Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DeLong Air Inc

Founded 1985 • With Angi since November 2010

We have been in business for over 30 years serving the Clark and Champaign county area (and beyond) providing the finest service, installations and consulting. FREE ESTIMATES ON INSTALLATIONS ONLY.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
21356
Trade License Locale
Ohio
Trade License Authority
State of Oh
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(94) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 94 reviews
Fred S.
5.0
02/04/2019
Excellent; punctual, professional and very knowledgeable of system.
Description of Work
Preventive maintenance 2X a year; heat and a/c
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Benjamin U.
5.0
02/04/2019
They have visited us several times for unrelated issues on an HVAC unit installed before I purchased my home. I use the home as a rental now, and they were always courteous to my tenants and easy to work with over the phone while the technician was on the job. The customer service is fantastic over the phone also when you first call or after calling for billing and follow on! Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Several HVAC issues
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ron R.
5.0
02/04/2019
We have always been more than satisfied with DeLong. Rate them the highest for professionalism. There workers are clean, courteous and knowledgeable. We wouldn't think of using anyone else. They give us peace of mind that if anything went wrong they would be here and fix it.
Description of Work
Initially we had a system maintenance. We then had a new AC and furnace installed. Each year we participate in their Smart Owner program of checkups and maintenance if needed.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kent P.
5.0
02/04/2019
Ted and his crew were great to work with and we have been happy with our unit. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.
Description of Work
We had a new HVAC unit installed at our house.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Leslie M.
5.0
12/11/2018
We had our furnace checked by a company who provided a coupon on Angies List and they told us the heat exchanger was cracked on our 18 or so year old furnace. We were also told that after next year we would not be able to get a coolant? for our 25 y.o. air conditioner. We decided to buy a new furnace and air conditioner. That company sent a high pressure salesman to our home who spent several hours inspecting every room and FINALLY gave us an estimate on both a new air conditioner and furnace. We felt the estimate was way too high and contacted deLong who was local, and was recommended by friends and Angies List. Ted gave us an estimate that was a little more than half of what the other company told us for both air conditioner and furnace. When I told the other company their estimate was too high they said they would match De Long's but backed off when I told them how low DeLong's was. It really made me feel the other company was taking advantage of us big time- what if we had gone with them and paid thousands of dollars more not realizing how much the price was negotiable. We hired DeLong and when we turned on our old furnace, the blower wouldn't work. Ted got the furnace working with a temporary motor he provided that kept our old furnace working for two or so weeks until he could install the new furnace and air conditioner. Ted was always very responsive to our needs and we were very pleased with the installers and how they fit the installation into our schedule. We highly recommended deLong, their responsiveness, price, service and product, although we haven't used the air conditioner yet.
Description of Work
We needed a new furnace as the heat exchanger on our old furnace was cracked. We also purchased a new air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
John S.
5.0
10/27/2017
Everyone I dealt with was very friendly & professional, including the owner, office manager, & installers. Price was the best from the 4 total quotes I received. I would highly recommend.
Description of Work
Replaced furnace & A/C
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Rick C.
5.0
10/14/2017
The service man was very professional, came did the checkup, I paid him & thanked me when he left.
Description of Work
Furnace checkup.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you and we're happy you're a Smart Homeowner! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review.
Diana S.
5.0
10/09/2017
Gabe made sure my furnace was ready for Winter weather. He was courteous, professional, & answered all of my questions! DeLong Air has always done a great job for me!
Description of Work
Seasonal maintenance on furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We're happy to hear you've been satisfied with our service over the years!
Melissa P.
5.0
07/29/2017
Excellent! On time, job performed promptly. Friendly and reasonable price.
Description of Work
Installation of new heating and air conditioner unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We're thrilled to hear you were so happy with our services.
Melissa N.
5.0
05/01/2017
Great company. Excellent customer service.
Description of Work
Replaced furnace and a/c
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A review! So glad to hear you were happy with our service.
Linda M.
5.0
03/13/2017
Great work. Prompt and professional
Description of Work
Installed new furnace and perform routine checks
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A and the positive review!
Connie M.
5.0
02/03/2017
Just that they have great customer service and he knew what he was doing. Just one person came out.
Description of Work
I used DeLong. Just a winterization.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the A and the positive review!
margaaret L.
5.0
10/30/2016
very quick and smooth. In and out. courteous.
Description of Work
yearly maintenance on furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We're very happy to hear you were happy with our service.
Karen N.
5.0
10/29/2016
Everything checked out fine. We need a new filter in December and we will take care of the filter. The service person, Don, is very professional and always on time for the appointment.
Description of Work
We belong to The Smart Homeowner Club and we paid for the year in the spring. It was time to check the heating. Checked and serviced furnace. Checked blower motor, thermostat, indoor coil, wiring and elements. Tested motor amp's and tested air temp's and operation.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Being a part of the Smart Homeowner Program is a great way to ensure your system has a long and efficient life. We appreciate your trust in us and look forward to serving your HVAC needs for years to come.
Ron R.
5.0
10/29/2016
Excellent. Always dependable friendly and on time. .
Description of Work
We always call DeLong for seasonal checkups or repairs, get their Smart owner plan and we are automatically called to set up and appointment.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We appreciate your trust in us and look forward to serving your HVAC needs for years to come.
Fred S.
5.0
10/29/2016
I know once they finishthe service call there won't be any call backs.
Description of Work
Spring and fall AC/furnace check.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We appreciate your continued trust and confidence in our work.
anna B.
5.0
10/28/2016
Checked and tightened electrical connections. Tested motor and other parts. Washed outdoor condenser coil. Excellent service. Company offers service plan with discount if prepaid.
Description of Work
Serviced AC in preparation for summer use
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are happy to have you as a part of the Smart Homeowner program and look forward to serving your HVAC needs for years to come.
Gary L.
5.0
10/28/2016
perfectly. Punctual, polite, reasonable.
Description of Work
fixed problem with thermostat
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for letting us and all of Angie's List users know of your satisfaction with our service. We appreciate you took the time to do so and look forward to serving your HVAC needs for years to come.
Joyce G.
5.0
10/28/2016
The heat pump had to be replaced but we had to use another company to do that because the warranty did not allow DeLong to service that brand. So, we had to use a company recommended by Bryant. The warranty has expired and we've gone back to DeLong to do our work!
Description of Work
Diagnose why our heat pump wasn't working.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

It was unfortunate that we could not perform the warranty work for you but are thrilled you continue to call us for your HVAC needs. We appreciate your confidence in us and loyalty to us.
Carol S.
5.0
10/28/2016
Delong is a great company to do business with and they are very professional. I recommend the service agreement, which is simply paying for your annual service ahead of time. With that, they will take of any problem you have within 24 hours. Highly recommended!
Description of Work
Annual maintenance of furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely, positive review. We appreciate your confidence and trust in us and look forward to serving your HVAC needs for years to come.
James B G.
5.0
10/24/2016
Technician went out of his way to retrofit new part to an older unit.
Description of Work
Central air unit repair.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a positive review! We look forward to serving all your heating and cooling needs in the future.
Tina B.
5.0
08/18/2016
Install men showed up on time and were very professional.
Description of Work
Installation of new HVAC system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cynthia G.
5.0
08/16/2016
Don originally came to repair AC. Compressor was shot, he explained AC and furnace would have to be replaced. We agreed the financing was done next day. Due to my health the of a expedited the installation. The installers got the AC in that day and by the next day. The job was totally completed.
Description of Work
Removal of AC unit and gas furnace installation of AC unit and gas furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a response and we're very happy we were able to complete such a fast turnaround for you.
Harold P.
5.0
07/15/2016
Very quick. Arrived at time specified. He also got very wet due to rain that started just as he started working on my outside unit. He made no complaints. Extremely professional.
Description of Work
Replaced the capacitor on my central air unit. Did some routine maintenance.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Bad weather is just part of the job but we appreciate the fact that you took note of that. We look forward to servicing your HVAC needs should you need us in the future.
Gregory S.
5.0
04/28/2016
Ted and his employees did a great job. Clean, neat and professional. Installed in 2 days.
Description of Work
Installed geothermal furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We're very pleased you are happy with your geo.

Phone

Address

1650 Commerce Rd

Springfield, OH 45504

Other Information

Services offered

Heating & Air Conditioning - Heat Pumps, Steam Humidifiers, Boilers & Geothermal.

Services not offered

Mobile Homes

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
PayPal
Financing

FAQ

DeLong Air Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

DeLong Air Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

DeLong Air Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing

No, DeLong Air Inc does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, DeLong Air Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, DeLong Air Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, DeLong Air Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, DeLong Air Inc offers warranties.

DeLong Air Inc offers the following services: Heating & Air Conditioning - Heat Pumps, Steam Humidifiers, Boilers & Geothermal.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Since 1998 my company has served the Dayton, Troy and Piqua, Ohio areas with honesty and integrity. Being a locally owned and operated company, I strongly believe that we have a responsibility to provide each and every customer with a level of service that is second to none. Our attention to detail is reflected in each of our projects as well as in our A+ rating and certification from the BBB. If you are looking for a new fireplace, insert or freestanding stove or if you simply need your existing chimney cleaned or repaired, please call me today and rest assured that I stand by our work  

Essential Air

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

Essential Air

We specialize in duct cleaning and sanitation, as well as dryer vent cleaning to leave your home or business with the best indoor air quality as possible! We are a small local business that thrives on customer satisfaction and thorough work! We are an owner-operated business.  

Logan A/C & Heat Services

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Logan A/C & Heat Services

Rely on our fast, friendly team at Logan A/C & Heat Services for residential heating/cooling repair, replacement, and routine maintenance. Logan Services is the #1 Volume Trane dealer in Ohio. Take advantage of our current promotions and financing options including 0% APR for 60 months on qualifying Trane systems. Estimates are FREE, and next-day installation is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Most installations usually take just one day. Check out our website to learn more about how a high-efficiency Trane system can increase the overall comfort in your home. Logan Services has recently been chosen as the top HVAC company by readers of Dayton Magazine. Our company is proud to be family-owned and operated and has called Dayton home since 1969.