Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Five Star Hardwood Flooring

4.8

(4) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since March 2016

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
80895
Trade License Locale
NV
Trade License Authority
Nevada: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

625 Spice Islands Dr

Sparks, NV 89431

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Five Star Hardwood Flooring is locally owned and operated has been installing custom flooring for over 10 years. We promise to listen to your needs, offer professional solutions, and meet or exceed your expectations. That's the Five Star Hardwood Flooring advantage....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(4) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

3

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.0

Punctuality

4.0

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

flooring (3)hardwood floors (1)
Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews
5.0

02/20/2020

Quote was provided in writing with what they were expected to do. One reason we decided on Five Star, was because they carried a product that we liked for the quality and color/design. When we signed the contract and provided a 75% down payment, we verbally agreed upon a installation date. 18 hours before the installation date agreed upon (not in writing) we were called and told we would have to w...

Description of Work
Lay down a floating floor for the kitchen, hallway, pantry & bathroom

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2020

5.0

01/15/2020

It was good. Beautiful service. Really good, nice, and clean job. they did a fantastic job. I referred them to other people all the time.

Description of Work
They installed new laminate floors.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

5.0

09/19/2019

Five Star guys are phenomenal!! They did my floors in our home and our RV upgraded wood, and they look amazing. They hauled the trash, took baseboards off and put them back on in tact so all we had to do was paint which no other company would do- and for less price than anyone else. I HIGHLY recommend them and refer all my clients and friends to them.

Description of Work
Flooring in my house & RV

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

4.0

09/18/2019

It was okay. They got the flooring done. I think it looks good. My only criticism was they did not finished the job on time. They provided too much flooring and I was left with a bunch of floors. They were competitive with the pricing. It took a quite few phone calls to get them to finish the job.

Description of Work
They installed hardwood flooring.

Category hardwood floor

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2019

    Services Offered

    Here at Five Star Flooring we offer hardwood installation and carry both hard and soft surface floor coverings to match everyone's budget. We have plenty to choose from hardwood, engineered, laminate, luxury vinyl planks, and carpet. Some of the brands we carry are: Mohawk Stainmaster Mannington Cali Bamboo Gemcore Real Artisan Urban Floors Cortona Pergo Monarch Republic Simplicity and much more.

    Services Not Offered

    Hardwood Refinish

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No