Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Windows By Jeff Inc

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2007

Windows by Jeff Inc is Tulsa's premiere replacement window & door contractor. We make homes more beautiful & comfortable again by properly installing quality replacement products. We are the leaders in our industry because of our actions! Jeff believes in our company so much he put his name on it. We are Windows by Jeff, the name you trust. Award winning.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(52) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 52 reviews
kathleen W.
5.0
09/29/2022
If we could give Mitch, Aaron and Seth an excellent + for their professionalism, punctuality, and quality work we would! We are so pleased we chose this company.
Description of Work
We had all the windows plus three doors replaced in our home.
Category
replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

It was such a pleasure working for you & we’re quite sure you will enjoy your new windows & doors for many, many years to come!
Judy A.
5.0
06/04/2018
They came out to see what I was wanting. I went to the showroom to see what my options were. I was given all the information I needed to make my decision and I was happy with the options. They came out the next day and took measurements and I put a deposit down and the order was placed. I was called when order came in, I was given an estimate of time and it was very close. We set up a time to have the work done. Two installers came out. they were prompt and did a nice job cleaning up after the installation was complete. Everything looked great and the doors and windows have greatly improved the insulating factor. I've noticed a nice difference in temperature in both rooms involved. They were recommended to me and I was not disappointed. I will use them again.
Description of Work
I needed a storm door and a regular door replaced along with 2 windows.
Category
replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to work for you & we're so glad you are pleased with your experience. We have become the leaders in our industry because of our actions...each one of us are happy to provide prompt, courteous & professional service. We can't thank you enough for the kind words!
Larry H.
5.0
12/22/2017
The entire process from reviewing the different windows, to surveys, signing of the contract, and the installation of the windows went very smoothly. Everyone we dealt with was professional and a pleasure to deal with. The installers were very careful in not damaging plants, and cleaning up the installation site. We are very pleased.
Description of Work
Replaced 16 windows
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad you have new windows to enjoy looking at the snow without feeling the cold! It was our pleasure to provide quality service & we are here if you need us in the future.
Judy A.
5.0
10/09/2017
I talked with Sarah and she was very helpful and I made an appointment for someone to come see what I needed and work up an estimate. Scott came the next day and was very thorough and professional. After some discussion about the door I also asked him about my west facing windows. I decided to wait and have door and windows done at the same time. He gave me a rough estimate and answered every question I had without any pressure to make a sale. I was so impressed by both Sarah & Scott and will definitely be using Windows by Jeff in the near future and have already recommended them to some friends. They were recommended to me by a neighbor who was very pleased with their work.
Description of Work
I was interested in having a west facing storm door replaced and I needed a doggie door in the storm door.
Category
replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

We are so happy you had such a positive experience dealing with us and that we were able to answer so many questions for you. For us it is more important to provide our customers with knowledge because then they will be able to make an informed decision. We will be here when you are ready and we look forward to working for you!
William Y.
5.0
08/19/2017
Service was outstanding from Sarah who helped in the showroom, Mitch who came to our house for an estimate, Eric and Jason who did the installation and Jeff who came by during the install to check on everything. Was bid as taking two days but they got everything done in one day including tear-out, removal of debris and installation of new windows. Based on Sarah's help in the showroom and on-line ratings, they were the only one's I asked to bid on the job. While it seems pricey based on other research I have done, I am fully satisfied with their work.
Description of Work
Replace windows for home including front living room and dining room, laundry room, master bedroom and two upstairs bedrooms. Changed from living room window from single-hung to fixed picture window.
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

It is always our pleasure to provide top-notch service and we appreciate that you took the time to write this review. It means so much to us!
Kathy D.
5.0
07/19/2017
Perfect - Scott our sales person was very knowledgeable about his products and the complete process of installation. He had an estimate to us by the next day. We then went to the showroom to see the windows he recommended and placed our order. The windows arrived within the designated time frame and Sarah scheduled the installation to start within 10 days. On that date installers (John & Harold) showed up on time and ready to start. They were professional, personable and conscientious. The job required two full days for installation. Scott came by to check the progress and to see if we had any questions or concerns. We did not - everything moved along quickly and very smooth. When the installers left the job site was clean, neat and all of the packaging and old windows were hauled away. We love our new windows!
Description of Work
Whole house window replacement
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Wow! How can we respond to such a glowing review, other than to express our gratitude for customers like you. It is always such a pleasure to work for homeowners who understand and believe in our company. Please let us know if we can ever be of service in the future...we are always happy to help.
Lon M.
5.0
07/03/2017
Great communication and service. Installers were AAA+.
Description of Work
Replaced 4 upstairs bedroom windows.
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive review! We believe that installation is the most important thing about replacement windows & our installers work very hard every day to make sure their work makes the grade!
john F.
5.0
06/21/2017
About a year ago, they replaced an 8' sliding door. There was a problem with the color of the exterior, which Jeff agreed without hesitation and immediately ordered a new door at his cost. We agreed to pay for the installation which was very fair. We could not be more impressed with the total project from start to finish. They are a first class company. Today, we asked them to come out and fix the doorlock which was done without a question. I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Replaced sliding door.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

It is our goal to provide excellent service to the people who contract with us and we are so pleased when that goal is achieved and appreciated. We couldn't ask for better customers and we are so grateful for your praises!
BILL O.
5.0
05/31/2017
The entire process was cordial and professional. The 2-man window crew knew their trade, as did Scott who fixed the doors. The owner of the business (Jeff Ford) came by as the job was wrapping up to make sure I was satisfied with the job.
Description of Work
A 14-yr-old sash window on the south side of the house needed to be replaced because it had lost its seal and was fogging between the panes. Also needed doors shortened and thresholds modified for 3 exterior doors to accommodate new flooring and carpeting.
Category
replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review...we appreciate you so much! It was pleasure working for you & we're so glad we were able to address your issues with your doors & window. Thanks again for being a great Windows by Jeff customer!
Michael P.
5.0
05/22/2017
Sales rep came out and there was no pressure to buy at that moment, friendly, detailed and honest. We had other sales reps from other window companies come to our home and refuse to leave and or pressure us to buy their windows. It was nice to have a very positive experience with Windows by Jeff. Their windows were very reasonably priced. We have recommended them to other family members and friends.
Description of Work
Replace 7 windows.
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We strive to treat our customers the way we want to be treated. We trust that our customers will do their research & we believe the decision ultimately lies with the homeowner without pressure or strong-armed tactics. We appreciate that you conveyed this aspect in your review. Enjoy your new windows & please let us know if we can help in any way. P.S. - Mitch says thank you for the kind words!
Grady G.
3.0
03/23/2017
quality of the doors is very good, the installation of the entry and storm doors is very good. However, the installation of the patio sliding glass door was not good as it is installed too high and catches your feet on the way in and out and did not know how to properly install a deadbolt on the front entry door. I suggest, always, ALWAYS be at home when you have workers there. Eventho, they have your phone number in case of any questions, they will do whatever to finish the job quickly, eventho, they know the job should be done a little differently or don't know how to install a product and should ask for your advice/opinion. Yes, I did tell them about this.
Description of Work
Replaced front entry door, installed two storm doors and replaced patio sliding glass door.
Category
doors

Service Provider Response

First we want to thank you for the compliments on the doors and installation of the entry & storm doors. We hope that as people read through all our other reviews they will see that our service, our professionalism & our customer relationships are valued. Unfortunately when it comes to the new energy efficient sliding glass doors we install they are built with a high dam threshold to prevent water and air infiltration. Often people are not used to this higher threshold and it can be a frustrating adjustment which we completely understand. Jason, who was on your job, has been installing these sliding glass doors for us for 17 years now & it is not customary for us to receive any complaints on his craftsmanship or attention to details. Every home is different & we do have to work within the parameters of the opening or construction when it comes to replacement products. As you know, being a professional locksmith, the commercial-grade deadbolt you provided was a specialty item that you work with every day of the week and even though our installers are completely capable they are not as familiar with commercial-grade locks. We appreciate that your expertise certainly exceeds our experience. It has never been our practice to rush through any job and we will continue to strive be a superior provider with The Name You Trust.
Felix B.
5.0
10/08/2016
Sarah answered the phone and remembered who I was even after 7 years. There were no questions or reservations about replacing the panes. And she was quick about getting them ordered, just as though this was my first job with them and they were eager to please. We're thinking of buying a fixer upper and we will not shop around for replacement windows - we'll go straight to Windows by Jeff.
Description of Work
Windows by Jeff replaced all 26 of the windows in my home about 7 years ago. The windows they installed carried a lifetime warranty on the glass seals. Two of the seals had failed so I called them to get the panes replaced.
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], like a lot of our customers, was great to work for so how could I possibly forget! It's always a pleasure to provide A+ service and we appreciate the kind words!
Peter V.
5.0
02/20/2016
The services Jeff and his staff were perfect. I would highly recommend them for windows or doors. The installers were professional and punctual. They had everything installed and cleaned up in just a day. I went with the Ply Gem 2000' windows. They weren't the top of the line window, but still a very good window. I definitely got the most bang for my buck. I could tell instantly in the sound difference and in efficiency. They also handled filling the PSO rebate.
Description of Work
Replaced 10 Qty. windows
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the great review! We're so glad you are happy with your new "Windows" by Jeff! We appreciate having customers like you.
Kurt H.
5.0
02/04/2016
Great price and service. Jeff's guys arrived ontime and completed the work quickly and flawlessly. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
2 sliding glass doors.
Category
doors
David C.
5.0
10/16/2015
Windows by Jeff was amazing in replacing our windows and doors. A great big thank you to Mitch Buchanan for helping with ordering and installing- he was incredibly detailed in helping us select exactly what we wanted, and in our price range. Mitch was amazing in every way! He helped us design our front door and storm door that matched our house, and we could not be happier with the way our doors and windows look! Windows by Jeff returned to our house after we had it painted to make sure that the windows were caulked to their high standards!! John Gibson, Kyler Wahl and Aaron Staskal were also amazing to work with and so professional. We will continue to use Windows by Jeff for our remaining windows! I am so glad to have found a company that stands behind all of its products and installation. Mitch went way above the call of duty in working with our schedules, staying in touch with all time frames, and making sure we were completely satisfied. Windows by Jeff gets an A+ in our book!!
Description of Work
Installed 8 windows, a new front door with storm door and sliding back door with screen.
Category
replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

We love our customers & we're so glad it is reflected in our service! You were amazing to work for & we can't say enough good about you, too! Except....why do your cookies & cake disappear so quickly around here!! You're the best!
Mitchell B.
5.0
06/03/2015
All I can say is Windows by Jeff is a great company to work with when it comes to your window and door projects. I had an old aluminum sliding glass door that had seen better days and was not even close to being any kind of energy efficient. Between the metal frame and the single pane glass there was no keeping heat and or cold in or out. I knew I had to replace the door but was worried about the difficulty of the project due to the exterior of my home being rock and mortar and the interior being all stained wood. I had no where to start and or what a project like this would cost me. I talked to friends and looked around on the internet and during these conversations and research the name Windows by Jeff kept coming up. I decided to look them up and check out their website and see what kind of company they where. After some more review I decided to bite the bullet and give them a call. I have always been a little uneasy when dealing with contractors due to past bad experiences so I did not know what to expect. From the initial phone call and discussion of my project I was already impressed with Windows by Jeff. They listened to what I was inquiring about and being very down to earth gave me very useful information about what options I had and what they could offer. They explained it was always best for them to come out and take a look at the door so they could inspect the opening and really give me the best options available after that. I must say the Windows by Jeff sales staff all around is very polite, professional, and knowledgeable about their products and installation. By the time the initial appointment was over we had determined the perfect sliding glass door for my home. I also got a great education of energy efficient products and the difference in different products out there but most of all they explained the installation down to a tee from start to finish and I knew exactly what to expect. I checked with a couple other local companies during this time and most came out and pushed 1 or 2 products on me and never even bothered to explain the installation process or method. I am so glad I went with Windows by Jeff. They did everything they said they would do and more. They will be my go to company for windows and doors from now on.
Description of Work
Installed 9' wide 3 panel sliding glass door.
Category
replacement windows
Randy & Barbara W.
5.0
06/01/2015
Everyone was so kind and we had out windows installed within 3 weeks of ordering. The installation crew was awesome. We couldn't be more pleased.
Description of Work
Replace all windows in our home.
Category
replacement windows
Linda B.
1.0
04/17/2015
We need to replace one window that has rotted out. I called and told them there was ONE casement window, true divided light and that I was interested in a fiberglass window. They knew what the job entailed before they came out. They promptly came out and indicated they would e-mail a bid. I never heard from them again. Five years ago, we had the same experience with them when we needed to replace 4 smaller wood windows. I'm not sure what the issue is. If the job is too small for them , then I would think the business like behavior would have been to tell me when I called that they don't do jobs that small. If the issue was that they didn't have a window that would work , then why didn't the salesman tell me that when he came out. Just very very strange.
Description of Work
Came out to look at window that needed to be replaced.
Category
replacement windows
Brynn M.
5.0
06/09/2014
We'd had seven estimates from other companies as well as Windows by Jeff, but theirs was the 'best deal'. We are totally happy with the results and the two-day installation was masterfully done.
Description of Work
Installed houseful of replacement windows. Very carefully removed old and installed new. Cleaned up after themselves well. No complaints (and my husband is very particular).
Category
replacement windows
Eric A.
5.0
04/28/2014
Jeff and Sara are fantastic people, their crew was diligent, hard working and very knowledgeable. They cleaned up after themselves and their work was immaculate. Jeff's quote was right on as was the estimated time to complete the job. I would recommend this company to anyone that needed windows repaired or replaced.
Description of Work
Installed new windows throughout the house.
Category
replacement windows
Glenda W.
5.0
04/07/2014
We called 5-6 window companies to get estimates and to compare products for replacing our windows. Some places were cheaper, but offered an inferior product. Jeff had the best quality windows, but what really impressed us was how he explained the installation process. It was far superior to his competitors. We originally thought Jeff would be the most expensive and almost didn't call him. Boy, am I glad we did! He actually was very reasonable when you consider the quality of his windows, and had a great variety to choose from on the specialty window we ordered (a lead glass fixed window). Jeff and his wife Sarah were both very pleasant to work with and the job was done much quicker than we thought. When it was done, I felt like I'd just given a good friend my business. One thing I hope I can mention here, there were other companies that we contacted, some good, some bad. But one of them (not a company based in Oklahoma, but doing business here, so I am unable to leave a review for them) offered us a free $100 gift certificate just for letting them do a home presentation. However, when they were done, they gave us an estimate of $13,000 that didn't even include the specialty window! Then they used high pressure sales techniques trying to rush us into a contract. Don't be fooled by this company (Windows USA). That $100 card could have cost us thousands! All in all, after comparing a wide range of companies, from the top rated on down, I think we made the best choice and would highly recommend Windows by Jeff.
Description of Work
Installed all new windows in our house, including a decorative window.
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We are so thankful for our customers & we do feel like we are working for friends. That is the biggest compliment we can receive! We don't play games & we don't have gimmicks. In our opinion, it is better to shoot straight with people, give them honest information & let them make an informed decision.
Mark M.
5.0
02/03/2014
Left a bit of stuff in the yard but nothing out of the ordinary. Installers were very diligen
Description of Work
Installed new windows.
Category
replacement windows
Graham D.
5.0
11/13/2013
Once upon a time our house had a long wall of floor to ceiling windows. Previous owners had removed the old windows and bricked over the exterior leaving only 3 small double hung windows. Consequently our living room was quite dark and the view of the backyard largely occluded. We decided to restore the wall of windows to its former glory. Our salesman, Scott was extremely helpful in advising on what our options were, and what would be involved. Once the windows and new storm door came in, work proceeded quickly. Greg and his crew were punctual, knowledgeable and professional. There were a few delays working around some unexpected quirks of an older house, but luckily they were able to quickly figure out a solution. Additionally halfway through there was a design change (we wanted drywall returns instead of interior framing around the windows for a more modern look) and they took it all in stride even discounting the final price some to account for not needing to purchase the trim. As an additional bonus the mason they used, Mike, was amazing. The exterior brickwork blends seamlessly to where the windows are. Our new windows look amazing inside and out. I would definitely recommend Windows by Jeff.
Description of Work
Removed sandstone block exterior and installed three 6'x6' windows as well as exterior door and storm door.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Michael S.
5.0
09/27/2013
Work was done over 3 days. Minimal disruption. Made effort to keep house and yard clean. When installers had any questions they sought confirmation approval from managers in office. Managers came out to review. Worked around landscaping and plantation shutters and awnings. Had incident with one set of shutters, no hassle, they addressed and repaired shutter and reinstalled.
Description of Work
Remove & haul off existing windows. Replace with 11 Plygem Premium & 12 NT Energy Master Series Windows Energy Package . Low E and Argon - half screens reinforced meeting rails
Category
remodeling
Mike F.
5.0
09/12/2013
They did an awesome job. The windows look Great! Mitch was super to work with, always kept me updated, and project was done when it was promised to be done. I will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Installed new windows for the entire house.
Category
replacement windows

Phone

Address

105 W Main St PO Box 84

JENKS, OK 74037

Service Categories

General Remodeling

Other Information

Services offered

Installation of windows & doors.

Services not offered

We are not supplier.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Financing Available
American Express

FAQ

Windows By Jeff Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Windows By Jeff Inc is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Windows By Jeff Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

Yes, Windows By Jeff Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Windows By Jeff Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Windows By Jeff Inc offers warranties.

Windows By Jeff Inc offers the following services: Installation of windows & doors.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Community Builders Inc

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Community Builders Inc

Since 1982, Community Builders has helped homeowners in Oklahoma, Kansas, Missouri and Arkansas with their important home remodeling projects. We are dedicated to providing high quality products, including energy efficient vinyl siding, attic insulation and replacement windows. We also offer metal roofing, Quality Bath Systems, SmartCoat Siding, Gutter Pro USA gutter guard systems and sunrooms. We are committed to our customers’ needs, and our professional installers are happy to answer any questions before, during and after your home improvement project. Community Builders is a Better Business Bureau accredited company with an A+ rating. Family operated. Additional phone numbers - (918) 695-8838, (918) 960-1009 & (918) 836-0135. Additional contact name - Greg Wolter. Additional email - info@communitybuildersinc.com.  

INSTALLATIONS & REMODELING INC

5.0

(44)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

INSTALLATIONS & REMODELING INC

Martell McDougal is president of Installations & Remodeling Inc. His knowledge of the trade, honesty and sacrifice along with continued dedication to customer satisfaction has lead to years of success and a large customer base.  

RDA Remodeling LLC

5.0

(20)

Angi Certified

RDA Remodeling LLC

Who We Are We are a team of experienced home improvement managers, designers, builders, client service specialists, technologists. We offer quality workmanship accompanied with personalized service to ensure that your home remodeling experience is exactly what you dreamed it would be while taking care of the environment in the process. 12 Years of Experience Customer Service Focused Company