Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Quality Insulation

Founded 1975 • With Angi since October 2007

3.6

(17) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Serving the Nashua, New Hampshire area by providing fireplace installation, fireplace mantel installation, garage door installation, gutter installation, gutter protection services, insulation installation, shower enclosure installation, bathroom hardware installation, shelving storage systems installation and waterproofing. Local Relationships. National Resources. Call us today! Or email us at customercare@truteam.com....

Other local Pros in your area

Mel Martin Windows LLC

Complete exterior designer servicing southern and central New Hampshire and eastern Mass. We specialize in energy saving replacement windows. We also offer these same energy savings for new construction.  

Morgan Exteriors LLC

Morgan Exteriors, LLC is a family owned & operated home-improvement company with over 20 years experience in the home-improvement industry. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and excellent references throughout New Hampshire and Massachusetts that we're always more than happy to share with our potential customers. A few other things to consider: We select the appropriate products based on your needs. We plan our installations to fit your schedule. Our installers are trained and experienced craftsmen. Additional address- 130 Rockingham Road, Londonderry, NH 03053. Award winning.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Lee's handyman services

Lee’s Handyman Services is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of quality home improvement services. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction! Contact Lee’s Handyman Services for your next project! FREE estimates! “We Do It All Give Us A Call”  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/08/2021


Katelyn B.

DO NOT WORK WITH THIS COMPANY!! RUN!! This company is an abomination. Everything started out fine with Michael Russel, salesperson but took a sharp turn when he dropped the ball. The day they were supposed to arrive to do the insulation they didn't show up. This was for my business - we had emptied much of the 1600 sq ft garage to be able to have it insulated and operations were haulted. The second day they showed up and left after an hour because they didn't have the appropriate insulation to do the ceiling (which I didn't find out until I called to ask why they left). Then they told us we wouldn't be able to get the agreed upon R-value for the ceiling so we had to go with a lower R-value which will now cause my heating bill for the business to be higher in the garage. However, there was a customer who was "higher priority" so they wouldn't even be coming back that day. I couldn't keep my business closed for weeks waiting on the correct R value now that we had it all emptied out over the yard and my house. My fiancé also took these days off work to be here to assist in the event anything further needed to be moved - which we were expecting to only be half a day or so and he ended up losing 2 full days of PTO. Finally on day 3 they showed up to finish and shortly later had police in my driveway. The police wouldn't say what they were there for even though they were in MY driveway. Finally after asking around to people at the company and the employees here I found out that the employee's family's lives were being threatened and he felt it was a good idea to call the POLICE to MY PROPERTY where my HOUSE AND BUSINESS is located. Not only are the neighbors now alerted and wondering what is happening thinking I am involved in something, but my address is now associated with this employee who's family is having their lives threatened now implicating me in this drama. They offered $100 off which is INSULTING after wasting 3 days of my life, the stress they caused, 2 days of PTO lost for my fiancé, my business being closed 2 additional days not planned on, and not getting the agreed upon insulation R value which will now cause a higher heating bill. They are not willing to drop the price after all my lost money because of their subpar business. When I called upset about police being at my house over their employee's personal business Frank was annoyed and said "what do you want me to say?" HMMMM MAYBE AS A MANAGER, you would probably call me as soon as you found out about the situation and apologize for your employees bringing their personal drama to my house, etc, etc, for every other inconvenience and lost money your company caused me but I'm not paid to tell you how to do your job, so maybe get a consultant. HOWEVER, I expect you had them call the police to my house so your company truck wouldn't be seen at the police station. Next time your employees want to snitch on a person who is threatening their family's lives, have them GO TO YOUR HOUSE!!! NOT MINE. I have a young daughter who I now have to worry about thinking are these people going to think I am associated with this guy and come try to do something to my family. Not to mention I have several pieces of the ceiling insulation hanging and they didn't clean up their mess. I told Frank I wanted them to leave but then they asked to stay 20 minutes longer - not sure for what since this clearly wasn't fully complete. Worst taste about this company. Horrible customer service, they don't know how to keep to schedule, and I have no idea why I am constantly in contact with this salesperson - aren't there any other departments here? One of the worst companies I have ever worked with and I am going to be sure to tell every person I know to avoid them. Instead of being agreeable and coming to a mutually beneficial price based off everything I was put through you'd rather play hardball. OK. Let's see how much all my reviews will cost you in business by word of mouth. I am going to make sure EVERYONE knows about this horrible situation and how I was treated. It's one thing to have a bad situation happen - I get that. But this was all about how the management and employees handled it and treated me. Honestly - I actually felt bad for the employee who had to call the police - he was the most gracious and apologetic and I truly felt management told him to call while here. Maybe management can take some notes from him on how to treat your customers and you won't end up with people so angry and disgusted with this company that they would take 45 minutes to craft such a detailed review.

Description of Work
Insulation for 1600 square foot garage

Category insulation

4.0

10/19/2017


Russell P.

Excellent! The crew was punctual and completed the work quickly and professionally. They were careful and respectful of my property and cleaned up properly upon completion.

Description of Work
Attic and eves insulation. Basement sill insulation and exterior door weather sealing.

Category insulation

4.0

03/27/2015


bernard T.

I chose them because they were cheaper. They were referred to me by Jones Company. They were very busy at that time of the year so the salesman struggled to find a crew to come down and do my job but he managed to do that. The crew came in and did the job in one day and they did a reasonable job and they cleaned. They did a decent work. The office did not confirm or email me if I want a receipt when I paid and I found that strange. They managed to give me a crew despite that they were busy. They showed up when they said they would. The crew was good. Although they were expensive but they meet the building posts.

Description of Work
I went with the company Quality Insulation. I was doing some renovations on my second house and they did the insulation.

Category insulation

2.0

02/05/2015


Kate F.

The only reason we used QI was that they were the installers we had to use to get a $2000 credit from Mass Saves. The foreman was very friendly and seemed great, but overall the experience was a waste of time and money. Everything took way longer than expected--as in, 2 weeks instead of 3 days. We ended up having to have crews come back 3-4 times over August-November to fix issues with the insulation, and twice to fix gutter problems. The owner of the company got extremely rude and snippy with us over our requests for walk-throughs and repairs to his crew's shoddy work. He basically accused us of lying even though he'd never seen the work. We refused to pay until they fixed insulation that they'd cut too short and half-stuffed between beams; when the foreman (who never did come with the crews to supervise them) saw it he was appalled and said he'd personally oversee the repair. He didn't bother to keep that promise, and what should have been a straigh-forward project stretched over 6 months of acrimonious emails with his boss, wasted time on our part communicating with them, setting up appointments, etc. Scheduling and communication seems to be a real problem--when they installed out gutters the foreman kept calling to see if we were happy with the work when in fact his crew had not yet performed the installation. The owner had no interest in making things right. He took $300 off a total of about $10,000 and acted like he was doing us a huge favor. Not worth the savings from MassSaves.

Description of Work
Insulated attic and perimeter of basement. Installed gutters and downspouts.

Category gutter repair

2.0

01/13/2015


Anne L.

The guys that came out and did the work were fine, the work went well, they were polite, the house is insulated. there was some debris left in the basement, they didn't cover everything when the drilled into the walls like i was told, but we were able to clean it up when we but the rooms back together and to be honest i was pregnant and due in August so we just wanted the work done so we could get the nursery set up, we were cleaning everything anyway. That is where the positive ends, scheduling was a long painful process. Dates and times got mixed up. After the work was done we heard nothing from them about a final invoice - the account manager was supposed to contact us to go over the work and send us the final bill. Since this was in conjunction with a mass energy program i am not sure who is responsible for the delays. What i do know is that Mass energy did a final inspection of the work in early November, my husband received a phone call around Christmas time to see about our payment of their invoice. He informed them we had not received an invoice and we were waiting for them to send it so we could pay it . We heard nothing form them, no phone call, no letters, no emails nothing till the first week of January when they sent the invoice and an escalated collection letter to us telling us the would "seek alternative methods to collect" if they did not receive payment in a week. All of this for an invoice we had never received, no collection calls were made, no collection emails were sent , no copies of the invoice or statements were mailed. As someone who has worked in billing/collection for a long time i find this completely unacceptable and will never work with this company again.

Description of Work
The work they did was in partnership with Mass Energy, they blew in insulation for our second floor and insulated and sealed our attic and basement

Category gutter repair,insulation

3.0

01/02/2015


Frank L.

Needed a small job done on a summer cottage so local builder recommend them. They did work for them on several occasions we had inspected the work which was definitely quality work but also a big job. To start, they were difficult to deal with the office, Calls were not returned in a timely manner and just getting a quote was a chore. Maybe it was because our job was such a small job but could easily lead to many more in the complex but did not really make us feel like they even wanted to do the job. When we finally got the quote which took several weeks and phone calls, scheduling was another chore. Finally narrowed that down and asked they call before coming since I work from home and wanted to be sure to clear my schedule for that time. No one called, just showed up. Workers were pleasant and did the job quickly and no mess. However, when they were all packed up and leaving, he told me to have someone take down the rain diverter on the roof right about the doors. Why they did not do that when they were on the ladder up there is a mystery. It would have taken them less than two minutes, if that long. At this point they just wanted to leave and were waiting in the truck so I did not even ask. The actual work was done well and we are pleased with the workmanship except for the diverter being left. (we had to have a local handyman remove them and he was just as baffled why they did not take care of it) Overall, they were not very easy to do business with and felt our job just was not worth their time. Would probably call another company if ever needed similar work in the future

Description of Work
Install 2 gutters and downspouts over 2 doors

Category gutter repair

5.0

12/17/2014


Donna J.

They are good and were not trying to push anything else. They just came out and gave me the cost. They were recommended by other people. They came out and did the work the day after they gave me the quote so they were really quick. They did everything they were supposed to do. I was not here. They just came out and did the work. The end result of the job was excellent and everything was done correctly. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
I used Quality Insulation to install new gutters and downspouts on my house.

Category gutter repair

5.0

12/17/2014


Donna J.

They are good and were not trying to push anything else. They just came out and gave me the cost. They were recommended by other people.

Description of Work
I got a quote from Quality Insulation to install new gutters and downspouts on my house.

Category gutter repair

4.0

03/03/2014


Susan H.

They were supposed to come on a Thursday; it was supposed to be a one-day job. They no-showed on Thursday, and didn't come until mid-afternoon on Friday. They only stayed for a few hours and then left. They came back on Monday, sat in the driveway for about 45 minutes, and then started on the job. They left at 2:00, and the job was not finished. They returned on Tuesday (DAY 3 of a one-day job), and once again sat in the driveway until nearly 9:00, when I shouted out of an upstairs window, asking if anything was wrong (the truck was idling there for about 45 minutes, and the driver had the window of the truck open). It was only then that they started their day. One of the workers was frustrated with something for whatever reason, and was banging the ladder against the side of our house so hard that the glasses were rattling in the kitchen cupboards, and the doors of an antique secretary in the family room flew open. He was screaming "I hate this f*cking job!" until the other worker took hold of him and led him away. I was so terribly shaken up by this, and was worried that there was damage to the clapboard siding from the ladder. Also, the perimeter of the house is entirely peppered in cigarette butts, which now, due to the snow we got last night, will be a nice treat waiting for me in the spring, when I get to pick all of it up.

Description of Work
We went through Home Depot to get rain gutters put on our house, and this is the company they sent out to do the installation.

Category insulation

1.0

05/17/2012


Denise L.

I hired Quality Insulation on the recommendation of a family member who is a general contractor. I needed gutters installed above my screened porch, and I wanted the downspout to end at a specific height so I could place my rain barrel underneath it. The rep who I spoke to gave me an estimate and told me what day the workers would be there. That day came and went, and nobody from the company showed up, and no phone call from them either. I called to see what happened, and they said that something had come up and they would be able to do the work at my house at the beginning of the week. Again, no show. I was finally able to reach the rep, and I told him that I was upset that I hadn't at least received a call to say that they needed to reschedule. He told me that they are more accustomed to working with contractors than with home owners, and that their schedule is more flexible with contractors and they usually don't have to call when they aren't going to show up. (Really??) They finally showed up the following Wednesday. I was at work and unable to watch what they were doing, so I had marked the siding of the house with blue tape with "end downspout here" written on it (about 5 feet above the ground). When I got home I was disappointed to see that the downspout went all the way to the ground. The next morning I called the rep, who said he would send someone out to fix it. Again I was at work, and arrived home to find that they had installed an elbow on the downspout, but it still ended a full 2 feet lower than where I had marked. I gave up. I wrote a letter to Quality Insulation detailing everything that happened. I explained that although mine was not a big-ticket job like they are accustomed to, I expected better treatment and service, or at least that they would do the job correctly. I said that if my $285 was of so little value to them, they shouldn't mind if I didn't pay it. A week or so later I got a bill in the mail. I did pay the bill (reluctantly), but I promised myself that I would tell everyone I know what terrible customer service this company has.

Description of Work
I needed gutters installed above my screened porch, and I wanted the downspout to end at a specific height so I could place my rain barrel underneath it.

Category gutter repair

    Quality Insulation

    Founded 1975 • With Angi since October 2007

    3.6

    (17) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    110 Perimeter Rd

    Nashua, NH 03063

    Services Offered

    Basement waterproofing, fireplaces, gutter repair & replacement, handymen, insulation, siding, windows, remodeling - kitchen & bathroom

    Services Not Offered

    na

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    No