Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

North Jersey Door Center

With Angi since December 2009

Family owned & operated.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
no
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Jason B.
2.0
05/05/2023
Fool me twice, shame on me. Once upon a time, I purchased a front entryway door from North Jersey Door Center. That process was pretty good but had some hitches along the way. Based upon that initial encounter, I decided to have NJDC supply a set of interior doors for our basement finishing. This was delayed somewhat yet overall went well. When we wanted a couple more doors, that's when things went awry and the faults of this company were soon exposed. NJDC makes promises that they cannot keep. The said they could work out a custom door for me. They did not follow through on this in any sort of timely manner, regardless of email or phone or, even, in-person communication. They literally disappeared. I visited their showroom in person after-work to see if they meant what they said/promised initially. They stated, "I was the next person on the list", but then nothing sadly. I had to look for other alternatives for my door. Most people simply want a brief communication and follow-through on their business relationships. This is the second time I was burned by this company. It will be the last, unfortunately, and I must warn others to possibly expect the same.
Description of Work
Installation of 10 doors plus one custom door.
Category
doors
mike C.
5.0
02/16/2017
What an absolutely amazing experience, which is a weird thing to say about purchasing a door. We worked with Jeff who's so friendly and energetic he just gets you all pumped up about a DOOR! He came to our house to measure, give advice, and didn't even try to up-sell us when my husband asked if we should replace our deck door as well. The door was supposed to come in 3-5 weeks, was in within 2 and they installed it the next day!!!! HIGHLY recommend.
Description of Work
New door and installation
Category
doors
Arno R.
5.0
01/31/2017
They were excellent. I would recommend them to anyone. They did a great job, I'm very happy with them. It was a special door, so it was more expensive. The door that was put in before was crooked, so they had to make adjustments to get the storm door so it sealed as much as possible. I called up, they said, "We'll come out if you're ready," I said, "Yes," They came out and I said, "Let's do it." One person came out to complete the service. The salesman came to take a look at it and took measurements and stuff. When the door was brought, it was one person. It took maybe three hours to complete the work. He had to make adjustments, he wanted to make sure that it closed well and sealed as much as possible. He worked hard to get it the way he wanted it. What made me grade the service an 'A,' is everything, every aspect of it, the professionalism, the care that they took in installing it, figuring out what I wanted. I told them the manufacturer that I was looking for. So, just overall everything. He left the area clean, there was nothing there, he took the old door, took everything away. What stood out the most to me was the actual installation, the amount of time and care they took in putting it in. He could have just slopped on the door in a half an hour and that was it, but no, he had to make sure that it fit. So he really took his time.
Description of Work
We had a storm door put in by them.
Category
doors
Frank M.
5.0
01/23/2017
Our front door looks amazing! North Jersey Door Center recently installed a new front entryway, and it looks better than I could ever imagine. Our house was built in 1919, and the original door was a non-standard size. North Jersey Door rebuilt the trim around our new door, complete with crown molding, and it looks far superior to the original. For my last house, I also purchased doors from them, and I keep coming back because of the great service, selection, and their strong attention to great craftsmanship. I also like their showroom, and that you can look at a lot of different doors without any high-pressure sales tactics. The sales people act like consultants who are motivated to help you find the right door for your needs. I also like their wide selection of hardware, as we were able to find exactly what we were looking for. From beginning to end, dealing with North Jersey Door was a great experience. We have had our door installed for over a month now, and I am very happy with how it looks. Last, I should say that their prices are very reasonable. Until you see it for yourself, you don’t realize how much work goes into replacing a front door, and after you have seen it, then you will feel even better about their price. I would 100% recommend them, and I will be buying from them again when we replace our backdoor.
Description of Work
Front Door and surrounding trim replaced.
Category
doors
carol S.
5.0
01/27/2015
Very professional, helpful, informative and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
Fixed sagging door saddle
Category
doors
Gale J.
5.0
09/17/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They installed a new front door. There were no bad surprises and they mean what they say
Category
doors
Douglas R.
5.0
12/06/2013
The experience I had with your company has been nothing less than wonderful. From my first inquiry to the completion of installation, your staff has maintained the highest levels of professionalism, product knowledge, and courtesy. The process was stressless and you adhered to your projected timelines without fail. Your specialists showed up on time, every time and the gentleman who installed the door was extremely efficient and meticulous about every detail (including the cleaning his work site afterwards). I have already relayed my experience to many of my friends and would recommend the service your company provides without hesitation! The door is wonderful. Thank you for setting the standards of how a business should operate,
Description of Work
Installed new exterior front door
Category
doors
Arlene W.
5.0
12/05/2013
They removed old doors and frames and rebuilt thresholds, one of which required demolishing a concrete base. All new hardware was also provided. Old doors and construction debris was taken away. The salesman, Rich, was extremely cooperative and professional. He was helpful without being pushy. The installer showed up when expected, worked the whole day without taking a break and cleaned up after himself. North Jersey Doors showroom is extensive with many doors on the floor to choose from, and walls of hardware from which to make a selection. I appreciated being able to see what I was purchasing. I had bids from three door companies and North Jersey Door was mid priced. I believe they gave us our monies worth and I have already recommended them to other family and friends.
Description of Work
North Jersey Doors replaced both our front and back doors and installed a new storm door.
Category
handyman service
Joanne M.
5.0
05/04/2013
The installer's name was Chris and he did an excellent job. They had to cancel the previous appointment because of an injury, but called many times to reschedule. He came out the following Monday, and he worked very hard and for over five hours, because it was older house and it was much more intricate job to do. He also did a wonderful cleanup job, and even brought his own vacuum. They were very professional, efficient, and came right when they said they would.
Description of Work
I dealt with Rich the salesman, and Chris the installer. The door was installed this past Monday. It's an old house so he was here about 5 1/2 hours. It was a beautifully done job, and a great company to work with. I found them through Angie's List and that was very helpful.
Category
handyman service, doors
James S.
5.0
11/13/2011
Superb. The new entryway and doors looks great and the installation is spectacular. The crew cleaned up after themselves and they made sure that the doors worked perfectly before leaving. The saleman stopped by a few days later to get our opinion and to ask if we were pleased with the work performed. We assured him that they had done spectacular work. I was more than pleased.
Description of Work
The saleman at the North Jersey Door Center was extremely helpful. Asked about our needs and then scheduled an appointment to give a precise estimate of the job. While in the showroom, he gave us a ballpark figure. He then showed us the possibilities for our front door replacement. Several days later, he arrived at the specified time, and measured the entryway for its total replacement.. He made some suggestions to save us money, and revised his estimate. The new entryway and doors arrived on time several weeks later. The work crew had it installed within a few hours. I can't believe how well they did. The job far exceeds my expectations. It looks like the house was built around the door, rather then the other way. I will definetly use them again for my side entrance door.
Category
doors
ANDREW S.
5.0
08/06/2011
We had to replace a door in a hurry, and of all the places we called, this was the most responsive. The folks on the phone were knowledgeable and willing to come here and give an estimate. They ordered the door and put it in very quickly. The area around the door is much tighter now than it was. They also retained the existing doorframe due to the odd space. We were very pleased with the work they did. The door was ordered and in place faster than most companies we spoke with even would have been able to get the door to their store. The person who put in the door did a good job and was courteous. They were more expensive than some other places, but perfect for this situation, and the workmanship was good. I would recommend them without hesitation.
Description of Work
Replaced door in space that didn't take a standard door height, added saddle at bottom, added weatherstripping
Category
doors
John P.
5.0
05/04/2011
My experience with them has been very good. The salesperson that I dealt with there is very competent and very customer service friendly.
Description of Work
I used North Jersey Door Center. The salesman came over in March. I am purchasing a product from them. I need to put in a French door, and I took a look at their products over there. They are doing a custom French door for me.
Category
doors
Monica B.
5.0
02/23/2011
The guy who came out gave a good estimate and told my husband what he would do. Another person came out and gave a vague estimate with time and materials, but we had no idea how much work was involved. North Jersey gave a firm price and that was what my husband liked. My husband was here when they did the work, they came when they said they would, it was done in a decent amount of time in the same day and done to his satisfaction. It looks like it is going to last. The price was fair. We did have an initial problem when they came for the estimate. I was waiting for them before I went to work and they didn't show up. I called and apparently there had been a personal problem that delayed them, but eventually they worked it out. It would have been nice if someone would have called, but I understand that things happen. I never actually saw anyone but it was all neat and tidy when I came home.
Description of Work
North Jersey Door Center replaced the outside door sill which was rotting and also covered it with an aluminum sill.
Category
doors

Phone

Address

620 Swan St

Ramsey, NJ 07446

Other Information

Services offered

Doors, entrance systems, windows, weather stripping specifications, custom mill work, moldings, decorative hardware, custom or special orders, home site or job site delivery, repairs, weatherstripping, hardware, finishing & expert installation.

FAQ

North Jersey Door Center is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

North Jersey Door Center is open:

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Yes, North Jersey Door Center offers free project estimates.

No, North Jersey Door Center does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, North Jersey Door Center does not offer a senior discount.

No, North Jersey Door Center does not offer warranties.

North Jersey Door Center offers the following services: Doors, entrance systems, windows, weather stripping specifications, custom mill work, moldings, decorative hardware, custom or special orders, home site or job site delivery, repairs, weatherstripping, hardware, finishing & expert installation.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

JNL Development Corporation

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

JNL Development Corporation

Home repairs,alterations,cabinet installation, interior woodworking,commercial hardware installation Insured Over 40 years of experience Owner-operated  

Your go to contractor where our Inception is bringing your vision to completion for windows, doors, home remodeling, and handyman services with more than 20 years experience in the home remodeling business. We provide exceptional, customer service, and high-quality work.  

Sea Pine Restoration LLC

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Sea Pine Restoration LLC

Owner operated contracting business specializing in pavers, baths, kitchens, basements, rental/turnover, painting and vinyl plank flooring. Remodeling single family, multi family and commercial projects since 1995. Serving Morris, Passaic and Bergen counties. We work with your design ideas and provide cost/benefit consulting with regard to materials, time and resale value of your project. We are licensed and fully insured.