Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

King Electric

4.8

(151) Verified Reviews

Founded 1981 • With Angi since March 2005

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Phone Wiring
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA034483
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

5300 Perrysville Rd

Pittsburgh, PA 15229

http://kingelectricservice.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

King Electric's mission is to provide the best client care and service through education, training and integrity. We pledge to educate our clients so that they are able to be safer and more aware. We strive to have integrity through straight forwardness & our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Additional phones - (412) 561-7888, (412) 683-9949, (412) 921-3903, (724) 776-7390. Award winning. Additional email - info@kingelectricservice.com. Additional contact name - Norman Anthony King....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(151) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

129

4

7

3

4

2

6

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (149)lighting (31)ceiling fan installation (17)lamp repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 151 reviews
5.0

07/26/2020


James W.

Anna was outstanding. She was upfront about the possible price increases/decreases. Further, she offered options for maintenance on outside outlets that I had not considered, but made a huge amount of sense. This was NOT bait and switch by any means, but the presentation of better, and in the long run more cost-efficient, options. Further, she was careful about mess and debris, as well as wearing a mask and social distancing in my home. I would certainly engage King Electric, and Anna, the next time I need electrical work done.

Description of Work
Diagnosis and repair of CFI circuit.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2020

1.0

06/18/2020


Gloria V.

Technician unable to identify problem. Promised a quote to rewire entire basement. Never received. Paid 150$ for no advice whatsoever. New electrician identified and corrected for 20$.

Description of Work
No lights in basement

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

5.0

08/05/2019


John C.

King was able to respond and solve the problem quickly.

Description of Work
Faulty Electrical Outlet

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2019

5.0

03/19/2019


Eric G.

I had a variety of issues that I called King about. They came out promptly and assessed each issue thoroughly and explained the options available. I was very pleased with the quote and the work was extremely efficient and done well. Overall I am very happy with this service.

Description of Work
wiring repair;installation of outdoor lighting/post; transformer replacement;doorbell

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2019

5.0

01/22/2019


Ann B.

On a co-workers' recommendation, we called King to come do some work on the spot and to quote us for further work updating the late 1970s house we bought with safer outlets and modern lighting. Two workers - one a woman, to my delight - arrived promptly as scheduled this morning, and quickly, efficiently, and clearly walked through today's planned work and outlining the work we want done in the future. Both worked swiftly to complete GFI installation on the spot, and explained their process for future work. Today's job was contracted on the spot and completed and paid; upcoming work will be quoted in pieces so we can select or modify the work we wish to have done. I'm very pleased and impressed with the quality and professionalism of the workers and their work and look forward to working with them again. It's good to work with professionals for one more reason; the peace of mind that the work is being done correctly, to code, for our safety.

Description of Work
GFI installation and residential electric review

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2019

5.0

10/17/2018


Ari R.

Joe and his coworker contacted me when they were on their way to my home. They were very professional, polite, and immediately put on work socks to prevent tracking of any dirt into the home. They quickly found the issue, resolved it, and installed new parts. All work and parts are warrantied by them for 3 years without any fee to service or replace them. Overall a great experience and I will definitely be contacting King Electric again for any electrical work on my home.

Description of Work
Diagnosing of circuit after short

Category electrician

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2018

5.0

10/12/2018


Robert L.

I was very pleased with the work done by King Electric and the professional manner in which they conducted themselves from the point of initial contact to set-up the appointment through the completion of the work. They arrived promptly at 8 am as promised both days of work and worked conscientiously the entire time they were here. I was especially impressed with the fact that on the first day, the General Manager arrived with the two electricians and reviewed each item of work to be done per the written agreement, walked though the entire job with them in my presence to ensure that they understood what needed to be done, and marked the location of switches and outlets. They wanted to be sure that the understood what I wanted done and allowed me to make a few last minute changes that I requested. I would definitely recommend King Electric to others based on my experience with them on this job.

Description of Work
Addition of new circuits, multiple outlets and switches, and changes to existing outlets and switches for basement remodeling job. Also, added new circuit and GFI outlet at back of house for outdoor lights

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

5.0

08/17/2018


Sandra G.

Excellent communication. Arrived on time and Tech confirmed work to be performed. Efficiently went from one task to another until complete. I purchased several types of flood lights and the Tech offered suggestions and explanations for all our questions. Would definitely call again.

Description of Work
Replace Porch Ceiling Fan & Outside Flood Light / Disconnect Landscape Lighting / Replace Electrical Outlet

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2018

5.0

08/07/2018


Carolyn S.

Very satisfied. Joe was very Professional, yet friendly.

Description of Work
Replaced ballast and installed LED light

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $194

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2018

5.0

07/03/2018


Kelly W.

Justin came out to perform an estimate initially and provided us with multiple options for our job. On the day of, the team showed up on time, was very professional, and finished the work in the time promised. We needed to have two electrical outlets installed in order to run 2 separate beverage refridgerators. They had to combine circuits on our panel, fish wires through our walls and spend hours crouching in our crawlspace. They made sure to check with me prior to doing the work so that it would be done to my satisfaction. They cleaned up after themselves and were very friendly. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Wiring and Outlet Installation

Category electrician

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2018

Services Offered

For the past 25 years, King Electric has shown excellence in the field of electrical contracting, serving Pittsburgh area clients that make safety and quality electrical products a priority. Our fully licensed and insured company delivers peace of mind by employing knowledgeable, experienced electricians that get the job done correctly the first time. We stand firmly behind our 100% satisfaction guarantee to improve your safety and comfort.

Services Not Offered

Home theater systems, phone line troubleshooting, appliance & motor repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about King Electric

How is King Electric overall rated?

King Electric is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are King Electric open?

King Electric is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does King Electric provide

King Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

Does King Electric offer free estimates?

Yes, King Electric offers free project estimates.

Does King Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, King Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does King Electric offer a senior discount?

No, King Electric does not offer a senior discount.

Does King Electric offer emergency services?

Yes, King Electric offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by King Electric?

No, King Electric does not offer warranties.

What services does King Electric offer?

King Electric offers the following services: For the past 25 years, King Electric has shown excellence in the field of electrical contracting, serving Pittsburgh area clients that make safety and quality electrical products a priority. Our fully licensed and insured company delivers peace of mind by employing knowledgeable, experienced electricians that get the job done correctly the first time. We stand firmly behind our 100% satisfaction guarantee to improve your safety and comfort.

Are there any services King Electric does not offer?

Home theater systems, phone line troubleshooting, appliance & motor repair.