Mad City Windows & Baths

About

Founded 1998 • With Angi since January 2010

We are the premier home improvement company in Madison, Green Bay, Milwaukee & throughout Wisconsin with years of experience and countless home improvement projects to prove it. We’re locally owned and operated so we know what works best in this climate and we choose quality products designed with Wisconsin area homeowners in mind. Whether you need replacement windows, vinyl siding, bathrooms, or metal roofing our professional installers will leave your home looking great....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

4.7

(1344) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1128

4

89

3

32

2

41

1

54

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

window replacement (829)home remodeling (279)electrician (1)bathtub refinishing (557)door installation (106)roofing (39)plumbers (33)insulation (21)siding companies (11)gutter repair (11)drywall (9)window cleaning (5)
Showing 1-25 of 1344 reviews
5.0

09/22/2022


Sheila K.

I have nothing but good things to say about Mad City. I love my new bathtub and walk in shower. I found Mad City sales, installers, and support to be top notch! I am very impressed with the quality and appearance. I’m so glad we went with Mad City!!!

Description of Work
Replaced two old bathtubs

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2022

5.0

09/21/2022


Jina G.

Mad City did a fantastic job and we couldn’t be happier with their work. The craftsmanship was outstanding and the crew was awesome. We highly recommend Mad City and will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Walk-in shower

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

5.0

09/20/2022


Barry A.

We had company in town staying over the day of installation. So on Thursday I requested if they could move the installation from Monday to the Friday before as to not interfere with company and they accommodated the request immediately, that was impressive! They replace the entire shower in only 6 hours and left the bathroom and the residence very clean. Great service all around and will recommend Mad City to anyone.

Description of Work
Replaced master shower

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2022

Images

Review for Mad City Windows & Baths - 5020 Voges Rd, Madison, WI - 39879478
5.0

09/19/2022


Alejandro O.

Buena calidad bien servicio buen precio muy buen trabajo muy amables

Description of Work
Windows were done

Category bathtub refinishing, replacement windows

Cost $18,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2022

5.0

09/19/2022


Sharon S.

I had a jetted tub that was from the 90s, hard to clean, and a bit of an eyesore. Mad City Windows and Baths made the selection and installation of a modernized look easy and hassle free. I love the results.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel/jet-tub removal

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2021

5.0

09/19/2022


Rhonda R.

Excellent job and very professional crew. I love my cabinets!

Description of Work
Refacing kitchen cabinets

Category bathtub refinishing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2022

5.0

09/17/2022


Laura S.

We purchased a full house of replacement windows. From the beginning, with our first appointment with A.J. and signing the Window Agreement, to the Installation with Zak and his crew, we have had an amazing experience. Because this was during an exceptionally challenging time (supply chain issues), it took a long time, but we understand that is the world as we know it today, and once the installation was complete, we are very happy. We love our new windows. Job # 145955.

Description of Work
Entire House Replacement Windows

Category bathtub refinishing, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2022

5.0

09/16/2022


Jessica S.

We love our new shower. The install seemed very simple and the guys were respectful and cleaned everything up.

Description of Work
Tub/shower

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2021

Images

Review for Mad City Windows & Baths - 5020 Voges Rd, Madison, WI - 39875206

+1 More

5.0

09/15/2022


Judd B.

Can't say enough about the service and quality of the products we received. Our new shower and tub is amazing, and the new patio door is weather tight! Even their after installation response to questions is great! I'd highly recommend Mad Cities! Thanks Mad Cities for fixing us up good! Judd 463040

Description of Work
New tub and shower, and a new patio door

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2022

5.0

09/14/2022


Carrie M.

Great, old farmhouse, but they performed the work flawlessly and cleaned up after themselves

Description of Work
They removed our old cast iron tub and replaced with a walk-in shower

Category bathtub refinishing, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2022

5.0

09/14/2022


Holly G.

The windows are very good quality so we were thrilled to continue to use them! The people we worked with were very kind, prompt and professional.

Description of Work
We used Mad City Windows to replace most of the windows in our home. Two years later, we remodeled/added on so two windows needed to be reconfigured. Mad City moved their windows to a new spot in our house and installed new replacement windows in a different size.

Category bathtub refinishing, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2022

5.0

09/14/2022


Shannon C.

Crew was very professional, friendly and efficient. Choosing Mad City was the best home repair experience we've ever had. I would consider using them again. - Job No.: 521858

Description of Work
Replaced all windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2022

5.0

09/13/2022


Danille H.

We choose Mad City to replace our tub/shower with a walk-in shower because they use only the highest quality, antimicrobial products. Installation was only one day and Adam did a fantastic job. We absolutely love our new shower!!

Description of Work
Tub to shower conversation

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2022

Images

Review for Mad City Windows & Baths - 5020 Voges Rd, Madison, WI - 39870374

+1 More

5.0

09/12/2022


Carla P.

Our shower is beautiful. The job took one day and both guys were professional and on time. We love our new shower and couldn't be happier with the work done.

Description of Work
Beautiful Shower

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2022

Images

Review for Mad City Windows & Baths - 5020 Voges Rd, Madison, WI - 39868538
5.0

09/12/2022


Robin J.

Very well. They were very professional.

Description of Work
New walk in shower

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $10,009

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2022

5.0

09/10/2022


Wilard S.

Wonderful, our front window was 47 years old and needed replacing. Our new side slider window looks great. From sales to installation everyone was great to work with. Our cat even watched the guys do the install and was not scared by them! Thank you Mad City

Description of Work
Front window replaced

Category replacement windows

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2022

5.0

09/08/2022


Janet J.

Everything went as expected. The kitchen looks great and it happened so quickly. Everyone was professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Replace shower and update kitchen

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2022

5.0

09/08/2022


Jon H.

The install of both were very proficient. We were informed, in detail, of the products and how the install would happen. Everyone from the salesman to the install crew, knew their job and their products. We are highly satisfied.

Description of Work
New windows and bathtub

Category bathtub refinishing, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2022

5.0

09/07/2022


Michaela B.

Great service to install all my windows all in one day. They took the time to ensure everything installed correctly. Any questions I had were responded to promptly and fixed at no additional cost. After this experience I went and ordered a patio door from them as well.

Description of Work
Window install

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2022

5.0

09/07/2022


Brian H.

Outstanding overall experience. Great installation and very pleased with the overall product.

Description of Work
Window Installation

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2022

5.0

09/07/2022


Dawn P.

Mad City did all the communicating with the Condo Association making sure the right windows were selected. The installation took less than four hours. They brought three men to do the job. The windows are beautiful and the mechanism work so smoothly they put my old windows to shame,

Description of Work
Replace two broken casement windows on second floor of condo according to strict condo specs.

Category bathtub refinishing, replacement windows

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2022

Images

Review for Mad City Windows & Baths - 5020 Voges Rd, Madison, WI - 39863586

+1 More

5.0

09/07/2022


Aaron H.

All was smooth from start to finish. Great team from sales to installation. I would definitely hire again if another opportunity pops up. Had to submit one warranty claim but was resolved quickly and easy.

Description of Work
New windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2022

5.0

09/07/2022


Lynn P.

They did a great job of installing, windows are wonderful, but we were shocked by how the prices has increased.

Description of Work
all windows replaced

Category bathtub refinishing, replacement windows