Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aire Serv of Southern New Mexico

Founded 1963 • With Angi since December 2009

Aire Serv of Southern NM knows the importance of having things be just right. Not only does a broken or under performing heating or AC unit make your house uncomfortable, it also increases your utility bills and reduces the quality of your home’s air, which could increase allergies and sickness. Help is a simple phone call away. Think of us as EMTs, but for your heating, ventilating, and air conditioning system.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(46) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 46 reviews
Ross W.
3.0
11/11/2022
If you want great quality and a decent price but are ok with very unreliable customer service, then go with Aire Serv. Aire Serv did great quality work on repairing, crafting and installing improved ducting for our central air system. Our A/C is working better than it ever has at quickly cooling/heating our house. Unfortunately it was a nightmare trying to arrange a date and time for the maintenance. I have to schedule time off in advance in order to be home during the day, but every time they tried to schedule the installation it was very short notice, and through email which they did not respond to for usually a few days. It took about 5 emails and a few phone calls, and they were only able to schedule the install when I told them I was going to go with another company. Again, if you want great quality work and are willing to wait for the maintenance for almost 2 months, then go with Aire Serv.
Description of Work
HVAC duct repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jim P.
5.0
05/19/2021
I liked that I received an Appointment Acknowledgement Email and the Arriving Email with Jerry's Picture so I knew who the Service Tech was. Jerry did an excellent job servicing my York DAYA Roof Top HVAC unit for Heating and Cooling. He also showed pictures of his work and the Pressure Switch that was intermittent. I had printed out the Website $50 Discount for Repair so I had that available for the Repair Order to replace the Pressure Switch. Jerry is very personable and answered all of my questions.
Description of Work
Maintenance of Heating and AC Unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jasper S.
5.0
07/25/2017
They serviced my HVAC unit twice a year. They clean it and make any repairs and upgrades they need to do.
Description of Work
Serviced my HVAC unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review and your feedback! Much appreciated!
Susan J.
5.0
04/12/2017
It went very well. The repairman told us we didn't need some work that had been recommended by someone else.
Description of Work
Furnace needed repair.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kurt D.
2.0
02/02/2017
Unfortunately, it isn't good. It was one endless nightmare after another with these guys. They did a really poor job of installing it. We've had it leaking into our entire living room and bedroom innumerable times. They'd come out and repair it, they'll say it's good and then it starts leaking again. They've been out many, many times since September because their work has been very poor. It leaks in the living room. It's been bad. I would never recommend them. They've tried to make it right a few times by setting the warranty and all that. I think the worst part of it is their lack of communication with us. They'll say one thing and they won't follow through on that. They'd say they'll call us this time but they don't. They'd say they're gonna show up on a specific time but they don't. They're gonna contact me to set up a time to get together, they don't. Their communication was absolutely horrible. In fact, we made an entire list of all the problems we have with this company when we went to, basically, grieve the entire situation with them. The price was fine, it was actually quite competitive. The supervisors have been super professional but the workers have been terrible. No, I would absolutely not use Aire Serv of Southern New Mexico again in the future.
Description of Work
We had a refrigerated air system installed by Aire Serv of Southern New Mexico.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dianne A.
4.0
01/19/2017
Two people came out and it took 40 minutes. They changed the filters and checked the unit. I think it's routine, rather than extraordinary. I think they did what they were suppose to do. I have been using them for several years now.
Description of Work
They maintain our cooling system two times a year.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Aaron L.
5.0
12/06/2016
A survey of furnace (on roof) and the thermostat and he cleaned the input air duct and replaced the air filter (supplied by me). Will be using them again.
Description of Work
No follow up work is needed.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
William K.
5.0
11/01/2016
This was the only company I could find that would come after hours. Excellent work. Repaired quickly.
Description of Work
AC stopped working.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
WILLIAM R.
5.0
10/10/2016
Very well. They did the work in a timely, professional manner.
Description of Work
Replace Gas Control Valve Thermocouple
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dianne A.
2.0
09/08/2016
It was pretty expensive. They service these things all the time. It's a Lennox and that's their brand, that they push. What they needed to do was replace two valves. They're not major valves, it's not heavy stuff, it's just two valves and you would think they would keep those in stock. But no, they didn't have them in stock. Then there was a mix-up between the office and the tech who came out. At first, we were going to have to pay for overnight, then we weren't going to have to pay for overnight because they had it in Albuquerque. Then they came back, "Oh no, it's in Phoenix, you're going to have to pay overnight." It was a mess. We were without that air conditioner for three days and it was 100 degrees. I just thought it was poor service. I can't imagine you pushing a product, a Lennox and that being your product and not having enough stock to take care of you. They come out pretty quick. They were going to be here the next day to fix it and it was two days later. The office and the tech couldn't agree or didn't get together on stuff. They've been servicing, they put it in. I bought this unit from them brand new. They put it in here and they were servicing my old unit before that happened. I've probably been with them 14 years. You think if you've been a customer that long they would take good care of you. So, I will now change to somebody.
Description of Work
I've got a heat pump and it went out in July. They replaced two valves on it.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ross S.
5.0
03/12/2016
From the time I called to schedule my service to the completion of the work all the employees were extremely professional, courteous, friendly and knowledgable. Work was done in a very timely manner and exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Spring HVAC service
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] -- thank you for your kind review! We look forward to keeping you comfortable long into the future! Have a great week~ Aire Serv of Southern NM
Sara M.
5.0
05/06/2015
I am a social worker and I manage a group home. Last summer it was really hot, it was over 100 degrees and the air conditioning went out. They were the people that would come out at short notice, and I think they came out at 7 o'clock at night. I was not personally at home when he went to fix the air conditioning but I spoke to him on the phone while he was there. He was very nice and very professional. At that time he did quote me a price because it was after hours and my director was there to approve or disapprove it. I just think they did a very good job and just the fact that they would come out any time of day at a short notice is always nice. I don't have anything to compare the price to.
Description of Work
Aire Serv of Southern New Mexico fixed the thermostat because it was broken.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] - we do our absolute best to get to everyone as quickly as possible while giving each customer 110% of our attention while we are working on their issues. Always remember we have technician's available whenever you need them, you just have to make the call and make the proper selections to be put through to our on-call technician!
Brent K.
5.0
01/24/2015
Aire Serv has been servicing my mom's HVAC system at her home in New Mexico twice a year (spring and fall) for several years now. Their service, courtesy and professionalism have always been top notch. Before finding Air Serv. we had tried other service providers with less than acceptable results. Then we found Aire Serv and now have no intention of going anywhere else. They are not the lowest cost provider in the area but we have found value received for the slight premium in cost to be well worth every penny. She lives in the high desert where a fully functional heating and air conditioning system is mandatory almost all of the year. We are incredibly satisfied wit their services and feel safe with the knowledge that we have honest reliable technicians to keep her system in top working order.
Description of Work
Fall HVAC system maintenance of single family residence.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words, [removed member name]-- we are very happy to take care of your mom's HVAC needs and hope to continue exceeding her (and your) expectations. Please don't hesitate to call us for anything she needs!
Beverly H.
5.0
01/19/2015
Aire Serv had installed and maintained semi annually the HVAC system and tankless hot water heater in the 23 year old home we had purchased the day prior. The seller had the home custom built and demanded excellence in everything in the home, so I felt confident in continuing with Aire Serv. Antonio arrived at the scheduled time and explained the entire system. He flushed the system, was very patient explaining the thermostat and programming it for us and then took time, when I asked, to show me how to light the original gas fireplace. He lit the fireplace and made sure the gas was functioning properly. Antonio was very courteous and caring and said we can call anytime. Imagine our surprise when Aire Serv did not charge us for this lengthy appointment even though I had given them all the information for billing. We would feel very confident referring Air Serv and their knowledgable technicians to anyone.
Description of Work
Semi annual maintenance and review of thermostat and gas fireplace in older home we just purchased
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your kind review. It has been our pleasure taking care of all your HVAC needs recently and hope to continue exceeding your expectations and keeping you and all your family members comfortable for years to come!
Beverly H.
5.0
01/19/2015
Josh Beyer did an excellent job estimating and Jared has phenomenal knowledge of air flow for a complex older multi level home. Jared demands excellence from the crew and they deliver in a prompt professional manner. Unfortunately, just 6 months prior on this same home, we contracted with one of the largest heating and air conditioning companies that advertises heavily in Las Cruces, to install a new HVAC system and remove the old swamp cooler. We did this because this company had a superior rating and no complaints. In short, the entire project was a disaster. After major issues and break downs with the brand new air conditioning malfunctioning and even a major freon leak inside the home, we contacted a well known and trusted real estate agent for advice. We asked him to refer a competent HVAC company since we were told many large companies hire a company to wipe clean negative reviews or pay out rather than risk a BBB complaint or bad review.. The first words the agent said were ?I do not know from personal experience, but from many complaints from my clients I would advise you not to use such and such company. The agent said his buyers and sellers told him this large company often does not even get permits. Not only had this original large company not pulled any permits, but when we insisted on permits 6 months later, every single thing they did from electrical, hot water heater, HVAC system, and sealing the roof where the old evaporative cooler was removed, failed the city inspections. In order to get our money back, we can not use their name or write a bad review or file a complaint with the BBB. This is a huge investment in a home and when comparing many companies, Aire Serv had the best, most knowledgable technicians who carefully measure and check duct size, air flow etc. to get the most for your money. Apples to apples, Aire Serv was actually lower to swap out the same system that was installed 6 months prior. The efficiency of this system and the money savings of the tankless hot water heater is why the price is higher. Make sure any company you choose gets permits prior and that you get a copy of the permit and that work that is done is inspected. We would highly recommend Aire Serv and their friendly competent employees.They are worth the investment.
Description of Work
Installed the most energy efficient (98%) Lennox split system furnace and air conditioning system, air cleaner, iComfort WIFI thermostat and Navien tankless hot water heater system. Cut access hole to upstairs to gain access to old evap. cooler ductwork. Tied the old upstairs ductwork into downstairs return plenum through duct chase. Enlarged air return. Cleaned and sealed the return air cavity. Properly sealed and insulated the opening in roof from old swamp cooler.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair, air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, again, [members name] -- we have been blessed in our working relationship with Josh. He is great at what he does and we could not ask for anyone better. We are mindful of the previous issues you have faced and appreciate the opportunity to make the home as comfortable as possible!
Amy M.
5.0
12/25/2014
Contacted Aire Serv about moving my original furnace. During my talk with Josh Beyer I made the decision to update my furnace with the latest Lennox Signature Series furnace. We agreed to install a SLP 98 furnace and a new A/C system. Anytime I had any question prior to the install, they were answered in a timely professional manner. The installers showed up on time and were friendly and answered any questions I might have. The installers were very knowledgeable and made the work look easy due to their experience. The new furnace is extremely quiet and you cannot tell it is running. The house has a level of comfort that I did not have before. The staff at Aire Serv took care of the rebate paperwork. Overall I would recommend Aire Serv if you are wanting to upgrade you HVAC system.
Description of Work
Installed new furnace and air conditioning unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Good morning, [removed member name]-- thank you for your kind words. I am glad we were able to do such a great job for you. We appreciate your feedback as we improve only by hearing what we do that's right or when there is a misstep so that we can avoid future issues. We hope to take care of any future HVAC needs you may have and hope you enjoy your top-of-the-line Lennox Signature Series equipment for many years to come!
Louise T.
4.0
07/28/2014
Pleased with the new system and the final install. The two young men who did the duct work and the insulation were extremely courteous and competent. The main install gentlemen helped us on finding the best place for the air condenser in the yard. He really knew what he was doing and we appreciated his help.
Description of Work
Air/Heat energy efficient system, some new ducting, and insulation
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [member name remove], for your kind review! We look forward to taking care of any and all our your HVAC needs in the future!
Chris L.
5.0
04/05/2014
We called several companies to get an estimate to repair duct work. Aire Serv employee arrived at the scheduled time, though he had the impression he was to do a seasonal start up. When we explained why we called he inspected the problem and told us what needed to be done. He left and purchased the needed materials and made the repair. We were lucky because one of the other companies notified us that to make the same repair would cost us 750!
Description of Work
Repaired broken seam in attic duct work.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review, Mr. [removed member name]. We appreciate the opportunity to take care of any of your HVAC needs again in the future! Have a great week.
Jasper S.
5.0
03/15/2014
Went great. Very thorough and professional.
Description of Work
Technician inspected HVAC,cleaned the unit and checked everything.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

I am glad we were able to resolve your issue quickly and effectively. We appreciate the confidence you placed in us and appreciate the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Alan C.
5.0
09/14/2013
Successful correction of non-functioning swamp cooler. However, many fragments of calcium were left on lawn. Disposal was in my residential trash, filling much of large trash can and limiting room for household refuse.
Description of Work
Diagnosed problem with swamp cooler as calcium caked onto evaporator pad. Replaced pad.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Mr. [member name removed] -- please accept my apologies for this occurence. This is definitely NOT our norm and I will speak with each of our technicians tomorrow morning in our weekly service meeting where we review past calls and address issues exactly like yours. We appreciate the opportunity you allowed us to take care of your cooling needs and if you'll allow us, we would welcome the chance to CONTINUE earning your business!
Michael L.
5.0
09/04/2013
Had money near end of year to change evaporative A/C and old heater for new efficient A/C & heater system and get rebates. Vender was very fast and efficient.
Description of Work
Installed Refrigerated Split A/C system
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review and the trust you placed in our company to take care of your needs in completing this project. We hope you will call us for any of your HVAC needs in the future!
Ray M.
5.0
09/04/2013
we received four estimates and chose to go with a different provider.
Description of Work
checked my heater/air conditioner and told me that it needed to be replaced.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Sue P.
5.0
07/22/2013
Previous service persons did NOT clean around the unit for several years. Didn't even know those parts had to be cleaned. This is a new division of Metal Craft, our original supplier of the unit. It was a Monday when they had LOTS of persons needing service in anticipation of a 100+ degree day. He knew immediately what the problem was. Pricey, but don't think the charge was out of line with other comparable companies.
Description of Work
Repaired and cleaned A/C unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Wynne B.
5.0
07/16/2013
They did an A job. I'm happy with them. I thought they were the most professional. Everybody else uses like 4 tons and he actually put in like 2 tons. They actually measured the house. I was panicking about the smaller unit but they guaranteed they would work and they would upgrade them and that appears to be working just fine. I think the quality of what I got was good. The price was around $17,000 but since we went with the higher quality, we got some $2,000 back rebate from the company and $800 from the local electric company. So the rebates brought it into line.
Description of Work
Aire Serv Of Southern New Mexico put in 2 new refrigeration units and replace the heaters and they also replaced a water heater I had.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
Everett H.
5.0
06/28/2013
They are very fast, knowledgeable, couteous and reliable. I was given a time and they were there on time. They have always helped us out even when one unit went out on us on a Sunday. This is a great company!
Description of Work
Checked both airconditioning units and replaced worn parts
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

924 W Picacho Ave

Las Cruces, NM 88005

Other Information

Services offered

Install- Air Conditioning, Heating & Exhaust Systems. Water Heaters. Humidifiers. Air Purifiers. Duct Cleaning. Insulation. Heating & Air Services. Thermostat Installation. Smoke Detectors.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Check

FAQ

Aire Serv of Southern New Mexico is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Aire Serv of Southern New Mexico is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Aire Serv of Southern New Mexico accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

Yes, Aire Serv of Southern New Mexico offers free project estimates.

Yes, Aire Serv of Southern New Mexico offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Aire Serv of Southern New Mexico offers emergency services.

Yes, Aire Serv of Southern New Mexico offers warranties.

Aire Serv of Southern New Mexico offers the following services: Install- Air Conditioning, Heating & Exhaust Systems. Water Heaters. Humidifiers. Air Purifiers. Duct Cleaning. Insulation. Heating & Air Services. Thermostat Installation. Smoke Detectors.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

K&C Plumbing, LLC

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

K&C Plumbing, LLC

We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

Tech-Vac

4.0

(9)

Angi Certified

Tech-Vac

With over 18 years of experience, we are a full service HVAC company. We do replacements, installations, and upgrades HVAC systems.  

Tesseract Heating & Cooling, LLC

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Tesseract Heating & Cooling, LLC

The Tesseract Heating & Cooling, LLC mission is to provide the practical and effective solutions for heating, cooling, ventilation, and indoor air quality needs to Horizon City, TX . We're devoted to helping our customers reduce energy consumption using HVAC solutions, quality products and service, and save on their electricity bills.