Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Logan A/C & Heat Services

Founded 1969 • With Angi since July 2008

With over 50 years of experience, Logan Services is proud to serve you in Cincinnati! Call our fast, friendly team for residential heating/cooling repair, replacement, and routine maintenance. We are #1 Volume Trane dealer in Ohio. Take advantage of our current promotions and financing options including 0% APR for 60 months on qualifying Trane systems. Estimates are FREE, and next-day installation is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Most installations usually take just one day. Check out our website to learn more about how a high-efficiency Trane system can increase the overall comfort in your home. Logan Services has recently been chosen as the top HVAC company in Northern Cincinnati by the readers of Cincy Magazine. Our company is proud to be family-owned and operated and has been in business since 1969.

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Projects

Furnace & AC Upgrade

HVAC Companies

202045233
Home heating and cooling system replacement in beautiful Cincinnati home. Equipment installation included: -80,000 BTU Trane Furnace -3 Ton Trane Air Conditioner -Return, drain line, and ductwork modifications for proper operation
View project

Verified Reviews

4.7

(192) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 192 reviews
Jeff P.
5.0
02/28/2023
Installation was excellent. There was a problem afterwards with the new thermostat and they were excellent at responding and solving the problem. I’ll definitely use them again.
Description of Work
HVAC Installation
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, appliance sales

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for sharing your review on Angi, we really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that your experience was excellent. While we never expect any problems to happen, if they do arise we are quick to find a solution and help. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
Brian B.
5.0
02/28/2023
Installation went smooth. Team was informative, friendly, and left the place cleaner when they arrived.
Description of Work
HVAC Installation
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, appliance sales
Bashir T.
2.0
02/28/2023
The service was okay but they charged $1000 more than the agreed-upon estimate to build a retaining wall that took less than 4 hours to build.
Description of Work
HVAC Installation
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Carolyn K.
5.0
02/28/2023
The technician was at our home quickly and diagnosis was done right away. He did estimates for repairs or replacement while in the van at our home. We made a decision later in the day and a team was at our home the following morning and replaced or HVAC.
Description of Work
HVAC Installation
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for sharing your review with us on Angi. Our team always tries to provide fast service to get you back to being comfortable as soon as possible. We will offer you multiple options that will work the best for your home. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
Tandra M.
5.0
06/21/2022
Excellent. The company and the installers, Clay and Griffin, were very hospitable, professional, arrived on time. Very knowledgeable. Took the time to explain the new system and do a walk-through of the house and walked me through the new HVAC system operations.
Description of Work
Complete removal of old HVAC system and replacement of a new HVAC system.
Category
appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for sharing your review with us on Angi. Our team understands that your time is important and will always try to arrive on time. Our installers are professional and knowledgeable to walk you through how the new system works. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your heating and cooling needs!
Alain H.
5.0
06/15/2022
It went very well, I've been using them twice a year summer and winter.
Description of Work
I've used them for summer tune up.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for the 5 star review on Angi. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and assist with your HVAC maintenance needs. Let us know if/when we can help again in the future!
Lori B.
1.0
05/13/2022
need heating and air conditioning??? DO NOT USE LOGAN AC & HEAT SERVICES. Their sales guy Matt Clavey promised one thing and we did not get what he said he could do. Spoke with supervisor Jason Meyer he would not make it right. They acted like nothing was wrong. Why would they act any differently they were already paid. Or should I say they nailed our credit card for $14,500. ETHICS AND INTEGREITY is all you all you have and Logan AC & Heat fell very short. USE ANY ONE ELSE.
Description of Work
new ac & heat
Category
appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent experience. At Logan A/C & Heat Services we pride ourselves on providing honest service to all of our customers in all aspects of our company. We have a high standard we strive to meet with our customers in regards to any heating and cooling needs we can provide. We never like to learn when one of our customers feels we have not met their expectation on the Logan A/C & Heat Services experience. In looking into your account, we did discover your husband did contact your Comfort Consultant, Matt, and had requested that one half of your quoted project cost be paid for one day or two prior to the installation of your equipment with the other half to be paid after the installation of your new heating and cooling system. Matt did respond back to your husband, stating said payment arrangement could be made, which was acknowledged by your husband. Our records show the 1st payment was processed on May 9th, the Monday before your installation. The 2nd payment was processed on Wednesday, May 11th once the equipment was fully installed in your home. We do apologize for any confusion that might have occurred, but it appears we did split the payments between two separate days per your request. Thank you.
john G.
1.0
02/24/2022
Our family is immunocompromised and at high risk of serious injury or death from contracting covid so we asked that an estimator be vaxxed and wear a mask. Logan refused to send someone who was vaxxed so we did not get an estimate. We were told to look elsewhere.
Description of Work
I contacted Logan to get an estimate to replace my old Trane A/C unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mark Z.
5.0
12/21/2021
Logan quickly scheduled and replaced a faulty gas furnace. The installers were very organized and professional.
Description of Work
HVAC Service
Category
appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. Our team will work efficiently and get your new equipment installed in a timely manner so you can be comfortable again. Thank you for choosing Logan Services!
Sally and George L.
5.0
12/21/2021
It was perfect. I highly recommend them. They were thorough, hard-working, abd taught us how to use the controls. They cleaned up completely when they were done.
Description of Work
HVAC Install
Category
appliance repair, appliance sales

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. It's true that after the installation is over we will teach you the operation of the system and how to handle the controls. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
Debra T.
5.0
12/21/2021
Everything they said they would do was perfect! Very happy with their services! Would highly recommd!
Description of Work
HVAC Install
Category
appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. Our team strives to always provide fast, friendly, and professional service. Thank you for your recommendation and thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
Catherine L.
5.0
12/21/2021
Prompt service. Technician was polite and helpful
Description of Work
HVAC Service
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review of us with the Angi community. Our service technicians are helpful and will provide maintenance and let you know if we find any problems. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
Joanna T.
5.0
12/21/2021
Valued and respected my needs and budget with an educated, yet no-pressure sales approach. Installation was available next day, and honored my schedule availability without issue. Installation team were phenomenal! Respected my property, cared for their own cleanliness of workspace, and provided hands-on training of my equipment, control devices, and maintenance. Exceptional service in every respect!
Description of Work
HVAC Install
Category
appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. Our Comfort Consultants will provide you with the best options for your home while considering your budget and comfort needs. In most cases, we do offer next-day installation and will work with your schedule to make the installation convenient for you. It's true that we will keep our workspace organized and clean up after the installation is complete. We will make sure to go over the operation and function of the system with you so you feel comfortable with it. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your home heating and cooling!
Roger N.
5.0
12/21/2021
The technician was so good at his job and professional. He listened and fixed my problem. What could be better than that!
Description of Work
HVAC Service
Category
appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. Our team is knowledgeable and will diagnose your problem while providing a solution. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
Mary I.
5.0
12/21/2021
My furnace was checked for winter. The serviceman was polite and was helpful with my questions
Description of Work
HVAC Service
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. Our service technicians are very friendly and they are always happy to answer your questions so you feel comfortable with the system. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
Marcus P.
1.0
12/21/2021
It took them a month to fix my AC in my home. My home temp was about 84 degrees with 60% humidity. The service was like a comedy of errors. The techs keep making wrong decisions and replacing parts that did not fix the issue. I had to pay for every mistake they made in labor cost and the replacement parts. My AC was only 2 years old. Needless to say, I was very disappointed. I would have given 0 stars if I could. Need to hire better techs. I will give a small break due to the fact that everybody is having to make adjustments do to the pandemic.
Description of Work
HVAC Service
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cinda P.
5.0
12/21/2021
Technicians for estimate and installation were prompt, efficient and did an excellent job! They didn't try to oversell my needs. They provided me the options/information and allowed me to make the decision with no pressure.
Description of Work
HVAC Replacement
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. Our team is knowledgeable and informative on the services/equipment we provide to our customers. We will offer you multiple options that will work best for your home to allow you to make an informed decision for your home. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
Norma R.
5.0
12/21/2021
Visit went smoothly. All questions were answered. Informed us we needed a different size of filter.
Description of Work
HVAC Service
Category
appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. Our team is always happy and ready to answer all of your questions so you feel comfortable with the system in your home. Thank you for choosing Logan Services!
Robert N.
5.0
12/21/2021
Very happy with the installers, the equipment and the duct cleaning.
Description of Work
HVAC Install and Duct Cleaning
Category
appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. Our team provides quality work and quality equipment for your home so you are comfortable in your home. Thank you for choosing Logan Services!
Patrick B.
5.0
12/21/2021
They were very professional! Quick and efficient!
Description of Work
HVAC Install
Category
appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. Our team will work efficiently and fast to get your system installed properly. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
Keith D.
5.0
12/06/2021
Logan Heating arrived 15 minutes early and with three workers had old 35 year old system removed in one hour. System was installed and finalized by 4 pm.
Description of Work
Total System replacement
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, appliance sales

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review of us with the Angi community. Our team works efficiently to get your new equipment installed quickly to get you back to home comfort. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
Brenda L.
5.0
07/02/2021
Jared and George did a great job!! Explained everything, arrived on time, and cleaned up everything. Super nice nice guys!
Description of Work
We replaced our HV& AC
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your kind review with Angi. It's true that our team will explain the new system to you in detail, making sure you understand how it all works. Thank you for choosing Logan Services!
Trisha A.
5.0
06/21/2021
We were so pleased with Logan. They were professional, efficient, timely, and did a phenomenal job. We would highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Heating & A/C
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your experience with us on Angi. It's true that our team is professional and also efficient with the extensive training they go through when they first start with Logan Services. Thank you for choosing Logan Services!
John J.
5.0
06/21/2021
Excellent Service. The best customer service experience I have had in a long time. Phoned them at 8:00 someone was at my house at 11:00 and installation began on Monday. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Heating & A/C
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your great review with Angi. Our team is efficient and tries to always follow our motto of fast, friendly service. Each part of our team works to make sure the schedule works for the customer so we can get you back to home comfort as soon as possible. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
Edward L.
5.0
06/21/2021
their work was excellent, and they cleaned everything up afterwards. their fees were also reasonable.
Description of Work
Heating & A/C
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for sharing your review with us on Angi. It's true that our team will clean up after the installation to make sure you have nothing to worry about. Thank you for choosing Logan Services!

Other local Pros in your area

Ben's Electrical

Electrical  

Angi Certified

Kellerman Heating & Cooling

Kellerman Heating and Cooling is your heating and air conditioning specialist. For over 50 years, we've been serving Clermont & Eastern Hamilton Counties heating and cooling needs and are a trusted HVAC business. Call for Sat & Sun hours. Emergency phone services daily until 9:00 PM  

Angi Certified

Logan A/C & Heat Services

With over 50 years of experience, Logan Services is proud to serve you in Cincinnati! Call our fast, friendly team for residential heating/cooling repair, replacement, and routine maintenance. We are #1 Volume Trane dealer in Ohio. Take advantage of our current promotions and financing options including 0% APR for 60 months on qualifying Trane systems. Estimates are FREE, and next-day installation is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Most installations usually take just one day. Check out our website to learn more about how a high-efficiency Trane system can increase the overall comfort in your home. Logan Services has recently been chosen as the top HVAC company in Northern Cincinnati by the readers of Cincy Magazine. Our company is proud to be family-owned and operated and has been in business since 1969.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

11264 Grooms Road Suite #3

Cincinnati, OH 45242

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Boiler, Oil, or Geothermal Systems, Water Heaters, Commercial HVAC, Home Warranty Work

Payment options

MasterCard
Discover
Check
Visa
Financing Available
American Express
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

Logan A/C & Heat Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Logan A/C & Heat Services is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Logan A/C & Heat Services accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available, American Express

Yes, Logan A/C & Heat Services offers free project estimates.

No, Logan A/C & Heat Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Logan A/C & Heat Services offers emergency services.

Yes, Logan A/C & Heat Services offers warranties.

Logan A/C & Heat Services offers the following services: Residential Heating & AC Repair & Replacement of Furnace, Air Conditioners, Heat Pumps, and Air Handlers, Humidification & Indoor Air Quality, Cooling Systems, Heat Pumps, Gas, Electric, & Propane Heating Systems, Duct Cleaning, Seasonal AC & Heating Maintenance

Boiler, Oil, or Geothermal Systems, Water Heaters, Commercial HVAC, Home Warranty Work