Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

CAROLINA IN HOME FLOORING & DESIGN CENTER

Founded 1989 • With Angi since October 2009

4.8

(506) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3208 Wellington Ct

Raleigh, NC 27615

Description

At Carolina In Home Flooring, our vision is to be a preferred residential flooring sales and installation company where quality is embedded in all we do. From sales to installation, we intend to professionally sell and install the right products at reasonable prices and commit to exceptional customer service standards. To that end, our mission is to ensure a simplified, value-added in-home buying experience, utilizing knowledgeable, committed and hard-working sales consultants whose purpose is to meet our customers’ needs through proper alignment of fairly-priced, appropriate flooring products. We will support this buying experience with responsive sales support staff and a dedicated team of professional installers who pride themselves in the quality of their work, one job at a time. In every interaction, we will strive to uphold our values to be personable, prompt, thorough, honest and respectful as we compete with integrity for new business, and we hope in doing so that we earn our customers’ trust for future work through repeat business and new customer referral opportunities. We are locally owned and operated with 27 years of experience, and look forward to working with you!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/09/2022


Dave C.

It went very well.. David Redd is excellent, he got us established, and was very professional and nice. Herman was excellent in getting the products ordered, and getting the work promptly scheduled. The gentlemen that came to install the floor were very respectful, courteous, and nice. They did excellent work, and had the carpet removed and flooring installed in 3 rooms and a hallway in one day. Very hard workers !! Herman called to follow up a few days later to make sure we were happy with the work, and to let us know to call if we ever had an issue. Would definitely recommend this company !!!!!

Description of Work
Remove Carpeting and Install Luxury Vinyl Tile

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/10/2022


Amber J.

Love our new LVP flooring!! Looks great, competitive pricing, awesome customer service from making the appointment all the way to the guys installing the flooring. Everyone was always friendly and professional and always came when they said they would. They will even call you when they are on their way! Any questions we had along the way they were quick to respond to. I would highly recommend working with this company for your flooring needs! We will be calling them again when we get ready to do our upstairs flooring.

Description of Work
New LVP Flooring

Category carpet cleaners,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for your review! We appreciate your business!
4.0

07/16/2021


Angelique G.

The sales experience was good. Going through Costco, one has to pay for the entire project up front and that is different from any other. Pretty significant miscommunication between scheduling, the crew, and the customer. The crew is efficient. The installation workmanship was decent but not stellar. The flooring itself was installed nicely but if one is picky about details, there are areas for improvement. A saw was not used to cut the quarter round, rather clippers were used. When asked about it, installers stated it was quicker which it was but it left ragged edges. The LVP was not cleaned with a vacuum cleaner but with Bruce hardfloor cleaner and a mop which left the newly installed floor hazy. We moved the furniture again ourselves, properly cleaned the floor and it looked great after. We also took care of fixing the pieces of quarter round that look especially ragged. Decent enough for the price if you don't care too much about details. For my budget and the price differential, I went with this. Would I hire again? Maybe. Only if there is a huge price differential.

Description of Work
Carpet and LVP installation

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

02/25/2021


Shan R.

Carolina Inn Home Flooring team was very professional from the initial conversation. They advised me with several options & had no issue with providing samples before deciding what floor & design to use. They were very professional in working around my schedule. The installation team was also very professional and did a great job in installing & explaining through the process. I will recommend to hire if anyone is looking for changing or installing new floor.

Description of Work
Flooring entire house. Included laying new carpets & LVP

Category carpet cleaners,carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

We're humbled with your compliments and value your business. Thank you for selecting us and for recommending us to others when the opportunity arises!
5.0

01/21/2021


R L.

Amazing Company all the way around. Herman was prompt at appt time, great samples, eager to help me get just what I wanted. Installer was amazing at promptness, skill & neatness. Carpeting is a bit pricey, but well worth it for the impeccable service from start to finish. Will be doing another bedroom very soon. Thank you for being a company I can recommend.

Description of Work
Guest Room Carpeting

Category carpet cleaners,carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing us to work with and for your willingness to recommend us to others! We look forward to meeting again!
5.0

01/10/2021


Janet K.

Could not have dealt with a more professional and courteous group. They arrived to start work when they said they would, in fact a little earlier. The carpet installation was picture perfect. The crew new what they were doing. They had to move a lot of furniture to lay the carpet and they put it back in place as it was. They even finished earlier than I anticipated. Their sales representative was very courteous, and professional. He knew his products. I will definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
Re-carpeting master bedroom and stairs.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business and for sharing your experience with others! We look forward to helping you and anyone you recommend us to with future flooring projects.
4.0

12/22/2020


Mike O.

Very well, except the crew didn't remove the old linoleum in the bathrooms and forgot to install new carpet in the hallway closets. Overall, the crew worked quickly and professionally and were careful moving the large pieces of furniture out of the bedrooms before installation and made sure it was all placed back where we wanted it.

Description of Work
Carpet in three bedrooms and flooring in bathrooms

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your complimentary words. Per our telephone conversation, we've addressed the two issues you pointed out to your satisfaction. As always, let us know if you have other questions about your floors and we'll be gracious in our replies. Thanks again for your business!
5.0

11/06/2020


Mary G.

We had a stair runner installed. Carolina In Home Flooring did an awesome job at communicating before and after installation. The installer was professional and polite and did a great job of keeping the area clean. They also followed up after install making sure I was happy. Would highly recommend and definitely would use again!

Description of Work
Stair Runner

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for sharing your experience working with us! We appreciate the business and your complimentary words!
5.0

07/13/2020


Sonia N.

It went great. They showed up on time, and did a great job getting the entire house done in one day. They moved all of the furniture, and when they left, they put everything back where it belonged.

Description of Work
Carpet

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us to replace the flooring throughout your home, and thank you also for sharing your positive experience with others! We're grateful for your business, and are confident you'll enjoy your new floors for many years to come. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, or if you know of someone who could also benefit from our award winning services.
5.0

06/14/2020


Tom S.

I highly recommend you use Carolina In Home Flooring. The team did a great job retrofitting 9 floor returns, replacing the metal returns the builder used with wood and even stained them to match the hardwood floors. Outstanding customer services from Kelly, Mike, Oscar and Fidel. Fidel did an amazing job, he is a craftsman for sure. Super clean, outstanding customer experience. I will definitely use them again and I recommend you hire them too.

Description of Work
Retro Fit AC/Heat Wood Floor Registers

Category hardwood floor,woodworking

Service Provider Response

We're so thankful you chose us to help you with your flooring project. Our team works hard to meet the needs of our customers, and it's gratifying to hear words of appreciation and recommendation shared with the public as we strive to do what we do best as a locally owned and operated residential flooring sales and installation business.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Complete Flooring Works LLC.

    We are here to help you with professional hardwood sanding and refinishing, hardwoods, laminate and luxury tile installations.  

    Simon Hardwood Floors

    We are Hardwood Floor specialist and only do Hardwood flooring. We take pride in every job that we do. Please CALL OR TEXT ME at 919-369-0317 to get a Free Estimate on any hardwood flooring need you have. (Install, Refinish, Repair, Site Finished, Pre-finished, Engineered, and Laminate) We have won super service awards for the last 12 years in a row on Angie's List. I have two crews and can usually get to a job when the customer wants it done. All my employees have worked with me for no less than 6 years. We are always on time, and make sure we stay true to our schedule. We are dust free and very hard workers. We don't get paid until you are happy with your hardwood flooring. I Look forward to meeting you. Thank You, Eric Simon (Owner of Simon Hardwood Floors)  

    FISHER HARDWOOD FLOORING

    In business since 2000, Fisher Hardwood Flooring provides quality hardwood flooring installation and dust free hardwood floor refinishing in Wake Forest, Raleigh, Cary, Apex, Durham, and Chapel Hill, NC. Our commitment to quality products, craftsmanship, cleanliness, and customer service is evident. When you contact us for an estimate, Matt Fisher, the owner, will personally meet you at your home to understand your flooring vision and needs. He will answer any questions to ensure you receive the best products at a competitive price. Join our growing list of satisfied clients! Estimates are free, contact us today to get started adding value and beauty to your home with hardwood floors.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Free In-Home Estimates,Convenient Showroom located in Morrisville with Designer, Hardwood Installation and Refinishing, Carpet, Laminate, Luxury Vinyl Tile and Sheet Vinyl. Installation and Sales of Products.

    Services Not Offered

    Ceramic tile

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CAROLINA IN HOME FLOORING & DESIGN CENTER

    How is CAROLINA IN HOME FLOORING & DESIGN CENTER overall rated?

    CAROLINA IN HOME FLOORING & DESIGN CENTER is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are CAROLINA IN HOME FLOORING & DESIGN CENTER open?

    CAROLINA IN HOME FLOORING & DESIGN CENTER is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does CAROLINA IN HOME FLOORING & DESIGN CENTER provide

    CAROLINA IN HOME FLOORING & DESIGN CENTER accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does CAROLINA IN HOME FLOORING & DESIGN CENTER offer free estimates?

    Yes, CAROLINA IN HOME FLOORING & DESIGN CENTER offers free project estimates.

    Does CAROLINA IN HOME FLOORING & DESIGN CENTER offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CAROLINA IN HOME FLOORING & DESIGN CENTER offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by CAROLINA IN HOME FLOORING & DESIGN CENTER?

    Yes, CAROLINA IN HOME FLOORING & DESIGN CENTER offers warranties.

    What services does CAROLINA IN HOME FLOORING & DESIGN CENTER offer?

    CAROLINA IN HOME FLOORING & DESIGN CENTER offers the following services: Free In-Home Estimates,Convenient Showroom located in Morrisville with Designer, Hardwood Installation and Refinishing, Carpet, Laminate, Luxury Vinyl Tile and Sheet Vinyl. Installation and Sales of Products.

    Are there any services CAROLINA IN HOME FLOORING & DESIGN CENTER does not offer?

    Ceramic tile