Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LWP HOME PRODUCTS

Founded 1953 • With Angi since May 2006

4.9

(55) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5401 3rd Ave

Brooklyn, NY 11220

Description

L.W.P. Home Products, Sells, Services and Installs Replacement Windows , Doors and Window treatments . We are a Hunter Douglas Gallery Dealer . We also carry Radiator covers , Shower doors & do screens and repairs. Come visit our showroom to see the many products we offer. We are a family owned for over 65 years . We are licensed and insured DBA: Lucky Window Products...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/12/2018


Nancy V.

They called me right away, scheduled a convenient time for service in my home, expertly remove the faulty shade, and then returned it perfectly repaired, and installed it efficiently. All appointments and communication were on target.

Description of Work
Service to honeycomb shades, Hunter Douglas.

Category replacement windows, window treatments

5.0

02/07/2018


Marvin R.

Everything went seamless. They did both floors in one day, it was remarkable. The quality of the work was excellent too and I am very happy with the purchase and the decision to go with LWP. They were extremely professional, courteous and responsive, even when I annoyed them at times about estimated arrival etc..... It has been 3 months now and even through some freezing cold days, the windows have done their job. I highly recommend LWP.

Description of Work
Window Replacement for 2 floors

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much , it was a pleasure serving you .

5.0

02/21/2017


Colleen P.

The estimate was informative and easy. Price was great to boot. On time with the installation of the windows. Crew was amazingly patient, informative and efficient. The started and finished their work in one day. I will be using them to replace the 10 windows in my other apartment in the spring. Could not be happier with the the entire experience.

Description of Work
Replace 10 Windows in my upstairs apartment. Metal Capped the windows on the outside as well as installed 2 storm windows over the decorative stain-glass windows we have on the building.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you it was a pleasure to serve you

5.0

04/01/2016


Rena R.

Workers were very efficient and professional; the work was less disruptive than I anticipated, and took only two days. The windows with air conditioners can now be opened; before, they couldn't. Since the new windows provide excellent insulation, we no longer need storm windows. They block out more noise, as well.

Description of Work
Replaced ten (custom) windows in our brownstone with "aluminum thermal break double hung" windows with "Low E and argon gas" and screens. Removed and reinstalled shades and air conditioners.

Category screen repair, replacement windows, window treatments

5.0

03/01/2016


Oscar J.

When it comes to custom window treatments, you will not meet a nicer, more knowledgeable person than Richard. Everyone associated with him is also extremely nice and highly professional, from Nancy and Marisol at his office to André and Bobby who did the installation. I want to especially commend André: he spent extra time to make sure that the two sections of the curtain opened and closed smoothly and also to make sure that these sections overlapped in the middle when brought together so that sunlight would not seep into the room.

Description of Work
Richard Basile came to my home and helped me to select a beautiful fabric for a custom curtain for my living room. About six weeks later, when the curtain was ready, his crew installed it.

Category replacement windows, window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review , hope we can help you in the future

5.0

01/19/2016


Donald G M.

I got two bids for this job and cancelled a third after scheduling problems. Robert Basile, an owner, came to my house on the scheduled day and time. In contrast to the previous contractor, he had a "Yeah we can do that" attitude about everything. The previous contractor had said the window bars would have to be removed, that a hole might have to be chopped in a counter, that there could be all sorts of unforeseen problems that might add costs. And then his total bid was much higher than I'd expected to pay. Mr. Basile described how he'd have the door custom-made, said his men could work around the bars, that there would be no need to chop up counters since the window would slide in. He gave me the Angie's List discount and showed me other ways to save money. Hard for me to know if Guardian, the windows he had made, are the equal of the Jenn-Welds the other contractor suggested, but they seem well-made. The only complaint I had was that the expected time was six to eight weeks for the windows and door to be made, and it was more like 10 to 12. But when I called to prod them, Marisol at the office was very helpful, said the problem was the custom-made door, and she would get on it. She called me two days later, said it was in and when would I like them installed? There was a day that worked a week later. It turned out to be a frigid day, but the crew was on time, worked incredibly fast, was done before 3 PM and left the kitchen clean. I'm very pleased with the experience.

Description of Work
Replaced three windows and a door in my kitchen.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

12/15/2015


Marcia S.

They did an excellent job. I interviewed LWP and another window company and went with LWP. The owner, Robert, came out. explained things clearly and gave me a written estimate. I asked about removing shades and curtains, if I had to do that beforehand. He said they would do that and replace everything. The other company first said I had to do it, then said they would at $20 per window extra. I didn't like that switch or the extra cost. When the windows are replaced, so is the molding and the hardware often has to come down, so it's not a small thing to deal with, if you're not handy. He explained I had a choice of two kinds of windows. I went with the more expensive Argon gas type and vinyl frames as that provides more insulation in winter and less heat in summer. The 13 windows were all different sizes and he priced accordingly. I decided I wanted to see an actual window and he came back the next day with a sample. His crew of four came on time and were very efficient. They worked quickly but couldn't finish in one day so returned the next day, which I appreciated. Removing the old windows means shards of old wood all over the floor and a big mess. They did a fantastic job of cleaning up. The tenant's shades wouldn't fit some of her windows and had to be cut. They took them to their factory and returned in a few days with the shades. This is another reason to pick a company that doesn't tell you putting the shades and curtains back is your problem. Also, I had already paid the balance when they had to take the shades to be cut. I was pleased that they came back quickly. The cut shades fit perfectly. LWP is a company that treats customers like they value them.

Description of Work
Replaced 13 windows in an old brownstone and took down and replaced all shades and curtains, which sometimes meant removing the hardware and installing it again.

Category replacement windows, window treatments

5.0

06/10/2015


Humphrey M.

Great, Excellent, Wonderful and trustworthy. Fast professional, kind, and very modern. This team really cares about you and your house. They have many types of products and are very punctual and talented. My wife and I absolutely love the products, they have lastly beautifully for nearly a year now. Rob and his staff are first rate professionals that you can count on. He prices are very fair and he does quality work. I think they have been doing this windows and doors, blinds and shades, work for over 50 years and it shows. It's business's like LWP Home products and Rob that kept Brooklyn real and renovated honest place. We have hired LWP Home Products twice and are looking forward for the next time.

Description of Work
LWP Home Products installed a brand new very beautiful custom metal/wood painted front door and two very beautiful casement windows for our two family home here in Bay Ridge, Brooklyn.

Category replacement windows, window treatments

5.0

05/10/2015


Paul D.

All work was provided as promised. Everyone was punctual. The blinds are what I wanted. The only reservation I have is that I really ended up ordering a larger blind that I needed but that is as much my own fault as it is was the salesman's. I would certainly recommend them.

Description of Work
middle man got measurements and had Hunter Douglass manufacture blinds and had a third party install them.

Category replacement windows, window treatments

5.0

03/09/2015


Ina D.

The LWP Installer arrived on 3/6/2015 and commence preparing the floor under the windows prior to removing the air conditioner and the three old widows. The old windows were removed and the frames area cleaned prior to installation of the new windows. Once the window framing was completed the installation of the new windows commenced. When he finished, the area was cleaned and my windows are beautiful! The Installer did a fantastic job on the installation of the windows if anyone need new windows, I recommend that they contact LWP Home Products Inc.

Description of Work
LWP contractor installed three windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/30/2014


Nick S.

Thorough and professional! Product cost too much for there use I would have gone with them - will consider in future

Description of Work
Estimates and advice - blinds and curtains

Category replacement windows, window treatments

5.0

10/06/2014


timothy D.

Job completed over 2 day period. Freddie and his assistant punctual and professional throughout. Worked thru intermittent drizzling rain on 1st day to avoid having to reschedule. They were able to skillfully overcome difficulties encountered due to Iron security bars over parlor floor windows during exterior capping. Finished product excellent, thorough cleanup and no trash left behind. Overall excellent.

Description of Work
Replaced 12 full size windows in Prospect Heights brownstone front.

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/05/2014


Robin B.

Love these guys! They are prompt, friendly and do the job well. We have used them for all our windows on the bottom floor of our home, and they repaired window screens on the top floor. I do wish they carried higher end windows, but actually...the ones we have are great (just vanity on my part perhaps) The guy who came advised me on which windows to get, And, when I wondered which screens to replace (as opposed to getting all the windows replaced), he made good suggestions. How can you not love a place who helps you get the best you can and at the same time is not hawking more "stuff"? We trust them implicitly and will go to them for the next window round or any other such needs.

Description of Work
installed two new windows, screens and a screen door plus repaired old screens

Category screen repair, replacement windows, doors

5.0

09/16/2014


Cindia W.

I assumed that I needed to replace the window but LWP stated that I just needed a new operator, which would save me lots of money. They warned me that they had to order the parts (2-3 weeks) but once it arrived they schedule the next available appt and did the job in less than an hour.

Description of Work
My tenant's kitchen window, which was a awning style window with a operator to open it, was not closing right.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/08/2014


John W.

Made an appointment with LWP Home Products for window repair service via phone. On the day arranged the serviceman, Mike, was on time, pleasant, "knew his stuff"and professional. He was also honest and told us the three windows we were having problems with could be repaired and would be serviceable for some time yet even though they had been installed in the early 1980's. Another company had stated the windows could not be repaired and the only solution to the problems we were having was completely new windows. We are very pleased with LWP Home Products and would not hesitate to reccommend them to other consumers..

Description of Work
Replaced ballasts and cam-locks on three windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/17/2014


PATRICIA W.

They had the installer and a representative with him, it took them about two weeks from when i put the request in to get everything together and finished. They probably would've been finished sooner but I was away at the time. Everything was just fine, they did a wonderful job and i would definitely recommend their service, and I gave them a very big tip too.

Description of Work
They put in some curtain rods.

Category window treatments

1.0

07/12/2014


Victoria E.

I tried to schedule a service and they only give you a full day window. Meaning you have to take the entire day off work to wait for a window guy, who probably won't even have the part in his truck. It took 2 weeks or more to even get the date and then on the day of the service, they gave me no warning and were not flexible in giving me time to get back home. The lady that schedules is absolutely rude and has zero empathy.

Description of Work
First I needed a date just to assess the window need. In the end they never came.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Our company was contacted to have windows repaired . We scheduled next available appointment , it may have been 2 weeks later , we are sometimes booked 2 weeks in advance. We did have a scheduled appointment on May 15 , 2014( not June 1 ) between 9-5 When we book our repair appointments we do give a 9 to 5 timeframe , the clients are told they can call the morning of the appointment and we can narrow time down to morning or afternoon. We can not narrow down closer than that due to repairs can take longer than anticipated. As far as this appointment , no one was home when we arrived . When no one is home ,We call and will wait a short time . If we get no response after a brief period we move on. Our men can not wait a long time and can not always come back later , we have other appointments . We try to accommodate as best we can, but our time is worth something too. We carry a fully stocked truck and can complete most repairs on the spot .

5.0

06/24/2014


Thomas E.

They were very polite and they on time. The gentleman that did the instillation was very pleasant and they did a fantastic job of measuring. The installed it very well and they gave me a follow-up call.

Description of Work
Lwp Home Products did window treatment for me. They did three windows for me.

Category blind cleaning, window treatments

5.0

05/18/2014


Humphrey M.

During a difficult time getting access to our home, LWP performed absolutely wonderfully- in kindness, product and detailed service. Their high level of business integrity was present from day one until the job was completed. Robert and his entire staff promptly installed a beautiful combination of vinyl and aluminum windows and plenty of sharp looking window capping. LWP installed beautiful vinyl bay windows for the front of our home that instantly expanded the view to our front garden allowing lots of sun and fresh air into the living room. My wife was walked through the entire home improvement process with Robert, Nancy and Marisol and when installation day came, the owner inspected the work himself twice, while Freddy the onsite manager cared for all our detailed needs. It was fun and great weather and my wife and I look forward to our new custom steel door we've selected from their quality showroom. In conclusion, they did a superb job. We have had to work with other companies and NO ONE compares to their level of customer service. This family owned company has been in business for 53 years and it showed. If you want value and great service choose LWP.

Description of Work
LWP installed all new beautiful bay windows and other vinyl and aluminum windows for our house and basement.

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/22/2014


Eileen J S.

IT WENT VERY WELL. POLITE AND PROFESSIONAL AND EXPEDIENT

Description of Work
MEASURED AND INSTALLED VENETIAN BLINDS

Category window treatments

4.0

07/10/2013


Jamie K.

The service was fine. We ended up using them because they were recommended to us. I think the process with them was relatively easy. They were responsive. They did not do any installation for us. We just ordered from them.

Description of Work
LWP Home Products delivered some interior doors and windows for us.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

06/27/2013


Yevsey L.

Everything went as expected.

Description of Work
The LWP repaired a remote controlled curtain and replaced remote controller.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/13/2013


Yevsey L.

After a year in operation the motor still works.

Description of Work
LWP repaired our 5-years old motorized venetian blind.

Category window treatments

5.0

03/22/2013


Gladys R.

My tenant was very satisfied with the service. Considers them very professional and friendly. Overall very happy

Description of Work
Did repair on casement window that was difficult to open and close. Replaced a small part and oiled them. Was friendly, knowledgeable,professional and punctual. Tenant extremely satisfied. The customer service at their company was excellent.they called when the job was done and explained the repair and charges. Will use them again in the future.

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/19/2013


Myra M.

They did a very good job. They were able to send somebody right away. They were able to fix the blinds and they brought them back earlier than they said they would be ready. There was a part they couldn't get but they fixed the old part. They sold me very nice cheap paper blinds to use in the meantime.

Description of Work
I used LWP to fix some venetian blinds.

Category window treatments

    Other local Pros in your area

    Constech Services Inc.

    We specialize in handyman services, home repairs, home improvements, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    United Decorators

    Established in the 70s, family owned and managed, United Decorators is a Hunter Douglas Gallery Dealer, offering custom window treatments, blinds, shades, shutters, and draperies,Our expert window treatment consultants offer a free consultation in Brooklyn, Manhattan, and New York . Choose from a HUGE selection of Hunter Douglas shades, blinds, solar shades, and draperies. United Decorators carries thousands of fabric colors, styles and textures from top manufacturers such as Robert Allen, Kravet, Fabricut, Duralee, Novel, and more. Call to schedule an in home or at the shop appointment.  

    Tri-State Window Factory Corp

    Tri-State is the manufacturer and installer of premium quality vinyl windows and patio doors. We do the entire job ourselves, no subcontractor or middleman! Tri-State builds them, installs them and we guarantee them.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    Hic # 674636
    Trade License Locale
    NYC
    Trade License Authority
    Dept of consumer affairs
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Replacement Windows, Doors: Exterior and Interior, Window Treatments, Hunter Douglas Window Treatments, Shower & Tub Doors, Radiator Covers, Window and Door Repairs, Glass & Screen Repairs, Venetian Blind Repairs, Radiator Covers, Storm Doors, Security Doors, Patio Doors, Shop at Home Service, Measuring & Installations Services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LWP HOME PRODUCTS

    How is LWP HOME PRODUCTS overall rated?

    LWP HOME PRODUCTS is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are LWP HOME PRODUCTS open?

    LWP HOME PRODUCTS is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does LWP HOME PRODUCTS provide

    LWP HOME PRODUCTS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

    Does LWP HOME PRODUCTS offer free estimates?

    Yes, LWP HOME PRODUCTS offers free project estimates.

    Does LWP HOME PRODUCTS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, LWP HOME PRODUCTS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LWP HOME PRODUCTS offer a senior discount?

    Yes, LWP HOME PRODUCTS offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by LWP HOME PRODUCTS?

    Yes, LWP HOME PRODUCTS offers warranties.

    What services does LWP HOME PRODUCTS offer?

    LWP HOME PRODUCTS offers the following services: Replacement Windows, Doors: Exterior and Interior, Window Treatments, Hunter Douglas Window Treatments, Shower & Tub Doors, Radiator Covers, Window and Door Repairs, Glass & Screen Repairs, Venetian Blind Repairs, Radiator Covers, Storm Doors, Security Doors, Patio Doors, Shop at Home Service, Measuring & Installations Services