Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC

4.9

(70) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2008

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Licensed
Trade License Number
22307
Trade License Locale
South Carolina
Trade License Authority
South Carolina: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3303 A RUTHERFORD RD

Taylors, SC 29687

http://www.brooks-flooring.com

Description

Veteran Owned, family run business since 1998. We are a Shaw aligned dealer, which means priority pricing and service on Shaw products. Financing available through Wells Fargo, you can apply online at Shawapply.com. Our showroom is a complete retail flooring store with displays from a variety of reputable manufacturers like Mohawk, Mannington, DreamWeaver, Anderson, etc. In a hurry?, our warehouse is stocked full of all types of flooring great for quick turns. Free estimates for the upstate South Carolina area. Our subcontractors are background checked and insured. Brooks Flooring strongly believe in doing our part in being "green" by recycling and selling 'green' products. Our store is pet friendly, we would love to meet your dog! Thank you for doing your park by shopping small and local!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(70) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

63

4

4

3

2

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

flooring (55)carpet installation (29)hardwood floors (16)tile installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
5.0

10/25/2021


frank P.

Very pleased with sales, installers and office adm

Description of Work
Hardwood floor & carpet

Category carpet installation,hardwood floor

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to write this review. We greatly appreciate your supporting our small business. We hope you enjoy your new floors for many years.
5.0

09/02/2021


Michael K.

When we decided to replace the flooring in our home, we had many concerns. The cost, the timeframe and how many subcontractors would we be dealing with. We cannot express how pleased we are with our experience with Brooks Flooring, Inc. From our initial phone conversation with Phil, to our showroom visit with Julia, to the actual installation, everyone was extremely professional, knowledgeable and timely. All our questions and concerns were addressed and alleviated. We never felt pressured and everything was scheduled to our timeframe. Brooks Flooring was there every step of the process, including the installation. And what great installers they have. Juanfer and his crew are true craftsmen when it comes to flooring installation, taking the time to achieve perfection. If you are looking to get new flooring, contact Brooks Flooring. They will not disappoint.

Description of Work
Replaced Flooring

Category carpet installation,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. We hope you enjoy your new floors for many years to come!
5.0

08/08/2020


Cherrie D.

We could not have asked for a better outcome!!

Description of Work
Sanded and refinished our floors

Category carpet installation,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Mrs. [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to post this review. I hope you enjoy your newly refinished floors for MANY years to come.
5.0

07/14/2020


Char B.

The wood flooring services of Brooks Flooring, out of Taylors, SC, was exceptional and so was the quality of their work. Also, their prices were highly reasonable. From the emails with Julia to the sales person Jim, they answered all questions in a timely manner with no sales pressure whatsoever. The installers, Waldir and his partner, were highly professional and put down the flooring as if it were their own. They were able to match our other wood floors perfectly. We highly recommend Brooks Flooring for your wood flooring installation or refinishing needs.

Description of Work
Master Bedroom and Closet Oak Wood Floor Installation

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

Images

Review for BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC - 3303 A RUTHERFORD RD, Taylors, SC - 38717601

Service Provider Response

Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much and enjoy your new flooring!
5.0

07/07/2020


Gail M.

Service and quality was great. Julia was able to meet next day, brought foreman that was able to come up with ideas to avoid unnecessary transitions between old laminate and tile floor, looks fantastic. Would happily do business with again.

Description of Work
Total flooring replace with LVT

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Cost $5,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time out to write this review, it means the world to us to have satisfied customers! Wishing you many years of happiness on your new floor.
5.0

05/25/2020


Paul P.

From start to finish, Brooks flooring was very easy to work with. Everyone that I talked to was very friendly and they were very responsive. The quality of the work was also very good. They filled all the nail holes of the shoe molding which was a big plus as I've had to fight with contractors over this issue. After I received the initial quote, I decided to do the removal myself. Although it wasn't terribly expensive, I wanted to save some money. Not recommended if you have linoleum floors. It was probably not worth it in the long run because they are incredibly annoying to remove and are installed on wood subfloors with a million staples. On the positive side, I got some experience removing and installing toilets. Very pleased with Brooks and would definitely work with them again in the future.

Description of Work
Remove upstairs carpet/linoleum/floating floor and install vinyl planks

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], We appreciate your taking the time to write this positive review. Kudos on learning a new skill! Enjoy your new waterproof flooring for many years to come! Carol Brooks
5.0

03/30/2020


Michael D.

Excellent and fast work (in and out in less than 90 minutes). Great price. We will absolutely use Brooks Flooring again the next time we need to replace carpet. Hire these guys - you will be glad. If you want a more personal recommendation, you can call me at (908) 727-6800 cell.

Description of Work
Installation of floor runner

Category carpet installation

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review! When other stores may have turned down a small job, we were happy to help you. Looking forward to serving you in the future. Regards, Carol Brooks
5.0

03/13/2020


Doug B.

Julia, the Salesperson was fantastic and very easy to work with. John, the Installer was very professional and did a great job! We plan on using them when we replace the carpeting in the house. We are so proud of our floor and have recommended Brooks Flooring to several people.

Description of Work
Laminate Flooring for four rooms

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to review our small business. This will make Julia’s day! We look forward to working with you again on your carpet project.
5.0

01/18/2020


Ryan F.

My experience with Brooks Flooring was excellent. Starting with the selection of the floor with Phil at the showroom to the installation with Rene and his team it was great. They were very helpful and completed the task in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Had Brooks flooring put in a new floor in my man cave.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Information Removed], all of us here at Brooks Flooring appreciate your business! Enjoy watching the big game in your man cave.
5.0

12/20/2019


Paige B.

I worked with three local flooring companies to get estimates and measurements for carpeting our basement and stairs. I chose Brooks Flooring for the following reasons: 1. Overwhelmingly, they were the most knowledgeable and most prepared when they came out to measure. One salesperson works with you throughout the entire process, instead of being passed around between different people. 2. Their estimate was $1,000 less than a competitor -- they are very reasonable and don't overcharge for labor. 3. They were able to get the carpet and install within a short timeframe. 4. Best customer service in town -- they showed up on time and made sure that we were satisfied. One of our friends who is a contractor had recommended Brooks Flooring and I highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Capeting a basement floor stairs

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2019

Images

Review for BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC - 3303 A RUTHERFORD RD, Taylors, SC - 38295268

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time out especially during the busy holidays to write about your positive experience! Kind regards, Carol Brooks

Services Offered

Financing available. Veteran owned and family operated since 1998. Large showroom filled with the latest styles of carpet, wood, laminate, vinyl, LVT, bamboo, cork and tile. Many "green" products available. Brooks Flooring offers free estimates by one of our experienced and friendly sales associates. All of our installers have been background checked and are insured. We want every customer to be completely satisfied with our products and services. Please come in or call us today. Appointments recommended.

Services Not Offered

Epoxy coatings

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC

How is BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC overall rated?

BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC open?

BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

What payment options does BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC provide

BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

Does BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC offer free estimates?

Yes, BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC offers free project estimates.

Does BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC offer a senior discount?

Yes, BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC?

Yes, BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC offers warranties.

What services does BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC offer?

BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC offers the following services: Financing available. Veteran owned and family operated since 1998. Large showroom filled with the latest styles of carpet, wood, laminate, vinyl, LVT, bamboo, cork and tile. Many "green" products available. Brooks Flooring offers free estimates by one of our experienced and friendly sales associates. All of our installers have been background checked and are insured. We want every customer to be completely satisfied with our products and services. Please come in or call us today. Appointments recommended.

Are there any services BROOKS FLOORING SERVICES INC does not offer?

Epoxy coatings