Logan A/C & Heat Services

About

Founded 1969 • With Angi since July 2008

With over 50 years of experience, Logan Services is proud to serve you in Cincinnati! Call our fast, friendly team for residential heating/cooling repair, replacement, and routine maintenance. We are #1 Volume Trane dealer in Ohio. Take advantage of our current promotions and financing options

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Furnace & AC Upgrade

HVAC Companies

202045233
Home heating and cooling system replacement in beautiful Cincinnati home. Equipment installation included: -80,000 BTU Trane Furnace -3 Ton Trane Air Conditioner -Return, drain line, and ductwork modifications for proper operation
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(186) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

161

4

9

3

1

2

6

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (181)air duct cleaning (9)appliance repair (14)electrician (12)large appliances (4)
Showing 1-25 of 186 reviews
5.0

06/21/2022


Tandra M.

Excellent. The company and the installers, Clay and Griffin, were very hospitable, professional, arrived on time. Very knowledgeable. Took the time to explain the new system and do a walk-through of the house and walked me through the new HVAC system operations.

Description of Work
Complete removal of old HVAC system and replacement of a new HVAC system.

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $12,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2022

5.0

06/15/2022


Alain H.

It went very well, I've been using them twice a year summer and winter.

Description of Work
I've used them for summer tune up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for the 5 star review on Angi. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and assist with your HVAC maintenance needs. Let us know if/when we can help again in the future!
1.0

05/13/2022


Lori B.

need heating and air conditioning??? DO NOT USE LOGAN AC & HEAT SERVICES. Their sales guy Matt Clavey promised one thing and we did not get what he said he could do. Spoke with supervisor Jason Meyer he would not make it right. They acted like nothing was wrong. Why would they act any differently they were already paid. Or should I say they nailed our credit card for $14,500. ETHICS AND INTEGREITY is all you all you have and Logan AC & Heat fell very short. USE ANY ONE ELSE.

Description of Work
new ac & heat

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $14,500

Work Completed On 05/13/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent experience. At Logan A/C & Heat Services we pride ourselves on providing honest service to all of our customers in all aspects of our company. We have a high standard we strive to meet with our customers in regards to any heating and cooling needs we can provide. We never like to learn when one of our customers feels we have not met their expectation on the Logan A/C & Heat Services experience. In looking into your account, we did discover your husband did contact your Comfort Consultant, Matt, and had requested that one half of your quoted project cost be paid for one day or two prior to the installation of your equipment with the other half to be paid after the installation of your new heating and cooling system. Matt did respond back to your husband, stating said payment arrangement could be made, which was acknowledged by your husband. Our records show the 1st payment was processed on May 9th, the Monday before your installation. The 2nd payment was processed on Wednesday, May 11th once the equipment was fully installed in your home. We do apologize for any confusion that might have occurred, but it appears we did split the payments between two separate days per your request. Thank you.
1.0

12/21/2021


Marcus P.

It took them a month to fix my AC in my home. My home temp was about 84 degrees with 60% humidity. The service was like a comedy of errors. The techs keep making wrong decisions and replacing parts that did not fix the issue. I had to pay for every mistake they made in labor cost and the replacement parts. My AC was only 2 years old. Needless to say, I was very disappointed. I would have given 0 stars if I could. Need to hire better techs. I will give a small break due to the fact that everybody is having to make adjustments do to the pandemic.

Description of Work
HVAC Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

5.0

12/21/2021


Mark Z.

Logan quickly scheduled and replaced a faulty gas furnace. The installers were very organized and professional.

Description of Work
HVAC Service

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. Our team will work efficiently and get your new equipment installed in a timely manner so you can be comfortable again. Thank you for choosing Logan Services!
5.0

12/21/2021


Catherine L.

Prompt service. Technician was polite and helpful

Description of Work
HVAC Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review of us with the Angi community. Our service technicians are helpful and will provide maintenance and let you know if we find any problems. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
5.0

12/21/2021


Norma R.

Visit went smoothly. All questions were answered. Informed us we needed a different size of filter.

Description of Work
HVAC Service

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. Our team is always happy and ready to answer all of your questions so you feel comfortable with the system in your home. Thank you for choosing Logan Services!
5.0

12/21/2021


Patrick B.

They were very professional! Quick and efficient!

Description of Work
HVAC Install

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. Our team will work efficiently and fast to get your system installed properly. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
5.0

12/21/2021


Sally and George L.

It was perfect. I highly recommend them. They were thorough, hard-working, abd taught us how to use the controls. They cleaned up completely when they were done.

Description of Work
HVAC Install

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. It's true that after the installation is over we will teach you the operation of the system and how to handle the controls. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
5.0

12/21/2021


Debra T.

Everything they said they would do was perfect! Very happy with their services! Would highly recommd!

Description of Work
HVAC Install

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. Our team strives to always provide fast, friendly, and professional service. Thank you for your recommendation and thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
5.0

12/21/2021


Robert N.

Very happy with the installers, the equipment and the duct cleaning.

Description of Work
HVAC Install and Duct Cleaning

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. Our team provides quality work and quality equipment for your home so you are comfortable in your home. Thank you for choosing Logan Services!
5.0

12/21/2021


Mary I.

My furnace was checked for winter. The serviceman was polite and was helpful with my questions

Description of Work
HVAC Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. Our service technicians are very friendly and they are always happy to answer your questions so you feel comfortable with the system. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
5.0

12/21/2021


Cinda P.

Technicians for estimate and installation were prompt, efficient and did an excellent job! They didn't try to oversell my needs. They provided me the options/information and allowed me to make the decision with no pressure.

Description of Work
HVAC Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. Our team is knowledgeable and informative on the services/equipment we provide to our customers. We will offer you multiple options that will work best for your home to allow you to make an informed decision for your home. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
5.0

12/21/2021


Roger N.

The technician was so good at his job and professional. He listened and fixed my problem. What could be better than that!

Description of Work
HVAC Service

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. Our team is knowledgeable and will diagnose your problem while providing a solution. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
5.0

12/21/2021


Joanna T.

Valued and respected my needs and budget with an educated, yet no-pressure sales approach. Installation was available next day, and honored my schedule availability without issue. Installation team were phenomenal! Respected my property, cared for their own cleanliness of workspace, and provided hands-on training of my equipment, control devices, and maintenance. Exceptional service in every respect!

Description of Work
HVAC Install

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with the Angi community. Our Comfort Consultants will provide you with the best options for your home while considering your budget and comfort needs. In most cases, we do offer next-day installation and will work with your schedule to make the installation convenient for you. It's true that we will keep our workspace organized and clean up after the installation is complete. We will make sure to go over the operation and function of the system with you so you feel comfortable with it. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your home heating and cooling!
5.0

12/06/2021


Keith D.

Logan Heating arrived 15 minutes early and with three workers had old 35 year old system removed in one hour. System was installed and finalized by 4 pm.

Description of Work
Total System replacement

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, appliance sales

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

Images

Review for Logan A/C & Heat Services - 11264 Grooms Road, Cincinnati, OH - 39564090

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review of us with the Angi community. Our team works efficiently to get your new equipment installed quickly to get you back to home comfort. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
5.0

07/02/2021


Brenda L.

Jared and George did a great job!! Explained everything, arrived on time, and cleaned up everything. Super nice nice guys!

Description of Work
We replaced our HV& AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your kind review with Angi. It's true that our team will explain the new system to you in detail, making sure you understand how it all works. Thank you for choosing Logan Services!
5.0

06/21/2021


John J.

Excellent Service. The best customer service experience I have had in a long time. Phoned them at 8:00 someone was at my house at 11:00 and installation began on Monday. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your great review with Angi. Our team is efficient and tries to always follow our motto of fast, friendly service. Each part of our team works to make sure the schedule works for the customer so we can get you back to home comfort as soon as possible. Thank you for choosing Logan Services for your HVAC needs!
5.0

06/21/2021


Tim B.

Perfect! Chris did a great job! We would definitely use Logan A/C in the future.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $247

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your great review with us on Angi. We appreciate the opportunity to help you with your heating and cooling system. Thank you for choosing Logan Services!
5.0

06/21/2021


Randy D.

Very efficient. Everything works so well. Logan is very professional and what they say they’ll do they outperform expectations.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your great review with us on Angi, we appreciate it. Our team is happy to hear that your system is working efficiently and that you are staying comfortable. Thank you for choosing Logan Services!
5.0

06/21/2021


Deanna W.

Logan installed a new furnace and air conditioner. They were friendly and efficient, left my house clean and I couldn’t be happier with everything!

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! Our installers always work efficiently to make sure your new system is working properly in your home. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the service we provided. Thank you for trusting the Logan Services experts!
5.0

06/21/2021


Trisha A.

We were so pleased with Logan. They were professional, efficient, timely, and did a phenomenal job. We would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your experience with us on Angi. It's true that our team is professional and also efficient with the extensive training they go through when they first start with Logan Services. Thank you for choosing Logan Services!
5.0

06/21/2021


Kyle R.

It was smooth and easy. The guys were extremely knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend using them for all your heating and A/C needs!

Description of Work
A/C install

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac