Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pinnacle Fencing Solutions

4.7

(177) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since May 2009

Licensed
Trade License Number
207954
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 97515

Phoenix, AZ 85060

http://www.pinnaclefencing.com

Description

At Pinnacle Fencing Solutions, our services come with a history dating to 1946. A craft passed down 3 generations offers you professional service with a quality product. We offer you the very best in craftsmanship, expertise and customer care. With a work ethic that spans a generation, we invite you to hire us with confidence....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(177) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

132

4

11

3

6

2

7

1

21

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

fence company (165)driveway gate installation (46)masonry (27)iron work (13)dog fencing (6)stucco (3)house painting (1)
Showing 1-25 of 177 reviews
5.0

05/04/2022


Daniel D.

Pinnacle Fencing Solutions John and Richard were amazing! My daughter and family had to move in temporally and had 2 large dogs with them. I needed a fence to accommodate them and gave Pinnacle Fencing Solutions short notice. The worked with me and completed the fence in a couple of days. Both John (the owner) and Richard were polite and easy to work with. Customer serve is becoming a thing of the past today. These guys still keep it alive. I would highly recommend them for your fencing needs. Dan Druen

Description of Work
Fencing in back yard

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2022

1.0

09/12/2021


Roger G.

Despite submitting info. on their website and following up with a voicemail, there was no response at all.

Description of Work
Replace Block Column attached to gate.

Category masonry

Work Completed On 09/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed], I'm very sorry to hear about your experience, I've checked back through our records and I can't seem to find any reference to your request. We try our best to not let anything slip through the cracks, but on occasion it certainly does happen. Please accept my apologies. If you're still interested in getting fence work done we'd be happy to get details about your project. Sincerely, Rich
5.0

05/16/2021


Marilyn W.

Very happy with the work! Couldn't wait to get this project done and the finished product more than matched my expectations!

Description of Work
3 rail metal fencing including two 6' swinging gates and 21' slider on v-track.

Category fencing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

5.0

02/24/2021


Harold A.

I reviewed the project with Rich the general manager at Pinnacle and he coordinated the installation. He was very professional, gave me a very competitive price and completed the job on time. I had to travel out of state and never got to see the installation until after I returned 2 months later. I had a couple of rails at an angle and called Rich to correct. He not only corrected the issue on the day specified but called to make sure everything was done properly. I do not do reviews but this company and especially Rich deserve this review. I would recommend this company to anyone and would use them with hesitation should I have future fencing needs.

Description of Work
Required 180 feet of cedar railing installed

Category fencing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

1.0

02/02/2021


Carrie Ann J.

I requested a quote. I was told that basically they won’t do repairs because they are scheduling for larger jobs. So basically my money isn’t good enough. Even though storm damaged prompted my request for a quote, we planned on replacing our whole fence line around our home. I feel I was just told my business was not good enough, therefore I feel theres isn’t either. I wouldn’t want to do business with a company that felt this way.

Description of Work
Repairs and replacing fence line

Category fencing

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Service Provider Response

We never stated that your money was not good enough. We simply are not doing repairs at the time.
5.0

11/27/2020


David H.

It is not possible to rate this experience any higher ... Pinnacle Fencing exceeded all needs and expectations in every category of rating as provided here on Angie's List. Phone calls were promptly returned, questions were thoroughly and accurately answered. Estimates were provided on promised dates Work crew are obviously permanent members of the company. They were all here each day until job was completed. Custom requests were handled throughout reconstruction/repair with expediency. Quality of work is outstanding. In short, I've never experienced working with a company for home/property maintenance that was this good. Will definitely use again if any wall work is required, and would enthusiastically recommend to anybody needing their services.

Description of Work
Approximately 30 ft section of 6 Ft Block Wall with Columns Repaired / Reconstructed after Auto Accident Damage

Category fencing,masonry,stucco,house painters,dog fence,driveway gates

Cost $6,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

5.0

10/01/2020


Ross C.

Everything went well. Fence looks fantastic

Description of Work
New wood fencing and 3 gates

Category fencing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

5.0

08/05/2020


Mary M.

Fine so far. More work needs doing. More lost fencing needs replacing.

Description of Work
Replace broken and lost fencing. Replace old weak fencing.

Category dog fence

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

1.0

05/17/2020


Teresa L.

I called and made an appointment for an estimate. They didn't show.

Description of Work
Install fence

Category fencing,dog fence,driveway gates

Work Completed On 05/17/2020

Service Provider Response

No record of any appointment. Please check you records. Thanks for the F.
3.0

03/11/2020


Pamela H.

He did a good job and gave me what I wanted. when I looked at it a day later there was rust and paint chipping. when I called him we set an appointment to see what he could do and never showed up. I will try again.

Description of Work
He built a iron fence at my boat dock

Category fencing,wrought iron,driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2020

1.0

02/15/2020


Marc C.

company never showed up for appointment to measure and create estimate

Description of Work
backyard fence

Category fencing

Work Completed On 02/15/2020

Service Provider Response

We never had an Appointment. I don't think you have the right company.
5.0

04/10/2019


Christine S.

Brandy was very professional, punctual and detailed about what would be done and how. She provided information and a quote with no sales pressure. The install was scheduled but due to weather issues, was delayed only one day (Brandy let us know promptly). The work was done very well and debris/garage was hauled away. End result did not deviate from our original plan. Very happy with results. Would recommend!

Description of Work
We needed an RV gate (block wall and gate installation) added to the side of our garage.

Category masonry,driveway gates

Cost $2,359.94

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2019

2.0

03/23/2019


CAROLYN S.

I did not use this company. I was going to and had called to get the work started but the receptionist (?) advised to sign the bid and send 100% of the fee in to the company and then they would schedule the work. Not good at all. I don't care for the contract information.

Description of Work
repair block fence

Category fencing,masonry

Cost $2,053.1

Work Completed On 03/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We normally get a signed contract and 50% deposit. The balance is paid at the end of completion. Not sure where the 100% up front came from. All payment term are listed on our estimate or in our email. I'm very sorry for any misunderstanding or wrong information given.
5.0

01/28/2019


Patricia L.

Very professional. Good price. Scheduled the work within a week, and completed the work on schedule.

Description of Work
Replace a part of the wall between properties that was at the top of a steep slope.

Category fencing,masonry,stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2018

5.0

11/14/2018


Donna W.

Workers arrived on time. They were very professional and courteous. The work was done and the fence is beautiful. This is the second job I have had them do and will hire them for a third in the future.

Description of Work
Installed wooden fence and fixed pedestrian gate.

Category fencing

Cost $1,080

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2018

4.0

10/08/2018


ILene G.

It went well and would recommend them.

Description of Work
Replacement and repairbof wood fencing and gates.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2018

4.0

09/12/2018


Diana S.

I am apologizing firstly as I didn't recall the extent of the work done. I was just thinking it was the gate that I thought was custom made for the space. So I am adjusting my review (it didn't allow me to do this within the original review). I did, however, call you back when I needed a modification and you never replied. Please excuse my old brain for needing a reminder of the work done.

Description of Work
This is an addition to my prior review where I gave them an F.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. I appreciate it very much. I am sorry we did not return your call. Im honestly not sure what happened there. If your gate is not taken care of we are happy to get someone out to look at it? Please call or email me and we will get you taken care of. Thank you!
1.0

06/12/2018


Andrea S.

It was awful. They were supposed to show up on May 17 at 7 am, they didn't show up until after 11 am. They were not able to complete the work in one day because they showed up so late. So they were suppose to come back the next day at 7 am, they did not show up at 7 am. I attempted to call multiple times but I didn't get anybody on the phone til noon. When I got a call back, I was told that they will be there in a hour and they did not show up for 2 and a half hours after that. They completed the work however they did not have the touch up paint that what's needed to cover up the welding sites. I was told it would take a week from them to order the paint. The third visit, they completed the painting but they did not have enough caps for the posts and they had to return for the fourth time. So one day job took 4 days over a 2 week period. The communication from the office was nonexistent. Plus, I did not get the 10% discounted price.

Description of Work
They replaced a fence.

Category fencing

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2018

5.0

06/07/2018


Jason S.

Super-happy. Jon Lindstrom and his team from Pinnacle Fencing Solutions did an excellent job on our wall and gate. They were all very responsive, professional and got the work done in a timely manner. We had a couple of unforeseen issues with the county and our permits but the Pinnacle Fencing team did not miss a beat - they went down to the county personally, managed the issue and kept the project on track. They took the headaches out of the project for us...awesome. New wall and gate look great! We are so pleased with Pinnacle that we are already having them do some additional work for us. Jon and the team at Pinnacle get high-recommendations from us!

Description of Work
Block wall & Sliding Gate

Category fencing,masonry,driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2018

5.0

05/20/2018


Chuck M.

Fence went well. It was done on time and passed inspection easily ! The installation of the gate lock was a problem. It took about 2 weeks amf 3 trips to finish it! (NOTE: "Blue Stake" marking of gas, electric ,and sewer pipes took 5 days to finish! This was NOT the falt of the Fence company!) Overall: the fence "A" The Gate lock "D" **I would recommend them to others. !

Description of Work
New block fence and gate lock

Category fencing

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2018

1.0

05/17/2018


JOY H.

When I worked with the salesperson, Brandy, it was fine. When the job was done, there were a number of things that were not done, such as a gate that was supposed to be installed that wasn't and so on. Some workers came back and did some more work. There are one or two things outstanding. The problem is the owner, Jon Lindstrom, called me up and started calling me names, accusing me of things that were not true, and being highly offensive. He evidently was short of cash and was trying to bully me into paying for the rest of the job. As I was unwilling to be bullied, I hung up. Then he started harassing me by text and then I had to block him. This man is aggressive and unstable if you question his work. I recommend STAYING AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.

Description of Work
A concrete wall removed and a fence put up.

Category fencing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] hired us to remove part of an existing wall that was a complete eye sore and replace it with a new redwood fence with metal posts. I say part of the wall because the part that stayed had a barbeque and countertop area built against the existing wall. So we removed up to where that starts and installed the wood fence and invoiced her for the balance. [Member Name Removed] lives in Florida and we have to deal with another lady here in town Lisa. A week goes by and we don't hear anything from her, no big deal. The second week Lisa tells us that there is an issue with the gaps at either end where the wood fence meets up with the existing walls and that the gap on the bottom is too big (1"-1.5" standard). Still no big deal. Lisa's dad past away and she leaves for a week, understandable and no big deal. We send a crew to address the problems and they are mitigated. Lisa comes back in to town and sets up an appointment to go over the issues. I meet her at the house that neither [Member Name Removed] nor Lisa lives at and go over the issues but now they have new concerns. A deadbolt on the gate (not included in contract) and to build out a cover for the end of the existing wall at the bbq (also not included). I explained to Lisa that we could take care of both of those concerns but their would need to be an additional charge and that she would have to take care of the balance first since we are now 3 weeks after invoice. Another week goes by and no check. I call [Member Name Removed] to see what is going on. [Member Name Removed] informs me that she does not want to pay for the deadbolt and that she was fine with the way it was but that the other build out should be included in the contract and that she will not pay until it is finished. I explain that this was not included in the contract and that I would need to charge her for it and she gives me a 5 minute lecture about good business practices. I believe that you can look through my reviews and see that If I have a bad grade on here I have most likely NOT performed work for them. I have had to work with all kinds of customers over the years and one thing that really gets me upset is a customer that doesn't pay their bill and then holds the money hostage to pressure you into doing something else for them that was not included in the contract. [Member Name Removed], thanks for the lesson but I would rather have the money so that I could pay for the beautiful redwood fence that is installed at YOUR house that I have had to pay for out of my pocket since you are now 45 days late. I have a little lesson for you. If you want people to go above and beyond the scope of the work for you, you should pay them for the work they have already done. I have filed a lien on the property and I will unfortunately see you in court. I expected to see this review on here and can't say I am surprised. I am surprised that you are calling me a bully. I called you to see if you would pay your bill and NEVER once did I call you a name or accuse of anything. I am sorry that you think it is offensive that you owe me money and that you hung up on me like a child instead of communicating like an adult. I did text you after you hung up since you weren't going to have a conversation about it and you still didn't want to talk about it so you blocked my number. I feel that you are the one that has bullied me to try to get additional work done and you have held the money owed for the work that has been done as leverage for 45 days. I wish that I could return the F rating on you as a consumer so that other businesses will know who they are contracting with.
1.0

05/01/2018


JAN D.

Never heard from him again. I called, emailed and sent text messages. NEVER A RESPONSE. So disappointed. Makes me question using Angie's List for future work.

Description of Work
Needed our block fence repaired. He arrived, very friendly, did the estimate and said he'd get it to us in a couple of days. Said he wanted to do the job.

Category fencing,masonry

Work Completed On 02/07/2018