Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Temperature Control, Inc.

4.7

(71) Verified Reviews

Founded 1982 • With Angi since July 2006

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
328058
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

215 W Lester St

Tucson, AZ 85705

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

WINNER OF BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU TORCH AWARDS FOR CUSTOMER EXCELLENCE FOR 2012. Temperature Control, Inc. a heating and air conditioning company, has been owned and operated by Vance W. Macleod since 1982. Temperature Control, Inc. is licensed, bonded, insured and is an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau, with an A+ rating. We are a customer service business and we live by the motto: “We are not happy unless our customers are happy!” We offer financing, we accept all major credit cards. Go to temp-con.com for more information....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(71) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

60

4

5

3

2

2

3

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (70)air duct cleaning (11)sewer cleaning (1)water softeners (1)plumbers (1)excavating (1)
Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
5.0

12/29/2021


Amy W.

It was excellent. I highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Install new air condition system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2019

5.0

01/27/2021


THOMAS G B.

The technicians, Al and Pablo were excellent. We had a strong rotting smell in a small bathroom, suggesting a sewer backup problem. They came promptly and examined the situation, including crawling under the house to inspect the everything. They found that our problem was not a sewer. Then they searched in the bathroom itself, and determined that it was an animal nest right under the sink vanity. They were quick, pleasant, and efficient. Because the visit was so fast and not a plumbing problem, they volunteered not to charge anything. If we have other problems potentially serviced by Temperature Control, we will surely call you next time.

Description of Work
Determination of bad sewer smell

Category excavators,sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

5.0

12/16/2020


Mark K.

To say we were happy with Temperature-Control would be an understatement of the nth degree. We hire T-C to install a new, high-end Trane heat pump & air handler in our home. At every step they were professional & responsive. They showed up on time, sent pictures of all employees visiting our property, answered every question we asked and a few we hadn't thought of. The work was done on-time, everything was clean and neat and they checked in at many steps in the process to ensure we were happy and understood what was going on. So far we're 2-3 weeks in with the system and it's operating great. I would recommend this company quite enthusiastically to anyone looking for a new heating/cooling solution in their home.

Description of Work
New heat pump and air handler install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

10/13/2020


James L.

They were a good company to work with.

Description of Work
Low water pressure coming into our house.The valve coming off of the water main needs to be fixed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for your review. We appreciate your business and are happy you enjoyed our service.
5.0

09/01/2020


Mary M.

A-maze-ing. These guys were GREAT - I won't be calling anyone else in the future. First, they spoke to the woman in the house exactly as they did to the man - no dumbing it down for the ladies. Physically showed me what was going on and explained it well so I understood what was needed and why. They let me know which repairs needed to be done immediately and which could wait - no hard upsell at any point. They set reasonable expectations for what improvement I could expect with each step. Polite, friendly and helpful, showed up well within the estimated window. Before each visit I got a text with the name and picture of the tech who was on their way and a phone call from them to confirm. In 5 visits I worked with only 2 point people, meaning they weren't having to start from zero every time someone walked in. They charge by the job, not the hour, meaning the work was done quickly, but with quality. I had someone I know take a look at the work and they said everything looked very well-done. After each step they followed up with me by phone to find out if I wanted/needed anything else. In short, I had a shockingly great experience with them and can't recommend them highly enough.

Description of Work
Cleaning, aerosealing and replacement, replacement and upsizing register/return

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2020

5.0

07/31/2020


Leilani B.

While their diagnosis was good I ended up **** the work myself.

Description of Work
AC blower not coming on.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

5.0

09/13/2017


JAY B.

The crew was here early the next morning, on time, and installed the unit very professionally. They cleaned up old wiring and put the unit in in a meticulous way. No loose wires, as before, and everything easy to get to. They went over the operation of the unit completely, including cleaning certain elements to have a more efficient operation. Before leaving, they completely cleaned up the back yard, taking all debris from the installation and the old unit with them. When they left, there was no sign they were there. The next week, the office called, and made an appointment (exactly, as promised) for cleaning and sealing the vents. Again, the crew that came to clean and seal were extremely professional, and the house was left clean. At the end of that appointment, Sean came back out to be sure everything was as promised, and it was. There was nothing left out, there were no promises not kept totally. This company is professional, and the quality of work is fantastic. Oh, by the way, the new unit works so wonderful, and we are Completely Satisfied!

Description of Work
When our Air Conditioning stopped working on one of the hottest days of the summer, Temperature Control was quick to respond. After analysis of the problem it was determined that fixing the problem was not an option, as the technology of the unit was too old, and would require replacement of so much that it would be prohibitive cost wise. Sean, the manager came out that afternoon, checked everything necessary to bid a new one and sat with us, and carefully explained all of the options. After picking the option to replace the HVAC unit, and which unit we wanted, we asked when it could be done (expected a time lag). He said:"How about tomorrow morning?"

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review! We are happy you are "completely satisfied" with our service, quality of work, and the equipment! We appreciate your business. Welcome to the Temperature Control Family!
1.0

07/06/2017


Sally R.

This "one day" installation turned into a five day ordeal. A defective unit was installed the first day, but since the tech didn't bother to check it I had to spend the night with family. I called that afternoon, but no help was dispatched until i called again two HOT hours later. The next day they finally replaced the unit so late they had to pay for me to stay in a hotel. That weekend and Monday the house was marginally cooler, but after the 4 hour vent cleaning late Monday (that they don't mention when you buy) it was discovered that the same tech who didn't check his work the first day hadn't connected the vent to half my house the second day. I was offered no compensation for the five hot days and wasted electricity, no follow up to confirm satisfaction, and the incompetent tech left water on and garbage including at least 4 sharp screws on my patio.

Description of Work
Home air conditioning replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,100

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2017

Images

Review for Temperature Control, Inc. - 215 W Lester St, Tucson, AZ - 35412934

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience the defective unit caused and the lapse in communication and responsiveness. We do appreciate your patience through the repairs and corrections. We have learned from this incident and have taken precautionary measure to ensure this does not occur again.
2.0

05/17/2017


Paul H.

2 properties, additional problems identified were overstated as to significance and cost

Description of Work
AC check up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We apologize for our service not meeting your expectations and pricing.
5.0

03/22/2017


John S.

A 4-ton SEER 13 single-speed compressor and corresponding single-speed air mover was replaced with a SEER 21 with a two stage compressor and variable speed air mover. Everything could not have gone any smoother. The various specialists came on time with little gap between one completing and the next one starting. The basic installation, consisting of system leak test, removing the old system and installing the new system was completed in 5 hours. A subsequent duct cleaning, new pressure test and QC audit was equally efficiently done. All workers were polite, professional and cleaned up any dropped installation. All packing and the old system was removed. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced old HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $9,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review! We are happy you are satisfied with our installation process. We take great pride in our quality and professionalism. Welcome to the Temperature Control Family!

Services Offered

Air Conditioner Installation, Air Conditioning Installation, Air Condition Repair, Air Conditioner Service, Air Conditioner Maintenance, Furnace Installation, Heat Pump Repair, Heat Pump Service, Heat Pump Installation, Heater Install, Heater Repair, Heating Repair, Evaporative Cooler, Gas Packs, Electronic Air Filters, Indoor Air Quality Products, Ductwork, Humidifiers, Duct Cleaning, Wine Cellar, Mini Split repair, Mini split installation, Aeroseal, and Refrigeration.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes