Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Buyright Carpet & Tile

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2005

Factory Direct Flooring at the lowest prices. For over 15 years, Buyright Carpet & Tile has offered Portland Carpet, ceramic tile, porcelain tile, granite counters, and granite 18×26 Mini Slab tiles for countertops in the widest selection. In addition, Buyright offers the most complete selection of marble, travertine, slate, hardwood, and laminate flooring you can find. Our low overhead, and being Portland’s Factory Direct Carpet Mill Outlet, allow us to offer high-quality floor coverings at the lowest possible discount prices.

Verified Reviews

3.6

(22) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews
Victoria F.
5.0
05/26/2017
We were very pleased with the price and the quality of the work. We shopped around most of the Portland Carpet stores and would definitely recommend Buyright Carpet to anyone from Portland area needing carpet or other flooring.
Description of Work
We shopped around at several Portland Carpet and Floor stores and ended up purchasing from Buyright Carpet & Vinyl to re-carpet our home and put laminate flooring on our kitchen floor.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Deborah A.
4.0
12/03/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We got estimates for the same carpet from two places and this one was definitely a bargain. However, the customer service from the store was a bit frustrating--slow to get phone calls returned, for example. The installer was EXCELLENT and we love the carpet. The lower overall price made the customer service problems worth it in the long run.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Duncan H.
1.0
09/28/2015
I contacted Buyright two weeks after purchasing the $99 in home consultation. With other Angie 's services, the vendor has been prompt with initiating contact. That was not the case with Buyright. A consultant came to my home to measure floor areas and did not come prepared with any samples to help assist in decorating choices. I did not get the decorator services. I have called repeatedly for two months to get the estimate. I talked with other associates at the store and the store manager. A month ago the associate told me that they were having email server problems. I would recommend that no one does business with Buyright. Store management promisexd on several occasions to follow-up. Store management never follow through in contacting me. Angie's list did follow-up on my behalf on two occasions and last week refunded the $99 service.
Description of Work
On-site measuring of rooms fore hardwood and carpet install
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Nicole F.
2.0
08/06/2015
We like the look of the new floors and the sales lady seemed nice. But that is about all that we liked. There were several issues with the installation process: -The plywood and marmo over my old floor raised the level so much that my pocket door got stuck in the wall and the toilet wouldn't seal. I had to call a plumber to fix the toilet. He said it could have easily been remedied by installed raised flange BEFORE the install. Upon completion, the plumber had to cut out a portion of the NEW floor to get the toilet to seal. I also ordered a new pocket door but had to take drywall out to access the old one. WHen I called the sales lady to tell her about this she said "Well at least you're happy with the flooring!" Ack! -When they were prepping for the plywood they could have easily seen that the subfloor next to the tub was wet and moldy. I didn't notice this until I removed the moulding to replace it. If I had known, I would have fixed the subfloor first. -They didn't talk to me about a hole in the floor I had wanted covered (old plumbing). Instead, they cut around it and I still have a hole in the floor. The installers, who clearly thought I didn't speak any Spanish, were in quite the rush, always talking about how they had to hurry and get done by 2pm. I'll also forgive them talking about my family (we're a two-mom family) as just curiosity. But it was quite unprofessional as I was in the other room. We'll never use them again and can never recommend them to anyone after our experience. This wasn't a cheap floor for such a small space and I expected a lot more from them. So much for supporting a local business.
Description of Work
They installed Marmoleum in my bathroom and laundry room, including laying down 1/4 plywood above the existing vinyl.
Category
flooring contractor
Pat & Bettie D.
5.0
07/20/2015
I needed one room of carpet replaced in a rental. I just wanted some something easy and plain. They were great. They were helpful and worked around my schedule and were the lowest cost of all places that I called. I ended up with better quality carpet than I expected as well!
Description of Work
Installed carpet in a bedroom of a rental apartment.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Bob H.
5.0
06/15/2015
Carlos performed the work and did a remarkable job. He was both courteous and very proficient in his work.
Description of Work
.
Category
flooring contractor
Teresa L B.
2.0
01/21/2015
.
Description of Work
Small shower and floor tiling project: Initial sales staff was friendly and helpful. BuyRight is unable to manage their subcontractors. Initial project outline was five days for tiling only a small area. Project was extended to 3.5 weeks. SubContractor Henry Huber was disorganized, unreliable, unprofessional, at times lied. Showed up 8 hours late one day. Another incidence where tiler didn't show up for 2 days, without communication. Once Henry and crew left on lunch break, and didn't return for three hours after two phone calls from me. Constant phone calls to get them to complete the work. BuyRight started checking in after I accused them of abandoning the job, unfortunately, Henry wasn't telling them the truth either. End quality is pretty good. Some errors on the border that they attempted to cover up by grout. Overall, pretty miserable experience.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Spencer H.
4.0
01/21/2015
.
Description of Work
The price was good, and the end result was good, but it was delayed unnecessarily. The project was delayed unnecessarily, and Buy Right was extremely slow to order our carpet and install the product. Although our sales associate was great, no one else, including management, was able to assist me when she took time off from work.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Walt V.
5.0
01/02/2015
I worked with Natilie who was a very lucky find for us. She was extremely helpful all along the process of buying. ordering and installing our carpets. She was always quick to return any calls I made to her. Of course buying a carpet is just one part of the process. Getting a good installation is another thing altogether. Buyright sent Carlos and Martin to do that job. Excellent job on their part. They didn't rush the job at all but took their time and the results show. We have had friends comment on the job they did. All in all we plan to use BuyRight in the future.
Description of Work
Gave good advice on type of carpet to select. Install two rooms of carpet with excellent results.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Nathan F.
5.0
10/05/2014
Excellent from start to finish. The tile crew was very conscientious and did a great job. The carpet layers came after the tile project was over and removed our old carpet and installed new. Good communication between the salepeople and the workers. Great company to work with. We took several bids and their price was the second lowest. Their company has been in business almost 20 years in the same location and they have a perfect record with the Oregon construction contractors board so I felt more confident about going with them. Eric and Natalie in their showroom were great to work with too.
Description of Work
Provided and installed porcelain tile throughout the main floor of our home, and Italian carrara marble tiles and mosaics in our master bathroom. They also removed and replaced carpet throughout the remaining areas of our home.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Suzanne E.
1.0
04/22/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
flooring contractor
Christine S.
2.0
12/11/2013
Quick bid, salesman unaware of deal on line, showed him and he called his boss. We were asked to remove the carpeting and move the furniture. Agreed to do that. I went to the shop to look at color samples. The color I wanted was not there. Agreed to meet my salesman at a warehouse on Swan Island to view my options. 10 blocks from the warehouse I was called and told that the boss did not think it was a good idea for us to go to the warehouse . I had driven over 30 minutes already. I drove to the warehouse-now this was beginning to feel off to me. I sat in the parking lot of a place that had will call for almost anything you might need. I considered going in and opted to call instead. Why yes they did have one 57 yard roll of the color I wanted to see, I called Buyright, asked them to put my name on it. They asked me to pay for it, " just like a big box store". They d had bad experiences in the past so wanted job paid for upfront. I was uncomfortable because our previous contractor had purchased, installed and billed for the awesome product and floor we received. My install date was 3 weeks out. I paid all but $400 and change. I showed my daughter the color online and found the website had been updated to have a sale price on just these 9 colors. Mine was not on the list. Several emails between the boss and me, my salesman and me and a few phone calls resulted in a new and more expensive bid. I accepted. We set a date for installation after Thanksgiving because they were in the middle of a large commercial install. As the date neared my husband, daughter with a little help from me removed the carpeting, the glued to cement carpet padding, stacked it the garage for hauling on a dry day. The weekend before the install date, I wrapped and boxed the breakables, my husband put up our camping 12x12cover and moved the furniture outside. This was the week it snowed, cover blew and broke, furniture was now tarped. I emailed and txtd salesman fact that we were prepared and to confirm arrival time of crew the next day. I got a phone call 4hours later while out to dinner and was told there had been a mix up with scheduling the installers and they would be able to start the following Saturday. I still wonder when he planned on telling us this vital piece. We were both upset not just about the hold up but the family get together to put up the tree the Saturday he purposes to change the install to. Unacceptable. I did not get any responses to further texts or photos of completed prep work. Salesman was able to have installers come Tuesday to look at the job, they started Wednesday. The color was not what we had expected.we settled for what was delivered. Salesman had predicted it would take about 4 hours, his boss interjected, no probably all day. In the midst of the project the installers said these seams need to be heat sealed and that would cost 3.50 more per foot. He would call salesman and ask hin to order the amount we would use. Salesman called back to say the heat tape comes in rolls and we were to buy the whole roll not just the 35 feet or so we would use. No thanks. The installers brought the correct seam tool on day two and the seams are acceptable. It took 4 days, . Quite a bit of glue left in our deep sink. Installers had removed wall trim- husband painted . At the end of job installers said no putting back up trim ,was not their job. To call salesman . I sent a message to salesman with bid quote including remove and replace. They were replaced. There was quite a discussion about the stair nose trim needed for the transition from floor to basement stairs. Resolved with black rubber outdoor step stair nose. Not your conventional look inside. The salesman came on Saturday to clean the floor, remove glue and to put recommended sealer on the floor. He needed to use our rags and distilled water. He was on the phone more than he worked, not just during times when floor needed to dry. The result shows rag wipe marks missed seam sealer which was the covered with sealer that include salesmans wet sock footed foot prints. I am hoping they will wear away. Carpet and padding was removed and disposed of by salesman. That was nice. I looked up Buyright on Angie's list after we started this project and reviews showed the same types of things we were experiencing. I almost said to salesman that I ought to have read Angie's list before I called them. I did not because I felt the job might not be done well. Communication from salesman was sparse during the rough patches. Quick to call and ask for remaining money tho. The check went in the mail today. It is difficult to express the frustration, dissappointment and aggravation we experienced with this company and their work practices. So unprofessional.
Description of Work
Provided marmoleum for family room, had installers install it. Salesman cleaned and applied finish to floor. I can see his stocking footprints in several places from here. There was more talking on the phone than work every step of the way. That is not entirely correct, one of the installers worked consistently without calling someone or answering his phone. He was also pleased on day two to have the correct tool for joining the seams.
Category
flooring contractor
BETH H.
4.0
12/21/2012
The products arrived in a day or two and they were able to schedule me the next day for installation, the carpet folks came out one day and the linoleum the next day. They were both prompt and professional and did a good job. I would definitely use again.
Description of Work
Removed old carpet and installed new carpet. Fixed (leveled) old linoleum and installed new linoleum and trim. This is for a rental house.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Candace P.
3.0
08/01/2012
They told me it would be in within seven to ten days so I called after 10 days and it wasn't in. I called again after 13 days but it wasn't in. They said that it should be in in the next few days, but it wasn't even the week after. Even if I'll order it from someone else, it would be 10 days before it will be out. The frustration was that I ended up having to cancel the tiles I ordered two times. They are not customer friendly either.
Description of Work
I ordered tiles for backsplash from Buyright Carpet &Vinyl in May.
Category
carpet installation
Steve H.
5.0
06/16/2012
Lowest price and excellent service.
Description of Work
Re-carpeted our home.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
CORY W.
5.0
08/01/2008
I would say it went all. We have used this company before and they are very very well priced. Don't be scared off by the look of the outside of the business. I found the exact same stuff at another business, and much cheaper here.
Description of Work
We purchased carpeting for one room and had them install it.
Category
carpet installation
BAER C.
2.0
05/17/2007
They didn't show up until 11am. The crew looked like "day labor" and half didn't even speak English. There were 5 pieces of furniture that I could not move, but now heavy. They called their boss when I asked if they could work around moving the chests and couch from room to room. "No! It would cost $60 or we can't do the work", as the crew is cutting up my old carpet. Fine, paid the $60. End of the job, they picked up the chunks and were leaving, with fuzz balls and little chunks all over. I asked if they were going to vacuum to make sure everything looked right. "No. We don't even have a vacuum." The carpet was already pulling up at the front door, when I pointed it out, the foreman restretched it and finally just stapled it down. I vacuumed for an hour and found lots of carpet pulling away from the wall. They had scraped three gouges in the wall, knocked a large chunk of plaster, and destroyed a custom transition molding. I don't want them back even to fix.
Description of Work
Layed carpet and new pad for our main floor and both stairways.
Category
carpet installation
SARAH L.
5.0
09/19/2006
Buyright was the fastest & least expensive of 3 different places I went to. They had what I wanted in stock & installed it 2 days later. The installer was on-time, courteous & did a great job. The carpet looks great, & they didn't balk over a small job.
Description of Work
Installed berber carpet, tack strips & padding in a 13.5 X 13 Ft room.
Category
carpet installation
HOWARD S.
1.0
08/11/2006
This was absolutely the most horrible experience, I have had with any contractor ever. Workers arrived not knowing the details of the work to be performed. My hardwood floor was scratched in two rooms. Work was careless and left my entire house full of sawdust from the particle board, that was saw cut and sanded inside my house. Subsequently I had an allergic reaction and lost my voice for nearly a month. The first floor had so many problems, torn areas at corners and a bad seam that the sales manager offered to do some repair and refund a few hundred dollars. I did not accept and a second floor was installed. There was no follow up after this second floor. Where the transition meets carpet at the first step there is a gap of 1/2 inch showing bare plywood. I have requested a receipt showing paid in full and to date have not been provided with it or a proper manufactures warranty. I would urge everyone I know never to use this company or any of it's independant contractors.
Description of Work
New high quality vinyl flooring installed in kitchen & rear entry area with new underlayment. Wood transitions and demo of existing tile floor. Remove and replace 2 appliances and new 1 x 4 mdf baseboards in kitchen and bathroom. Customer to paint as desired.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
ELIZA M.
1.0
07/20/2006
This was a nightmare experience. Installer was contracted through Buy Right and the most unprofessional I've ever worked with. He complained throughout the whole job about the amount of time it was taking, had a problem with the tear out and was screaming the "F" word and throwing his tools around! He didn't show or call on the second morning. I called the store to see where he was and they didn't know. He called me soon after and was furious that I had called the store looking for him. I called the store to complain about the installer. I got no support from the store manager who yelled and then hung up on me. YUCK! To top it off, our marmoleum was marred, cracked in places, and had staples from the subfloor showing through. Buy Right has refused to make this right. I contacted Forbes Industries, the makers of Marmoleum and they said that Buy Right would send check for $300 to compensate for the mar in the floor. But this never happened. I was too disguted to pursue it.
Description of Work
We hired Buy Right to tear out our old kitchen vinyl and install Marmoleum. We were asked to pay the TOTAL bill upfront--this should have been a clue, I would never do that again. When the work and experience was unsatisfactory they had our money.
Category
flooring contractor
ELIZABETH K.
4.0
07/03/2006
Sales experience was great, Install looked nice and they were able to get it done that weekend. My only complaint would be the installers arrival time. Was told between 9:30am and 10:15am. No call was given and they arrived at 1:00pm. Possible misunderstanding. Price was great.
Description of Work
75 Sq Yards of carpet and padding installed in house.
Category
carpet installation
5.0
08/03/2005
THEY WERE EXCEPTIONAL. WE HAD TO SPECIAL ORDER THE CARPET, AND THERE WAS AN ERROR IN THE CARPET. THEY CAME BACK TO REPLACE THE CARPET. IT WASN'T THEIR ERROR, BUT THEIR SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL
Description of Work
THEY LAID THE CARPET AND REPLACED THE CARPET IN THE ENTIRE UPSTAIRS.
Category
carpet installation

Other local Pros in your area

Portland Hardwood Flooring

For the fastest response please call or text Chris at (503) 544-9154. Or feel free to send an email at oregonhf@gmail.com with any questions or to set up an estimate. Family owned and operated. In business since 2006. No subs used. Bona Certified Craftsman. Cost determined by the job. No travel charges - No service charges & No extra charge for after hours service. License numbers: 172563. DBAs: Oregon Hardwood Floors, Wood Floors by Design  

Angi Certified

J & B Hardwood Floor Inc

Here at J & B Hardwood Floor Inc, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 30 years of experiences we are experts in Hardwood Flooring installation, sanding and refinishing. We also offer Luxury Vinyl Plank and Laminate Plank and can repair water damaged floors, patch and refinish. Give your home a brand-new look from our environmentally friendly flooring contractor. We are family owned and operated and look forward to earning your business. Contact us today to schedule an appointment for the flooring of your dreams.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Mowry Construction

Mowry Construction is a Local Family Owned and Operated Business based in our home town of Canby Oregon. We enjoy serving customers in Clackamas, Marion and Multnomah County's. We have extensive experience in all aspects of interior and exterior remodel construction. Whether your looking to replace a roof, build a new Deck or update a kitchen, we have you covered.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

5431 SE Foster Rd

Portland, OR 97206

Other Information

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Buyright Carpet & Tile is currently rated 3.6 overall out of 5.

Buyright Carpet & Tile is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Buyright Carpet & Tile accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Yes, Buyright Carpet & Tile offers free project estimates.

No, Buyright Carpet & Tile does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Buyright Carpet & Tile offers warranties.

Buyright Carpet & Tile offers the following services: Flooring Sales, Installation, Carpet, Ceramic, Granite, Travertine, Marble, Porcelain Tile, Hardwood, Laminate, Ledgerstone Panels, Marmoleum, & Vinyl