Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Washington State Paving LLC.

Founded 2009 • With Angi since March 2013

Washington State Paving is a locally and family owned business that serves the Washington area. A+ Accredited members of the Better Business Bureau. We offer the best variety of affordable priced paving and seal coating. We also offer fast, free and no-obligation estimates with a full year guarantee on all our work. Please call (253) 267-5180 for your free estimate today!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(20) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
Tom D.
5.0
05/23/2023
From our first meeting I knew I had no worries regarding my pavement experience. Andy was very professional and knowledgeable of his job and what I wanted. The crew was expected at 8:00 am and at that time they were hard at work. I was so impressed with the entire crew, they were all very friendly and hard workers. Our neighbors were so inspired they had their driveway paved also. I realize that my pavement job may have seemed like a minor job, Andy and his crew worked as if they were on a million dollar project. We are very pleased and if we ever have pavement needs or if any of our friends need asphalt we will definitely call or suggest Washington State Paving. The crew was very appreciative of hamburgers for lunch too!
Description of Work
Needed asphalt along my driveway to RV parking
Category
driveway pavers
BRIAN D.
5.0
02/03/2018
driveway is better than it was 30 years ago
Description of Work
driveway repaved
Category
driveway pavers
Kendra F.
5.0
12/18/2017
Washington State Paving installed my new 3450 square foot asphalt driveway in early December. They removed the old asphalt and added a solid base. In the process they discovered a sinkhole under the old driveway. Andrew and his crew were very resourceful in coming up with drainage solutions. It did cost extra, but it was well worth the price. My new driveway is a work of art. WSP is an excellent company. They are industrious, creative, and keep to the timeline. They communicate well and are easy to work with. My new driveway is solid, the edges are aligned, and the side drainage swale complements the landscape. I am most happy. Three of my neighbors also contracted with WSP, as a further testimonial.
Description of Work
Remove and replace an asphalt driveway
Category
driveway pavers
David S.
5.0
03/31/2017
Very professional outfit. Impressed by their responsiveness, quality of work and price.
Description of Work
6000+ sq ft parking lot in Lakewood, WA
Category
driveway pavers
Christina S.
5.0
02/19/2017
We ended up going with another contractor that we had used before. But I had to write a review to share how impressed we were with our rep, Cody. We appreciated the extra effort he made in giving us a fair bid and calling out concerns and possible issues. We would refer this company to friends and family.
Description of Work
Extend driveway at residential address
Category
driveway pavers
steven K.
2.0
09/05/2016
didn't. Called once apologized, and didn't call again.
Description of Work
Work was never started.
Category
driveway pavers
Earl W.
5.0
06/29/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
driveway pavers
Gloria C.
5.0
04/22/2016
unknown
Description of Work
We had a new circle driveway. Everything went great. Very pleased with company.
Category
driveway pavers

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review! It was a pleasure working with you. - Washington State Paving LLC.
Wayne B.
5.0
02/21/2016
Andrew and his team did a very good job. They were professional and punctual. New asphalt is level and looks great. When summer gets here, I'll get the new asphalt seal-coated to restore entire driveway to a beautiful showpiece. Washington State Paving is a well equipped contractor with the right tools. I was impressed with their organizatio.
Description of Work
Removed & replaced ~ 1000 sq ft of asphalt
Category
driveway pavers

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate your feedback.
Joseph M.
5.0
01/01/2016
unknown
Category
driveway pavers
Danielle L.
5.0
11/18/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Fixed some areas that needed repair and sealcoated. Looks great.
Category
driveway pavers
Sharon G.
5.0
11/09/2015
..
Description of Work
..
Category
driveway pavers
Wade K.
5.0
11/03/2015
unknown
Description of Work
major patching of asphalt due to buckling cased by tree roots tree root. complete seal coat applied. Everything went well.
Category
driveway pavers
Earl W.
5.0
10/06/2015
t
Description of Work
Paved my driveway. They removed 20 years worth of gravel and rocks. They graded the driveway for the first time ever, They took the time to layout the driveway to give it a pleasing look. They did all this in one day and the results are exceptional. Quality of work is evident. Crew was personable and professional. They had all the equipment necessary to do the job right. It was clear they maintain there equipment. I could not be happier with the results.
Category
driveway pavers
Brian Y.
5.0
09/06/2015
Excellent price. Overlay, replacement and seal coating was completed per schedule and in a timely manner. Driveway looks great. Seal Coating gave the driveway the finishing touch. The free seal coat was a nice bonus. Good, respectful and responsible work team. Workers maintained a well organized work area and thoroughly cleaned up the driveway area after the job was completed. I highly recommend Andrew Stanley and his Washington State Paving LLC.
Description of Work
Overlaid portions of existing asphalt driveway and replaced portions of asphalt driveway. Andrew Stanley also provided seal coating of asphalt driveway free of charge.
Category
driveway pavers
Sophia C.
5.0
06/16/2015
I had my driveway paved by Washington State Paving, and I love it! My driveway looks so great! The paving crew was so kind and professional thru every step of the project. They really knew what they were doing!
Description of Work
Asphalt paving to my driveway.
Category
driveway pavers
Anna I.
5.0
05/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I was more than pleased with the results of our new asphalt driveway. I had three bids, all abut the same, but I had a good feeling about Andy and his responsiveness and attention to my requests. I have a long curved driveway that was worn out gravel and after discussing all the options I went with the asphalt. Andy kept in close contact with me threw the process and addressed any questions or concerns I had. They are efficient and did a great job of cleaning up when they were done. Entire job only took 2 days. I highly recommend Washington State Paving!
Category
driveway pavers
Joseph W.
5.0
04/04/2015
They did a great job removing my existing pavement, leveling and compressing the driveway and laying the new asphalt, They tested it to show the slope was correct. They carefully completed the edges to tie it into the existing landscaping and sealed the edge at the street. Friendly, fast, professional service at a fair price. Thanks!
Description of Work
Tore out my old asphalt driveway and replaced it
Category
driveway pavers
Vicki R.
5.0
10/04/2013
It went very well. They showed up at the appointed time. They worked professionally. Had modern, well maintained machinery. They completed the job on time. They grated the driveway of old gravel spreading it on the berm in front of our property and some on the gravel road in front of the house. They brought in several loads of recycled asphalt and laid it with a asphalt spreader to at least 3 inches deep and very smooth. Then they compacted it with a 3 ton roller. They finished the driveway at the road with a very nice apron and even finished off in front on the mailbox for the postman's convenience.
Description of Work
Grated and repaved our driveway with recycled asphalt.
Category
driveway pavers
Teri S.
2.0
08/26/2013
I saw the trucks in my neighborhood and liked the work they were doing for the neighbors driveways. The foreman came to give me an estimate. I couldn't afford the whole driveway, so decided upon a parking pad. Although I warned them about a boulder mostly buried in the driveway, they broke a blade on it and work stopped for an hour or so. No big deal. They finished, or so I thought, and the pad looked great. They told me to be careful for about 5 days and then it would be fine to drive on. I was very pleased with it until - less than a month later - the weeds started poking through. They had not sealed my pad like they had the neighbors driveways. My calls have gone unanswered. I guess I'll have to seal it myself and I'm so looking forward to doing that.
Description of Work
Laid an asphalt parking pad
Category
driveway pavers

Service Provider Response

Hi (Member name removed), This is the owner Andrew. I apologize sincerely for not getting back to you. If you can email me your phone number and address I will contact you and get this matter resolved immediately. Once again so sorry for the poor communication. Thank you!

Phone

Address

Based out of

Puyallup, WA 98375

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Asphalt paving, driveways, seal coating & patchwork.

Services not offered

concrete

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Washington State Paving LLC. is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Washington State Paving LLC. is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Washington State Paving LLC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Washington State Paving LLC. offers free project estimates.

No, Washington State Paving LLC. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Washington State Paving LLC. does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Washington State Paving LLC. offers emergency services.

Yes, Washington State Paving LLC. offers warranties.

Washington State Paving LLC. offers the following services: Asphalt paving, driveways, seal coating & patchwork.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Roads Paving WA LLC

Angi Certified

Roads Paving WA LLC

We provide residential, industrial, and commercial service. Our highly trained sales, administrative and labor force work closely to ensure excellent customer service. Roads Paving provides high-quality asphalt paving services to residents and businesses. We strive to deliver professional service from the estimate all the way to the final product. Over the years, our commitment to customer satisfaction through first-class service has resulted in tremendous growth and a sterling reputation in the industry.  

TNT Concrete

5.0

(55)

Angi Certified

TNT Concrete

TNT Concrete is a licensed and insured service that will work hard to give you the results you want. We know how to work safely and will be extra careful when it comes to your property. Our ability to respond to your needs quickly enables us to take care of any problems before they become bigger.With so many years in Concrete business TNT can help you with your needs in an affordable price.Call for your free estimate.