couldn't guarantee or even say if those subs had workman's comp. Avi has his own crew, and he is a copper re-pipe specialist - that's his main thing. Nobody else I could find on Angie's List could make this claim, and Avi said his crew is often used by other plumbers for their re-pipe jobs. The small job plumber I had out at my house first who helped me determine the problem told me to make sure that whoever was doing the work had workman's comp insurance and that they were a re-pipe specialist, if I wanted the best job done. Due to my own time constraints at work, the re-pipe work was scheduled for 14 days from when we got the quote. In the meantime, we only turned on the house water when we needed, since we left the hot water off for all but necessities, and since the kitchen faucet would leak when we left only the cold on. About a week before the work was scheduled, we didn't have hot any more, either, when the valve going to the hot water heater started leaking as well. The work was due to start at 8AM on June 30th, and Avi and his crew were at the house about 10 minutes early. They got right to work with I believe a 6-man crew in total. They used my garage as a staging area for most of the equipment. Cloth was laid down on the floor everywhere the crew needed to walk, and plastic coverings were put over furniture in both bedrooms where work needed to be done to get to the pipes in the wall the opposite side of the bathrooms. We had cleared out all items on top of and underneath and around all sinks and toilets, and moved furniture as far away from walls that needed to be worked on, before the crew arrived. They only had to move some stuff in the garage where I did not anticipate them going, and also had to empty some shelving above the washer and dryer as well as take those two appliances outside the house through the laundry room door to work in that area. The work went very smoothly, and every hour or so I would just walk around to get a feel for what was going on. In several areas they made small improvements, including moving a hot water supply under a bathroom sink much closer to the center where it should have been. During the work they also bypassed/removed old piping that had been left outside from the removal of a water softener before. I was told the house water would be on after 5PM, and I think it was actually on by 4. Most of the big mess was cleaned after the work done the first day, with some materials left behind for the patching work to be done the next day. The patching probably could have been done in the same day, but the inspector needed to first verify everything before holes started getting closed up, and he was to come the next morning. Avi took care of the permits and scheduling the inspector. On the next day, a two man crew arrived before 8 again, ready to patch. They staged everything as much as possible so that they could begin work as soon as the inspection was complete. The inspector only found one thing wrong, and it wasn't due to any work Asher Plumbing did - it was a problem with the way the water heater was installed. The pressure release valve and drain pan are supposed to be routed to outside the house. Avi took care of this on Tuesday for no extra charge to make sure we were compliant. All of the holes from the previous day were neatly patched with the drywall they had saved when they first cut the holes. The small amount of stucco that had to be broken through outside the house to avoid breaking through any walls or the ceiling in the kitchen (we have a two story house, so we couldn't just easily go through the attic without some sacrifice) was very neatly patched. Any concerns I found as the job wrapped up were quickly addressed by Avi, including a slightly crooked faucet and an electrical box under the kitchen sink that provided power for the dishwasher, which had been removed from the wall. All areas where work had been done, were shop-vac'ed and swept, and they were on their way before 5. I found two small problems the following day, and emailed Avi about them in the morning. Without hesitation, he said he could come by that afternoon to fix them. One was the hose bib pre-regulator, where part of the fixture was not tightened all the way, so that when I tried to use a hose hooked up to it, it was leaking out of the handle part. The second was that the electrical box I had mentioned before didn't seem to have power. I neglected to check the breakers - that was the problem with the electrical. And Avi easily fixed the hose bib. He was in and out in maybe 10 minutes or less, with no complaints that he had to come out to fix two such small things. Avi has a lifetime guarantee on his work, and he has great customer service, often anticipating what the customer will need before they ask. His crew were very professional and polite. I worked from home to keep an eye on things and figured I'd probably not get much done, but I ended up getting almost a full day's work in because I was able to relax and let the crew do their job knowing that it was being done right. If I had to pick anything at all to criticize, the only thing would be that the cleanup wasn't as thorough as I would do for myself. I did have to go over the bathrooms and sweep them myself to make sure they were really clean, as well as my garage and outside the house where the stucco work was done. There was maybe an errant drop of spackle here and there, but very little considering all the patching that had to be done. I don't think this at all detracts from the overall job, it's more a matter of how exacting my cleanliness standards are. I would not hesitate in the least to recommend Asher Plumbing to anyone else that needs a re-pipe done.
Description of Work
Whole house copper re-pipe to bypass leaking hot water pipe in the slab. Two and a half baths, water heater, dishwasher/kitchen sink, water to fridge, clothes washer, sprinkler system, pre-regulator hose bib, post-regulator hose bib. Patch all holes cut in drywall and stucco from doing work.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners
Amaly A.
5.0
03/29/2014
Were very clean, polite. Great experience!
Description of Work
The re-piped the whole house, kitchen and 3 bathrooms in 8 hours. Patched all the walls, inside and out.
Category
plumbing
Tim C.
5.0
02/19/2014
I did compare them with another plumber and they actually were much faster. They did the work in less than a day. We had 2 apartments and we had a split door type. They did 2 in one day and they did the other one at a later point. They were very efficient with their time and very punctual. I was very happy with them. The price was fine. I didn't really get that many quotes, but it seemed like it was fair.
Description of Work
Asher Plumbing Inc. did copper repiping. The second was done in September.
Category
plumbing, drain pipe
Bob S.
5.0
01/15/2014
I think I knew as soon as I met Avi that he was the right person. He was the first to ask if i wanted to repipe from the meter up. I was so glad he pointed out the importance of that and it made the outcome so much better. I was at work when they did the repipng, but they did a wonderful job. I could have gone with someone less expensive, but I know that the cheapest is rarely the best. and I could tell when I talked to him that he would do what was necessary and more.
Description of Work
Copper repiping our new house. removed galvanized pipes from 1955
Category
plumbing
Chris J.
4.0
07/22/2013
Great, fair market price for parts and labor. So far nothing but quality craftsmanship from this company.
Description of Work
Install new tankless water heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Michael M.
5.0
06/24/2013
Replaced a major sewer line. Replaced Mr Rooter (4 days of poor service)with Asher. Asher knew exactly what they were doing. Knew where the main line was from the street to the house. Dug, replaced the main line, and re-poured fresh concrete in 1 1/2 days. Very professional.
Description of Work
Replaced a main sewer line and added a "clean out."
Category
plumbing, drain pipe
Bonnie A.
5.0
02/27/2013
Received 5 bids from other contractors. While most were lower bids using plastic tubing, Avi gave me what I requested without a sales pitch. Avi was responsive and did what he said he was going to do. L grade copper pipe, city permit, inspection, clean up. Job went without a hitch and no leaks. I never write reviews, but this is deserving recognition for a job well done. I finally found a good plumber! Thanks.
Description of Work
Complete re-pipe of complex two story residence. Used L grade copper pipe. 3 day job. Perfect results. I could not be more satisfied.
Category
plumbing
Marty M.
5.0
02/19/2013
He did exactly what I asked him to do.
Description of Work
Asher Plumbing worked for me.
Category
plumbing
Gina K.
5.0
02/04/2013
it went great - Avi was able to come soon after I called (the next day or so) and performed his job excellently - he fixed the leak and changed out the hot and cold knobs. Would definitely use him again.
Description of Work
drippy bathtub faucet!
Category
plumbing

Phone

Address

6433 TOPANGA CANYON BLVD Suite 465

Canoga Park, CA 91303

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Copper Repipe Specialist. Provide and instsall all types of water heaters and tankless water heaters. Repair, Replacement, and installation of water lines, sewer & drain lines, and gas lines. Install tubs, faucets, toilets, and all types of plumbing fixtures.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

ASHER PLUMBING INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

ASHER PLUMBING INC is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

ASHER PLUMBING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, ASHER PLUMBING INC offers free project estimates.

Yes, ASHER PLUMBING INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, ASHER PLUMBING INC offers emergency services.

Yes, ASHER PLUMBING INC offers warranties.

ASHER PLUMBING INC offers the following services: Copper Repipe Specialist. Provide and instsall all types of water heaters and tankless water heaters. Repair, Replacement, and installation of water lines, sewer & drain lines, and gas lines. Install tubs, faucets, toilets, and all types of plumbing fixtures.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

The Plumbing Stars

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

The Plumbing Stars

Here to help you with all your plumbing needs  

LA Water Solutions

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

LA Water Solutions

Serving the greater Los Angeles area with quality made products. We install and service Water Softeners, Water Filtration, Salt-Free Conditioners and Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water Systems. Quality and satisfaction guaranteed. LA Water Solutions was established in 2020. A family-owned business with over 15 years of experience in the water treatment industry. Our goal is to deliver quality products for reasonable pricing. We are the premier provider for your water treatment needs.  

ATM Remodeling & Construction Inc

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

ATM Remodeling & Construction Inc

License: #958338. ATM Remodeling & Construction Inc. offers years of experience, expertise and design skills making homes beautiful and functional. We mix creativity, innovation, product knowledge and exceptional customer care to all of our remodeling projects. We provide focused, tailor made individualized attention to each of the handful of projects we commit ourselves to. As your partner and responsible guide, we are there for you from the first step of planning and choosing your design, through remodeling stages and until you are back comfortably and happily occupying your newly remodeled space. With every project, no matter how big or small, we begin with a personalized case study of your wishes and needs, generating an exchange of ideas. It is those ideas that will lead to drafts, floor plans and a full understanding of the project objectives. Our team will guide you through the whole design process, from optimal use of space to selection of materials and blending of colors. That way, we can undertake construction with confidence. We provide constant oversight of all our work, as well as regular updates with a strong emphasis on client control and satisfaction. At the end, we leave the space, transformed, clean and ready to use, as our hundreds of satisfied customers can attest to. ** We have added Garage to accessory dwelling unit (ADU) conversions for our clients**