Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

CDC Recommendations are in place.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Advantage Air Mechanical

Founded 1988 • With Angi since June 2009

3.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3238 E 45th St

Tucson, AZ 85713

Description

We are a full scale heating and cooling company in Tucson, AZ. We serve all of Tucson and the surrounding areas- including Sierra Vista, Douglas, Nogales, Marana, Oro Valley, Mammoth, Saddle Brook, Willcox, Green Valley, Sahuarita and all sub-communities. We provide services for all Residential Applications and all Commercial Customers. We employ a full service, residential and commercial division. We also house Tucson largest Sheet Metal Shop. We have competitive pricing and always strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction! We are "THE TEAM YOU CAN TRUST". Additional contact name - Kevin Bedient. Additional email - kevin@advantagemechanical.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

02/23/2017


CAROL M.

I have a maintenance contract with them. They were fine. They did their job. There was no muss, no fuss. It’s a triplex so it took a couple of hours.

Description of Work
I used Advantage Air for the changeover. Put the furnaces on and close the cooling stem.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

07/07/2016


Roxanne S.

They were the 3rd contractor contacted and the only one to come out they came out quickly told me the problem so they didn't have the part that it would have to be ordered and that their boss would call me sometime that day that day came and went I got no phone call, it's the next day and I still haven't received a phone call I've been without a AC for six days now in the middle of summer in Tucson I'm very disappointed in advantage air mechanical and 2-10 Home buyers warranty.

Description of Work
Check why ac wasn't working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

06/13/2016


Terry B.

I never heard from the company even after emailing them and calling, still no response. I ended up getting a refund.

Description of Work
I purchased a 49.00 diagnostic.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

08/16/2015


Paul D.

Terribly - of the 5 service technicians sent to deal with this only the last one asked to see the inside air handler of our split system and it was only when a new company was sent (at our insistence) that the problem was properly diagnosed and fixed, although at an extra $190 (again not covered by our pricy warranty). We would not recommend this company to anyone - we could never talk to a supervisor and they were always too busy to deal with our problem adequately. The communication between the warranty company and this service provider was also terrible - they kept blaming each other for the lack of results and in the mean time we were without AC for almost a month when the temps were 100 degrees plus. We did not renew our home warranty so we can deal directly with contractors and dump the ones who give us a runaround in the future. As for Advantage Air Mechanical, the jingle that plays over and over while you wait on hold says "....the name you can trust" but don't be fooled, you can't. One disclaimer to this review is that the service technicians who came out were all polite and seemed to be well intentioned but also seemed to be caught between the warranty company and their employer - one even told us that the warranty company will do anything not to spend too much on the repair and that his company made more money on the more service calls they have for a problem (paid for each one) and that it would have been less trouble for us if they just agreed to replace the AC totally to begin with but that they would never to so. What a racket!

Description of Work
Our split system AC unit stopped blowing cold air and our home warranty company (2-10 Home Warranty) sent Advantage Air Mechanical to fix it. Long story short - after 5 service calls and no AC for almost a month it was still not fixed. We were also charged extra for things supposedly not covered by our $720 Warranty.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

02/02/2015


Anita S.

Advantage Air Mechanical first came to my home on 5/28/2014 because my AC was not working... This was in response to a call I had my to American Home Shield my home warranty company... They also came at least six more times over the course of the summer because my AC was not working... Although I did not have any problem with the service persons who came to my home - they were polite... I did have a huge problem with Advantage Air Mechanical processes and their lack of courtesy or professionalism. My issues... I called Advantage Air Mechanical (AAM) every time I needed assistance even though according to American Home Shield they (Advantage Air Mechanical) would call me within 24=48 hours. Had I not called AAM I am relatively certain I would have not heard from AAM. Based on my experience AAM did not fully assess my unit each time they were at my home... They stopped looking at what I needed as soon as any issue was identified. AAM did not until the last couple of visits extend me a courtesy call to say they would be running later than the four hour window of time they provided me for their arrival. AAM had a huge $205.00 fee for disposing of the old compressor. A fee that is not covered by my home warranty... When advised I would be expected to pay this fee when they arrived to install the new one... I promptly hung up and called at least a half dozen other AC companies in Tucson to inquire as to the cost of a new compressor, the per cost per pound of refrigerant and did they dispose of the old compressor and if so what was the fee. NONE of the six+ companies I called charged a dime to dispose of the old compressor. As a matter of fact three of them explained that they recycle the refrigerant and compressors which usually added a few hundred dollars to their bottom line every year. I have no doubt AAM imposed this fee because I subscribe to a home warranty and they were not getting the same money from me as someone who does not have a warranty. AAM chooses to work with the home warranty company so if they are unhappy with the Home Warranty policies AAM can choose to discontinue their relationship with the warranty company... NOT treat the customer who came to them by way of the home warranty like they were the wicked step child. I asked on at least four occasions for the service manager to give me a call and he/she never extended me the courtesy of the call. I would not recommend Advantage Air Mechanical to ANYONE.

Description of Work
A/C not working - determined it was the compressor so was told they had to order a new one. Installed new compressor and added six pounds of refrigerant Found unit low on refrigerant so 2.5 additional pounds were added including a hard start kid Ordered a new king valve Installed new king valve, down 1/5 lbs of refrigerant, had to add 3.5+ pounds due to install Replaced bad cond motor or fan? Hard start kit shorted out - replaced with new hard start Checked charge coil and replaced filter...

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

01/24/2015


aaron C.

Installed the machine backwards, so all the wire hung out the front, they left before I could check the work. I called them back to do it right. I should have know things were going bad... 6 months later the heat never turned on, they installed the unit with a broken themocouple. No heat for over 30 days in the middle of winter! How are they in business? They have been to my house no less than 8 times to fix shoddy workmanship. I finally have heat, but they had to return because misrouted wires were severed by my ac...really? Now the repairman lied to me that he reconnected an overflow valve. Ifound the loose wires today. Still waiting to talk to the business owner, he doesn't care. He just wants my money, and probably will never fix my unit. Off to the register of contractors and better business bureau. Don't let this happen to you, hire someone else.

Description of Work
Installed ac, air handler, mini split heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[removed member name]: The fact that we installed a unit in which was wired wrong from the factory that contained a faulty mechanical valve is not a reflection of Advantage Air Mechanical nor our workmanship. We contacted the factory upon discovering their was an issue. We asked the factory if the unit would be deemed to be replaced or repaired. It was a minor repair. The repair has been conducted. Your system is in fact in operable order. The system installation was not inferior. The fact is simple, their was a problem at the factory in which we have corrected with their direction, if you feel that in some way shape or form you have not been taken care of please advise. We value our customers and conduct business in a professional manner. We have gone above and beyond to ensure that the unit you purchased was up and running in a timely manner while still complying with the warranty parameters set forth by the factory. We have made every attempt to correct the problem that again was not our wrong doing. If you feel that our Service Technicians have not resolved your problem we will be more than happy to assist you in getting in touch with the factory so they can further assist and reply to your clearly displeased experience. Thank you.
1.0

10/10/2014


Rob O.

The repair, which ended up being no repair at all, took three house calls including what ended up being an incorrect relay replacement that was incorrectly wired. The incorrect relay and wiring ended up running both the inside blower heating coils and cooling system at the very same time for the months of August and September. This resulted in hundreds of extra dollars in my electric bill for these two months. I corrected the problem in early October after calling a completely different HVAC service that found the incorrect relay and the incorrect wiring. The most aggravating part of this is that I told the AAM tech on his last trip that I thought something was wrong and asked if it was possible that both the heat and cooling were running at the same time. I asked him this because there was a smell in the air like the time the first time or two the heat comes on in the winter. He told me no.

Description of Work
Heat pump repair through American Home Shield home warranty services.

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], What many American Home Shield customers do not realize is that American Home Shield orders parts and supplies from the manufacturer. This is not a result of Advantage Air Mechanical wanting to not service a customer and place their system in working order. Advantage Air Mechanical's Service Technicians are skilled and see to it that we do everything in our power to place a customer in working order in a timely and efficient fashion. If parts delay or improper parts are shipped to us, that is something that we have zero control over. We value your business and hope that you find that our service was satisfactory knowing this explanation. Thank you.
4.0

06/18/2014


Tegan C.

They fixed the part correctly the first time. Professional & friendly service tech. $600 to replace a $2 part & recharge the system. I get that recharging isn't cheap, but I just don't see ~$250 of labor for a < 1 hour visit. Still, given some of the lesser professional companies in this industry, I would likely call them back again if I had another problem.

Description of Work
Repaired broken valve on A/C compressor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

04/14/2014


Gay R.

Technician installed thermostat and programmed the device based on the information we provided him, explaining each step he was undertaking to program the unit for maintaining the temperatures we desired for specific times throughout the day.

Description of Work
Install a programmable thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/03/2014


KIM R.

It was great. The technician who came over was on time and he did a great job. He showed me what I would need and I asked him how much. Then, he got a quote and he got back to me and gave it to me. Then, they sent a followup in the mail and that was very nice. The technician was checking my furnace and then he said that eventually the compressor is probably going to go and so then I asked him if he could fix it and he said yes. Then I said, "Well, how much would it be?" And then he gave me ten minutes and then he came back because he walked out to his car and he had to wait for a phone call back. He was very nice and when the compressor breaks, I will buy it from him. I just paid for the big deal price because I originally bought it from another company and then that company was actually in Phoenix and I live in Tucson and then I bought another one and those poeople never showed up and called. So, I just kept transferring and then I ended up with these people. The technician who came out was an older guy and I really liked him a lot. He was also right on time.

Description of Work
I used the big deal that I purchased from Advantage Air Mechanical for doing a checkup on my furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/20/2014


Thomas G.

I was completely satisfied with them in every way. The AC is still working several months later.

Description of Work
I have a Sears AC, and Sears says they can't repair ones on roofs anymore, so I called them and they were happy to do it.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/13/2014


Angie Z.

it went great. the very nice man that did the service (cannot remember his name, sorry) checked my heating system and told me that it looked great, looked brand new and that there were no concerns. he was honest, fast, clean and very friendly.

Description of Work
cleaned and checked my heating system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/08/2013


Socorro S.

First class service and installation. We had to replace a 4 year old AC in a new house. They got here and gave us a estimate the same day we called. They even figured out why the old one broke so quickly. Funny because the company that put it in could find the problem and they wanted to charge lots of money. They got our new system ordered and installed in 3 days. They even brought out some portable units just to help get us by. If you need AC fixed or a new unit they are the only ones to call.

Description of Work
Replace AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/01/2013


Nicole C.

I had 3 companies out and they were the most honest and reliable. They were the only company that was on time and thier customer service was great! I will definitely recommend this company to others!

Description of Work
Replaced control board in my a/c system outside

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/01/2013


Josue B.

ucsThe technician showed up on time. He even called me to tell me he was on his way. The technician was very polite. He asked me questions about what was happening with the unit. After I told him what was happening he said, ?Sounds like it could be one of the sensors?? . He had an idea of what it could be without looking at the unit. The technician really knew what he was doing. He cleaned the sensor and tested the unit. He even checked the smoke alarms which was a surprise to me. He was very thorough in checking the heater. He also checked the home for carbon monoxide. I was very pleased with this company and its employees. I would recommend this company to anyone. Because of everything he checked I now feel safe about my parents running the heater this winter.

Description of Work
I called Advantage Air Mechanical to repair my heating system. The technician checked all the safeties on the unit, he found that a sensor was full of soot and would not sense the flame.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/27/2013


Siomara E.

We had a fan problem in our attic, which prevented us from using our A/C. I just know that our house was super hot and the A/C was not working. I called three different companies. Advantage Air Mechanical quoted me the best price. One company was booked for 2 weeks and their price was high, so I called Advantage Air Mechanical. They said they would do a price match guarantee but they quoted me a better price. They sent someone the very next day, which was awesome because when it is 100 plus degrees outside the last thing you want to hear from the A/C guy is that they cannot come out for at least two weeks. They diagnose the problem, the fan wheel needed replacing. Just in time because it was going to be103! They were very professional on the phone, returned calls as promised, and their technicians were very polite and knowledgeable. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND Advantage Air Mechanical. If we had waited for the other companies, we would still be sweating it hot in a house with an average temperature of well-passed 100 degrees. The price was below their original estimate. I did not even have to ask for a price discount they just gave it to me. Bottom Line: Fast and friendly service. I give this company 5 stars out of 5. I will use them again. Thanks Advantage Air Mechanical!!!

Description of Work
Fixed A/C because it was not cooling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/11/2013


Dave S.

I obtained proposals from every Mitsubishi Diamond Dealer in town and I chose Advantage. I?m glad I did. (If you go with a Diamond Dealer you get a little longer warranty.) First, their proposal was the second lowest, and that?s a big consideration when you?re installing a whole-house mini-split retrofit (which can be expected to have a higher initial installation cost than central heating and cooling). Secondly, the individual who did the proposal, Nick, was clearly more competent and had better communications skills than any other contractor. Some particulars: The rooftop outside units (two) were placed exactly where I wanted them. They were mounted on angle iron stands, (not redwood blocks or plastic feet), very nicely built and painted by Advantage. The linesets/power/condensate lines were elevated on ?unistrut?, not redwood blocks, which presents a much lower profile and neater appearance. The power, coming out of the circuit breaker box, was concealed in Sealtite, as opposed to conduit, and run beneath the soffit siding at my request, resulting in a very neat appearance. These appurtenances were neatly covered with galvanized steel lineset cover. At my request, some linesets/power/condensate lines were placed on exterior walls, neatly skirting windows. The inside units (several on interior walls) were placed where I wanted them. Visible interior linesets/power/condensate lines were concealed behind walls or inside closets and covered with genuine Mitsubishi line hide covers. At my request, the linesets/power/condensate lines for three of the units were run so as to meet at a central point and exit to the roof through a single penetration. This required extra planning and effort and should be recognized. The old system was removed and hauled away and the old roof penetrations (for evaporative coolers) were sealed with metal covers. Extra attention: They placed a metal cover on an old roof penetration that had been covered with plywood ? even though it was not related to the installation. On installation, one more condensate pump than was originally planned, was required. In was provided at no extra charge. One inside unit was originally installed uncomfortably close to the ceiling. At my request, they moved it lower to provide better air intake. They did their best to make my vision of the installation a reality. So as not to give the impression these guys walk on water, you should know there was one installation person (possibly still in training) who, instead of thinking of ways to make my requests work, was quick to provide reasons why they wouldn?t. He was, fortunately, overrode by the senior installation person or by Nick in every instance. This person also installed the power in conduit which was improperly bent and sloppily done. When I mentioned it, he explained he wasn?t an electrician and couldn?t make it look any better. Nick resolved the problem by removing the conduit and replacing it with Sealtite. Looks great. Changing the height of the indoor unit required too much discussion. There was some reluctance, but they were finally able to make it work. This was an exception. They addressed all other concerns I had on my initial request. Retrofitting an entire house for mini-splits is a complex job that poses numerous challenges. But it is, by far, the superior way to heat and cool your home. We love the super efficiency of the units and our ability to control individual zones. You need a conscientious contractor, however, who can overcome the challenges and who listens to what you have in mind and can make it happen. In Tucson, Advantage Air Mechanical is that contractor.

Description of Work
Install two Mitsubishi Mr. Slim mini-split systems

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

09/07/2013


Dwayne N.

Advantage Air had come to house three times earlier in the year to work on the heat pump. This last time Home Shield sent them in the morning and they said all it needed was a couple of pounds of freon. That afternoon the temp in house had reached over 90 degrees and Advantage Air sent another repairman. The second one went out and looked at it, spent a few moments there and then came in, said there was no charge and that the unit was now "cooling" (he wrote this on the receipt), at about 5 pm. The temp continued to rise and an hour later I called Advantage Air to hear message their office was closed and to hold on and leave a message if it was an emergency. With two pre-schoolers in the house (2 & 4) the temps were dangerous, and I left a message, no call came. Then about 8 pm I called Home Shield and they called the emergency number for Advantage Air and were not able to get anyone to answer. The next morning we continued to call and there was not answer, finally received a comment that the "repairman may have forgotten to mention the unit needed a fan and put it on order." I then had Hanna Heating come out. They found (as I watched) the heat pump wiring was crossed and the compressor was not working (almost immediately kicked off circuit breaker when unit was turned on). It took the Hanna repair man about 10 minutes to locate and isolate the problem. Avoid Advantage Air Mechanical at every point. I will never use them again!

Description of Work
This group was sent to the house by Home Shield home insurance. Heat pump was not running efficiently and temp in house was reaching 90 degrees plus.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/23/2013


Gary C.

The problem was quickly determined. The rep had the right replacement motor with him and quickly installed it. Finished in less than 45 minutes.

Description of Work
Replaced a frozen AC condenser fan motor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/22/2013


Thomas G.

Sears said they could no longer perform the maintenance because their ladders did not reach the roof and their workers were afraid to go up there. This makes one wonder how they did the maintenance for the five years they were doing it as part of the installation cost? Advantage Air laughed at that and said "We have ladders and have been doing this work for years." The guy who did it seemed like he knew what he was doing and got here early in the window time period. He expressed no concern about going on the roof and did it as a matter of routine. Time will tell if he did a good job or the price was high or low and the quality was good. That is why i left quality and price empty above. I have confidence in Advantage Air's employee based on what I saw and heard but we will see.

Description of Work
Put in surge protector and replaced condenser fan

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

07/04/2013


TOM M.

My main complaint with AAM is that I believe they misled me about the availability of the replacement part. They said they had to order the part but when the technician unloaded the box it was in there was a label on it that said it was shipped in February, 2013. My repair job was in June, 2013. I believe it was in a parts store here and they told me they had to order it so my repairs could not be scheduled for 10 days. I think they were just backed up but for some reason didn't want to tell me that. Lastly, they charged $125 to dispose of the broken part. Another a/c contractor that I contacted charges $50 for the disposal. I think they gouged me to subsidize the low price AHS (American Home Shield) might be paying them to do the repair. I won't knowingly use AAM again. AAM is neither outstanding nor are they horribly bad.

Description of Work
Repaired an air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/01/2013


Barry I.

Came to us through American Home Shield. A/C stopped working during 3 digit summer heat in Tucson. I called AHS Saturday approximately 4 pm. Service came out Monday approximately 4:30 pm. I understand busy schedule. Service new exactly what was wrong as I described symptoms. Entire service took about 30 minutes. Nice to deal with someone who knows what they're doing, is professional and polite. Thanks.

Description of Work
Repaired A/C - replaced capacitor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/08/2013


Jerome G.

I think they are an excellent service; very professional and they know what they are doing. They are pretty prompt and all of their technicians seem to have a lot of experience. They show up and know what they are doing, and they are very thorough. We've had them back a number of times and are very happy with them!

Description of Work
They installed new pads on our evaporative coolers.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

12/15/2012


Amari M.

All went well initially and the salesperson was great. Issues came up when the venting was not distributing the air properly. A few trips were made by the sales person and their staff to supposedly adjust the vents. I was told that I should have purchased special a/c vents for another $600 or more. The salesperson gave me 2 used ones but it still did not solve the problem. So I slept in a 81 degree bedroom all summer. When I called in the Fall (they were supposed to call me and didn't) they sent a repair person to convert from a/c to the swamp cooler. That is when the real trouble started. He told me that it was an either or proposition with the swamp cooler-either heat or swamp cooler; not both which I'd had prior to the a/c install. He said that the installers should have put a special damper in the HVAC closet to make dual access possible plus built a platform and damper under the swamp cooler. All along the salesperson knew I was keep the swamp cooler. The repair person that now it would cost an additional $800 or more. Then we moved past the big heat and into much cooler temps and I needed to use heat. Yet another glitch. There is a 5-6 degree difference between the front 1/2 of the house and the back. So now I'm trying to function in a bedroom that will not get above 68 degrees and have to use a small heater in 3 rooms to make them livable. I've just written to the President of the company and await his response. At this juncture, I am not a happy camper.

Description of Work
Install a York air conditioner and heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

10/12/2012


Tenney N.

I've had really mixed experiences with Advantage. They did the install on a big new 5 ton Carrier for the downstairs floor of my house about three years ago (mostly paid for by American Home Shield, who selected Advantage). They mis-installed the unit (high speed on dual stage unit did not work) and first trouble shooter also could not fix it. Then another trouble shooter, Silver (Silvero) came back and fixed it. I liked what he did, and stuck with Advantage even after we no longer used AHS because of him. He serviced all our units for a couple of years and always did a nice job--also a very good guy. This past summer, though, the upstairs AC unit kept having its cooling cycle turn on and off unpredictably, failing to operate consistently even when I kept the the thermostat pretty high so the unit would not work too hard. Silver said there was nothing wrong that he could find, and that probably the unit was just getting really old--I could either spend 600-700 to replace most of its innards or just give up and buy a new unit. In 2-3 visits he made, he could not find anything fixable short of replacing just about the whole works. I thought that was that, esp. since I pretty much trusted this guy's competence, but decided to try Brooksaire based on Angie's reviews that said he was good at finding stuff that other companies could not. So, bingo, he found a couple simple things to fix (took him about ten minutes to figure it out) and returned the next day and completed the work for around $ 300--now the unit works great, no problems at all. So, based on that contrast, I really wouldn't recommend Advantage anymore, or use them. See my review of Brooksaire for more details.

Description of Work
Advantage serviced but could not repair some problems with my old self-contained 3 ton upstairs ac/furnace unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Heath's Air

    Heath’s Air is your go-to resource for dependable heating, ventilating, and air-conditioning services. With 25 years of experience, we have provided Arizona homeowners with quality heating and cooling services. Our team is ready to help you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Heath's Air on Angi
    Rite Way Heating Cooling & Plumbing

    Rite Way Heating, Cooling & Plumbing has been helping improve customer's homes in Southern Arizona since 1959. We are of course fully bonded, licensed and insured. We are locally owned and a well know fixture in the community. We currently employee over 150 wonderful people in Tucson and you likely see our trucks all over town. We are dedicated to building science and modern technology, which is why our HVAC installations are well known as some of the best around. We pull permits on almost every job, the fact that we go over and above code requirements to achieve high quality AC replacement is one of the reasons we count a number of inspectors among our clients. In recent years, we have won the Trane President's Award for Best Trane Dealer in Tucson and are the largest Lennox dealer in the region. We have also won Arizona Daily Star Best In Tucson awards in 2019 and 2020. But what makes us the choice for so many local customers is our people - we hire for quality and then invest in training them to be the best. You'll find friendly, supportive and communicative expertise from your first call to our office all the way through to support and responsiveness once your work is completed. We look forward to the opportunity to make you another genuinely satisfied customer, please give us a call.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Rite Way Heating Cooling & Plumbing on Angi
    Smart Choice Heating & Cooling, Inc.

    Smart Choice Heating & Cooling provides exceptional service at fair and competitive prices for service, maintenance and complete replacement of all HVAC system brands. Smart Choice makes customer care and quality service a top priority. Having many years of experience in the HVAC field, our staff takes quality and quality assurance to the highest level so that every job, large or small, is done carefully and cleanly. With a combined 75 years experience in HVAC, our Senior Technicians are able to accurately diagnose system issues quickly and thoroughly. Each of them has been trained to effectively communicate and interact with customers so that every customer has a clear understanding of the status of their system at the time of service and all options for repair or replacement of a system. Our office staff is experienced and educated in business, marketing and customer relations so that every customer experience is a positive one from the first contact through the close of the service call.  

    Business Highlights

    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    214570
    Trade License Locale
    Arizona
    Trade License Authority
    AZ ROC
    Trade License Expiration
    01/24/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air conditioning, repair, installation, maintenance, retrofits, sheet metal production, refrigeration, refrigeration maintenance & new construction. Plumbing, repairs, installation, fixture replacement, new toilet, sink and faucet installations. Duct Cleaning. Indoor Air Quality.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Advantage Air Mechanical

    How is Advantage Air Mechanical overall rated?

    Advantage Air Mechanical is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Advantage Air Mechanical open?

    Advantage Air Mechanical is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Advantage Air Mechanical provide

    Advantage Air Mechanical accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Advantage Air Mechanical offer free estimates?

    Yes, Advantage Air Mechanical offers free project estimates.

    Does Advantage Air Mechanical offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Advantage Air Mechanical offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Advantage Air Mechanical offer a senior discount?

    No, Advantage Air Mechanical does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Advantage Air Mechanical offer emergency services?

    Yes, Advantage Air Mechanical offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Advantage Air Mechanical?

    Yes, Advantage Air Mechanical offers warranties.

    What services does Advantage Air Mechanical offer?

    Advantage Air Mechanical offers the following services: Air conditioning, repair, installation, maintenance, retrofits, sheet metal production, refrigeration, refrigeration maintenance & new construction. Plumbing, repairs, installation, fixture replacement, new toilet, sink and faucet installations. Duct Cleaning. Indoor Air Quality.