Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Macs Home Improvements LLC

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

8215 N Oracle Rd

Tucson, AZ 85704

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All home remodeling services.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Drywall Repairs

Drywall Repairs

drywall201985704
Water damage repairs.

Description

With over 20 years experience in doing drywall repairs, painting and all other home remodeling services. Its no wonder our motto is quality first. We are Veteran owned and operated. And pride ourselves on providing you with services and products we stand behind. Look no further for all your home service needs....
Drywall Repairs  project
Drywall Repairs

drywall

201985704
Pauline  project
Pauline

home remodeling

2019
Adams  project
Adams

home remodeling

202085704

Verified Reviews

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

drywall (16)cabinet makers (4)roofing (3)mold removal (2)handyman (7)interior painting (5)stucco (4)electrician (3)house painting (2)decks & porches (2)door installation (1)ceiling fan installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
5.0

05/19/2022


Trinity F.

Responsive, professional, and fast.

Description of Work
drywall patching, blinds, fixing under sink

Category drywall,handyman service,interior painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2022

5.0

10/14/2021


Shirley F.

It went great. He covered the floor with drop cloths. He used fans to dry the mud and paint. You can't even see where the paint color is different. He did the whole job in one day. It was amazing. The quote for the job was also very reasonable.

Description of Work
We had drywall damage to our patio ceiling from an outdoor ceiling fan blade during a wind storm. They also repaired drywall seams that had begun to come apart. They also installed a new outdoor ceiling fan.

Category drywall,ceiling fans,house painters

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2021

Images

Review for Macs Home Improvements LLC - 8215 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ - 39509164

+1 More

5.0

10/14/2021


Cindy D.

Macs home improvement and crew are super responsive. They listen to your needs and explain clearly how they can remedy the situation. I used this Company 3 times in the last year and was 100% satisfied.

Description of Work
Drywall repair, remove a kitchen cabinet, and misc services.

Category handyman service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

5.0

07/01/2021


Marc R.

I had damage to the ceiling drywall I wanted repaired as soon as possible. Chad was able to fit me into his schedule on short notice, which was appreciated. He patched up everything nicely and, after discovering that the paint I had on hand didn't match, used his instrument to accurately match the color go buy the right paint. Overall I'm pleased with this repair and would hire him again for work on my home.

Description of Work
Drywall repair to ceiling, matched texture and paint matched color.

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $580

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2021

5.0

06/25/2021


bob S.

5 star, Chad did just what we agreed to on a very large house repair project. The guys are professional and know what they are doing. Mac’s is my go to from here on in with future projects. Well done Mac’s!

Description of Work
Replaced 50% of the drywall in a 2400 square foot home due to water damage. Tucson rubberized coating the entire roof leaving it ready for the rain.

Category drywall,remodeling,roofing

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2021

5.0

06/01/2021


Edward S.

Most home improvement contractors said your crazy. Mac’s handled it no problem

Description of Work
Build a 20+ Ft cross

Category custom cabinets,stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2021

Images

Review for Macs Home Improvements LLC - 8215 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ - 39352275

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business
5.0

03/20/2021


marjorie D.

They listened to what I wanted and accomplished it with quality work,cleanliness,politeness and great expertise. I will definitely be using them again.

Description of Work
Re-Frame in custom wall to fit a slidding glass door on a interior wall. Door Painting, drywall and custom oak door trim.

Category drywall,electrician,remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

5.0

02/13/2021


Ed S.

Very nice, looks better then I expected.

Description of Work
Stucco with a rustic finish over brick

Category stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

5.0

01/19/2021


dustin D.

This is my first time working with a contractor for so much. Chad and his crew have been super professional but also very nice and personable. I'm very happy and I will definitely hire again. If he had suggestions it was obvious because he cared and he was not simply trying to get more money. He had legitimate safety concerns about a couple items which made complete sense and I felt were legitimate. They also cleaned up after themselves which is rare that I'm finding with work Crews. He also treated us with respect even though we are amateur DIY hours and gave us suggestions and tips and I never once felt belittled because I was not a pro. Thanks Chad and crew you've definitely got a lifetime customer

Description of Work
Drywall stud repair from termite damage sheathing stucco

Category custom cabinets,drywall,electrician,stucco

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Images

Review for Macs Home Improvements LLC - 8215 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ - 39144517
5.0

12/20/2020


Dimitri V.

Couldn’t be happier with the results. Ceiling looks awesome. I haven’t even painted yet, and it looks like the damage was never even there. Robert was early for the appointment and showed a great deal of professionalism. He answered all of my questions and made sure all work was done based on the written agreement. I am highly impressed and would recommend Mac’s Home Improvement LLC to anyone in need of drywall repairs.

Description of Work
Drywall ceiling repairs and spray texture.

Category drywall

Cost $610

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

Services Offered

Drywall repairs, exterior and interior painting/Stucco repairs, exterior wood rot repairs and Basic remodeling

Services Not Offered

We do not currently offer any plumbing or roof work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Macs Home Improvements LLC

How is Macs Home Improvements LLC overall rated?

Macs Home Improvements LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Macs Home Improvements LLC open?

Macs Home Improvements LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Does Macs Home Improvements LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Macs Home Improvements LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Macs Home Improvements LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Macs Home Improvements LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Macs Home Improvements LLC offer a senior discount?

No, Macs Home Improvements LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Does Macs Home Improvements LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, Macs Home Improvements LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Macs Home Improvements LLC?

Yes, Macs Home Improvements LLC offers warranties.

What services does Macs Home Improvements LLC offer?

Macs Home Improvements LLC offers the following services: Drywall repairs, exterior and interior painting/Stucco repairs, exterior wood rot repairs and Basic remodeling

Are there any services Macs Home Improvements LLC does not offer?

We do not currently offer any plumbing or roof work.