Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Olanders Window Replacement

Founded 1952 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(74) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Olander's Window Replacement is a Tucson-based window installation company that provides quality services for many of the Southern Arizona communities in the area. Since 1952, the team has been supporting both residential and commercial property owners with window and door replacement. Decades of experience and a group of highly-trained staff ensure excellent results for every project. Whether homeowners are looking for new window installation or it is time for replacement services, the supportive team at Olander's Window Replacement is available to assist. Clients can choose custom results for every project, and a variety of materials are offered. Only the best products are sourced from reliable manufacturers. Some of the most popular materials in the industry include vinyl, fiberglass, and wood. Every design is carefully crafted to match the preferences and desires of each customer. Additionally, their installation team has an unbeatable reputation for excellence in the industry. The BBB A+ rating and multiple awards for Angie's List Super Service show the dedication to customer satisfaction. As a family-owned and operated company cares about the outcome of each project and works hard to guarantee quality for every customer. Window and door installation services are always offered at competitive prices, and their customers can count on the efficient turnaround time for the completion of each project. Olander's Window Replacement offers services throughout Southern Arizona, including Tucson, Marana, Green Valley, Vail, Catalina, Saddle Brooke, and other nearby communities. Customers can visit Olander's Window Replacement showroom to see other available products: 4141 E Speedway Blvd Tucson, AZ 85712. Call during regular business hours to schedule an in-home consultation to receive a free estimate: (520) 326-2909....

Other local Pros in your area

Serious Home Concepts

I am an owner-operator with over 20 years experience in carpentry, all types of flooring and kitchen/bath remodels. I have a degree in applied science in construction. All projects come with a one year satisfaction agreement  

Signature Design & Construction

AZ Residential and Commercial General Contractor, Licensed and Bonded. ROC 245706, I have 17 years of experience in many areas of home improvement and remodeling. Whether you are changing floor covering, installing new cabinets or an entire new kitchen or bath, or adding a room, I suggest the possibilities within your budget providing honest service every time. We are small company therefore all concerns and issues are addressed directly. We are details and quality oriented with customer satisfaction being always priority. Moved From Europe to Arizona 20 years ago. Aspiring to be the “First in Home Remodeling in Tucson”.  

 ARIZONA WINDOW & DOOR STORE

Family owned and operated, huge selection of products, highly experienced team, lower overhead for better pricing, professional service and installation, no interest financing available, free in-home estimates (no high pressure sales), cash back for old doors and windows. Additional email - info@azwds.com Phoenix: 480-867-6047 Tucson: 520-447-3603 SUMMER SAVINGS $200 OFF each window $500 OFF all entry doors No interest until 2023 Offer ends 8/31  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/10/2018


Fred B.

Very professional from start to finish. Installation crews took their time and did a very nice job. Cleaned up after themselves inside and outside. Minimal interior surface damage. Would use again. MIlgard windows are very nice.

Description of Work
Replace all existing windows and sliding glass doors

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

09/17/2018


Shari F.

We replaced all the old leaky windows on our small townhouse. Olander's price was in line with other vendors for the same windows (slightly higher). The 2-man crew arrived promptly on the scheduled day. They encountered some surprises when they removed 2 of the windows but were able to figure out a work-around. This set back the installation a bit so they had to return the next day to install the final window. They did a good job of protecting furniture and cabinets that couldn't be moved out of the way and cleaned up as they went.

Description of Work
Replaced 5 windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/30/2018


Shelly L.

They were extremely professional!!I needed it done on a very short time frame and they were able too get it done. I called several other places who didn’t even get back to me with a quote. They were always on time!! I highly recommend them

Description of Work
They replaced a huge picture window.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/21/2016


Sandra G.

The Olander's people were absolutely the best! The came out and measured each window/door, talked about options, and gave me an estimate, which was very reasonable. They came out again with the installation foreman and estimater, remeasured the windows, checked the existing window installations to make sure they had everything right. Their installation was very detailed with care to seat and seal the windows and cut and fit the new trim. They let me know what they were doing every step of the way. What a great product and great experience.

Description of Work
Replaced all the windows and sliding glass doors in the house.

Category replacement windows,woodworking,doors

5.0

08/31/2016


David Y.

Arthur's estimate was professional and had no gimmicks. Each window had an individual price based on type and size, and the estimate didn't have any "buy one get one free" or other come on like we had received from other companies. We chose to do all of the windows, and the install team was terrific - they were polite, clean, efficient and did a superior job. Everyone from the company exhibited the highest quality professionalism, and we have highly recommended them to our neighbors.

Description of Work
All windows in our home needed to be replaced. Our home is a 17 year old tract home that had low quality windows originally installed, and many were cloudy or had glass separating from the frames. We had three different companies estimate the replacement work for us. We had eleven windows of various types and sizes that comprised the project.

Category replacement windows

1.0

07/05/2016


DR L C M.

Arthur arrived on time for our scheduled appointment. He did not seem as knowledgeable as some of the other companies that bid on my project. Although he told me he would get back to me in 7-10 days time, I had to request the quote months later, at which time I received a quote for windows different than those we discussed. Since Arthur is one of the owners, I wonder if I can trust them to do the job right.

Description of Work
Came to bid a project

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/09/2016


Richard A.

They did a terrific job. Arthur was by far the most knowledgeable estimator of the 3 companies we contacted. Tony and his crew were extremely skillful, neat, and courteous. Their subcontractor Charlie and his crew were also very skillful. Everybody was on time. The project was on schedule. We had a small issue with one screen that was not perfect. They fixed that promptly without question beforeaccepting final payment.

Description of Work
Replaced 10 windows, 2 sliding glass doors, replaced 1 window with a sliding glass door

Category replacement windows,woodworking,doors

5.0

04/19/2016


GARY L.

We found Olanders' here on Angie's and went to visit their showroom and see some example windows. We chose some replacements and left feeling a lot smarter about windows. Arthur came to our house a few days later to look at the job and give us an estimate which was emailed to us a couple of days later. The price sounded fair and we liked the look and quality of the windows. There was absolutely no pressure or sales pitch to go for more expensive windows, just a very informative discussion about the job. The windows had to be ordered and that took quite a while, but we were in no hurry. The installers, Kyle and Ricky arrived right on time on the scheduled day and got to work..The installers were very professional and pointed out some interesting things regarding the installation of the old windows and why they leaked so badly. The installation was completed that same day and looked really great. Kyle and Ricky were very good about keeping the work clean and tidy. A great job ! Tony arrived the next day to do the stucco repair around the new windows and he too did an excellent job. Very professional. The stucco repair looked really great. All-in-all an excellent job by a very good company. Olander's will be our "window people" now. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Replace two windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/02/2016


Kathy M.

They were very professional. They arrived as scheduled and cleaned up as each window/door was completed. I am very happy with the work they did and the new windows are great!

Description of Work
Replaced 19 windows and 3 sliding doors.

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/24/2015


Mary T.

The installations went very well. Except there was a months delay in finishing the job when one window arrived damaged. Milgard took that long to provide a replacement. The installers were very polite and skilled,they cleaned up the sites satisfactorily. The stucco work that needed to be done afterward was done wonderfully. No complaints outside of the long delay.

Description of Work
Replaced 4 failed triple pane windows.

Category replacement windows,home remodeling

    Olanders Window Replacement

    Founded 1952 • With Angi since July 2006

    4.9

    (74) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    4141 E Speedway Blvd

    Tucson, AZ 85712

    Services Offered

    vinyl windows, patio doors, aluminum windows, Fiberglass Windows, bay windows, French doors, entry doors, shower doors

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details