Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Washington State Paving LLC.

Founded 2009 • With Angi since March 2013

4.7

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Based out of

Puyallup, WA 98375

Description

Washington State Paving is a locally and family owned business that serves the Washington area. A+ Accredited members of the Better Business Bureau. We offer the best variety of affordable priced paving and seal coating. We also offer fast, free and no-obligation estimates with a full year guarantee on all our work. Please call (253) 267-5180 for your free estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/03/2018


BRIAN D.

driveway is better than it was 30 years ago

Description of Work
driveway repaved

Category driveway pavers

5.0

12/18/2017


Kendra F.

Washington State Paving installed my new 3450 square foot asphalt driveway in early December. They removed the old asphalt and added a solid base. In the process they discovered a sinkhole under the old driveway. Andrew and his crew were very resourceful in coming up with drainage solutions. It did cost extra, but it was well worth the price. My new driveway is a work of art. WSP is an excellent company. They are industrious, creative, and keep to the timeline. They communicate well and are easy to work with. My new driveway is solid, the edges are aligned, and the side drainage swale complements the landscape. I am most happy. Three of my neighbors also contracted with WSP, as a further testimonial.

Description of Work
Remove and replace an asphalt driveway

Category driveway pavers

5.0

03/31/2017


David S.

Very professional outfit. Impressed by their responsiveness, quality of work and price.

Description of Work
6000+ sq ft parking lot in Lakewood, WA

Category driveway pavers

5.0

02/19/2017


Christina S.

We ended up going with another contractor that we had used before. But I had to write a review to share how impressed we were with our rep, Cody. We appreciated the extra effort he made in giving us a fair bid and calling out concerns and possible issues. We would refer this company to friends and family.

Description of Work
Extend driveway at residential address

Category driveway pavers

2.0

09/05/2016


steven K.

didn't. Called once apologized, and didn't call again.

Description of Work
Work was never started.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

06/29/2016


Earl W.

Description of Work
.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

04/22/2016


Gloria C.

Description of Work
We had a new circle driveway. Everything went great. Very pleased with company.

Category driveway pavers

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review! It was a pleasure working with you. - Washington State Paving LLC.
5.0

02/21/2016


Wayne R.

Andrew and his team did a very good job. They were professional and punctual. New asphalt is level and looks great. When summer gets here, I'll get the new asphalt seal-coated to restore entire driveway to a beautiful showpiece. Washington State Paving is a well equipped contractor with the right tools. I was impressed with their organizatio.

Description of Work
Removed & replaced ~ 1000 sq ft of asphalt

Category driveway pavers

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate your feedback.
5.0

01/01/2016


Joseph M.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

11/18/2015


Danielle L.

Description of Work
Fixed some areas that needed repair and sealcoated. Looks great.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

11/09/2015


Sharon G.

..

Description of Work
..

Category driveway pavers

5.0

11/03/2015


Wade K.

Description of Work
major patching of asphalt due to buckling cased by tree roots tree root. complete seal coat applied. Everything went well.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

10/06/2015


Earl W.

t

Description of Work
Paved my driveway. They removed 20 years worth of gravel and rocks. They graded the driveway for the first time ever, They took the time to layout the driveway to give it a pleasing look. They did all this in one day and the results are exceptional. Quality of work is evident. Crew was personable and professional. They had all the equipment necessary to do the job right. It was clear they maintain there equipment. I could not be happier with the results.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

09/06/2015


Brian Y.

Excellent price. Overlay, replacement and seal coating was completed per schedule and in a timely manner. Driveway looks great. Seal Coating gave the driveway the finishing touch. The free seal coat was a nice bonus. Good, respectful and responsible work team. Workers maintained a well organized work area and thoroughly cleaned up the driveway area after the job was completed. I highly recommend Andrew Stanley and his Washington State Paving LLC.

Description of Work
Overlaid portions of existing asphalt driveway and replaced portions of asphalt driveway. Andrew Stanley also provided seal coating of asphalt driveway free of charge.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

06/16/2015


Sophia C.

I had my driveway paved by Washington State Paving, and I love it! My driveway looks so great! The paving crew was so kind and professional thru every step of the project. They really knew what they were doing!

Description of Work
Asphalt paving to my driveway.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

05/14/2015


Anna I.

Description of Work
I was more than pleased with the results of our new asphalt driveway. I had three bids, all abut the same, but I had a good feeling about Andy and his responsiveness and attention to my requests. I have a long curved driveway that was worn out gravel and after discussing all the options I went with the asphalt. Andy kept in close contact with me threw the process and addressed any questions or concerns I had. They are efficient and did a great job of cleaning up when they were done. Entire job only took 2 days. I highly recommend Washington State Paving!

Category driveway pavers

5.0

04/04/2015


Joseph W.

They did a great job removing my existing pavement, leveling and compressing the driveway and laying the new asphalt, They tested it to show the slope was correct. They carefully completed the edges to tie it into the existing landscaping and sealed the edge at the street. Friendly, fast, professional service at a fair price. Thanks!

Description of Work
Tore out my old asphalt driveway and replaced it

Category driveway pavers

5.0

10/04/2013


Vicki R.

It went very well. They showed up at the appointed time. They worked professionally. Had modern, well maintained machinery. They completed the job on time. They grated the driveway of old gravel spreading it on the berm in front of our property and some on the gravel road in front of the house. They brought in several loads of recycled asphalt and laid it with a asphalt spreader to at least 3 inches deep and very smooth. Then they compacted it with a 3 ton roller. They finished the driveway at the road with a very nice apron and even finished off in front on the mailbox for the postman's convenience.

Description of Work
Grated and repaved our driveway with recycled asphalt.

Category driveway pavers

2.0

08/26/2013


Teri S.

I saw the trucks in my neighborhood and liked the work they were doing for the neighbors driveways. The foreman came to give me an estimate. I couldn't afford the whole driveway, so decided upon a parking pad. Although I warned them about a boulder mostly buried in the driveway, they broke a blade on it and work stopped for an hour or so. No big deal. They finished, or so I thought, and the pad looked great. They told me to be careful for about 5 days and then it would be fine to drive on. I was very pleased with it until - less than a month later - the weeds started poking through. They had not sealed my pad like they had the neighbors driveways. My calls have gone unanswered. I guess I'll have to seal it myself and I'm so looking forward to doing that.

Description of Work
Laid an asphalt parking pad

Category driveway pavers

Service Provider Response

Hi (Member name removed), This is the owner Andrew. I apologize sincerely for not getting back to you. If you can email me your phone number and address I will contact you and get this matter resolved immediately. Once again so sorry for the poor communication. Thank you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Roads Paving WA LLC

    We provide residential, industrial, and commercial service. Our highly trained sales, administrative and labor force work closely to ensure excellent customer service. Roads Paving provides high-quality asphalt paving services to residents and businesses. We strive to deliver professional service from the estimate all the way to the final product. Over the years, our commitment to customer satisfaction through first-class service has resulted in tremendous growth and a sterling reputation in the industry.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Asphalt paving, driveways, seal coating & patchwork.

    Services Not Offered

    concrete

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Washington State Paving LLC.

    How is Washington State Paving LLC. overall rated?

    Washington State Paving LLC. is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Washington State Paving LLC. open?

    Washington State Paving LLC. is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Washington State Paving LLC. provide

    Washington State Paving LLC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Washington State Paving LLC. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Washington State Paving LLC. offers free project estimates.

    Does Washington State Paving LLC. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Washington State Paving LLC. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Washington State Paving LLC. offer a senior discount?

    No, Washington State Paving LLC. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Washington State Paving LLC. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Washington State Paving LLC. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Washington State Paving LLC.?

    Yes, Washington State Paving LLC. offers warranties.

    What services does Washington State Paving LLC. offer?

    Washington State Paving LLC. offers the following services: Asphalt paving, driveways, seal coating & patchwork.

    Are there any services Washington State Paving LLC. does not offer?

    concrete