Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Barnes Wildlife Control LLC

Founded 2012 • With Angi since August 2012

5.0

(56) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2651 Grange Hall Rd

Dayton, OH 45431

Description

We are a well respected local family-owned & operated nuisance wildlife company. We are certified, licensed and insured for your protection. Only the most advanced trapping methods and animal control techniques are used to alleviate your problem in a timely manner protecting you and your property is our main concern! Additional DBA - Barnes Wildlife Control....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/07/2018


Larry M.

Tommy came out exactly when he said he would. Immediately saw the problem but then did a total inspection around the house. Tommy then seal off the hole they had made in the facade and recommended covering two other areas. We set another appointment to the work and that way he could match the paint and finish the job. Tommy came back two days later exactly when he said he would and finished the job. He did a great job. If you look at the house you can’t even tell where the work was done. Great work Tommy!!!

Description of Work
Squirrels trying to nest in house.

Category animal removal

5.0

11/29/2018


Rhonda F.

The job was completed but was very expensive to come out, determine where they were getting in and trap 4 squirrels.

Description of Work
Squirrels trapped and hole fixed

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback about Miamisburg Squirrel Pest Control! Visit https://barneswildlifecontrol.com/miamisburg-squirrel-removal-service/ for complete details.
5.0

10/25/2018


Lottie G.

Jacob was the guy that came to my house to clean the chimney and he was very professional.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning

Category animal removal

5.0

10/11/2018


Jenny A.

I heard scratching in the wall and attic and was pretty convinced there was something trapped in there. I called Barnes and they came the next day. Tommy came to assess the situation. He got up in the attic and saw mice tunneling. He came up with a comprehensive plan to eliminate the problem altogether. Tommy was thorough and great to work with. I felt he explained the course of action very well. I would hire this company again if we have any more problems.

Description of Work
Heard critter scratching in the attic and wall

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback and will share your responses with your Barnes Wildlife Control Team, learn more her https://barneswildlifecontrol.com/centerville-rodent-removal-service/
5.0

09/19/2018


Gene K.

Tommy (and his coworkers) did a wonderful job. He was punctual, professional and friendly. He answered all of my questions and removed the squirrels from my basement. I would highly recommend Barnes Wildlife.

Description of Work
Squirrel removal

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We are glad to be able to assist with your squirrel removal needs, visit https://barneswildlifecontrol.com/dayton-squirrel-removal-service/
5.0

08/09/2018


Judith L.

I had a problem with snakes hanging around my entry doors and called Barnes Wildlife Control to set some traps to catch and remove them. Tommy was my assigned technician and did a fantastic job. He is very professional, always arrived on time, and explained the process to me. Early one morning I spotted a snake lounging on the sidewalk at my front door. I called immediately and 15 minutes later Tommy was there to remove the critter. Other snakes were caught in one of the traps several days later. He kept me informed on the type of snakes that were removed to assure me that they were not poisonous. There is a service charge to set the traps and a fee to remove the snakes; but for me the cost of the service was worth the results and peace of mind.

Description of Work
Trapping of snakes

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, ! We are happy to assist you in your snake removal project. https://barneswildlifecontrol.com/snake-removal/
5.0

06/25/2018


Samuel B.

They did a great job trapping and removing the animals

Description of Work
Removal of Raccoons

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great feedback about Tipp City Raccoon Removal https://barneswildlifecontrol.com/tipp-city-raccoon-removal-service/
5.0

06/08/2018


Cameron H.

Very professional work and solid customer service - all the way from the first informational call into the main business line, through the performance of removal services and barrier installation, and final check-in after services were complete. Thorough. Timely. Courteous. Large job - 7 animals removed, 150' linear feet of exclusion barrier installed around decking.

Description of Work
Pest animal removal and exclusion barrier installation

Category remodeling,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to be of service. https://barneswildlifecontrol.com/bellbrook-groundhog-removal-service/
5.0

05/23/2018


Patrick P.

Tommy got rid of the woodpeckers, patched the holes, and sanitized the attic. Very professional, very fast, and very thorough. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Woodpeckers in attic

Category animal removal,biohazard cleanup

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great feedback about our https://barneswildlifecontrol.com/bellbrook-bird-removal-service/
5.0

05/11/2018


Susan T.

Tommy was very professional and handled the nest removal efficiently. My visit was scheduled promptly, he called in advance, arrived on time and was courteous during the visit. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Remove animal nest from attic

Category animal removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    HighTek Home Inspections, LLC

    HighTek Home Inspections is a fully licensed, bonded, and insured veteran owned company that provides high quality, state of the art home inspections with an uncanny level of attention to detail. We take the fear out of the home buying business by utilizing the highest level of technological detection equipment available within all aspects of our inspection process. This includes the usage of items such as drones, crawl space inspection robots with 4K cameras and LED headlights, FLIR thermal imaging devices and much more at no extra charge! Services We Offer: In addition to our Residential Home Inspection that includes a free WDI inspection, we also offer Radon Testing, Mold Testing and WDI Inspections. These services can be added onto the home inspection at a discounted price or they are also offered solely as standalone add ons as well. Why Choose Us? When you choose HTHI to inspect your home, you can rest assured knowing that all of our inspectors are not only fully accredited by the State of Ohio, but are also Certified Professional Inspectors (CPIs), with InterNACH, the International Association of Certified Home Inspectors. InterNACHI is the only home inspector college accredited by ACCET, a national accrediting agency recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. The Counties We Service: Butler, Preble, Hamilton, Clermont, Warren, Montgomery, Miami, Clark, Greene, and Clinton. FYI: Inspections can also be booked and paid directly on our website. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to call!  

    DryMaxx Ohio

    We offer Free Estimates! We also provide 24 hour emergency services for those unplanned and urgent circumstances that require immediate attention. DryMaxx was established in 2017, by a dedicated owner with more than 25 years of experience. According to IICRC (Institution of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification) standards, we pride ourselves on exceeding required qualifications making our team both knowledgeable and competent. Certifications include: WRT (Water Restoration Technician), AMRT (Applied Microbial Remediation Technician), ASD (Applied Structural Drying), FST (Fire/Smoke Technician), HST, OCT, CCT, RCT, TCS, MWR, MFSR. We hold an A+ award with BBB and a Top Rated Business with HomeAdvisor. Our work family is committed to providing you with the highest level of service, so you’ll continue to choose us for your restoration needs! Our trained professionals apply innovative processes that you can rely on, while keeping your specific needs in mind. Our friendly office staff will be there to assist you with insurance inquiries and claims to make this as easy for you as possible. Please contact us with any questions, we are happy to help!  

    Offers by DryMaxx Ohio on Angi
    Attic Experts Insulation

    At Attic Experts, we offer different types of advanced insulation for the home. we are your insulation professionals! Attic Experts has insulated thousands of homes for satisfied clients throughout Greater Cincinnati, Northern Kentucky and the Greater Dayton area. Attic Experts has dealt directly Owens Corning for over 15 years. Our crews have been trained by engineers directly from Owens Corning. Our insulation experts are dedicated to providing unmatched customer service, competitive pricing and only the highest quality services. All green materials. We also specialize in Cape Cod or Tudor type Homes. Call us today for a free evaluation and quote. Find out why insulation is one of the most practical and cost effective things you can do for your home. We look forward to speaking with you and you can reach us 7 days a week from 8:00 am till 9:00 pm Brian Hogg Pres. Attic Experts 513-623-7540 937-730-4123  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    General Remodeling
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Nuisance and dead animal, feces, bat exclusions and guano removal, attic restoration and reinsulation, vent caps designed and installed, gutter cleaning, habitat modifications, property maintenance & drywall replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Stray dogs catching.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Barnes Wildlife Control LLC

    How is Barnes Wildlife Control LLC overall rated?

    Barnes Wildlife Control LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Barnes Wildlife Control LLC open?

    Barnes Wildlife Control LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    What payment options does Barnes Wildlife Control LLC provide

    Barnes Wildlife Control LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Barnes Wildlife Control LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Barnes Wildlife Control LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Barnes Wildlife Control LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Barnes Wildlife Control LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Barnes Wildlife Control LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Barnes Wildlife Control LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Barnes Wildlife Control LLC?

    No, Barnes Wildlife Control LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Barnes Wildlife Control LLC offer?

    Barnes Wildlife Control LLC offers the following services: Nuisance and dead animal, feces, bat exclusions and guano removal, attic restoration and reinsulation, vent caps designed and installed, gutter cleaning, habitat modifications, property maintenance & drywall replacement.

    Are there any services Barnes Wildlife Control LLC does not offer?

    Stray dogs catching.