Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Creative Tile and Remodel LLC

4.8

(151) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since September 2009

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
ccb#185068
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/12/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

18928 SW Heightview Ct

Beaverton, OR 97007

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Creative Tile & Remodel, LLC. (CTR) is a father and son business that has been proudly serving the general contracting needs of the Portland and greater metropolitan vicinity since 2003. We offer comprehensive remodeling services ranging from creative tile design to full kitchen and bathroom remodels with a focused emphasis on quality craftsmanship, details and timeliness....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(151) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

129

4

13

3

3

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

tile installation (136)home remodeling (93)plumbers (45)drywall (26)electrician (21)countertop installation (21)lighting (18)cabinet makers (13)hardwood floors (6)flooring (31)marble & granite (18)glass repair (18)
Showing 1-10 of 151 reviews
5.0

09/27/2021

After a very sour experience with an unresponsive and unreliable contractor, Tibor and his team were just the very opposite, timely, organized, responsive, and just a great partner all around. Remodeling work can be very stressing, working with this company took so much of that stress away just by virtue of the obvious experience and professionalism in every aspect of the process. What started as a month long frustrating experience, became a 3-day stress-free project to completion, nothing but gratitude and admiration for Tibor, Justin, Eddy, and (Last person’s name escapes me, sorry!) and Creative Tile, already looking to hire them again for the next project.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bathroom Tile

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2021

Images

Review for Creative Tile and Remodel LLC - 18928 SW Heightview Ct, Beaverton, OR - 39488160

+1 More

5.0

06/14/2021

Great! Their team was amazing to work with. We got a pretty large project done amazingly fast in a tough construction environment. We love the final result of the kitchen.

Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel. New cabinets, removed drywall, added tile, new appliances, lighting, counters.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,glass repair,lighting,woodworking,marble & granite

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

5.0

03/24/2021

Excellent from start to finish. We're very happy with the results. Looking forward to working with Tibor and his Creative Tile and Remodel crew on future projects.

Description of Work
Home office and laundry room reno.

Category ceramic tile

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

05/15/2020

This project went very smoothly. Scope of work included porcelain wall (including shower) and natural slate floor tile. Tibor's price was not the lowest, but turned out to be very good value for the money. The crew took care of our house, covering the floors and removing all trash. The quality of work exceeded my expectations, and I would recommend CTR to anyone.

Description of Work
Tiling of master bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

5.0

03/16/2020

Tibor was amazing to work with. He was always responsive to text messages (my preferred communication). The sub-contractors he had did a great job and Tibor continued good oversight the entire project. We had some additional work added compared to the original quote due to finding unknown items once opening some of the walls, etc. Even with the additions Tibor did great in maintaining the work flow to continue making progress towards completion. I highly recommend Creative Tile & Remodel to do great work.

Description of Work
General remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,lighting,remodeling,woodworking

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

5.0

10/16/2019

Tibor and his son Norbi did a great job handling my master bathroom remodel. Their crew was always on time and cleaned up after their job. His quote was also significantly less than most of the other remodelers. After the job, there was a small problem with the tiled shower drain. But Tibor took care of it quickly.

Description of Work
Remodeled Master Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

5.0

08/17/2019

We first met Tibor to get a quote on replacing our old small bathroom shower, the floor and two other room floors. He was on time, asked good questions, took our feedback and walked us through the process. We found his bid to be reasonable ultimately decided to sign the contract with him. I have used Angie's list contractors before and ultimately find when working with contractors, there are misunderstandings, surprise additional costs etc... not with Tibor. He made himself available throughout the entire process and ensured everything went smooth. I have no complaints and was actually quite impressed how helpful he and his son were when things did come up and how we addressed them together. Whenever there was something that required any cost or schedule impact, we were consulted. The result is a beautiful tile shower/floors, refreshed bathroom, and very happy customers. We will consider his business again for our next project.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel, kitchen and laundry room floor replacement

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,home remodeling

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

5.0

08/10/2019

The started on time, were super friendly, and always communicated progress. This was the first shower i have designed, and they were super helpful with some of the finishing touches. Just note that you will be responsible for purchasing your own tile, hardware, etc. They will pick it up and bring it to the house, but you need to go to the distributor to select and make the purchase. I personally preferred this approach, as I received the contractor discount, but didn't have to go back and forth with the contractor.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel - New Counter tops and New Custom Tiled Shower

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2019

5.0

07/03/2019

Tibor and his crew and subcontractors were all very professional and did great work. The old bathroom was stripped to almost all the studs with a wall being removed, the fiberglass shower was replaced with a tiled & glass walled shower with a tile floor. The bathroom flooring was replaced with tile flooring. A toilet and vanity were installed. All the plumbing was done. The electrical in the removed wall was changed to a new location. We are very pleased with the results and love our new bathroom!

Description of Work
Master bath remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling,doors

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2019

2.0

01/28/2019

Overall, the quality of the tile work was good. Few delays because of the company’s other bookings—though wasn’t a deal breaker. A few issues: damage to existing tub, various cracks in the grouting, and installation that precluded the normal operation of the hot water shut-off valve. I finished the grouting that was incomplete. I tried to have the company return to remove a small piece of wood which they had installed for backerboard—that was inhibiting the function of the hot water valve. I left messages and the company refused to return my calls and never fixed the issue. Most bothersome however is the damage they caused to the existing tub by not protecting it during the demolition of the previous tile. Not only did they allow the old tile to simply fall into the quite new tub, they also stepped on it causing significant scratches throughout the tub. Unfortunately, I did not realize the extent of damage until after I had settled the payment to the company. They did decent work though their attention to detail and customer service is certainly lacking. Would NOT recommend.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2019

Services Offered

Additions, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling. Tiling, Cultured stone work. Plumbing. Electrical. HVAC, Custom Cabinets, Complete Home Renovation, General Contracting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes