Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All About Energy Solutions

4.5

(101) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since December 2011

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

419 Raleigh St

Wilmington, NC 28412

http://www.allaboutenergysolutions.com

Description

We take a whole house approach and offer a free 12 point energy audit to help improve the efficiency of your home and reduce your carbon footprint. We inspect everything from your crawl space to your attic, making recommendations on how to make your home more energy efficient. We specialize in installing radiant barriers in attics that blocks 97% of the radiant heat. Whether it's the radiant heat trying to leave your home in the winter or the radiant heat coming in through your roof, either one is bad for your wallet. There is no other home improvement project that can offer a return on your investment as quickly as we can. Here at All About Energy Solutions we are all about customizing energy saving packages to meet our clients needs. If you just want us to seal your attic air leaks and bring the insulation up to code, we can do that, but we prefer to offer complete packages. We can also remove attic or crawlspace insulation with ease with our machines. Remember at All About Energy Solutions we are increasingly green, but always red, white and blue!...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(101) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

73

4

12

3

3

2

0

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

insulation (95)home energy audit (29)HVAC Companies (24)mold removal (12)lighting (12)basement waterproofing (9)roofing (13)window replacement (5)solar companies (2)window tinting (2)home security systems (2)window treatment (1)
Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
5.0

12/16/2021


Eric B.

The estimator/salesperson Jeremy was excellent. On time, knowledgeable, understood the issues we had and spent a lot of time to recommend the best solution. The install crew of Shawn H and Dustin were prompt, professional and efficient. I would recommend this company and will use them again for my insulation needs.

Description of Work
Insulation blown into existing ceiling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2021

5.0

04/22/2020


Jeremiah M.

Chris and his crew were very professional and detail oriented with the entire process. I would recommend this company to any homeowner or builder that needs to improve their home.

Description of Work
Insulation and attic improvements

Category insulation,home security systems,energy audit

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2016

5.0

03/26/2020


Karen L.

The service was great and the rep who came out to give the quote was honest and professional. The workers left pieces of insulation in my back yard and on my driveway. Since it rained, it wasn’t fun to clean up.

Description of Work
Crawl space insulation and floor covered

Category insulation

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2020

5.0

11/12/2018


Kevin W.

Chris DeHart and his guys went above and beyond to get our new roof on.

Description of Work
New roof installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words [Member Name Removed]! Glad your home sold fast with ease.
5.0

10/16/2018


Christina B.

Chris and his crew were amazing. Wonderful to work with and answered any questions and concerns that I had before the job and after. I would highly recommend and I won't go anywhere else! Thanks All about Energy

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation,window treatments,energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2018

5.0

10/15/2018


Allen D.

Great professionalism respectable on time did great work

Description of Work
Roof work new shingles everything brand new roof

Category insulation

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words.
5.0

10/15/2018


Lisa D.

Project was done in a timely fashion and very professional!! We have seen an improvement on our heating/cooling bills and know our possessions are safe.

Description of Work
Sealing off attic to conserve energy

Category insulation,energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words! Glad we were able to help you out!
5.0

10/15/2018


Jennifer S.

Excellent work, great customer service, major savings in my electric bill!

Description of Work
Radiant barrier insulation, crawlspace encapsulation, mold remediation, & roofing.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,roofing,basement waterproofing,mold removal,energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2018

5.0

10/15/2018


Eric B.

Went great nice friendly very respectful and got the job done in a timely manner thanks guys.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,roofing,replacement windows,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Anything for you sir!
5.0

10/15/2018


Kaytie F.

Chris and his team did a wonderful job at my home. They were Very professionaln very professional. Chris took his time and listen to my needs and was able to submit me a hand written proposal. Shortly after I approved him and his team came and installed. I would highly recommend cares I would highly recommend All About Energy Solutions

Description of Work
Crawspace Encapsulation

Category insulation,basement waterproofing,mold removal,energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you verh much [Member Name Removed]. We are happy to help anytime you need us!

Services Offered

Energy Audits, Attic Insulation, Air Sealing, Ventilation, Crawlspace Insulation, Mold Remediation, Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace encapsulations, Insulation removal, Vapor barriers, Sump pump, Dehunidifiers

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All About Energy Solutions

How is All About Energy Solutions overall rated?

All About Energy Solutions is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

What days are All About Energy Solutions open?

All About Energy Solutions is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does All About Energy Solutions provide

All About Energy Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

Does All About Energy Solutions offer free estimates?

Yes, All About Energy Solutions offers free project estimates.

Does All About Energy Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, All About Energy Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does All About Energy Solutions offer a senior discount?

Yes, All About Energy Solutions offers a 10% senior discount.

Does All About Energy Solutions offer emergency services?

Yes, All About Energy Solutions offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by All About Energy Solutions?

Yes, All About Energy Solutions offers warranties.

What services does All About Energy Solutions offer?

All About Energy Solutions offers the following services: Energy Audits, Attic Insulation, Air Sealing, Ventilation, Crawlspace Insulation, Mold Remediation, Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace encapsulations, Insulation removal, Vapor barriers, Sump pump, Dehunidifiers