Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PDQ Fire Water Damage

Founded 2002 • With Angi since August 2015

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

When one’s home or business is affected by smoke or water damage, the stress can be overwhelming. Naturally you want your property and your life to be normalized again ASAP, so you embark on a search for a high quality smoke or water restoration company. This by itself can also be a stressful process. We believe it doesn’t have to be so. With PDQ Restoration you will finally be able to relax and see your life return to normal because once PDQ Restoration is involved in your smoke or water restoration project, you won’t need to worry....

Other local Pros in your area

DIR Home Inspection & Consulting

A home inspection is only as good as the inspector. That is why DiR Home Consulting LLC is your best choice for home inspections in New Jersey. John Doering is the founder and has over 25 years of experience in restoring, building and designing plans for homes in the New Jersey area. John is licensed and insured in the State of New Jersey in home inspections, Radon Inspections, Termite inspections, and Home Improvement Construction. Our company is based on the belief that our customer’s needs are of the utmost importance. We welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best customer service in the industry. This our our promise to you!  

Offers by DIR Home Inspection & Consulting on Angi
TS Deep Cleaning and Disinfecting

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Green Home Solutions

Green Home Solutions of Greater Morris County employee's 4 people. All our mold remediation work is done by Green Home Solutions employees. All air quality testing is done by a certified Air Quality Home Inspector if needed. We are offering a special promotion to all Angies List customers who need to treat and kill mold. Save $100 off any job between $500-$999 and $200 off any job over $1000. Included with ever job is a standard 90 day warranty, 1 year warranty with a pre air quality test and a 2 year warranty with a pre and post air quality test. Payment is due upon completion of the job. We accept all major credit cards, cash and checks.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/20/2017


Brian B.

Overall did a great job. Got rid of all the damage and place was pretty much spotless when they were done. Owner was knowledgeable and trustworthy guy.

Description of Work
Fire remediation for decades old fire damage discovered in recently purchased home. They did media blasting, sealant, demo and cleanup.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

09/26/2016


Faye H.

Initially I was overwhelmed. How on earth was I to clean this? It streaked and smeared. Thankfully PDQ stopped by to see if they could help and I am so glad they did! They helped me through the whole process. It was such a relief! My house looks wonderful now.

Description of Work
I had a small kitchen fire that left a very difficult to clean black sooty mess everywhere! But much more than the kitchen needs to be cleaned. Soot is very invasive and got so much further than I imagined!

Category water damage restoration

5.0

09/19/2016


Gordon B.

It went great! They were very responsive, worked fast and were professional throughout the whole process. Their communication with me was excellent. I knew exactly what to expect each step of the way. I would recommend this company to others.

Description of Work
They cleaned up the mess from a slow leak in an old air conditioner that I didn't know was even leaking until my wife noticed some mold starting to form.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

09/16/2016


Stuart J.

We woke up to smoke everywhere and called the fire department. It wound up being a problem with our boiler. They quickly helped to get rid of the smoke. After they left we had no clue on what to do with the mess. A friend of mine on Facebook recommended PDQ Restoration. Withing one hour Tim & Elizabeth came to our house. They were very informative and helpful. By the afternoon they had 12 people cleaning every wall and item in the area that was sooty. They even were able to get rid of the smoke odor. We were very impressed with their whole operation and would recommend them to all of our friends.

Description of Work
Cleaned smoke damage in our home after a problem with our boiler.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

09/08/2016


Christine C.

Better than we could have imagined

Description of Work
PDQ restored my home after a fire quickly and with attention to every detail with a high quality of workmanship. PDQ rapidly identified the issues and directed us to the timely execution of everything that needed to be done from smoke removal, air quality handling, content cleaning (removal and onsite), itemization, filing with insurance, following up on timely payments, and coordination of contractors. All work was done with consideration of my family members needs and schedules.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your fantastic testimonial! We were glad we could help you out during that trying time. Thanks again for leaving us such a great review! Regards, Elizabeth @ PDQ
5.0

07/24/2016


Margaret M.

Tim and Elizabeth both came to see what was needed to clean out remnants of bats in our attic. They discussed plan and alternatives with us. Then worked with our adjuster as we had insurance coverage for bats. I had assumed we would be out of the house for 3 weeks minimum but they got us back in within a week. Each morning they would call to confirm time of arrival and type of work to be done. At the end of the day they discussed next steps. Our problem was bats in our attic and the mess they left. Everything in the attic from 33 years here had to be carried out of the house. They set up on our driveway and had a storage pod delivered. They set up cleaning stations on the driveway and had a dumpster delivered as we knew a lot could be thrown out. They set up plastic sheeting close off clean rooms. Ripped out damaged insulation and bagged it for the dumpster. Within a week the attic was emptied, cleaned, anti microbial solution on every surface in the attic. The cleaning crew came in to clean our halls and a room that was exposed to bats. And the dry cleaner came in and bagged up soft goods needing cleaning and delivered back in well labeled boxes a week later. Them contacted insulation company to give an estimate and worked with adjuster for approval and arranged dates for installation and coordinated reloading contents into clean attic. And storage pod pick up. We had a great experience with this company and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Cleaned out damaged area and worked with us to separate destroyed items and items needing cleaning. Cleaned and disinfected entire area. Arranged for dumpster and storage pod to store cleaned items until work done. Had cleaning crew come in and surface clean entire room. Managed airflow to keep rest of house clean and cleaned the air. Arranged for cleaners for clothes and rugs. Cleaner returned necessary items quickly. Worked well with insurance adjuster and documented the entire process. Insurance was pleased with thorough and quick work. Kept us informed at every point and were on site to supervise major steps. Described process to us in beginning so we understood and had input throughout. They were great to work with and easy to contact by phone. Very professional and showed great concern for our family comfort and safety.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your tremendous testimonial! We were glad we could help you out with your bat decontamination remediation needs. Thanks again for taking the time to let others know about our service. Much appreciated!! Sincerely, Elizabeth @ PDQ
5.0

07/20/2016


Cathy C.

In March 2016, we had a fire in our kitchen. PDQ Restoration, within 24 hours, had a crew working on cleanup and planning to provide major repairs such as replacement of kitchen floor, carpet replacement and soot and odor removal. Elizabeth and Tim along with their team of highly skilled professionals answered our questions and concerns. I would recommend PDQ Restoration for their quick and complete service.

Description of Work
Cleanup and restoration of fire damage

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your fantastic testimonial and kind words! We were glad we could help you out during that trying time. Thanks again for taking the time to let others know about our service! Sincerely, Elizabeth @ PDQ
5.0

07/07/2016


Lissa B.

We were extremely pleased. They were prompt, professional, courteous and did an excellent job. John and Elizabeth could not have been more helpful and professional.

Description of Work
Removed the damaged carpet and pad, cut the sheet rock up 24", reinstalled same, new baseboards, painted. Covered all furniture with plastic.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your fantastic testimonial and kind words. We were glad we could help you out during your water loss. Thanks again, Elizabeth @ PDQ
5.0

07/07/2016


Sun K.

We had a fire in the kitchen and found that all damages that were done in the house from fire itself and smoke and soot are something we weren't able to deal ourselves. PDQ was the first random contact that I made and they came right away to help. After reporting to insurance company, they actually sent us their own vendor. After we compared these (2) companies, we decided to go with PDQ because they seemed very comprehensive for the job and open to communication not to mentioned that the services they described to provide seemed much more professional and detailed. In the courses of the restoration process, Elizabeth (She's more likely director in the job) was very punctual to perform each process, always inform us the process of the job (my husband and I both work and can't be attentive in the house, so this was very important), always listened, discussed and answered the questions right away on every matters. They also helped us to deal with insurance adjuster and made things easier to go though this hectic experience which we didn't know what to do in every next steps. It helped us handle this unexpected and unfortunate event of ours to go much smother than we thought. They are very personal and understanding. They tried to fit and customize their supports to our needs and situations. You will need those values in the event like these devastations more than anything. It's good people and good company.

Description of Work
PDQ did building and contents cleaning after we had a fire in our kitchen. They brought (2) machines to get rid of burnt smell and let them run 24/7 for several days. They cleaned inside building that was messed from fire, smoke and soot as well as all air ducts that were actually one of my biggest concerns. They also cleaned every single items that were in the house regardless it was damaged by fire or not.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your tremendous testimonial! We were glad we could help you out during that trying time!!! Thanks again, PDQ
5.0

07/06/2016


Kim M.

The entire process was quick, efficient and seamless. All employees of PDQ are professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this company for commercial and residential services. As a Property Manager, I have used other emergency restoration companies, and PDQ is superior!

Description of Work
PDQ cleaned waste water, dried walls and floors, removed sheetrock, removed carpet. Coordinated a dumpster for trash removal. Worked with the building contractor to assist with re-build. Answered unit owner questions and concerns. This loss took place in a commercial condominium building.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your fantastic testimonial! It was, and of course still is, a pleasure to work to work with you and your clients. Thanks again, PDQ

    Services Offered

    Water & Smoke Damage Restoration, Mold Remediation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes