Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2007

2.4

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2852 WILLAMETTE ST SUITE 253

Eugene, OR 97405

Description

Willamette Valley Handyman Service provides customers with home repair, remodeling, raingutter and roof work and landscaping.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Douglas B.
5.0
05/25/2020
I hired WVHS to clean a large roof on a commercial building. They met me at the job to estimate the cost of the work and a date to do it. I needed them to do the job on a Sat or Sun to avoid conflicts with tenants and neighbors. This is a job I have done annually myself for over 20 years. I was impressed when Charles, the owner of WVHS, made suggestions of additional things they could do, like trimming tree branches away from the roof, to make the job easier next year. They arrived on the site Sat morning and finished in time for me to inspect their work Sat evening. The did a great job of cleaning the roof and removing the debris. If I don't do the job myself next year I'll definitely hire Charles and his crew to do it.
Description of Work
Roof cleaning and debris removal.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service, hauling services, roofing, garage builders, roof cleaning
Jennifer H.
1.0
02/28/2018
WORST experience!!!! To sum things up...We paid $250. to have a $150. high pressure hose STOLEN, every gutter clogged/packed with moss (that were not prior), ignored calls/ emails and then finally...denied it all! This after canceling the 1st appt 5 min prior to scheduled time. THANKFULLY we have proof on cameras and pics to further deal with the issues! DO NOT FALL FOR THEIR SCAM!
Description of Work
Moss removal and gutters cleaned
Category
gutter cleaning, handyman service, roof cleaning
Patrick D.
1.0
10/12/2017
It didn't go well. I contacted this company August 11, 2017. I still haven't heard back from them. This company is 1 of 5 companies I contacted with 2 being referrals which is really disappointing! I was a small business owner in the past and if we were not to return any phone calls then we wouldn't of had any customers. Being a home owner in Springfield is discouraging with so many businesses with the same attitude. It's the NO CUSTOMER SERVICE" motto
Description of Work
Dry rot and soffit vents
Category
handyman service
David B.
5.0
07/31/2017
Fine, easy, quick.
Description of Work
Install water heater
Category
handyman service
Robert H.
5.0
09/18/2016
Couldn't have gone better. These guys did an absolutely wonderful job. SUPURB ATTENTION TO DETAIL. We had very extensive dry rot damage and a lot of siding had to be replaced. They did it correctly and the finishing paint job is beautiful.
Description of Work
Repair dry rot and paint house and garage.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service, woodworking
lisa L.
1.0
09/18/2014
That was not a good experience. I probably should have put on Angie's List. I feel like they should have in whole job through. I would not use this provider in the future. It was not a good experience.
Description of Work
We had put and replaced a windows.
Category
handyman service, remodeling, woodworking
Cara M.
1.0
04/21/2013
Overall, it was an exhausting, nerve wracking, disappointing encounter that cost me any credibility I had with my children as a capable woman who could be trusted to see a need, locate a competent repair person/contractor, and see the project through...One of the first things my daughter said to me was, Didn't you check this guy out on Angie's List before you hired him? No, I said. I only had a phone number and the info that he was licensed, bonded and insured. I did not have a company name until he came out to do the proposal. He presented well, the work needed to be done before the next rain...Imagine my consternation when I got out his card and went to Angie's List and discovered that he and his company had been rated F!!! You can bet I won't make that mistake again...
Description of Work
I responded to an ad in our local paper. All I had to go on was a phone number and the assurance that the company was licensed, bonded and insured. I assumed it was safe to proceed because, once Mr. Adams arrived, he presented well (clean, polite, his van did not have a logo on it, but his cards were beautiful; heavy cardstock, color, detailed. He had two associates with him, both young, but eager to please and friendly...I told them I needed the rain gutters on my dad's house cleaned, repaired, or replaced; that he usually performed the maintenance on his home himself, but that his age and health had sidelined him and we needed help. No problem, they assured me. We'll take care of everything! I breathed a sigh of relief, but that only lasted until late afternoon the next day when one of the young men asked me to sign the work invoice and give him a check for the total amount; that Mr. Adams would be by within the hour to finish the cleanup and take away the debris. (Which he did not do until much later.) It was getting dark and starting to rain. The young man was already shivering because he had gotten wet cleaning my roof (I live immediately next door to my dad.) I gave the guy the check and signed the invoice without doing a walk around. The next morning, in the light of day, I did the walk around expecting to admire a job well done. What I found was gross negligence, no attention to detail and an entire section of the gutter was still needing to be replaced! It was a Sunday, but I was able to stop payment on the check. Monday morning, I called Mr. Adams and told him not to start spending money he was not going to have until the work was completed satisfactorily. Tuesday morning, he came back to see what I was displeased about. When I showed him the section of gutter that was obviously needing to be replaced, he lamely protested that he had no memory of having seen that part of the gutter, but not to worry, he said, he would be glad to fix it, but I must understand that the cost of replacing that section had not been included in his estimate for the job. It would cost $475 more dollars to complete the job! At that point, I just wanted him gone. I offered to call the bank and put the check through because I had naively signed the invoice, but I was not about to pay him any more money. He refused to leave my dad's property until I wrote him another check right then and there! It was only luck that a contractor friend of mine happened by and helped sort things out after he fell through a five step unit the young guys had just built and charged me $375 for (included in the $905).
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service
jason R.
1.0
03/05/2013
At the time, everything seemed fine and professional. But later after the repairs the man returned saying he would "have to put a lien on my house" if I "didn't stop payment on the check." When my husband tried to call the manager to clear up the matter, the manager was avoided his calls and wouldn't clear up the situation promptly. The services were performed and everything was fixed, but their lack of professionalism was ridiculous.
Description of Work
Willamette Valley Handyman sent someone for general "honey-do" type repairs. I needed an interior door lathed, exterior door and some dry wall repairs (holes that needed spackling).
Category
handyman service, woodworking
Marilyn S W.
1.0
02/06/2013
I would never recommend them. He didn't know what he was doing and it was just a mess. When he patched the gutter, he didn't even clean it out and dry it out. He just poured some goop into it. Within two weeks it was leaking again. He just really was not a handyman. He tried to stuff up an opening under my house where the mouse are getting in. It was just a terrible job. It was probably just that one person they hired so it maybe unfair to judge a company on that one guy. But, my experience was not good.
Description of Work
Willamette Valley Handyman Service did some small jobs around the house and did some patch work in the gutter. They were working across the street and I hired them that way.
Category
gutter repair, handyman service
Marcia S.
1.0
01/28/2012
No price paid for ineffectual repairs is EVER a good price. Upon contacting a roofer with a great track record on Angie's List, we were told that each of our flat porch roofs had different roofing material, most wrong and the rest improperly installed. We have signed a contract for proper roofing on these flat roofs and asked them to give us a bid on other work needing done while they do the porch roof repairs. This original contractor, meanwhile, came by at our Treasurer's complaint, to examine the door-hanging job. He said he didn't see any problem with it at all. We MAY let this original contractor replace the moulding and door, but then pay someone to properly hang the replacement door. Or, we may just get someone else to do all of the door-related work.
Description of Work
We had water dripping from a door jam, warping the door and causing it to need to be slammed to close. The workmen arrived soon after we called. We were told that the problem was that water was entering the wall where the top of the flat porch roof met the building met the wall, and dripping out the trim moulding. We were given a bid to 'solve the problem' by caulking the seal, and replace the solid door along with the moulding. We were later surprized to find that the bid did not include time and milage to FIND the matching solid door. The door was not hung correctly. The moulding looked good. But, at the first downpour, we found that the leak had not improved. This time, we were told that the drain for the flat porch roof did not have flashing, and THAT was why water was getting in... although this time they indicated that they were NOT qualified to do the work we needed. One of our HOA Board members who delt with this contractor must have mentioned another leak that had developed on the pitched building roof, BUT the last person who spoke to this contractor made it CLEAR that we would get a roofer to remediate all problems before remediation of the warped door and trim moulding. More than a month later, WITHOUT WARNING, one of our other homeowners came home at 11:00 pm to find a pink gel-like substance on her bathroom floor and other places in her bathroom accompanied by a STRONG solvent odor. This handyman had shown up and 'fixed' the other leak associated with a bathroom vent; presumably with bond-o which is NOT a professional repair by any stretch of the imagination. When our Treasurer finally thought to call this company to find out what had happened, she was told that 'the site manager had authorized the repair; we don't have a site manager, and they could not tell us the name or describe this person to us.
Category
handyman service
MARY E.
3.0
10/17/2007
When I set up the appointment with the owner, I was quoted a price per hour. When the employees arrived and wrote up a contract, the prices were per job, not hour. I ended up paying about $14 more per hour than I was originally quoted because of this. The 2 employees were very young and one apparently had just begun at the company. Some of the tasks on my list were not done, because they didn't think they were necessary. Others were completed satisfactorily. Others were mis-diagnosed. One of the items installed allegedly cost almost $200, yet in spite of me asking numerous times I was never given a receipt for the item in case I need to show proof of its purchase in the future. I did not want such young and inexperienced men working on important items. They did not show up when they said they would, and the job dragged on for 7 days during which I had to stay home all day in case they showed up. They had inadequate equipment to do some of the tasks.
Description of Work
I had a list of over 20 items that needed repair, installation, or cleaning.
Category
handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    JS Guttervac

    Gutter Cleaning. QUICK. CLEAN. SAFE  

    Angi Certified

     Accurate Cabinets

    Accurate Cabinets & Remodeling, LLC is a full service remodeling company. We use sub-contractors who are very experienced in their unique fields. We have no employees at this time, but have capability to hire temporary help as needed for any large job.  

    Angi Certified

    Mckenzie River Craftsman LLC

    We specialize in handyman services, home repairs, home improvements, lawn care and maintenance, routine mowing, yard clean ups, mulch spreading, pressure washing and soft washing services, gutter cleaning, roof cleaning, deck maintenance, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Repairs, remodeling, roof and gutter maintenance and a variety of indoor and outdoor work.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE

    How is WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE overall rated?

    WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE is currently rated 2.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE open?

    WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE is open:

    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE provide

    WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE offer free estimates?

    Yes, WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE offers free project estimates.

    Does WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE offer a senior discount?

    No, WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE does not offer a senior discount.

    Does WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE offer emergency services?

    Yes, WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE?

    No, WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE does not offer warranties.

    What services does WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE offer?

    WILLAMETTE VALLEY HANDYMAN SERVICE offers the following services: Repairs, remodeling, roof and gutter maintenance and a variety of indoor and outdoor work.